Hastings condo rental - Fabulous sea views from both balconies
Fabulous sea views from both balconies
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hastings Condo Rental Photos and Description
Fully equipped apartment with 2 Air conditioned bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

A bright and breezy apartment that combines the exotic feel of the Caribbean with a touch of home.

It has 2 air conditioned bedrooms (2 queen size beds), 2 bathrooms (1 en suite) and 2 balconies which both afford lovely sea views.

Other amenities include fully equipped kitchen which makes self-catering easy.

Comfortable dining area for dining in style.

Spacious lounge area with ceiling fan and large settee and two armchairs for comfortable viewing of satellite TV, watching DVDs, listening to music or just listening to the sound of the sea.

Air conditioned bedrooms plus ceiling fans.

Maid service.

Hastings Beach is a 3 minute stroll away. The new boardwalk allows you to stroll to many beaches, bars and restaurants.

It also has the benefit of being extremely close to the Fertility Clinic which is on the same side of the road and a one minute walk away.

27 Reviews of Property 71371 in Hastings, Barbados

Elegantly comfortable 2 Bed, 2 balcony condo overlooking sea
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
business
Elegantly comfortable 2 Bed, 2 balcony condo overlooking sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71371
+44 01745570401
Hastings Christ Church
5

Well positioned accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Agree with all other reviewers - and emphasize suitabilility of location. The balcony is ideally situated for shade in morning for our breakfasts, and has the sun late afternoon, ideal for a pleasant drink to reflect on day. A real bonus was the recently installed wireless, enabling ipad to be used with ease to access information on weather, sites, opening times, costs etc. The welcome pack mentioned by others was a lovely touch, and a real help when arriving after flight. Also, on departure date, the flexibility around leaving time made a big difference. We were not rushed to pack and leave, meaning our last day was as full as it could possibly be. The apartment had everything we could need, and James could not have been more helpful in providing answers to any queries along the way. the information booklet in the apartment is very helpful and directs you to lots of options. It was easy to get the bus to Bridgetown to bus it then to Bathsheba, andromeda etc. in hindsight we could have used buses more to get round and about had we read the detail in the apartment. Restaurants easily accessible, ranging from modest local fare to the more extravagant. Well located for st lawrence gap with a good range. Easy walking distance to rockley beach but we actually preferred to bus it to Worthing, sandy beach by Carib bar as better amenities, nicer location, all within easy reach of apartment. The bank is next door and a small supermarket not far away by garage. Indeed garage itself has good stock. Larger supermarkets a touch further away but all manageable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegantly comfortable 2 Bed, 2 balcony condo overlooking sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71371
+44 01745570401
Hastings Christ Church
basingstoke, hants
5

FANTASTIC APARTMENT AND LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have stayed in Barbados on several occasions, but I must say, the apartment is one of the best and most comfortable and spacious apartments I have stayed in. (The description of the apartment was accurate with regards to thee location, layout and facilities) Not only because of its fabulous location, it was the whole package: starting with the owner, “James” a quintessential English Gentleman, who was on the Island throughout our stay, and on hand to answer any queries we had. Additionally his housekeeper Beverley a likeable and knowledgeable Barbadian, who kept the apartment in tip top condition. The apartment was well equipped with everything one could possibly want for a holiday of one week or one year. the ability to cook, wash and dry, watch Multi-choice TV, watch videos or listen to the radio or just simply play cards. This apartment catered for your every need. If you decided to venture from this lovely apartment, just across the road is a bus stop which takes you directly to Bridgetown or Speightstown. In the opposite direction is the famous Oistins fish fry – a must do in Barbados at weekends . If you prefer to stay closer to the accommodation there are plenty of amazing local restaurants ranging in price to satisfy even the most discerning holiday maker. There is also the local Lanterns Mall where again there is a food hall which caters for the culinary tastes of most people. The more energetic amongst you could run or walk along the boardwalk early in the mornings or evening or just stroll along its length to enjoy the fresh Caribbean Sea air whilst deciding which restaurant you will dine at during your stay.(I particularly love dining and drinking at Blakey's Bar and Restaurant) As mentioned by other guests, the Welcome Pack was a God Send, as it allowed you to have a snack and a cup of tea/coffee when you arrived and leave the shopping until the next day. I honestly cannot praise this apartment and James enough. I would most definitely recommend this apartment to a friend or relative.
business
Elegantly comfortable 2 Bed, 2 balcony condo overlooking sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71371
+44 01745570401
Hastings Christ Church
4

