Dune Allen Beach townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dune Allen Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Loose yourself in this beautiful, spacious 3-bedroom, 2 -1/2 bathroom townhouse in the heart of Santa Rosa Beach at prestigious Gulf Place. Enjoy the open living area with high ceilings, cherry cabinets, granite counter tops and custom tile flooring. You can spend time reading or relaxing on the screened porch area or enjoy your morning coffee on the covered porch off the Master Bedroom.

The kids can enjoy their favorite movies on DVD and VCR's, which are conveniently located in all bedrooms. Parents will enjoy the surround sound as it makes movies come alive in the downstairs living area. The Master Bathroom has a jetted garden tub for relaxing and a two-person, seated shower.

Families will enjoy the open spaces in Gulf Place that make it so attractive to allow kids to ride bikes or play ball in a less crowded, friendly environment. Miss Lucille's coffee and Ice-cream shop is located in Gulf Place and is a favorite place for parents to relax with a cappuccino and one of their famous desserts while accessing high speed wireless internet for your laptop or use one of the computers in the cafe.

During the summer, a free concert series is held each Sunday night just outside your door. Take the lawn chairs or blanket to spread out on the large area of manicured grass to hear some of the best musicians in the area.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 70050 in Dune Allen Beach, Florida

'Almost Eden' 3 Bedroom -Gulf Place-Spring Rentals Available
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 24 reviews
business
'Almost Eden' 3 Bedroom -Gulf Place-Spring Rentals Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70050vbi
610-642-5301
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

Chris R

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place was perfect for our family. Plenty of room, close to the pool, close the beach, close to everything! Holly was great to work with. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Almost Eden' 3 Bedroom -Gulf Place-Spring Rentals Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70050vbi
610-642-5301
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

Mike

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at Almost Eden and I thought it was very nicely appointed .Everything was as owner and web site described .Everyone in my family we comfortable .Also very close to beach and restaurants a short walk.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Almost Eden' 3 Bedroom -Gulf Place-Spring Rentals Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70050vbi
610-642-5301
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

Jacqueline

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have stayed in the Santa Rosa Beach area for the past 6 years and our favorite location is Gulf Place. It is so easy to get to the beach from this location. We have even stayed at places on the beachside of 30a but this location actually has easier access to the beach. Typically, we will stay at the pool until lunch, go back to the unit for a sandwich, then down to the beach for the afternoon. There are four restaurants in the complex and several shops, including a Pharmacy if you run out of anything during your stay. There are also great restaurants that are a short walk from Almost Eden. We love to eat at Goatfeathers, and "the Vue on 30a" is the only restaurant in Santa Rosa right on the beach...perfect for sunset pictures.
The owners of Almost Eden have included everything you would need. They have lots of beach chairs, beach toys, and all types of kitchen items! By far, this is the best unit in Gulf Place Courtyard!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Almost Eden' 3 Bedroom -Gulf Place-Spring Rentals Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70050vbi
610-642-5301
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The townhouse was lovely. Great floor plan with lots of space. Located in a quiet section of Gulf Place, but still only a short stroll to the shops and restaurants. Try Miss Lucille's for breakfast pastries/coffee and Pizza By the Sea for pizza. We enjoyed the first of Gulf Place's Sunday Concert Series at the amphitheater and there was also a small farmers market set up on Sunday morning. Very easy walk to the beach (maybe 5 minutes), made easier by being able to use the sturdy beach cart that was left for guests. House was very well appointed, with the added bonus of having access to a closet stocked with beach chairs, sand toys, and even a wake board. The owner was very responsive, helpful, and accommodating.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Almost Eden' 3 Bedroom -Gulf Place-Spring Rentals Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70050vbi
610-642-5301
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Just Perfect

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Went down for a short stay during February. The weather was cooler than expected but we managed to have a wonderful time. The location of this townhouse is perfect. Sits toward the back of the Gulf Place community which is peaceful. A few units were occupied and the people we met were quite friendly and full of fun ideas. There is so much to do within an easy drive...outlets galore, wonderful eateries, Seaside and Watercolor are close by, and the bike trails are superb. The accommodations were lovely and comfortable with everything one would need to enjoy a week at the beach. We have stayed in many VRBO homes over the years and this has to be one of the nicest! You won't be disappointed!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Almost Eden' 3 Bedroom -Gulf Place-Spring Rentals Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70050vbi
610-642-5301
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

Fall Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful time at Almost Eden. The listing description and photos matched exactly with our experience. The unit was spacious and clean. The surrounding property was perfect for our family. The pool and tennis courts were steps away. We were within walking distance to the beach, coffee shop, and restaurants. The kids were able to ride their bikes around the property and along the bike/walking paths adjacent to Hwy 30A. The owners were extremely accommodating. They responded to questions right away, were accessible by phone or email, and followed up to make sure everything was perfect. We highly recommend this property and look forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Almost Eden' 3 Bedroom -Gulf Place-Spring Rentals Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70050vbi
610-642-5301
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time staying at Almost Eden and it certainly lived up to its name. It had everything you could need. It was clean and welcoming. Our children loved all of the room they had and the board games were great for the rainy afternoons. The walk to the beach was easy and our 4 year old didn't mind at all. This place is great for families and we will definitely look into booking again the next time we visit. Thanks again for sharing your beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Almost Eden' 3 Bedroom -Gulf Place-Spring Rentals Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70050vbi
610-642-5301
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Newnan GA
5

Almost Eden Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We absolutely loved our stay at your Town Home in Gulf Place. So much so
that if you ever decide you'd like to sell, please contact us. The open
floor plan and closeness to the community stores as well as the short walk
to the beach worked well for our needs. You treated us so very kind and
worked within our limited schedules. We appreciated all your help and
talking us through the whole process. If we have to make a trip
back to Florida and need a place to stay......your town home is first on
our list. Thanks for working with us to make our trip work.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Almost Eden' 3 Bedroom -Gulf Place-Spring Rentals Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70050vbi
610-642-5301
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

BEFORE SCHOOL GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Final summer vacation to Santa Rosa beach before the kids headed back to school. The place was clean, peaceful, & well worth the drive. Kitchen was stocked with everything needed ( just provide your own food), games provided for family night, beach chairs, umbrella, & beach toys, comfortable beds.
It was hard to leave....
I have recommended Almost Eden to several friends and personally would repeat our stay .
Thank you Holly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Almost Eden' 3 Bedroom -Gulf Place-Spring Rentals Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70050vbi
610-642-5301
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Jackson ms
5

Beautiful!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed at this condo and it was wonderful!!!! Not only was the condo beautiful, but the owner was polite, accessible and accommodating!! The fact that Holly was always available whenever I needed speaks volumes. Anyone who wants a perfect retreat should rent Almost Eden. We will definitely rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1