Wailea condo rental - View of Kamaole III Beach Park from both bedrooms (taken from Master Bedroom)
View of Kamaole III Beach Park from both bedrooms (taken from Master Bedroom)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

SUMMER SPECIAL - back by popular demand - '7th Night Free' May to November

This outstanding condo, situated in the Kihei Hale Kamaole Resort, features ocean views from every room! Watch the whales from our lanai. The two bedroom plus loft, split level unit has over 1300 square feet of living area.

Completely furnished in a casual, comfortable island décor, this townhome features ceiling fans in every room and air conditioning in the bedrooms for your comfort and enjoyment. The condo has been recently remodeled, with granite in the kitchen, and new tile floors. and an insulated ceiling to help keep the unit cool. The downstairs bath was remodeled in 2009 with a designer tiled shower. The upstairs bath was remodeled in 2010, with a glass block wall separating the dressing area from the designer tile walk-in shower, providing lots of natural light. The living room was recently redecorated, with new furniture and carpet. The kitchen has been remodeled and is fully-equipped for every cooking need. We've added amenities that most vacation rentals don't provide, such as wireless high speed broadband cable internet access, a computer printer (for your pc), beach chairs, picnic supplies, full size washer/dryer, etc. There are two pillow top twin beds in downstairs bedroom (that may be 'converted' to a King), a queen pillow top bed in upstairs bedroom and a queen sofabed in the loft.

The development has a tennis court, swimming pools, large barbecues, commercial laundry facilities, as well as spacious landscaped grounds. Our unit has a great views from every room, including of the ocean, Molokini, Haleakala, and West Maui. It is located directly across from Kamaole III State Beach Park, which is known as one of the most beautiful and safest beaches in the Islands. It is perfect for swimming, snorkeling, sunning, jogging, picnicking, kite flying, and especially whale watching.

Kihei is located about 20 minutes away from the Kahului Airport, on the sunny southwest corner of Maui. Hale Kamaole is one and a half miles north of Wailea, a beautiful planned development which features magnificent 18 hole golf courses, shops, boutiques, restaurants, Polynesian entertainment, and the amenities of several luxury resort hotels, including the Mariott, Grand Wailea, Kea Lani, and Four Seasons. The Aquarium is also nearby. Lahaina and Kaanapali attractions are also within an easy drive.

A $200 per week deposit is required to reserve the unit, with the balance due 90 days prior to your arrival date. To reserve, please send email with your requested arrival and departure dates, name and address.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Mark and Brenda - From San Diego, we currently reside in Aptos, Santa Cruz County (near San Francisco). We have owned our condo for over 25 years. Our friends and family have enjoyed using the condo over the years. All five of our nephews spent their honeymoons at the condo, and have returned with their families. We look forward to sharing our island home with you.

Brenda Lane purchased this condo in 1984

We knew that we loved Kihei from our previous visits. The complex is ideally located - an easy walk across the street to a great beach with restrooms and park, and also to restaurants and shopping. Then, we knew this was the one when we saw the view from the condo.

The condo set-up and complex are very family friendly. We love the location. Mark likes to run in the morning, and runs towards Wailea. I walk, usually towards Kihei. The pool is perfect for swimming laps. Kamaole 3 Beach across the street is one of the nicest beaches on Maui, with good swimming and snorkeling. It also has a protected cove area great for small children and easy snorkeling. Everyone seems to enjoy sharing stories and recipes at the community barbecue.

13 Reviews of Property 7134 in Wailea, Hawaii

Spacious Ocean View Family Vacation Condo Near Kamaole Beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Spacious Ocean View Family Vacation Condo Near Kamaole Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7134vbi
(831) 661-0110 (California)
Wailea Maui
Pella,Iowa
5

We love Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
FABULOUS location. The beach is just across the street. The condo was just as described. Everything was clean and it was very comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with most everything we would need. The storage closet had boogie boards, beach chairs, mats, coolers, snorkels and fins, etc. The grounds were very well maintained. Our family had a wonderful vacation here and we would definately stay at this condo again. The owners were great to work with. Thanks Brenda for sharing your vacation home with us. I look forward to another vacation in Maui!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Ocean View Family Vacation Condo Near Kamaole Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7134vbi
(831) 661-0110 (California)
Wailea Maui
San Clemente, CA
5

Another Wonderful Vacation at the Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
As our 5th time staying at the condo, it was yet again a wonderful trip with wonderful accommodations! The condo was clean and spacious for our family of 5 and 2 visitors. The beds and pullout couch were comfortable with plenty of extra linens. The newly updated bathrooms are beautiful. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to cook and bbq. We loved eating our meals on the lanai and felt safe with our young children outside. The grounds, pool and bbq pits are well maintained daily. We thorougly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Ocean View Family Vacation Condo Near Kamaole Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7134vbi
(831) 661-0110 (California)
Wailea Maui
Portland, Oregon
5

Excellant!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Brenda and Mark have a wonderful condo - the pictures are accurate. What you can't see is all the extras that are provided: surf board, grass mats for the beach, beach chairs, snorkel gear, boogie boards, plenty of beach towels, coolers and ice packs. My family of three had a great time on our recent stay. The pool is an added plus for high surf days when its not good for the kids to play at the beach. Sunset brings out the "Conch Band" - you too can participate, if you pay attention and find an important instrument in the condo. Office staff were very friendly and helpful. Why would you stay at a hotel?!! My seven year old wants to move to Maui now. We agreed to return within the next two years.

