Highlands Reserve villa rental - bedroom no.2 - double bed
bedroom no.2 - double bed
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Highlands Reserve Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8 people. private pool. Alarm fitted

12 min from Disney.

Enjoy an unforgettable holiday in a beautiful golf community home, with a south facing private pool and all the amenities your family needs for a fantastic and memorable holiday. Relax in the spacious modern living room and dining room areas both with access through sliding patio doors to pool.

Large screen plasma in living room and TVs in all bedrooms - cable TV. *** WiFi Internet access F.O.C. ***

Our villa offers a great layout for families – you can keep an eye on your children with a great view out through the sliding patio doors past the Lanai to the screened pool area and fully equipped patio from the living room, dining room and kitchen area.

Relax on our sunny south facing patio in the pool or in a lounger enjoying the view overlooking the scenic golf course after a packed busy day. Our villa and private pool is maintained in excellent condition to ensure the best experience possible for all our guests.

Two minutes by car to shopping/restaurants.

8 Reviews of Property 69749 in Highlands Reserve, Florida

Luxurious south facing 4 bedroom pool/villa on/overlooking golf course
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxurious south facing 4 bedroom pool/villa on/overlooking golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69749
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Wickford, Essex
5

What a Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We've stayed at Highlands Reserve on numerous occasions & this is, in our opinion, the nicest villa we've rented. It's in a great location, the view over the golf course is a definite plus & the accommodation was laid out really well. Would definitely recommend!
business
Luxurious south facing 4 bedroom pool/villa on/overlooking golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69749
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Bedfordshire, UK
4

Wonderful Villa for our family Holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
John, the owner was very helpful, giving us precise directions from the airport to his Villa, and also hints on where to get our basics when we arrived early evening.
Everything was in order when we arrived. We had never taken a Villa holiday before so was pleasantly surprised how good this was. It is reasonably situated to the Disney parks, and the other surrounding attractions were within easy driving distance from the Villa.
Our grandchildren loved the pool, as we did.
We loved all the theme parks and shopping, John did advise us to bring an empty suitcase: recommended.
The only downside to Orlando in general was the "junk" food on offer, but as we were on holiday, we did not want to cook. This is not a reflection onthe villa as it has everything you need, including a washing machine and tumble dryer.
I would highly recomend this property for families for a really full and good holiday in Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious south facing 4 bedroom pool/villa on/overlooking golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69749
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Sheffield, UK
5

Perfect Family Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed here in Sept/Oct 2010 with our two daughters aged 17 and 20.
This was our first visit to the States and our first independantly organised holiday so we were grateful to John, the villa owner, for all his helpful advice and information before we arrived.
We were delighted with the cleanliness of the villa and all the amenities.
The location is ideal for visiting the nearby theme parks.
The villa looks out onto the golf course at the rear which was fairly quite during our stay. I had a round on the the course myself which was lovely and good value at around £50 for a round, hire of clubs and buggy. My non-golfing wife had a great time driving the buggy!
We had a minor hiccup when we arrived as the access code John had given us didn't work (not Johns fault - an oversite by the management company). The friendly next door neighbour kindly got the correct code for us.
The villa has an internet connection which was very useful (we took our laptop) but is not set up for wireless so it meant sitting on a breakfast stool at the kitchen worktop.
We had a fabulous holiday and the villa contributed largely to this and we would highly recommend this villa to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious south facing 4 bedroom pool/villa on/overlooking golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69749
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
UK
5

Great Villa and fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Stayed at the villa from October 8th to October 22nd and had a fantastic time. The villa is situated close to disney and the I4 for Universal and Sea World.

The villa had everything we could hae asked for and the large screen Tv kept the kids occupied in the mornings. Travelling with two toddlers It was a great comfort having the safety net around the pool.

All in all a fantastic villa which helped make it a dfantastic holiday
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious south facing 4 bedroom pool/villa on/overlooking golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69749
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Edinburgh, UK
5

Great holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My family and I have just returned from an unexpectedly long stay in this super villa. We had booked to stay a week but thanks to some volcanic activity we stayed on for two...fortunately it's a lovely place so we were more than happy to extend our trip.

The villa is exactly like the photos, clean, simple and spacious with everything you could need for a comfortable and relaxing holiday. The kitchen is well equipped (particularly liked the ice machine) and good for cooking if you don't want to eat out every night. The proximity of the golf course is a bonus as the open outlook really adds to the feeling of peace and quiet, and while some of the golfers could use a little practice on their long game, they were a universally friendly bunch.

The pool was lovely and warm ( we paid for heat and would definitely recommend that in the cooler parts of the year) and well maintained. The deck is south facing so we had sun all day and the children were almost never out of the water.

We were travelling with a seven year old and a five year old who were thrilled to be able to watch cartoons in their own bedrooms. We purposely chose a villa without access to a Wii or play station as we wanted a bit of a break from the usual technology...this worked out well, as the children spent a lot of time outside instead. However, as our trip was disrupted by the volcano and we had to do a lot of re-scheduling, WiFi would have come in really handy.

The management company were great...responsive, helpful and pleasant to deal with, as is John, the owner. The arrangements were very informal and everything was just as he said it would be.

We'd stayed in the Davenport area before and appreciate it for its peace and quiet. If you're looking for lots of hustle and bustle, or to be able to fall out of bed and straight into the theme parks it might be wiser to stay a little closer to Kissimmee as traffic can make the journey to the parks a little longer than expected (40 minutes to Universal).

There are plenty of restaurants nearby, an amazingly convenient and well stocked supermarket on the doorstep, and my favourite...a Super Target... about 10 minutes drive away.

All in all, this is a great place to take a break from things. I would wholeheartedly recommend the villa and would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious south facing 4 bedroom pool/villa on/overlooking golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69749
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Reading, Berkshire, UK
5

Fantastic Villa in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
All 6 of us had a wonderful holiday that we will never forget. The villa was perfect and exactly as it says on the website. It was clean and we found everything we needed. John, the owner, was fabulous and responded quickly to all my questions (and there was a lot!) prior to us going. It was a trip of a lifetime and one we wanted to make sure was right.

We found we were close enough to disney and all the attractions to enjoy them yet far enough away to have the peace and quiet when we wanted it. Great supermarket is nearby and an abundance of restaurants and shops. I would say though that you do need a car to get about but I think that is a 'given' in the US.

The villa itself had everything you need for a relaxing holiday. We loved the dishwasher and the large fridge freezer - It made eating-in a pleasure. The children thought it was 'awesome' to have a TV in all the bedrooms and meant they could chill out on our less busy days.

My husband played 3 rounds of golf on the course in the back garden! He thoroughly enjoyed it and, of course, the weather was great.

All in all, I would highly recommend this villa to anyone thinking of going to Florida. John was a pleasure and the villa left no room for disappointment.

Can't wait to go back......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious south facing 4 bedroom pool/villa on/overlooking golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69749
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Kildare, Ireland
5

FAB VILLA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We have just arrived back from a week in the villa and what a delight it was to arrive after a long flight, late at night to such a fantstic villa. The location was superb, it was very clean and very well maintained.
We most deff' did not want to leave and were deff' delighted with our choice of rental.
Easy to follow directions provided by the owner, and close to a local supermarket, bar, take away. Easy to drive to all Orlando attractions all within 15 - 20 mins away.
It was reassuring to know that the management company were at hand if you needed them, as they paid us a courtesy call during our stay to check that everything was ok.
We hope that John will allow us to re-visit later on in the year.
From 2 very fussy travellers ... this excedded our expectations!!!
Thank You !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxurious south facing 4 bedroom pool/villa on/overlooking golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69749
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Karlsruhe, Germany
5

Highly recommendable, perfect holiday for all ages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We loved this house so much that my husband and 2 young children have stayed here twice already, and plan on returning again soon!

The location is fantastic overlooking an idyllic golf course, and not into someone else's garden. The pool has sun all day. There are shops and a big supermarket just round the corner for groceries, restaurants & bars. It's peaceful in Highland Reserve, which is important for us, but if we were ever looking for action, it's just a short drive away. Really it's the best of both worlds, and exactly what we need - a good mix of action or R&R, depending on how we felt.

The owners are very friendly and helpful. The house is really as as described, clean, large, roomy and has everything we need.

We can highly recommend this to families or larger parties of all ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9