Government Camp condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Government Camp Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy a luxury resort experience in this condo on the creek, at Mt. Hood's Alpine Village, Government Camp, a world away from city life at ALPINE CREEK CONDO at Collins Lake. We are situated in the heart of Mt. Hood's recreation paradise, about an hour from Portland and the airport. Enjoy the sounds of the creek running from the balcony where in summer you can bbq, dine or just relax. Open the master suite window and the sound of the creek will enhance your sleep.

In WINTER ski or ride the slopes day or night at Skibowl minutes away. A shuttle is available in high winter season from porch to slope to Skibowl East & West! Timberline is a short 6 mile drive & Mt. Hood Meadowds approx 15 minutes away. Snow shoe/x-country ski on area trails through the resort. Sled or tube with the kids or enjoy a romantic sleigh ride thru the Alpine Village of Govt. Camp. Discount ski passes are available to our guests for Timberline & Skibowl.

In SUMMER, world class ski/boarding at Timberline. Hike, mountain bike, boat, kyak, white water raft, fish, climb the mountain, or golf at the 27 hole golf course along the Salmon River in Welches. Kids of all ages love the Adventure Park at Skibowl which includes an Alpine Slide, bungee junping, zip line, go carts, batting cages & more.

YEAR ROUND relax & recharge in the heated pool, leisure spa , hot tub or sauna at Collins Lake Resort Chalets. Surrounded by Mt. Hood National Forest...the air is clean and the people friendly.

See RATE section for pricing details and minimum stay requirements.

Keywords: Condo, cabin, chalet, townhouse, rowhouse

get-a-way,ski chalet, girls retreat

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has lived here in the ski resort village of Government Camp on Mt. Hood's south side in the snow zone, since the 1930's. My grandfather moved here with the family for the clean air because he had asthma. Our family had a restaurant called Hills Place then, home of the Jucy Jumbo Burger. Over the years there were 2 orphaned bears, Cubby and Teddy who attracted tourists passing thru the area as they could purchase a soda pop and photograph the bear as well as the mountain. The restaurant burned in the late 1960's as was not rebuilt. My Mom was a ski racer & an olympic contender in the 1940's but tragically broke her leg & finished the race in the olympic trials. She became a certified ski instructor...#8...and was co-founder and first president of the women's competitive ski club called Skiyente in the 1950's. In the 1960's she purchased Govt. Camp Water Co. Inc. and still runs the company today. The water is cold and clean, and originates from an underground aquifer on Mt. Hood. You do not need to bring bottled water here...just bring bottles and take some home with you!

We purchased this condo on the creek to share with family & friends and welcome you, our guests, to the place we love and call home.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

In the 1940's there were several hotels to accommodate mountain lovers, but fires took these old hotels, and they were not rebuilt. This created an increasing need for short term housing for ski enthusiasts so we purchased this special location condo on the creek to entertain family and friends, and share with people like you, wanting a home-away-from-home.

Alpine Creek condo is your base-camp for year round recreation. There is so much to do here...or you can just relax and enjoy the crisp, clean air and slower pace.

Minutes to 3 ski areas, with 'porch to slope' shuttle on winter weekends and holidays from the condo.

Hike, bike, fish, boat, golf or windsurf the gorge..all close by.

16 Reviews of Property 71164 In Government Camp, Oregon

Alpine Creek Condo - Ski Resort Village - Mount Hood
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Alpine Creek Condo - Ski Resort Village - Mount Hood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71164vbi
(503) 260-1342 (Oregon, USA)
Government Camp Mount Hood
5

Just as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Had a great stay quick service and responsive owner.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Philipp...we appreciate you choosing us for your family Mt. Hood Holiday visit! Thank you also for taking time to post a review. We strive to have our rental feel like your home away from home. Alpine Creek Condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alpine Creek Condo - Ski Resort Village - Mount Hood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71164vbi
(503) 260-1342 (Oregon, USA)
Government Camp Mount Hood
Houston, TX
5

Comfortable and convenient to Hood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We came out to Hood for closing weekend at Meadows. The Condo was modern, clean, with a nice deck and very comfortable beds. We could walk up to main st. in 5 mins - rented equipment at Valian's. Everything we ate was very good: Taco Shoppe, Mt. Hood Brewing Co. The coffee/lunch place on top of the Rathskellar was awesome for breakfast sandwiches and bloody's. Great place.