Home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Ideally located property which was comfortable, clean and well supplied with all our needs whether we wanted to cook or not. The beach and Hastings Board-walk are across the road and bus stops close by going towards Bridgetown, St. Lawrence Gap and Oistens During our stay there was quite a bit of entertainment in the band stand on the Board-walk- live music and local craft fairs.The housekeeper, Beverly was great , making sure that bathroom and laundry stocked with supplies for the duration of our holiday (6 weeks). The welcome pack was good and made for a leisurely breakfast the next morning after our arrival before we ventured out for the day.
We were able to eat out our first evening because there is such a good choice of places to dine at. What was also great was the number of good quality take away outlets nearby. Rockley with Just Grillin, Bubba's, Terasu, Italian coffee shop, Chilli Moos, and other restaurants is within a 10 minute walk. We loved to walk up to Accra beach along the Board-walk to Rockley, great sea views with places to sit to take in the scenery;so your "walk" can take a bit longer than 10 minutes
Lanterns Mall is 5-10 minute walk, depending on how fast you feel like walking. This was useful for the mini supermarket, restaurants-eat in and take away- and ice-cream parlours.
Take advantage of the buses rather than taxis, you can get to most places on the island by bus. The bus terminal in Bridgetown has a good selection of bus schedules which helped us visit places like the Botanical Gardens, St. Martins Bay, Animal Flower Caves- make sure you take water with you to keep hydrated.
James made the booking and payment system easy and straight forward. Looking forward to booking again soon.
business
Elegantly comfortable 2 Bed, 2 balcony condo overlooking sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71371
+44 01745570401
Hastings Christ Church
5

aready booked for Dec 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
1st time we have gone private rent , loved it, the freedom,relaxation, own key to own door ! James made us so welcome 1st night, he was waiting on the front balcony (3rd floor) as promised and came down to help us with our bags.
James, Thank you for the welcome pack of provisions (tea coffee,bread,butter ect) that was a 'godsend' The apt has everything that you could possibly need Bonus points for me, fully equiped kitchen, utilty room washing machine/dryer. The location is great, beachs, shops, atms/banks, bars and eating places all within walking distance. If you want to venture further, jump on a bus (bus stops in front of Hasting Towers) you can get almost anywhere on the island for 2$, avoid workers/school starting times it gets very busy. Try Freds Bar for BBQ catch of the day, Blakeys across the road. Dont miss Oistions out and if you go for fresh fish remember to pack a small chill bag!! Loads to do and see anything you need to know just ask James or Beverly(housekeeper lovely lady)
business
Elegantly comfortable 2 Bed, 2 balcony condo overlooking sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71371
+44 01745570401
Hastings Christ Church
England
5

Great Appartment (my Son has booked next year)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at Hastings Towers condo for four weeks with our son joining us for eleven days and our niece joined us for ten days.
All had a great time there was plenty of room for four adults wih adequate facilities, close to great beaches and shops, Supermarkets ect. Found Blakies restaurant and bar just across the road good entertainment and food. James met us and helped us up the stairs with the cases as the lift was out of order when we arrived and familarized us to the condo, Beverly was also very friendly and helpful. If you have problems with the internet try the Santa Nita smoothie bar next door for a free conection, have a cake and smoothie at the same time.
Don & Chris
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegantly comfortable 2 Bed, 2 balcony condo overlooking sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71371
+44 01745570401
Hastings Christ Church
4

Great place to stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Myself, Brother and both my parents went to barbados to visit family and friends. Having a bajan father and having visited barbados many times before. I have to say this is the best placed we' have stayed in.

The apartment itself was clean and spacious and is in a great location. Overlooking the beach and a stroll away from the popular Accra beach. Close to the local shops, ATM and resturants and a bus ride away from Town.

The owner, James provided us with all the information we needed and was always just a phone call and the cleaner Beverley is as equally as helpful and friendly.

The only downside was the lift was out of order for most off our trip meaning my to 65+ parents had to climb 3 flights of stairs after a long day out but than again being on the 3rd floor provided us with a wonderful evening sea breeze and my parents did'nt complain.

