Glencoe cottage rental - Craig Moray Cottages. 2 fabulous semi-detached properties owned by us :)
Craig Moray Cottages. 2 fabulous semi-detached properties owned by us :)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Glencoe Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Immaculate ,high standard and wonderfully comfortable self catering GLENCOE

Glencoe Luxurious and elegant properties, in the beautiful valley of Glencoe. If it's water sports, mountain biking, hill climbing, sking, or touring you want, this beautiful rugged glen has it all.

Exclusively designed for couples seeking that special break away from the toils of daily living. Equally as elegant as our larger properies, but much more intimate. Quality furnishings and beautiful finishing touches give this property an air of luxury. Described as a property with personality Craig Moray is furnished to a superior standard and is lovingly maintained by the owners throughout. Please note this is a semi-detached property near loch leven but doesn't have a lochside position Both properties at this location are completely private and separate from one another, they are both of an extremely high standard and we hope to welcome you in the near future :)

Glencoe is an ideal base for exploring the West Highlands, situated in a prime location for Munro bagging, climbing, skiing or just sampling the very best of what Scotland has to offer. If you are looking for quality, self catering accomodation in Glencoe, then make Craig Moray Cottage your first choice. Craig Moray Cottage is specially designed for the smaller party of 2 adutls and one child/3rd adult

Craig Moray Cottage: Exclusively designed for couples seeking that special break away from the toils of daily living. Equally as elegant as our larger properies, but much more intimate. Quality furnishings and beautiful finishing touches give this property an air of luxury. Described as a property with personality, Craig Moray is furnished to a superior standard and is lovingly maintained by the owners throughout.

Glencoe is an ideal base for exploring the West Highlands, situated in a prime location for Munro bagging, climbing, skiing or just sampling the very best of what Scotland has to offer. If you are looking for quality, self catering accomodation in Glencoe, then make Craig Moray Cottage your first choice.

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 711010 in Glencoe, United Kingdom

GLENCOE HIGHLANDS FABULOUS 4 Star holiday cottages
average rating of 4.909091 based on 34 reviews
business
GLENCOE HIGHLANDS FABULOUS 4 Star holiday cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p711010
+44 (0)1855 811 608
Glencoe Fort William & Lochaber
5

Brilliant, best yet in Glencoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Fantanstic cottage, it has everything that you would need. A great hideaway from the rat race. Over the years that we have been coming to Glencoe/Ballaculish this by far is the best. Tony amd Mairi are great attentive hosts. Cannot fault the cottage at all.
business
GLENCOE HIGHLANDS FABULOUS 4 Star holiday cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p711010
+44 (0)1855 811 608
Glencoe Fort William & Lochaber
4

Lovely Cosy Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Many thanks to our lovely hosts for making our stay special. Mairi and Tony were most helpful and were on hand for anything we needed. They even had the cottage ready a bit early for us as we arrived earlier than expected. The cottage was warm and cosy with everything we could have needed to hand and was a joy to come home to at the end of a strenuous and wet day in the hills. Would recommend to anyone and we will most definitely stay again.
Sarah and Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GLENCOE HIGHLANDS FABULOUS 4 Star holiday cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p711010
+44 (0)1855 811 608
Glencoe Fort William & Lochaber
5

Very attractive and clean cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
An exceptionally well appointed cottage in idyllic surroundings. Lovely and warm to come back to after a day's sightseeing. Tony and John were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended and we will be back. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
GLENCOE HIGHLANDS FABULOUS 4 Star holiday cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p711010
+44 (0)1855 811 608
Glencoe Fort William & Lochaber
5

WHAT A BRILLIANT HOLIDAY COTTAGE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just arrived after a 10 hour car journey we were hoping that the cottage would be nice - Wow it's better than nice. A large open plan kitchen sitting room and dining area absolutely immaculate and everything of a very high standard upstairs there's a lovely double bed room with everything that you could possibly need. Linen towels bath mats all of exceptional quality even a Tv in the bed room and a lovely full size shower room again of a great standard and spotless. The whole cottage was in fact polished to the high heavens. It's clear to us that the owners take a great deal of pride in not just this smaller property but also their larger 5 star properties we've now seen them and boy they are even a higher notch again AMAZING.

The cottage downstairs has everything you could possibly want Xbox player DVD large plasma tv with Sky tv mid Hifi large fridge and freezer washer dryer and dishwasher another god send ! Who wants to clean dishes on holidays not me ! The cottage is only a couple of mins from the lochs edge it's set we'll back from the road around 30 meters and its very quiet there's some type of special secondary type windows which when shut keep the cottage completely silent it's not even worth mentioning to be honest as this place ticks all the boxes and isn't miles from anywhere as you can walk to the village or pub for something to eat just perfect. Also a lovely small patio area to sit out when it's sunny looking onto a rockery garden very well tended again. Tony and Marie also offer use of a large lochside garden on 2 mins at max away from the cottage. We have been down already and have had a pick nick. Very lovely people exceptionally well maintained and furnished cottage and most importantly a really comfy warm and cosy place to stay. We are thinking of coming back to Ski Glencoe in Feb if they have dates free :). Well done guys. Can't fault your place and we are very very choosy :)
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
GLENCOE HIGHLANDS FABULOUS 4 Star holiday cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p711010
+44 (0)1855 811 608
Glencoe Fort William & Lochaber
5

Wonderful cottage in a beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have stayed in a number of cottages and Craig Moray is our favourite. I am extremely fussy when choosing cottages and was delighted, and in no way disappointed, by the standard of Craig Moray. The furnishings, kitchen equipment, TV, bedding etc are all first class.

The cottage is situated up a private track and is secluded and peaceful. The owners own all the land down this lane and the gardens lead down to the loch. Our labrador loved going in for a swim every morning and this location is just stunning.

The nearby Laroch Bar and Loch Leven hotel are very dog friendly and Mairi's father, who lives next door, was particularly helpful and knowledgeable about dog walks in the area.

Tony and Mairi were very friendly and lovely to deal with and we will definitely return to this cottage the next time we holiday in Glencoe.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
GLENCOE HIGHLANDS FABULOUS 4 Star holiday cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p711010
+44 (0)1855 811 608
Glencoe Fort William & Lochaber
5

Outstanding accomodation in a fantastic setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great stay at Craig Moray cottage. Everything in the cottage was exceptionally clean and well cared for and Tony & Mairi were very helpful. It was a great base for exploring the Highlands, with easy access to so many lovely places and it was lovely to return in the evening to such a lovely cottage. We also thought it was very good value for money and have never stayed at accomodation that was of such a high standard but also so competitively priced. We will be back soon I'm sure!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
GLENCOE HIGHLANDS FABULOUS 4 Star holiday cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p711010
+44 (0)1855 811 608
Glencoe Fort William & Lochaber
5

HIGH STANDARD COTTAGE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed for 1 week in the 1 bedroom cottage. Tony had been very helpful answering queries promptly prior to our stay and on day of arrival called to let us know accomodation would be ready just after lunchtime which was a real bonus. Mairi and Tony were waiting with a friendly welcome and tour of the cottage adding we could call them at any time for advise or problems (which there were none as everything was spotless and loads of information in the cottage). The cottage was extremely comfortable and everything we needed was there & very homely. Small walk to local hotel or village pub if you didn't feel like cooking and didn't want to drive (both delicious). We were lucky enough to have relatively good weather which meant we could sit outside and enjoy the views.
The property was spotlessly clean and beatifully decorated & could not find any faults with this property - only wish we could have stayed longer :) Thanks you Mairi and Tony we will be back to visit next year
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
GLENCOE HIGHLANDS FABULOUS 4 Star holiday cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p711010
+44 (0)1855 811 608
Glencoe Fort William & Lochaber
5

