Kihei condo rental - View from Lanai
View from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Refurbished in fall of 2005. Immaculate complex with many amenities onsite. Close to everything you might want to do!

California King in Master and queen plus bunk set in second bedroom. Newer sofa sleeper in living room. Complimentary High Speed Internet Access. NON-SMOKING CONDOMINIUM.

*** Note: Pool will be closed for maintenance from October 6 to October 31, 2014 ***

We also have a One Bedroom condo available during the month of February in this same complex if this one is not available.

Keywords: Condominium

We have been going to Maui and spending time at the Maui Sunset for the last 11 years and decided to finally purchase here as we have enjoyed our time here so much. The sun and ocean just helps a person to sit back and relax.

Maui Sunset has a lot of beautiful grass areas which are great for kids to play. We enjoy sitting on the lanai and soaking up the sun and the views of the ocean and Mt. Haleakala on a clear day.

16 Reviews of Property 71200 in Kihei, Hawaii

Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vbi
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
3

Great for a family vacation.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I have been staying at the Maui Sunset for nine years and have stayed at many different condos in this complex. This condo was quite roomy and updated. This unit had everything needed from going to the beach to grilling. Much appreciated. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was very nice as were the towels. Do not usually find this in rental units. I like that these units come with a washer and dryer to use. Less things to pack. Very frustrated with the dryer in this unit. Not even able to put in a couple shirts and the dryer would quit. I also understand that bathrooms get used a lot in these units. But as soon as you opened the door to both bathrooms the overpowering smell of a musty shower curtain hit you. Wish they would have changed the curtains prior to our arrival. Love the grounds, pool area and the kind people who work at the Maui Sunset.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Regarding the dryer, we will have it looked at again and if it is not able to be repaired, we will be replacing the unit. As far as the bathrooms, we will have the shower curtains washed but as the air is so humid, if you close the doors to the bathrooms,it can have a bit of a musty smell.
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vbi
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a fantastic stay at this condo -- it overlooked the water, was pleasantly furnished and was very central. It had a fantastic pool and hot tub. It really had everything we needed and we loved the fact it was clean and tidy. We were a group of 4 women traveling and it gave us each a bed -- important for our group and our sleep! Although the bunk beds were ideal for children, we used the lower one only and also used the sofa bed. The people at the condo were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend it. We had an issue the first day with the toilet but the maintenance people were there practically as we hung up the phone and had it all fixed. I appreciate the owners attentiveness to the handling of the rental and answering our questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vbi
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
5

Simple Amazing !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at the maui sunset for 7days. It was our first time having vacation condo style and it is not the last time! Great location, BBQ are amazing, pool is great! Sandra at the activity desk by the pool is a great help!!! Condo has every single thing you could think of!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vbi
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
British Columbia
4

Awesome Oceanview And Sunsets

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Mary Anne was great to deal with and the unit was very nice and in a great location in the complex. It is on the 4th floor so the view was great of the ocean and the sunsets from the lanai were amazing and having the clean barbecues right below us was a plus. The two bedrooms were great for the two couples and the beds were comfortable. Beach towels were greatly appreciated. Having the washer and dryer in the condo was good, though at times the dryer was a bit temperamental. We loved walking on the beach, but did snorkel at other beaches. We enjoyed the pool and the use of the tennis courts and bocce balls. The condo was in a good location for accessing the rest of the island and we were able to use the bus system which is right outside the complex, when we didn't want to drive. We stayed for two weeks and enjoyed every day, even though we did have some rain and wind for a few days. Our favorite was the Te Au Moana Luai at Wailea Beach at the Marriott. We survived the Road to Hana and loved it. We went up Haleakala for the sunrise but unfortunately that day there was fog/clouds, but still worth the drive up. The four of us thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks stay and would stay in this condo again. Mahalo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback.We have had the Appliance Doctor in to repair the dryer since this guest was in.
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vbi
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
Battle Ground, WA
4

Great Place, but not the pool

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We LOVED staying at Mary Anne's place. She is very efficient with the reservation and we really appreciated that. We loved that there were places for 3 kids to sleep in the guest room rather than the usual 2 that you mostly find. The condo was outstanding but we weren't fans of the pool authority. What I mean by that is the lady in charge of overseeing the pool on the weekdays was not nice at all. Our kids would go to swim and she was constantly telling them what they couldn't do. We were always there to make sure our kids were safe. It's just not a kid friendly pool and we probably wouldn't come back due to that problem which is unfortunate because we love the grounds and we love the condo and location. If the pool isn't a big deal to you then this is a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have forwarded this review to the main office at the Maui Sunset regarding the pool supervision but have not heard back from them at this time.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vbi
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
4

Beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The unit was in a great location. The pool was great. The condo had an amazing view of the ocean. The unit was perfectly adequate. It was fantastic that there were beach towels and chairs for our use. The bathrooms were a bit ehh. The shower was small and grimy feeling. There was little counter space, and if both showers were being used you could be either burned or frozen! The washing machine was great. Unfortunately the dryer not so much. It refused to do a load with a pair of wet shorts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The bathrooms receive a cleaning after every use. They do stain from the sand and silt brought in from the beach. The size of the bathrooms and shower were of the original design and do not have room to expand. The dryer will be looked at and made sure that it is working.
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vbi
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
Salem, Oregon
5

McCoy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a great place to stay for our Maui vacation. We had our daughter and her family with us and this condo gave us enough beds to accommodate everyone. The beds were very comfortable. It felt like a home away from home. We would definitely recommend this condo for your next Maui vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vbi
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta
5

Best Condo at the Maui Sunset ... and We've Stayed at Several!

Best Condo at the Maui Sunset ... and We've Stayed at Several!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at this condo for two weeks in January 2013 and it was excellent. We have been to the Maui Sunset (an excellent condo complex all on its own) on 5 trips now and stayed at a different condo each time, as well as checked out the other condos rented by friends and family during our stays. This was far and away the best condo we have stayed in or seen at the Sunset: beautifully renovated and decorated, immaculately clean, a large master suite and a second bedroom with a set of bunks and a queen sized bed, TV and dressers, which, amazingly, never felt cramped even once our kids spread out in there! Mary Ann was wonderful to deal with and we will definitely be trying to book this condo the next time we get to go to Maui! We really cannot recommend this highly enough for anyone staying at the Sunset.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vbi
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful location and view!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay was from February 14-26, and to summarize, it was fantastic. The condo was in a wonderful location with easy access to all parts of the island. The photos of the accommodations truly reflected the condition of the place. Everything was neat and clean. Thanks so much for all the “extras” such as cooler, beach chairs, boogie board. The view was wonderful and many evenings were spent on the lanai watching the sunset. The facility in general is kept in great condition. We went down to the pool every day and used the shuffleboard and tennis courts too. The equipment for all the facilities was good quality and always available. The BBQ's were kept very clean and were fun to use since we got to meet lots of folks from all over the place. The beds were very comfortable, the kids liked the bunk beds and the ceiling fans kept us cool so we didn't need the air conditioner. There were five of us in the condo including a grandmother, and it was very comfortable. We did not go in the water at the beach since the waves do not crash there and there seems to be lots of coral and rock in the water. However, there are great beaches (and snorkeling) just a few minutes drive to the south. We loved our stay and did not want to go home. If we ever go again, we would definitely have this location and unit as our first choice.
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vbi
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
Seward, AK
4

Chuck & Debra

Chuck & Debra
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The condo is conveniently located near beaches, stores, & farmer's markets, but still in a quiet area. We appreciated having a kitchen and laundry facilities. Our family of 5 had plenty of room. The views from this unit's lanai are wonderful, even better than the property listing shows.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway