Malibu house rental - Living Room with Amazing Views
Living Room with Amazing Views
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Malibu House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

'The Love Ranch' in Malibu: Please read info. before inquiring.

Feels like the South of France in Malibu

Sorry- Not available for weddings, parties, gatherings, retreats.

Many of our guests say the photos dont do it justice; they dont want to leave once they come here. Privacy and tranquilliy, Drop dead dramatic spectacular views, luscious grounds and luxurious, top quality furniture, bedding and amenities make this the best vacation rental in Malibu in this price range. Many of our guests are so charmed by the Love Ranch, they cancel their city plans and stay home!

( IT IS A NON SMOKING/PETS ENVIRONMENT. Deposit is forfeited if guests smoke inside or it drifts inside our home.)

Our home is a south- facing one story home with blooming grounds and spectacular views of the ocean for 180 degress- the back side is beautiful mountain viewsl- Decorated in tones of white and light colors, it is elegant, spacious and inspiring. When you walk in the front door, or lounge in the large yard... the expanse of blue ocean view will take your breath away! Elegance and family comfort surround you in this bright, upscale, spacious home- commanding spectacular ocean views from virtually every room.

There are over a dozen fabulous beached within a 2-15 minute drive.

Pets are NOT allowed and NO SMOKING PLEASE. We are closer in to Santa Monica (15 minutes) than most Malibu houses- meaning you spend less time in summer traffic on PCH!!!

There is a very special feeling in our home and grounds. Guests have called it 'peaceful' 'beautiful' 'tranquil' and 'the best home we've ever rented'. I prepare my home for your holiday with love and enthusiasm. Our guests are always pleased.

My home is: Elegant, open floor plan, large green yard and large gated pool/hot tub.. VERY close to all wonderful beaches and, peacefully, 4 minutes from PCH in a quiet neighborhood, yet with total privacy. It is NOT BEACHFRONT, walk to the beach, or suitable for large weddings or large parties.

Our gourmet KITCHEN is the gathering point for unforgettable evenings of cooking and laughing. The home is stocked with everything you need to create a holiday you'll always remember.

Each BEDROOM has an en suite bathroom... 3 out of 4 face the blue ocean view,one a sunny garden- and ALL with wonderful high-end bed linens/mattresses. Our bed placement is: 1 King (master), 1 Queen 2 Full beds in 3 other bedrooms.

Owner built in 1995, our home OUTSIDE has a large green yard (rare in Malibu!) with a trampoline, a pool, jacuzzi,ping pong, swings, and plenty of tables and chairs on our slate patio to enjoy the magnificent views.

Included: WiFi internet, plentiful outdoor furniture, beach gear, ping pong, fooseball, non-toxic environment, excellent library and in-wall stereo system with numerous CDs...Inspiring walks and hiking right outside the door.

CLOSE TO L.A.:All the excitement/culture/nightlife of Los Angeles/Beverly Hills are also only 10-30 minutes away. Fabulous beaches are from 5 to 15 minutes by car. Housekeeping available by hire for great hourly rate. Come and watch the sailboats drift by as you barbecue and relax - Malibu-style!

*Guest paying through reservation Manger or PayPal pay 3% surcharge. All guests must pay housekeeping fee. Thank you!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We are Kara and Jacques Soufers, owners. This is an owner built home and we now live in Aspen until mid=August 2014. Our home is filled with the love and good energy of our happy family and the wonderful guests we've had over the years..

Kara Soufer purchased this house in 1992

the VIEWS. the elegant and comfortable high-end living room furniture.

10 Reviews of Property 7005 in Malibu, California

Elegant Villa-Magnificent Views/Pool. Great May weekly rates!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Elegant Villa-Magnificent Views/Pool. Great May weekly rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7005vb
(310) 804-1986(California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Mexico City (Mexico) and Amsterdam (the Netherlands).
5

Very nice house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have stayed here last summer for a little more than 5 weeks and have enjoyed ourselves very much. The house itself is clean and well maintained, with a large garden surrounding it and a nice heated pool. Lots of space in both the house and in the garden to relax. A large kitchen with all appliances, important for me, because i love to cook!
There is a housekeeper available who comes twice a week, so everything is kept clean.
The view is fantastic, just amazing! We are going back in summer 2014, already booked!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Villa-Magnificent Views/Pool. Great May weekly rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7005vb
(310) 804-1986(California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Million Dollar View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a marvelous home! Nothing beats the view!
This is a great place to stay with family and/or friends. The home is spacious, more than ever expected. I agree that the pictures do not do this home justice. The property is well kept and absolutely beautiful! One can get lost finding all the nooks and crannies this place has to offer. The kitchen is dreamy, and what a treat for those who love to cook! The appliances, the counter space, the Viking range, the duel ovens, everything you could ask for in a kitchen! There is a pleasant vibe to this home, decorated with light colors and a refreshing style. I would highly recommend this place to anyone coming to Malibu. The house is easy to get to, not too far from local attractions of LA, yet removed enough to have a tranquil get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Villa-Magnificent Views/Pool. Great May weekly rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7005vb
(310) 804-1986(California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Silver Spring, Maryland
5

Fabulous contemporary home overlooking the Pacific

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My friends and I enjoyed every aspect of our stay in this lovely home! The house and grounds are incredibly beautiful and inspiring. Several of us said it was the most beautiful house we had ever stayed in! As promised, everything was ready for us and when we had a few minor issues, Kara was immediately available to address them for us via text message. Everything about the house is "over the top" - luxurious furniture and fabrics throughout the house - the owner is an artist and her charming paintings are displayed throughout the house along with her orchid collection. The grounds are magnificent and the pool is a dream. I generally swam twice a day! We dined at home most evenings, using the well-equipped kitchen, after enjoying cocktails on the spacious patio and the great sound system that broadcast inside and out. Nearly every room has a flat screen TV, but we enjoyed gathering in the media room just off the dining room to catch up on the news. We also had wonderful walks in the neighborhood, and an easy drive to most of the sites we wanted to visit. But the house is so fabulous, that sometimes we just hung around to swim, chat, read and relax. This magnificent home is relatively expensive to rent but we agreed it was well worth the expense to enjoy such elegance. I highly recommend this home and hope that our group can return during the coming year..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Villa-Magnificent Views/Pool. Great May weekly rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7005vb
(310) 804-1986(California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our second time at this magnificent house. Two weeks of pure paradise. We have enjoyed every single day of our stay. The house is well located; it has an astonishing view and is perfectly equipped. The energy feels good in this house. We are highly recommending this Villa for a great stay and a marvelous vacation. Marie-France and André from Québec Canada.
business
Elegant Villa-Magnificent Views/Pool. Great May weekly rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7005vb
(310) 804-1986(California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Canada
5

An Unforgettable Love Ranch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent two wonderful weeks in this house, including Xmas and new year. Its size is perfect for our extended family of 8. With the amazing pacific ocean view, the house is conveniently located near a number of LA tourist attractions. Within 30 to 45 min driving, you can get to Getty Center, Huntington Library, Griffith Observatory, Hollywood, and Disneyland, etc, not to mention the nearby Getty Villa and Santa Monica. The house is beautifully decorated and is well equipped with everything you need. Our kids had a lot of fun in the pool and hot tub. The neighborhood is quite and safe. We are truly grateful to the hospitality of the owner who even setup a lovely Xmas tree for us. All in all,we feel it's a home-away home, We highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sharon. I put a lot of Love and good energy into preparing our home for your beautiful family.
business
Elegant Villa-Magnificent Views/Pool. Great May weekly rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7005vb
(310) 804-1986(California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Scotland
5

Fabulous family house with wonderful views over the sea.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We are a family of 5 adults that stayed here in September 2012. The house is sited off the Pacific Coast Highway in an elevated position overlooking the sea. It is a single storey house with a stunning large garden that is filled with flowers, lemon trees, a flat good size area of grass with a fenced in pool. There is plenty of outside furniture to enjoy the sun, have meals or just sit and enjoy the views.
The photos on the website do not do justice to how wonderful the views are from the back of the house.
Inside the house there are 4 bedrooms - 3 of the bedrooms face the sea with the 4th being at the front of the house. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities with the master bedroom having a huge dressing area as well. All bedrooms are to a high standard but the 4th bedroom suffers in comparison with the other 3 - in itself the 4th bedroom is fine but compared to the other 3 it is smaller in every way and doesn't have the wonderful views.
The house had the feel of being someone's home - it had lots of the owners' personal touches and clearly was well looked after. The house seemed to reflect a lifetime of family living particularly in the kitchen with all sorts of cooking related gadgets, loads of pots, dishes, glasses etc. Most things were perfectly functional but not new. The kitchen is a huge area and our biggest problem was remembering where things came from!
The large living area is filled with lovely light coloured sofas and huge windows looking out to sea - our only concern was the sofas looked as though they could mark easily. The TV area off the kitchen had a full range of cable programs which we enjoyed.
The gardeners and pool man came during our stay - all very friendly. One aspect of the property we were not sure about was how open the front of the property was from the street - there was no gate and someone from the street could easily get into the front or back garden area - maybe not an issue because of the neighbourhood which felt very safe but we would change this if it was our property.
There is a shopping centre in Malibu itself about 10 minutes away from the property but we found celebrity prices! Santa Monica is a better option being an easy 20 minute car ride away. There is also a local bus service (534) to Santa Monica which runs every 30 mins which we used.
To top a wonderful stay here, we had the space shuttle fly by on its last flight.
We found the owners were very helpful and we would love to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Villa-Magnificent Views/Pool. Great May weekly rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7005vb
(310) 804-1986(California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Santa Ynez, CA
5

Aug 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Everything about this home was great. It absolutely lived up to the ads and the photos were accurate. We had a great week there, and we recommend this place whole-heartedly. And the views: Amazing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Villa-Magnificent Views/Pool. Great May weekly rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7005vb
(310) 804-1986(California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Germany
5

A wounderfull experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We arrived in the night. As the morning sunrise came, we were presented an undescribeablly beautiful view, that we will never forget. We enjoyed our time there so much that we decided to prolong our stay to 7 weeks all together. We loved the location, the house, the garden, the pool, the big kitchen and the wounderful living room with the spectacular views. The owners are exceptionally kind and frindly people and were always ready to help. The house must have a very good and special energy because 9 month later, we became parents of a cute healthy boy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant Villa-Magnificent Views/Pool. Great May weekly rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7005vb
(310) 804-1986(California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Zug, Switzerland
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2007
After having travelled for a few months with the children, we spent three weeks in this magnificent place. It was like coming home again. The view is spectacular, the garden perfectly suited for playing and relaxing, and the stylish and generously sized living room ideal for having a quiet family dinner or for entertaining people. Overall, it was a great experience, and we still think a lot about this stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Villa-Magnificent Views/Pool. Great May weekly rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7005vb
(310) 804-1986(California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We appreciated the great linens, gorgeous views, and how you thought of every detail to make our vacation here so perfect!
Helpful votes: 2/2