Kailua Kona condo rental - Dining on the lanai
Dining on the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
House of Gods Gifts. 2 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront, spectacular Sunset views

Casa De Emdeko, an oceanfront condominium complex, is located on famous Alii Drive just 1.5 miles south of Kailua Kona Village.

Casa offers guests the perfect blend of Hawaiian ambiance with tropical gardens and the songs of the many colorful birds enjoying the garden. Enjoy the garden pool located in the middle of a tropical setting, or the salt water pool where you can swim and soak up the Hawaiian sun while watching the whales or dolphins play, depending on the season of your visit. The private sandy man-made beach area at the ocean's edge offers glorious sunsets with a special sense of serenity while overlooking the shimmering Pacific. The cabana, barbeques and lanai tables are perfect for dinner gatherings with friends and making new friends from around the world.

The complex has an elevator, central air-conditioning as well as several ceiling fans throughout the condo. Casa’s friendly, comfortable and peaceful ambiance offers a wonderful alternative to the fast-paced, expensive resorts and lets you experience the Aloha Spirit of the islands.

Walk a few blocks to the open market for fresh fruits and veggies or a little over a mile to downtown historic Kailua Kona. Watch the people and the cruise ships come and go from the Kailua Pier. Visit the famous Farmer's Market. Enjoy a shave ice or a cup of Kona coffee, have a light snack or a gourmet meal, buy an inexpensive souvenir or a piece of fine art, book an activity, go for a swim or hang out at the beach. Everything you need and want is readily available in the heart of Kona town.

This two bedroom, two bath suite features everything to make your stay perfect. There is only one TV, which is located in the living room. But than who needs a TV when vacationing in Hawaii.

Virtual Tour

HAWAII TAX ID #W01128612-01

More Details
Hide Details

74 Reviews of Property 70583 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Hale Makana O Ke Akua (Casa de Emdeko 338)
average rating of 4.1486487 based on 74 reviews
business
Hale Makana O Ke Akua (Casa de Emdeko 338)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70583vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Placitas, NM
3

Great view disappointing condo.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Kitchen poorly equipped (no tea pot or bowls) parking was a problem. Sliding door handle broken. Very limited supplies for kitchen and baths. Hair dryer in one bathroom did not work. Presented has having an elevator but even with elevator you have a minimum on twenty stair steps to access condo.
business
Hale Makana O Ke Akua (Casa de Emdeko 338)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70583vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Phoenix, AZ
5

We Loved Staying Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have stayed at numerous places in Kona and this has to be one of our favorites! We loved working with Amanda at Boundless Hawaii. We spent most of our time on the lanai and enjoyed watching dolphins and whales everyday. It was so relaxing to sit and enjoy the spectacular view, eat dinner and watch the sunset. The lanai has two tables, plenty of chairs and lounge chairs.
The bedrooms were very comfortable and had ample storage space for all of us. The linen closet is well stocked and the condo has beach towels, a cooler and even some snorkel gear.
The kitchen had everything we needed and more.
We travelled with 2 seniors (81 and 87) and they had no problem with the stairs or making their way to the elevator.
The salt water pool was a fantastic way to cool off and the barbeques were clean and a great way to meet other guests.
There is a small washer and dryer in the unit but if you need to do a few loads at a time, the facility does have a very clean laundry room. You can buy change and soap at the store on the front of the property.
Parking was a little difficult for us to get close to our unit, but there was always a spot available just a short walk away.
Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us and we hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Makana O Ke Akua (Casa de Emdeko 338)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70583vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Anchorage, AK
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great, we'll be back
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Makana O Ke Akua (Casa de Emdeko 338)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70583vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Albany, OR
4

Casa De Emdeko

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the condo with the beautiful ocean views. The house had a few things going on but nothing serious. The bottom glass pane on the bdrm on right coming in from door was out. The lights didn't work in the refrigerator we had a problem with ants in the kitchen and when we were leaving the cleaning people showed up 15 min. early. Also the manager had to turn the water off while my husband was in shower. These are not big things for us we really enjoyed the peacefulness of the place and all the beauty. We would definitely rent again. Thank You all for having a great place for us to stay.

Dave and Monica
business
Hale Makana O Ke Akua (Casa de Emdeko 338)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70583vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Wake Village, TX
2

Outdated

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Bounless Hawaii was easy to work with, however the only thing unit #338 has going for it is the location to the ocean. The wrap around lanai was great. The unit is old and in dire need of updating. The carpet did look relatively new (2 to 3 years old) but had been there long enough that it needs stretching in the living/dining area. The wallpaper in the large bathroom was so old the seams are separating and the corners worn. There is a glass slat missing on the rollout window in the small bedroom that kept the unit humid and hard to cool. The appliances are old and show signs of rust. The hand-held shower head in the small bathroom is rusting. The throw rugs in the unit have either never been washed or are so old and worn they need to be replaced. When we tried to shower in the large bathroom, no water would come out. Contacted Boundless Hawaii who responded quickly by sending a plumber. The shower head was completely clogged and had to be replaced. Would not recommend this unit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Makana O Ke Akua (Casa de Emdeko 338)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70583vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
St. Paul, MN
2

Million dollar views, $100 condo

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Strobe lights in both baths, water leaking from washer and AC into unit below, TV sold it has built in VCR (yes VCR) and the picture is terrible. Tried watching championship games couldn't tell if they caught, dropped, fumbled or intercepted the ball. Welcome to 2014 OWNER...spend a little cash and put a TV in the unit. (We saw some nice 50" LCD's at WalMart for $500). The second bath is a blast from the past with a rusted shower, if you're 4' tall it's great IF you can get it to stay on the shower wall. The views are amazing, it doesn't get any better. The Lanai is a huge wrap around but be careful not to lean on or touch the railing as we had a section fall off from being rotton. Look it's Hawaii right and watching TV shouldn't be high priority...but if you choose to watch it I'd like to have one that I can see. If you're going for the view and the sounds of the ocean then by all means stay here. And a message to the OWNERS of this place: let loose and spend a couple thousand as that is all it would take.
business
Hale Makana O Ke Akua (Casa de Emdeko 338)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70583vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Rossland, BC
4

Fabulous Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location of this 2-brm condo (top floor, ocean-front location) was fantastic. The wrap-around balcony with 180-degree views up and down the coast was amazing, and we watched spinner dolphins and whales from the balcony on several occasions. Both the fresh water pool and the ocean-front salt water pool were lovely, and the complex as a whole was very nice -- mostly quiet and relaxing. It is only a couple of minutes' drive to town, or an easy 20-30 min walk.

We were surprised to find no phone in the unit. I guess most people have cell phones these days, but we found this quite inconvenient, and would like to have known this beforehand. Unlike most units that we have stayed in in the past, this unit had absolutely NO basics for guests to use in the kitchen (including no salt, pepper, spices, etc). A small detail, but a bit surprising and off-putting in an otherwise fantastic vacation rental. The owners of the unit might want to consider including a few of these small details, which really do make a big difference.

Overall, the unit and location were lovely, and we would definitely recommend it to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Makana O Ke Akua (Casa de Emdeko 338)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70583vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Edmonds, WA
4

ants

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we enjoyed our stay, however, would not recommend it for someone thatnhas difficulty with walking or stairs. We had hundreds of tiny ants and one roach.
business
Hale Makana O Ke Akua (Casa de Emdeko 338)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70583vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Penn, Buckinghamshire
5

Wonderful spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
All went according to plan , lovely location, apartment great amazing lanai with lovely view. Everything we needed was there.grounds were well maintained , very quiet, nice pools.one ceiling fan not working but another fan provided , no explanation of this and no mention when it was to be fixed.
Sea very tempting as you can see fish and you want to go in but due to nature not possible but ten mins up the road good snorkelling.
Just to be aware there is a lift to the floor but it is quite far away from the apartment and there are still steps to cart luggage up and down,, it was ok for us but if you you have heavy stuff and are not very able it may be difficult.. We had a great week there .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Makana O Ke Akua (Casa de Emdeko 338)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70583vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bois-Colombes, France
5

Diving in thé Ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I came for the first Time in Hawai and stayed in this unit. Every day we admired the beautiful sunset and heard the noise of the waves. We enjoyed a lot staying in this Condo