Making reservation was easy - handled everything online.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alpine Creek Condo - Ski Resort Village - Mount Hood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71164vbi
(503) 260-1342 (Oregon, USA)
Government Camp Mount Hood
Vancouver, WA
5

Father/Son Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very clean, extremely convenient vacation townhouse rental. Location is about as close to the pool, hot tubs and clubhouse as you can get. Great view of the stream and trees from the master bedroom. All amenities in good shape, and a very pleasant atmosphere. The owner was very pleasant and efficient to deal with. All in all, this townhouse facilitated a great father and early teen son ski vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alpine Creek Condo - Ski Resort Village - Mount Hood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71164vbi
(503) 260-1342 (Oregon, USA)
Government Camp Mount Hood
Southeast
5

Xmas 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
One of our favorite Christmas vacations. Condo was home away from home and everything was so close and easy to get to. Very easy to book and information was available if we had any questions.
Condo is decorated modern and very comfortable. Everyone had their space but able to enjoy together time. Shuttles made transportation easy and stressfree of parking issues. Easy walk to local restrauants and bars. No long lines at lifts and good skiing - although the weather gave us a mid-week one day break, which was fine and allowed us to venture to other activities than skiing/boarding.
Our favorite local places:
Brewery - great food & drinks, great staff
Mtn Track Rental - Very friendly & helpful staff
The Taco Shop - Good take out mex food
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Syncia, thank you for choosing us for your Christmas stay! We appreciate you taking time to post a review! Have a wonderful 2012 and we hope you will come visit again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alpine Creek Condo - Ski Resort Village - Mount Hood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71164vbi
(503) 260-1342 (Oregon, USA)
Government Camp Mount Hood
BEAVERTON
5

Friendly service and fantastic accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The booking process was a breeze. Leslie is extremely friendly, making the process pleasant. The accommodations are top not with great decor. The discounted lift tickets were also greatly appreciated!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Wayne..we are so glad you had a positive experience. Lesli
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alpine Creek Condo - Ski Resort Village - Mount Hood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71164vbi
(503) 260-1342 (Oregon, USA)
Government Camp Mount Hood
The Dalles OR
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Thankyou Leslie, we had a great time. loved the pool and hot tub, the condo was very comfortable and beautiful. I loved the couch and love seat could have spent days there. Denise said yes to the marrige proposal and Pittsburgh won the Superbowl, it was a great day. We also loved the fact that we could walk everywhere. I look forward to staying here again. KEN
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Alpine Creek Condo - Ski Resort Village - Mount Hood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71164vbi
(503) 260-1342 (Oregon, USA)
Government Camp Mount Hood
Tigard OR
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Nice condo, great ammenities, accomidating owner. Thanks will rent again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Alpine Creek Condo - Ski Resort Village - Mount Hood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71164vbi
(503) 260-1342 (Oregon, USA)
Government Camp Mount Hood
Renton, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We treated our kids and grandkids to an early
Christmas celebration and we picked a perfect spot!
The condo was lovely, both in decor and functionality.
A perfect snowy getaway. It was decorated beautifully
for the holiday and we created some unforgettable
family memories in a warm, wonderful setting.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alpine Creek Condo - Ski Resort Village - Mount Hood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71164vbi
(503) 260-1342 (Oregon, USA)
Government Camp Mount Hood
Asheville NC 28803
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Just spent nine nights at the condo while attending a ski race camp. Very nice amenities, great location and Lesli is very easy and professional to work with. Accomodations were exceptional and I look forward to returning next year.
business
Alpine Creek Condo - Ski Resort Village - Mount Hood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71164vbi
(503) 260-1342 (Oregon, USA)
Government Camp Mount Hood
Orange, California
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My huband, our two teen-age sons and I recently stayed at this beautiful and very roomy condo. We have stayed at other units on the premises and have to say without doubt that Lesli's condo is our new favorite! It's in a perfect location, and I really appreciated the high-end appliances and cookware! It made our stay feel so at home.
Helpful votes: 1/1