Quechee house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Quechee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Family fun: Situated on a peaceful wooded acre our home sleeps 8 comfortably. There is a large private yard and an oversized deck to enjoy the fresh Vermont air, trolley swing and swing set. The main level has a living room, kitchen/dining room, wet bar and full bath. The second floor loft has a bedroom with a double bed plus a twin. The lower level has two bedrooms: one with a queen bed, one with bunkbeds plus a twin as well as a full bath. You will find a fully equipped kitchen and loads of games and toys for everyone to enjoy.

Conveniently situated in the heart of Quechee Lakes, this charmer home is just two minutes from the Quechee Lakes golf courses and Clubhouse. Picturesque Woodstock is just five scenic miles away and features historic architecture, many dining options and terrific shopping.

Keywords: House

With a 19 year old son and 10-year-old twin daughters, we needed a vacation home with a wide range of activities. The girls love the pools and the ski hill, sledding and snow shoeing. Danny loves the short jaunt to Killington and Sunapee for more challenging skiing, jumping off the rope swing into the Ottaquechee River, tennis, and sometimes vertical bike rides with his dad. Mom loves the fitness center and sauna as well as relaxing on the deck. There is something for everyone in Quechee Lakes, year round!

Jane purchased this house in 2005

We take advantage of tennis, swimming, summer camp, ski school as well as hiking and biking (yes, biking!) the hills of Vermont. Plus, Quechee is an easy 2 1/4 hour ride from the Boston area.

Convenient location near the clubhouse, ski hill, golf and tennis. Large deck to enjoy the scenery. Well-equipped kitchen, and the beautiful post and beam style architecture - classic Vermont!

22 Reviews of Property 71444 in Quechee, Vermont

Authentic Post and Beam Home with Massive Stone Fireplace
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews
business
Authentic Post and Beam Home with Massive Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71444vbi
(781) 223-7338 (Massachusetts, USA)
Quechee Eastern Vermont
-
5

Untitled

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
Cozy and charming. We loved sitting on the deck and listening to the birds.
Great location near the top of the ski hill AND clubhouse.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Authentic Post and Beam Home with Massive Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71444vbi
(781) 223-7338 (Massachusetts, USA)
Quechee Eastern Vermont
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Weekend in Vermont

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great stay at the Quechee lakes property. The owners were very helpful with all questions. The location is great. We would definitely stay here again. The Quechee area is beautiful with so many things to do and see that we will need a few more visits!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Authentic Post and Beam Home with Massive Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71444vbi
(781) 223-7338 (Massachusetts, USA)
Quechee Eastern Vermont
minnesota
5

Wonderful spot to stay while visiting Hanover

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great stay. House is well equipped with nice living room. My boys, 9, 11, 13 loved the woods and also the zipline in the back. Twenty minutes to get to Dartmouth along a beautiful ride. Queechee is a beautiful little town with lots of activities. Recommend this place 100%. Owner was easy to work with and gave clear direct instructions how to get in and use the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Post and Beam Home with Massive Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71444vbi
(781) 223-7338 (Massachusetts, USA)
Quechee Eastern Vermont
Potomac, Maryland
3

Charming location, perfect location, some minor downsides, with deferred maintenance, detail issues

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented this house for Dartmouth graduation weekend. The owner, who is a real estate broker, is easy to deal with, professional and pleasant. The house is a charming relatively new A-frame house in a delightful, wooded setting. An outbuilding with additional sleeping lofts is in ran-out-of-money-(or attention span)-before-completion status. Some furnishings are new, and the main public areas of the house are light, airy and spacious. The master bedroom is below grade, which makes it dark and -- in summer -- damp; no dehumidifier was provided. There is no headboard and the bed is unaffixed to anything. Furnishings are mismatched and random, particularly in the bedrooms. Upon arrival, the beds were unmade (a universal faux pas in the hospitality business) and the bathrooms were not up to our accustomed standard of cleanliness. There was an open container of spoiled food in the refrigerator.

We opted to use the upstairs sleeping loft in order to get cross-ventilation. There is no bathroom on that floor and no closet. Some linoleum in the main-floor bathroom is peeling from the floor and it has been unprofessionally repaired.

In general, this house has great potential but needs some attention to detail, including such things as fixing the front doorstep where the ground has subsided around the stair, leaving an unusually large step up.

Local amenities are as advertised and the house is worthy of consideration for people looking for a bucolic getaway. Generally speaking,, the property was somewhat below the standard of quality of the best properties we have rented on VRBO in the past. It could benefit from more frequent and personal attention from the owners, some upgrades, a deep cleaning and the services of a professional decorator.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We suspect that this guest thought he was booking "the Ritz" and was surprised when it was more "Holiday Inn." We strive to offer a great value and feel that we have priced our property fairly. We have many repeat guests. This is actually the first time we have had a complaint about cleanliness and we have addressed this with our cleaner. We do indeed provide a dehumidifier and regret that this guest wasn't aware that it was available. The playhouse/shed on the property is a family hands-on project that was not advertised as part of the rental. (Please note the guest that stayed the following weekend has rebooked for 2014!)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Post and Beam Home with Massive Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71444vbi
(781) 223-7338 (Massachusetts, USA)
Quechee Eastern Vermont
Chester, CT
5

Great house in Quechee!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family had a fantastic stay at this home last month for a long weekend. The place is comfortably, perfectly located in Quechee and has a very nicely equipped kitchen -- which is not found in most rentals. The owner was so nice to deal with my wife and I look forward to future visits to this wonderful place in a great town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Post and Beam Home with Massive Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71444vbi
(781) 223-7338 (Massachusetts, USA)
Quechee Eastern Vermont
New York, NY
5

Perfect Getaway - Two years in a row!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We first brought our group of buddies (8 adults) up to this warm and inviting cabin in February of 2011 and decided to return again the following year. Both stays were exactly what we were looking for. The property owners are fair and very accommodating. Everything was just as described in the property profile, if not better. The fireplace kept us very warm throughout the evening and the kitchen accommodated all of our cooking needs!! I think our favorite features of the cabin were the cathedral ceilings and large windows in the living room. Although the cabin is on a neighborhood block, the trees and distance provided the perfect amount of privacy.

We took advantage of Woodstock, White River Junction, West Lebanon, NH (inexpensive and tax-free wine/liquor in the Shaw's shopping center), and lovely Hanover, NH.

We will definitely be back again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Post and Beam Home with Massive Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71444vbi
(781) 223-7338 (Massachusetts, USA)
Quechee Eastern Vermont
NJ
5

5 Stars to the owners!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had contracted and paid to spend the week, Aug 28-Sept 1 at the Quechee property. Hurricane Irene had different plans. We called to find out conditions and were told that the area was hard hit. Without hesitation the owners said full refund and promptly sent it to us as well! I will definitely consider this property again for either a winter or summer get-a-way.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Victor,
Just saw your nice review. Come see us some other time!
Jane Neilson
business
Authentic Post and Beam Home with Massive Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71444vbi
(781) 223-7338 (Massachusetts, USA)
Quechee Eastern Vermont
New York
5

Girls' weekend getaway

Girls' weekend getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
House was beautiful and perfect for our spring girls weekend with my mother, three sisters and three nieces. House was clean and close to everything that we wanted to do. Quechee is beautiful and Woodstock is right down the road. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Post and Beam Home with Massive Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71444vbi
(781) 223-7338 (Massachusetts, USA)
Quechee Eastern Vermont
NJ
4

cozy setting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
House is very cozy and a good place to relax after a long ski day. Ample monopoly sets and endless firewood set the stage for some family bonding with our three boys in this quiet setting.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Authentic Post and Beam Home with Massive Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71444vbi
(781) 223-7338 (Massachusetts, USA)
Quechee Eastern Vermont
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
From our Guestbook: "We ran the Covered Bridges 1/2 Marathon and enjoyed every mile of beautiful Woodstock!
We were very cozy in your beautiful, comfortable home with our party of 7. Thank you!"