St. John villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
 

St. John Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, 2 double bedrooms & 2 twin bedrooms

263 Palm Beach is a newly built 4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms villa situated on the breath taking coral sands of Palm Beach Jolly Harbour. Set in beautiful landscaped gardens with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea. The island of Montserratt can clearly be seen with spectacular views of the volcano.

The house was designed by Kerry Werth and his wife Charmaine through their company d studio based in St Johns. The brief was to design a property in keeping with local architecture using an open plan construction to enable the natural weather conditions to help cool the house, all bedrooms benefit from air conditioning.

Please follow link below for a virtual tour.

www.palmbeachantigua.com

9 Reviews of Property 70042 in St. John, Antigua & Barbuda

Luxury beach front villa located in Jolly Harbour Antigua
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury beach front villa located in Jolly Harbour Antigua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70042
+44 (0)1252 851787
St. John Antigua
Harvey Cedars, NJ USA
5

Heaven In Antigua

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
This was our first trip to Antigua, as well as the first time our family rented a villa. It was a WONDERFUL vacation. The villa was more beautiful than even the photos on the website. The kitchen had all Viking appliances, the linens all from Harrods in England, the villa itself was equipped with every amenity you could want.( We were even able to watch the NY news at nite on the tv) The layout of the villa was airy & bright & wide open. The furnishings were all beautiful, & the bedrooms each had its own bathroom.We were 5 adults & 3 young boys, & we had more than enough space. The water feature in the villa is both serene & calming, & the kids thought it was so cool.
Having both a pool & that beach right in our backyard was having the best of both worlds. The size of the pool was perfect for the kids, & refreshing for the adults.What more could you ask for?
Our housekeeper Dionne made sure the villa was spotless, as well as taking care of our laundry. Gillian (the property mgr) & her husband Franz were always available, & made our stay go smoothly, as well as being so helpful in getting us in touch with Vanessa to come & take family beach photos, & Steve to cook for us at the Villa.
Our hosts Chris & Barry, have done a amazing job of putting together a FABULOUS vacation home. If this villa is availbable, dont even bother to look any further. It just doesn't get better than this
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Luxury beach front villa located in Jolly Harbour Antigua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70042
+44 (0)1252 851787
St. John Antigua
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Outstanding!!! The villa was clean, nicely decorated, well stocked with all kitchen amenities, water, towels and all other necessities. The pictures don't do it justice. The open concept gave us plenty of room to roam around and the proximity to the ocean was fantastic. My only complaint was that it wasn't long enough!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks,glad you had a great time ,please tell you friends,Antigua is a great place to have a special holiday.
business
Luxury beach front villa located in Jolly Harbour Antigua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70042
+44 (0)1252 851787
St. John Antigua
5

Amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Hi Chris! We want you to know that we had a fabulous time at your beautiful villa! It is truly a piece of paradise, so peaceful and decadent, and what an awesome location.The layout is perfect, loved that flow through breeze, and open feeling. The kitchen is gorgeous, well equipped, the beds so comfy, and those linens were absolute heaven. Eileen is such a sweet lady, and does a wonderful job keeping everything clean. We had a busy week, enjoying that wonderful pergola, relaxing in the pool, walking that amazing beach, and having fun cooking and chatting out there all night! Loved renting the golf carts, really fun bombing around the community, felt very safe, and everything we needed was so close. Gillian and Franz are doing a terrific job managing and taking care of this property, loved chatting with them about the island. All in all, it was a terrific holiday, wish we could have stayed longer, but will look forward to booking with you again! Thankyou for a wonderful villa experience and looking forward to our next trip back to Antigua! Will be in touch!
Sincerely,
Liz and Ian Forster
Pam and Paul Readshaw
Owner's Response: Hi Liz thank you so much for posting the review,we so appreciate that,hopefully we,ll see you in Antigua again one day.Kind regards. Chris Mead
business
Luxury beach front villa located in Jolly Harbour Antigua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70042
+44 (0)1252 851787
St. John Antigua
5