My favourite place EVER !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our second stay at Craig Moray Cottage. To say I fell in love with both the cottage and the area is an understatement. My husband and I holiday regular in the Caribbean but this place tips the scales. We were extremely lucky with scortching weather this time which made it even better. Craig Moray Cottage is situated right on the banks of Loch Levin and the cottage is faultless. It is furnished to a very high standard and everything you need is there. It had been updated since our last stay 2 years ago, which I, personally, didn't think was needed but Tony and Mairi are perfectionists and are certainly on the ball around customer satisfaction, they are also very knowledgeable and helpful (nothing is too much trouble). The cottage is very cosy and very modern (ideal for us with our 2 small dogs). It is an ideal size for a couple although the owners do have larger properties next door which we have looked in and they are also first class. There is a fully fitted kitchen and the living room has a leather suite with a large plasma T.V. along with free WiFi an X Box & sky T.V. Views from the gardens and surrounding areas are absolutely breathtaking. On our first visit we travelled out quite a bit but towards the end of our week we realised we had missed SO much in the very close proximity of the cottage. It would take a long time to list all the possibilities of what you can see or do whilst there but some of our favourites were Steall Falls in Glen Nevis (OMG the sight that greets you when you reach the end of the walk is amazing), Glen Etvie, Sanna Bay & Silver Sands at Morar(the last 2 are stunning beaches). If you visit Sanna Bay make sure you take a picnic as it's very isolated but definitely worth the visit.
What more can I say than it really is a piece of heaven. There's not a week goes by that I don't think about it and we're now looking at dates for our return. :)
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
GLENCOE HIGHLANDS FABULOUS 4 Star holiday cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p711010
+44 (0)1855 811 608
Glencoe Fort William & Lochaber
3

Small semi-detached apartment, nice and clean

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property offered is just the segment where the lonely flower pot is. The entrance door is around the corner. There are 30 m2 at the ground floor (living room and kitchen) and 15 m2 upstairs (bedroom and bathroom). The apartment is very well equipped and very nicely decorated and also very clean.
We find the following facts worth mentioning:
- The bed is just 1,36 m wide.
- Behind the cottage, a huge natural rock blocks any loch access or views.
- Opposite the two front windows shown, A 82 passes by in about 20 yards distance. To block the view, a wooden wall has been erected.
- The gravel path you see in the picture is the only access road to several neighbouring properties. So, when you sit at the outside table, there is no privacy.
We recommend 'Craig Moray Cottage' to light-weight people who are looking for a nice and comfortable basis for their highland trips.
Helpful votes: 3/9
business
GLENCOE HIGHLANDS FABULOUS 4 Star holiday cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p711010
+44 (0)1855 811 608
Glencoe Fort William & Lochaber
5

Fantastic Honeymoon in Glencoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We booked a weeks stay at Kinloch lodge in Glencoe for our honeymoon after our civil partnership. We are avid outdoor enthusiasts skiers and real ale drinkers. Glencoe was the perfect destination for all three!

The lodge itself its truly fantastic. 5 Star with all the comforts you could need and top notch quality. Over looking the lodge in a quiet spot, with Fort William just up the road and Glencoe on your door step. You have the Nevis range and Glencoe ski centers 20 mins away and the beautiful outdoors. With the right conditions the skiing is fantastic, given the views. Sadly for us it was more skiing on ice, but we had a blast nether the less!! The rail trip up the Malliag from Fort William is definitely worth the trip.

Tony & Marie could not have been more welcoming and when we arrived there was a bottle of fizz awaiting us. The perfect honeymoon. We couldn't fault the lodge for our stay perfectly relaxing and Tony and Marie are incredibly attentive, such as a fuse going which was fixed within minutes over the phone!

We shall definitely be returning and recommending this lodge. It's rare these days that you get such personal and excellent service.

Our many thanks to Tony & Marie for making our honeymoon a once in a life time experience with our stay here.
Helpful votes: 9/10