As an architect, I get distracted by the built environment; the decisions that Brenda and Mark made for the interior is outstanding! Excellent laser cut tile in the bathrooms (great touch). Glass block was a good solution for the upstairs bath. Beautifully coordinated fabrics. I got to focus on relaxing! Thanks so much for sharing your Maui home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Ocean View Family Vacation Condo Near Kamaole Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7134vbi
(831) 661-0110 (California)
Wailea Maui
Kelowna, BC Canada
5

Helen, Kelowna, BC July 24-31, 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This condo is outstanding, and the owners extremely helpful and accommodating. The pictures and description are very accurate, so that one feels like you already know the condo before you enter it. The location cannot be beat. After travelling around the Island, we could not think of a more convenient place that we could have chosen. We used the beach across the road several times, visited other beaches within a 15 minute drive, toured many tourist sites, used the complex pool daily, and used the tennis court. The Hale Kamaole staff were welcoming, helpful, and pleasant. Communication with Brenda was a pleasure. Our family's experience with the Hale Kamaole complex was first class, and totally positive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Ocean View Family Vacation Condo Near Kamaole Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7134vbi
(831) 661-0110 (California)
Wailea Maui
San Diego
5

Hale Kamalole #309

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is a beautiful and spacious condo with views of the ocean and the pool. The bathrooms and kitchen are all upgraded. Kitchen had all the cooking supplies we needed. The beds are very comfortable, even the pull out sofa bed in the loft. The condo has beach chairs, boogies boards, surf boards, and coolers, which made our stay very fun and it was very convenient. It was an easy drive from the airport, and centrally located to all spots in Maui (including Costco!). There was good snorkeling at the beach across the street. The owners are very nice and very responsive. The only downside was that the pool rules are a bit restrictive (no pool toys at all, no balls or throwing objects, no Marco Polo games), which made the pool not much fun for the kids. These rules seem to be enthusiastically enforced by residents sitting around the pool, making my 7 yr old scared to go to the pool.

The nearby Cove was a great place to rent Stand Up Paddle boards and go surfing and boogie boarding. You should plan to do any ocean activities in the morning as the afternoons in Kihei were very, very windy in July. We drove to the top of the volcano to see the sunrise our 1st morning there, before we adjusted to the time change, which I would recommend. We had a great drive on the road to Hana and stopped at the 7 sacred pools, which was incredible.

If you want to stay in Kihei, this is a wonderful condo to stay in!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Please note: pool toys are allowed, however boogie boards (and especially jumping onto them from the side of the pool) and throwing objects are not allowed for safety reasons and for the comfort of the guests who are sitting by the pool and don't want to be dodging flying toys.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spacious Ocean View Family Vacation Condo Near Kamaole Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7134vbi
(831) 661-0110 (California)
Wailea Maui
Felton, CA
5

309 Hale Kamaole, Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Our vacation at 309 Hale Kamaole exceeded our expectations. The property was clean, well maintained and nicely decorated. The interior layout was perfect for our family, with an open kitchen/dining/living area downstairs and a private master bedroom upstairs. The location is fantastic, with many restaurants and shopping within walking distance and the beach directly across the street. We especially enjoyed grilling downstairs near the pool at the giant open BBQ while listening to the conch shell blowers each evening at sunset. A vacation of a lifetime for our family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Ocean View Family Vacation Condo Near Kamaole Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7134vbi
(831) 661-0110 (California)
Wailea Maui
Santa Cruz
5

Why stay in a Hotel this is the place to be!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
To whom it may concern........
I have visited this condo three times now. Twice with my friends and once with my family and all three times were great and I can’t wait till the fourth! I have done everything for fishing, surfing, snorkeling, and eating at restaurants all within walking distance from the condo. Since I have visited I have been to Hana, lahaina, Kaanapali, and snorkeled @ molokini and to tell you the truth the best times I’ve had were at the condo and the beach across the grass field from the condo. I believe that location on a trip is everything and when you don’t have to drive everywhere it makes it that much worth whial. Feel free to email with any question!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Ocean View Family Vacation Condo Near Kamaole Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7134vbi
(831) 661-0110 (California)
Wailea Maui
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We were very impressed with this condo. It was incredibly well equipped and from what I heard from other people in the complex, far better equipped than a lot of other units. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Ocean View Family Vacation Condo Near Kamaole Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7134vbi
(831) 661-0110 (California)
Wailea Maui
Foster City, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
It was the perfect spot for us! Scuba diving trips launch from just across the street, close to our favorite golf courses, and lots of nice walking paths along the beach. It was a well-equipped kitchen and we used the grills outside quite a bit and met lots of nice neighbors.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Ocean View Family Vacation Condo Near Kamaole Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7134vbi
(831) 661-0110 (California)
Wailea Maui
San Diego,Ca
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Mark and Brenda's condo at Hale Kamaole is our favorite place to stay on Maui.It has everything you need-beach chairs and coolers,internet and DVD for those rainy days,a beautiful view of the ocean from the lanai.It is spotless and well cared for.My husband won't stay anywhere else but Hale Kamaole #309!
Helpful votes: 1/2