We will defiantly be coming back.
Owner's Response: The good news is that was only a temporary 'blip' with the lift and it is now reliably working.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegantly comfortable 2 Bed, 2 balcony condo overlooking sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71371
+44 01745570401
Hastings Christ Church
5

We will Return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
On arrival we were met by James who made us very welcome. The apartment has a spacious lounge/dining room with a separate kitchen. It is all nicely decorated, clean and well-maintained. The welcome pack was much appreciated. There are two good sized bedrooms, one with en-suite (and a separate bathroom) and a good sized wardrobe in each. Each bedroom has a/c and ceiling fans. There are two balconies. The view from the front balcony is wonderful. We spent a lot of time taking in the view and watching the world pass us by. We saw some wonderful sunsets. If you keep both doors open you get a lovely breeze.

There is a boardwalk a couple of minutes from the apartment (which you can be seen from the balcony), which I walked every day. There are seating areas for you to rest and take in the views.

A bank and ATM is a minute's walk away and a mini mart a little further.

For anyone who enjoys walking there is a lovely walk round the race course, which takes about an hour there and back. It takes in the historical Garrison district, George Washington House and the Museum. Bridgetown is about 10 minutes by bus or you can walk it in less than an hour.

There are many excellent places to eat. TGI's is about a 5 minute walk. The food is always good, the staff very friendly and it has a/c - but it's not cheap. Bubba's Sports Bar is about a 15 minute walk - excellent for all sports events. Chilly Moo's is not to be missed if you enjoy ice cream. BBQ Grill (part of Chefette) does some excellent steaks. Oistins Fish Market is well worth a visit on a Friday night for local fish and lots of open air stalls. It is very popular so get there early. It's a 20 minute bus ride depending on traffic. Most eating places are excellent - don't be afraid to try the local places.

Local bus services are excellent. Get on a bus, put 2 dollars in the box, get your ticket and you can travel either one stop or as far as the bus goes. Make sure you have the correct fare - no change is given. If you want the experience of a lifetime try the local ‘Z’ buses (also 2 dollars).

Thanks James for a wonderful stay and thanks also to Beverley for keeping everything so clean and fresh.

We will definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegantly comfortable 2 Bed, 2 balcony condo overlooking sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71371
+44 01745570401
Hastings Christ Church
London
5

Excellent Accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a Fantastic place to stay, I am sorry James but as we told Beverley the pictures on the website does not do this place justice!! it was better than had we expected in every way. The double rooms were spacious and nicely decorated, the kitchen was large and well equiped, the living space very comfortable. The view from the balcony was to die for!!
Great location, a stones throw away from hasting boardwalk and short walk to Accra beach. Very close to Bridgetown and St Lawerence gap. Lots of bars and restaurants along the strip, I reccomend the Ackee Tree, great place to eat roti. Really close to a new complex that has subway, haggendazz cafe etc.
We had a lovely welcome from beverley and as promised we had milk, bread. eggs and juice etc...
Myself and friend stayed here both 26 years of age, was welcomed ny the nieghbours, no complaints of noise etc we felt very safe an secure!
I can not wait to stay here again!!

Thank You James!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegantly comfortable 2 Bed, 2 balcony condo overlooking sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71371
+44 01745570401
Hastings Christ Church
Manchester, England
5

Great apartment, will definately book again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
On arrival we were met by Beverley the housekeeper who provided us with a starter pack of essentials in the fridge, milk, eggs, bread etc.
The water is very pure, straight from the tap, cooled in the fridge so no need to buy bottled water.
The apartment has everything you need to self cater but we eat out at the numerous great restaraunts nearby and in St Lawrence Gap.
Transport is very easy, just stand by the roadside and taxis and buses will stop. Taxi drivers will always give you their card so you can call them again if you need them.
Everyone on the island is so helpfull, friendly and courteous, everyone says hello and the cars even stop so you can cross the road!
The apartment is opposite the beach at the end of the boardwalk where you can walk along the beach and stop at the restaurants and bars.
Overall a great holiday and I would defineately recommend this apartment to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegantly comfortable 2 Bed, 2 balcony condo overlooking sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71371
+44 01745570401
Hastings Christ Church
Kelowna, BC, Canada
5

Good Accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Enjoyed our stay at Hastings Tower in February/March, 2011. Our landlord, James, has equipped the condo with all the amenities that are needed and everything was in good working order. When we arrived, Berverly, our housekeeper, was there to greet us. She is a sweetheart and a real asset. She is a wealth of information and an immaculate housekeeper.

The condo is within walking distance to the beach, shopping, bus stops, and numerous restaurants.The views and the sound of the sea from the balcony far out-weigh the noise from the street traffic. Many hours were spent relaxing on the balcony and dining under the stars.

Thank you, James

Ron & Gloria
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing