Magic Landings villa rental - Front of Villa
Front of Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Magic Landings Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 ensuite, sleeps 8 people

This Executive villa is situated on a large plot & at the end of a cul da sac backing onto the woodlands. The property has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a Games room with a full size pool Table, 2 Master suites both with en suite bathrooms & separate walk-in wardrobes, 2 twins with a family bathroom. All bedrooms have satellite Tv. Bed linen & towels are provided for your use. A fully fitted & equipped kitchen including: cooker, oven, microwave, large fridge/freezer, & dishwasher. A separate laundry room with washing machine, dryer & Iron. All cutlery, crockery, glassware & cooking utensils are provided. The villa has a 42' HD LCD Television, DVD, satellite, Portable IPOD docking Station will play all your music as well as having a radio, telephone with FREE local calls and a games room. An extra large Lanai area with heated swimming pool & spa with funky LED lighting making a special effect at night, just what's needed after a hectic day at the Disney parks

Guest Book: We have left a Guest book so please feel free to put your comments in.

Silver Spurs Arena Osceola Heritage Park: Villa is located just across the road from the Arena.

Extended pool area larger plot: Our Villa is situated on a larger plot at the end of a cul da sac and enjoys great view of the wetlands/woods at the rear of the property. We have also extended the screened area back and to one side allowing greater outside space. Privacy is improved also.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 69718 in Magic Landings, Florida

Luxury 4 bedroom villa with pool & spa near Disney Free Internet!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxury 4 bedroom villa with pool & spa near Disney Free Internet!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69718
+44 07545 777320
Magic Landings Kissimmee Area
usa
5

Great Value for Money Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
As a family of six with varying ages it is often difficult to meet the needs of everyone. However we all had a fantastic time at the villa, it was superbly equipped and well maintained. The pool and jacuzzi were a huge bonus and we all had many hours enjoying them, heating was more than adequate and a good additional requirement. The pool table was used loads too and we were all impressed with how private and peaceful the location was. If we ever revisit Florida we would definitely like to return to the villa and have already recommended it to friends for the future. With all
the hustle and bustle of the Disney resorts just a short drive away it was brilliant to have such relaxing surroundings to return to each day. We thought it was great value for money and loved it.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Jo and Ian , Thanks for your kind review and we are glad you had a good holiday. Its always nice when we get recommended to friends too!! Please do come back and see us again soon. Lorna and Steve
business
Luxury 4 bedroom villa with pool & spa near Disney Free Internet!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69718
+44 07545 777320
Magic Landings Kissimmee Area
4

Lee , Tracy and Olivia Oct 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The villa is in the perfect location for all the theme parks, being both close enough and yet far enough away to escape the madness should you so desire and just want to relax. The pool area of the villa is perfect for that and hardly overlooked by the neighbours at all.
It is also very well equipped and comfortable and although we spent most of out time out and about it represents great value for money, and we throughly enjoyed our stay there.
One point to note is that should you decide to pay for pool heating, it does not work if the air temperature drops below 58 deg which unfortunately it did due to Hurricane Sandy passing by.
The owners did, as a jesture of goodwill refunded one week's heating costs, however this gesture was somewhat sullied by the fact he management company for the property said we had left apile of cigarette butts by the pool and there were marks on the walls outside where we had stubbed out cigarettes and they had to hire a pressure washer to clean it upon our departure which was deducted by the owners from the pool heating refund.
Since neither my wife or myself have ever smoked in our lives and to best of my knowledge neither does my six year old daughter we were a little miffed to say the least.
With that I will leave you to draw your own conclusions
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury 4 bedroom villa with pool & spa near Disney Free Internet!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69718
+44 07545 777320
Magic Landings Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have just returned from a two week stay at this Magic Landings villa and what can we say! We had an amazing time. Tina the owner gave lots of help and advice before our trip and the directions we were sent to get there from the airport were spot on, we landed at 2:50 and were comfortably in the villa before 5pm despite the queues at immigration and car hire.
The villa was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our holiday. There are plenty of restaurants and takeaways near by and it was no more than half hour drive or less to any of the major attractions.
On one occasion we needed to contact the management company for a minor problem and the service we received was excellent. We would definately return to this property again anf would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone.
business
Luxury 4 bedroom villa with pool & spa near Disney Free Internet!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69718
+44 07545 777320
Magic Landings Kissimmee Area
5

Absolutely Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was our 1st visit to America and what a brilliant time we had. This was partly due to this fabulous villa we stayed in. Its well situated, its well maintained and well equiped. The owners and management team were great and kept in contact should there have been any problems, there were none. The villa has an excellent pool area and games room, which we took full advantage of, on the lazy days. We have recommended this villa to our friends and families and will definately book again in the future.

Thanks for an amazing stay!!
Doug and Sandi
business
Luxury 4 bedroom villa with pool & spa near Disney Free Internet!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69718
+44 07545 777320
Magic Landings Kissimmee Area
West Sussex
5

The villa was wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Hi Tina,

Just a quick note to say "how wonderful the Villa was, it was really spacious, well equipped and not over looked. The pool area was great for relaxing around and the pool lighting was great during the evening creating a fantastic ambiance when we were having dinner outside. The location was ideal with only a 15 to 20 minute drive to the parks and attractions, and local shops and restaurants were a 5 to 10 minute drive away, a really fantastic and relaxing holiday. I would certainly recommend this villa to people in the future." Mark & Vicki, West Sussex.

Tina good luck with the web site and I believe you have a fantastic property there in Orlando, thanks for all your help in making our stay so enjoyable, hopefully I will back to rent the property again in the coming years.

Best regards,

Mark.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 4 bedroom villa with pool & spa near Disney Free Internet!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69718
+44 07545 777320
Magic Landings Kissimmee Area
5

Relaxing Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Just wanted to personally thank you for letting us stay in your lovely
accommodation. The facilities that you offer were lovely and all of us
thoroughly enjoyed relaxing there. It was a special family time for us and it will be a memorable holiday for many reasons.
Many Thanks again
Jo
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 4 bedroom villa with pool & spa near Disney Free Internet!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69718
+44 07545 777320
Magic Landings Kissimmee Area
Epping, UK
5

Thanks! We'll be back!

Thanks! We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Jacky, Daniel, Holly and myself had a fantastic 2 weeks at this luxury 4 bed villa in November 2008. It's everything it say's it is and more! Daniel & Holly had a great time splashing around in the pool after visits to the parks while Jacky & me soothed our aching limbs in the spa with a glass or two. The whole property was lovely - very clean and has everything you could want. We'll definately book again next time we are visiting Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Paul and Jacky,thank you so much for your kind words. Its always nice to have some great comments about our Holiday Home!! Please do email me and you will be more than welcome to stay back in our Villa when you are next visiting Florida. Lorna and Steve.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4 bedroom villa with pool & spa near Disney Free Internet!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69718
+44 07545 777320
Magic Landings Kissimmee Area
5

A really amazing Luxurious House great Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We stayed in the property January 2009 and had a wonderful relaxing vacation. The pool/Spa heating was a great way of relaxing after the Disney parks all day. Glad we paid extra for that!!! The house had everything one could want for a good holiday including a fantastic games room with a full size Pool table and a Fuse Ball. The kitchen is well equipped and every bedroom was spacious and comfy. The house also has the added advantage of being at the end of the street and backs onto woodlands so is totally private from all neighbours. We are already looking into coming back in 2010. Thanks again it was a wonderful vacation and we will be back!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for you great comments!!! Glad you had a good time and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2010. Lorna and Steve.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4 bedroom villa with pool & spa near Disney Free Internet!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69718
+44 07545 777320
Magic Landings Kissimmee Area
5

A Lovely Vacation Home, we will return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We have stayed on this sub division before in what we thought to be a fantastic home only to be very surprised by this property, its main features were that is was situated at the end of a cul de sac and on a pie shaped lot which gave us extra privacy with the wetlands behind it was ideal especially as we spent most of the time in the pool/spa area which also was larger than the one we had before. The house was lovely and clean and well presented the AC system was a bit strange to get used to but after it was explained to me by the management company all was fine. We went for the heated pool option which was the best decision as the spa was the best place to sip on a drink at the end of the day and soak in the hot water and watch the LED light show in the pool very hi tech. We have already booked our vacation for 2010 and are looking forward to it. Thank you very much for making our stay so enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lorraine & Mark always a pleasure having you at our property look forward to accommodating you in 2010.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4 bedroom villa with pool & spa near Disney Free Internet!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69718
+44 07545 777320
Magic Landings Kissimmee Area
Villa Rica,Ga
1

Don't stay here

Don't stay here
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Although given a good rate on a home for the week, it isn't anygood if not given what is promised. We paid to have a heated pool and a jucuzzi. The pool we had no issues(80-82 degrees), however the jucuzzi is a way to relax after a long day at the parks. It is impossible to relax in a tub that is 85-88 degrees. I don't know where these people come from, but they told us that was a perfect temperature for a jacuzzi. Of course this is after we are at home that we were told this was acceptable. So everyday we left the home in hopes when we got back we would have a hot tub to relax in, but it never happened. As a last resort we boiled water for an hour and a half and poured it in the hot tub to no avail. For all who wonder a hot tub should be between 90- 100 degrees. So, did we get what we asked for? No, we got no deposit back for using too much power to boil water. This was after being locked out of the house when we arrived on Sunday. We were given the wrong code to get in the door, so we to go through a window. We had 4 small children with us ages(2-9) that had been in a car for 7 hours, needless to say they were pretty anxious to get in the house and start our vacation. The number we had to call for problems no one answered and it took about an hour to get an answer. We were pretty frustrated but hey we are on vacation and everything is good, but then the jacuzzi did not get to an acceptable temperature which really put a damper on the adults part of the vacation. Almost forgot the thermostat on the house cuts off if the door is open for a few minutes, that was something we figured out on our own. Even though you pay for it make no mistake this house is not yours even for the week. All controls pool, jucuzzi, and thermostat is controled from Portugal. Now that really says comfort of your own home! It rings true more and more you get what you pay for. I would suggest paying a little more and get a good house with all the amenities you are promised.
Owner's Response: Totally expected..Unfortunatley some clients can never be pleased no matter how hard you try!! Management company spoke to clients every day (5 days only) and were always told everything was fine..none of the above issues were ever mentioned as being a problem. Been renting house for 3 years now and this is the first ever complaint so what does that tell you!! Clients been entered into the ''Bad Renters Book'' so will never get a house on this complex again.
Current clients are having a great time. Pool/Spa heating is fine as was all clients before now also!!
Helpful votes: 3/4