San Vincenzo a Torri apartment rental - a tuscan landhouse
a tuscan landhouse
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

San Vincenzo a Torri Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4 persons , original location with comfort

Nice, spacious apartment in antique country house. In an isolated position, on top of a hill. Very quiet site with beautiful view. Naturally balanced swimming pool in the garden. It is 20 km distant from Florence, in the south west area from town. 1 Bedroom, ( 1 double bed), 1 bathroom, a large and comfortable living room with a sofabed (sleeps two persons) and a bright kitchen dining room. Outside place with table and seats, parking place.

Be creative during your holiday: Creative activity during your holiday in Tuscany. It is possible to work with clay in the atelier of IL poggio. Only on request and after prenoting.

Taste wine and cheese in Fattoria: Carefully selected wines and cheeses can be tasted in Fattoria, Cost 15 € a person.

5 Reviews of Property 70444 in San Vincenzo a Torri, Italy

Nice apartment in typical Tuscan country house
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Nice apartment in typical Tuscan country house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70444
+39 557 69147
San Vincenzo a Torri Florentine Hills
4

Lovely holiday in a quiet location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed with a group of four friends in the apartment. The facilities and furniture were nice but very basic, also was the equipment of the kitchen. Tip: some more glasses, plates and cutlery.. An extra chair and table in the sitting room and some kind of airco or fan in the bedroom under the roof would make it a lot more comfortable.
We loved the beautifull old house, natural swimming pool and the location of the house. Close to Firenze but in a very quiet spot. In the neigbourhood are a few good restaurants.
The owner Babette was very kind and helpfull. I would defenitly reccomend this place to friends or family..
Owner's Response: It was a very busy week when you came to il Poggio. We are sorry, that you didn´t find all the equipment in the kitchen, that you needed. If you would have told us we certainly would have provided the glasses, plates and cutlery that you needed. Now we will organise everything for the coming season.
About the fan : there is one and it is possible that it was not in its place , but somewhere in a case. Thank you for telling us what you were missing in the apartment. You are welcome to stay at il Poggio again.
business
Nice apartment in typical Tuscan country house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70444
+39 557 69147
San Vincenzo a Torri Florentine Hills
4

beautiful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a very good time and loved the views over the valley. The only point of improvement could be airco in the upper bedroom areau just under the roof.
We had a very lovely host and enjoyed our stay.
business
Nice apartment in typical Tuscan country house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70444
+39 557 69147
San Vincenzo a Torri Florentine Hills
5

a dream come true

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I chose Il Poggio as a venue to teach a one week course. I had never been there before but it was recommended to me by colleagues who had good experiences teaching courses there.

Babette and her husband were very welcoming and made sure that all practical needs surrounding the course were in perfect order. This left me time to focus on what I was there for; to teach. The 3 meals a day that were provided were excellent. The spacious rooms, good sanitary facilities, the natural pool and the garden grounds provided for myself and the course participants the perfect place to study as well as relax. I am very grateful to have found such a good course venue and I hope to be back next year. I would also recommend Il Poggio to anyone looking for a comfortable, authentic spacious and quiet holiday spot located conveniently near the towns of Florence and Sienna.
Owner's Response: We would like to thank you for chosing il Poggio for your course of Alexander technique. It was a week of work for us, but also of a good feedback from you and the attendants. In fact , Il Poggio is an idoneous place for a course, also because of the two large salas at the ground floor. We will be glad to offer you accommodation for your next project.
business
Nice apartment in typical Tuscan country house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70444
+39 557 69147
San Vincenzo a Torri Florentine Hills
Leuven, Belgium
4

summer holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
As a family of four we spent our holiday in this superb region. The quietness, the views of the hills make this a very tranquil place where you like to come back to have a rest and enjoy time passing slowly by. Il Poggio is an ideal place if we want to discover Firenze and the neighbouring villages. After a long day you will enjoy a swim in the pool which is beautifully integrated in the garden. We can recommend it to everyone who wants to have a break!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nice apartment in typical Tuscan country house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70444
+39 557 69147
San Vincenzo a Torri Florentine Hills
London
5

Relax, unwind and drink good wine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
After spying this place on this website I took a gamble and it paid off. The property is located in a house full of antique character on top of a hill, surrounded by the most beautiful views.
Due to the location, it is essential that you hire a car as it is not easily accessible by public transport, it is a 50 minute journey from Pisa Airport and easy to get to.

The most relaxing feature of this property is the natural swimming pool which is kept clean by the plants that surround it and oxygen pumped around and garden that surrounds it. My friends and I have spent many relaxing days reading and jumping in the pool when we've gotten too hot.

The property is brilliantly located for day trips to both Florence and Sienna as well as the local villages and very friendly vineyards! The wine from the local winery at San Michele a Tori is to be sampled and enjoyed during your stay.

The accommodation is well looked after and clean and tidy. My friends and I have always done our own cooking when we have visited and the well organised kitchen has allowed us to do this. If you find you visit in August, remember that most of Italy are also on holiday so many local resturants are closed, so self-catering may be your best option. Well stocked shops can be found in nearby areas.

If you need a relaxing, uncomplicated getaway, this is the place for you. Take your own entertainment, eat great food, drink lovely wine and forget about the world for a week!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2