Paradise - It Is!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had an outstanding time in the Paradise! The villa was absolutely gorgeous with all amenities you can ever wish for. We loved every second of our 7 days at the Villa - one complaint -our stay was too short, we could've spent a month easily. So relaxing. The beach, the sea, the sand, the shells, the sunset, you name it, was incredible. We cooked most of our meals in the beautiful kitchen, where you could see the owners took great care of thinking everything through, all the dishes, pots, pans, spices, etc. was ready for our use. Gillian and Eileen were excellent help. One recommendation - it would be great to have some chairs or beach beds to use on the beach. Thank you, Chris and Barry, for opening your beautiful villa to us and for letting us have a piece of paradise on Antigua.
Owner's Response: Glad you had such a great time,hope to see you again.
Chris & Barry
business
Luxury beach front villa located in Jolly Harbour Antigua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70042
+44 (0)1252 851787
St. John Antigua
Garden City, NY
5

Winter Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We were fortunate enough to spend 2 weeks in glorious Antigua, while most of the U.S. was experiencing record snowfalls (1-3 feet in NY & DC)!

The house was lovely & immaculately kep, as well as very well equippedt. Housekeepers, Dionne & Eileen, were dears & on top of everything.

Beach was gorgeous--though we explored, we found none we liked better--& pool, though small, was well maintained & a refreshing alternative to the sea.

Our only regret was that the grill was not working the entire 2 weeks we were there. Gillian, the manager, was quite responsive & her husband even came over twice to try to get it to work. Unfortunately, although the necessary parts were ordered, they never did not arrive before our departure. Thank you, Gillian, for all your help--she even dug up a coffee pot for us to use when my husband wasn't happy with the French Press.

Thanks, Chris & Barry, for sharing your lovely home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury beach front villa located in Jolly Harbour Antigua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70042
+44 (0)1252 851787
St. John Antigua
Bronx, NY
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The villa was everything we expected and then some! Every request was met, the rooms were large and beautiful, Gillian the Manager was exceptional and Dion the housekeeper had the villa spotless with all clean linen and towels daily.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury beach front villa located in Jolly Harbour Antigua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70042
+44 (0)1252 851787
St. John Antigua
Fulham
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
I have travelled to many sunny places, but this is the best accomodation that I have ever ever stayed in, there is nothing to pack other than your swimsuit. Just excellent. I cannot describe how beautiful the villa is. Unfortuantley I only had just over a week there, could have stayed forever.

Thank you so much for letting us rent your fantastic villa. If it was mone I woiuld not want to share it with anyone. So peaceful. Maid service was also excellent. Loevely girls. So happy. My photos are exactly like the photos on website.
Would love to come again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury beach front villa located in Jolly Harbour Antigua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70042
+44 (0)1252 851787
St. John Antigua
5

Carribean Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This truly is an awesome villa! We had an amazing stay over New Year. The villa is extremely well equipped, with quality bed linen, towels and utensils. These little things make such a difference.The pool was perfect for our children, whilst I preferred the peace and quiet of the stunning beach.Dionne the housekeeper was ultra efficient and very discreet. She even babysat for us. She is a wonderful lady!! Gillian also was very attentive, and nothing was too much trouble for her.
There are only positive things I can say about the villa, I would highly recommend you make a booking...quick before I do!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury beach front villa located in Jolly Harbour Antigua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70042
+44 (0)1252 851787
St. John Antigua
Bristol UK
5

Stunning

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
The villa is quite simply stunning. Everything you could wish for in a luxury holiday. Having stayed in many villas over the years, this one was far the best. Totally immaculate both inside and out. Great location on the beach with all the amenities of Jolly Harbour. Within walking distance to the many restaurants, shops and marina.
Would definitely recommend to anyone in search of paradise.!!
Helpful votes: 22/22