Montignoso villa rental - Villa in Montignoso
Villa in Montignoso
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Montignoso Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 6 adults & 2 infants

A beautiful villa situated on the gorgeous Tuscany coastline, 2 miles from the beach. The traditional Italian town of Montignoso is ideally situated to explore the northern coastline of Tuscany and other must see cities such as Pisa, Florence and Siena, to name but a few. This self-catering villa has plenty of space for a family or group of friends to relax and also has ample parking available. With outdoor cooking facilities, a beautiful garden and stunning views of the Apennine mountains you may not want to leave the villa at all!

-

7 Reviews of Property 69828 in Montignoso, Italy

A beautiful villa situated on the gorgeous Tuscany coastline
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
A beautiful villa situated on the gorgeous Tuscany coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69828
+44 (0)776 4155 088
Montignoso Massa Carrara
Moscow, Russia
5

Like a native home :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The villa looks realy very pleasantly and is perfectly furnished/equipped.
The house is located in a silent cozy place, but during our residing in the mornings we were awoken sometimes with noise from civil work on the nearest villa.
Impressions of the house and owners are most positive at all. I strongly recommend this villa for rest of 1-2 families with children.
The car is necessarily that without problems to reach beaches and shops (5-15 minutes of driving to the nearest places).

The convenient location has allowed us (4 adults + 1 child 5 y.o.) to visit besides beach rest sights of Florence, Luca, Chinqua Terre, Pisa

Optimum parity the price / quality / pleasure
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
A beautiful villa situated on the gorgeous Tuscany coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69828
+44 (0)776 4155 088
Montignoso Massa Carrara
belfast
4

HOLIDAY BLISS

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We have just returned from a 3 week stay at this villa and had a wonderful time. The villa is very well maintained and furnished to a very high standard compared to some we have rented in nearby Forte Dei Marmi. The Icing on the cake is the wonderful neighbours we had the good fortune to meet, Francesca and Bruno kept us supplied with fresh Tomatoes and other produce from their vegetable patch and their two grandchildren became great friends with our 9 year old daughter and also introduced her to another local family which meant we felt very much part of the local area. The views from the villa are spectacular and you could very easily spend your days here as it is so peaceful. The only downside is you do need a car as there are no footpaths or cycle paths for some distance and the road is quite busy and we did find some evenings it would have been nice to be able to walk to a local trattoria or pizzeria and not have to worry about driving back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A beautiful villa situated on the gorgeous Tuscany coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69828
+44 (0)776 4155 088
Montignoso Massa Carrara
Hannover, Germany
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We, an extended family (4 adults and 3 babies) ranging from 1 to 74 years old, enjoyed very relaxing atmosphere of this lovely place. The villa is comfortable and clean with tastefully arranged interior, newly renovated bathrooms, marble inner staircase, beautiful well-maintained garden, big balcony and large covered terrace. Kitchen was well-equipped and we found almost everything we needed for our stay. Rooms are well isolated, so a kid crying in one of the bedrooms did not wake up kids in the other rooms. The neighbors are very friendly and helpful albeit they didn’t speak any English and we spoke no Italian. Unfortunately, the beach is a little too far for a walk, at least with small children. However with a car it was just a matter of minutes. Construction noise, mentioned in the previous review, was not an issue during our stay.

Notes for future guests: The indicated infant cots are actually travel cots with all corresponding age and weight limitations. We failed to assemble one of them. For us this was not a big issue though, because we preferred to sleep with our kids on big mattresses on the floor. Beautiful balustrade around the underground garage entrance could be dangerous for little kids. As it is close to the terrace, the kids had to be watched constantly. Be careful not to damage anything: our kids ripped a door mosquito net, and we were charged 100 Eur for the reparation, We did not find a hairdryer listed in the description. However these are minor problems compared to the overall value of the villa, therefore - 5/5 stars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
A beautiful villa situated on the gorgeous Tuscany coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69828
+44 (0)776 4155 088
Montignoso Massa Carrara
London
5

Chilled Out Tuscany

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We stayed in this lovely villa in Summer 2008. Perfect for relaxing with family or friends the villa has ample entertaining space both inside and out and is in close proximity to local shops (fantastic bakery) and supermarket.

Beautiful mountain views and only a very short hop from the beach. We chose to relax on one of the private beaches nearby and enjoyed the local cuisine in a number of very good restaurants in Forte Dei Marmi.

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and we will definitely return to this little piece of Tuscan gold.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
A beautiful villa situated on the gorgeous Tuscany coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69828
+44 (0)776 4155 088
Montignoso Massa Carrara
Rouen, Normandie, France
4

Holidays Aout 2008

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We are french and we rent this villa in August 2008. We were 5 personnes in the location.
The house and the big garden are very pleasent. It's very near beach and also near public (free) beach.
The advantage of the house is also the country and very easy to visit Toscane.
A quiet house we always eat outside from breakfirst to dinner with the advantage of the barbecue.
The owners are very pleasant and available.
A very good reference and also a very good souvenir of holidays
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
A beautiful villa situated on the gorgeous Tuscany coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69828
+44 (0)776 4155 088
Montignoso Massa Carrara
Aschaffenburg, Germany
4

Temporary Construction

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
The villa itself is really nice and spacious, heaven on earth! Fantastic!
The only problem during my stay (in October 2008) was construction work on three premises nearby. You can imagine that this is not helping in getting relaxing holidays. Although these are not big construction sites, you have continuous "entertainment". For children, this might be intersting, for busines people seeking a quiet time this is a desaster.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We were aware of only one premise being built during this rental period and after asking about the noise levels, were informed that neighbours should only be disrupted whenever concrete was due to be delivered (once a day). Unfortunately this does not seem to be what our guest experienced and we apologise for this.

If construction work continues on all three premises in the next rental period (starting from April 2009) we will inform all guests and update this website so that all potential guests are made aware.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A beautiful villa situated on the gorgeous Tuscany coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69828
+44 (0)776 4155 088
Montignoso Massa Carrara
München
5

Traumurlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Wir bewohnten die Villa als 4 Erwachsene im September 2009; ein echter Traum: wunderbar gepflegter Garten, sehr gut ausgestattet im Inneren, aber auch im Außenbereich ( Gartenmöbel, gemauerter Grill ); sehr sauber und gepflegt mit Liebe zum Detail, besonders hervorzuheben die top renovierten Bäder; äußerst ruhige Lage ( die Autobahn in der Nähe ist kaum hörbar ) sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Nachbarn; durch das elektrische Gartentor und die massiven Fensterläden fühlt man sich sehr sicher.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/8