Ocho Rios villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps18
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Ocho Rios Villa Rental Photos and Description
7 Bedrooms all with en-suite/spa bath & shower, sleeps 2 to 18

L’Horizon Jamaica an island paradise sleeps 2 to 18, it has 7 bedrooms all ensuite, fully air-conditioned rooms with cable TV, safe, hair dryers, private balconies, wireless internet access, large private pool with Jacuzzi, situated on the Mammee Bay Private Estate with private Beach,

The villa comes with a manager, a cook, 2 other house staff and 2 Security /Grounds staff.

This beautiful villa is only minutes from the town of Ocho Rios with its many Craft Markets, boutiques, duty free shops, restaurant, bars and vibrant night live, there is something for everyone.

21 Reviews of Property 69461 in Ocho Rios, Jamaica

Beautiful Villa with large pool, Jacuzzi & Private Beach (special offers)
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Beautiful Villa with large pool, Jacuzzi & Private Beach (special offers)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69461
+44 (0)2077025011
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
5

Perfect................

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just returned from a week at L’ Horizon Villa in February. Three Families: 6 adults and 7 kids from the NYC metro area. We could not have been more pleased with every aspect of our stay. The staff was warm and welcoming. They addressed every need meticulously and with pleasure. They even picked fruit and nuts from the trees in the backyard for us. By the second day they felt like an extension of our family. The place itself was more amazing then the pictures. From the pool to the grounds, to the house and even the neighborhood, all were beautiful. There was more than enough space for our kids to play and be adventurous, without us ever concerned about their safety. The beach....... a true gem. I have been to seven islands, including Jamaica twice. Never have I found such a peaceful stretch of beach with all the amenities we needed. There were clean bathrooms and a fantastic bar/restaurant right on the beach. Yet there was rarely anyone occupying the same stretch of sand as us. True paradise. Overall, we would not have changed a thing about our trip: the staff, the food, beach, or L’ Horizon. A perfect vacation that we hope to duplicate again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: With so many other villas to choose from, I would like to thank you for making it Lhorizon. Please be assured that it was and remain our pleasure to have been chosen for your families vocation and we are happy to welcome you back to Lhorizon at any time so please be free to make lhorizon your home away from home.
business
Beautiful Villa with large pool, Jacuzzi & Private Beach (special offers)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69461
+44 (0)2077025011
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
5

"Palace"

"Palace"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband, daughter and I had a thoroughly delightful stay at Villa L'Horizon.
From the moment we walked into the Villa the quality of service was impressive. We were ushered into the beautiful dining room for refreshments whilst our luggage was taken to our rooms.

Villa L'Horizon defies a superlative sufficient to describe it's perfection. The
excellent staff are exceptionally attentive and polite in all areas.

The Villa holds the wow factor. Absolutely beautiful, immaculately maintained, wonderfully furnished, perfect location with outstanding views of Ocho rios.
The quality of the breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent. Barrington Johnson's master chief's create miracles in the kitchen.. We felt like royals in our palace!

Villa L'Horizon is #No1 in Ocho Rios and deservedly so. The staff from top to bottom are very professional and their infectious enthusiasm shows they love working there. Bedrooms are outstanding, well equipped, full of character with views overlooking the beautiful grounds of the Villa.
It's even better than it looks on the website. The pool and jacuzzi area is pristine next to the bar area with great views of the glorious surroundings as is the private beach.

Villa L'Horizon is everything the reviews stated. The owner, Barrington Johnson, was efficient, helpful and friendly. I emailed him several times before our arrival with questions and he always answered me straight away. The staff have detailed knowledge of the sights and transport details that is very useful when going on days out.

From the welcome to the friendly farewell, the hospitality at Villa L'Horizon was, in our experience, unsurpassed. We stayed 7 nights, and every moment at Villa L'Horizon was superb. The Villa is spotlessly clean and charmingly appointed. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. I cannot say enough good things about the place.

Our stay was such an incredible experience. Thank you for making our holiday extraordinary and unforgettable.
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to spend your time with us, our aim is to make each step of booking our villa as helpfully as possible. My staff sole aim is your comfort, please hurry back and bring your friends, let's not keep something so good a secret.
business
Beautiful Villa with large pool, Jacuzzi & Private Beach (special offers)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69461
+44 (0)2077025011
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
5

Lovely property with a great outdoor area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Really just a fabulous place for our family vacation. The listing description/photos were accurate and the house was well maintained and very clean. What the reviews/site didn't do justice was the warmth and helpfulness of the staff. Everyone - from the driver who met us to the staff at the house - was focused and interested on making our stay the best experience possible. We really didn't have to worry about anything other than having a good time. They worked with us on meals and all the food they cooked was delicious. It was a real luxury to have someone else take care of all the cooking and cleaning. We had asked if they could help set up a photographer to take some family photos the staff quickly took care of all the details to make it happen.
From a facilities perspective, it was great to have en-suites for each of the bedrooms so that the different folks in our party had their own space to manage - while still being able to take advantage of the open common areas. The pool and the grounds were lovely and the beach was a short walk away. The house/staff was also very kid-friendly which was important for our family group.
I’d highly recommend L’Horizon and look forward to returning on a future vacation.
Owner's Response: We would all like to thank you for making it L'Horizon. We at L'horizon know you had a an emmence task to choose the right location, so the last thing you want is to be made to feel unwelcome or uncomfortable, for that reason we focus on making you feel at home without ever having to lift a finger. Please hurry back and wherever possible tell a friend.
Thank you
business
Beautiful Villa with large pool, Jacuzzi & Private Beach (special offers)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69461
+44 (0)2077025011
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
5

Wow – From Start to Finish!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
After viewing numerous sites and reading countless reviews, we finally chose to stay at L’Horizon.
From our initial enquiry through to the end of our holiday, Barrington the owner, delivered the highest level of service. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He was always available to answer any queries we had.

The 5 star treatment started in the air conditioned vehicle that picked us up from the airport. There was even a cooler filled with much needed liquid refreshments! When we pulled up outside the villa, we realised that the pictures didn't do it justice-the villa was stunning and that was just the outside.

We were greeted at the door by the wonderful staff. Their smiles and warm greetings made us feel at home straight away. Even though we were tired from our long journey, the lovely smells wafting from the kitchen soon revived us.
Many in our party had never been to Jamaica, so there was a lot for us to fit in to make the most of all Jamaica had to offer. The driver took us everywhere we wanted to go no matter what the time was. Even visiting the same place numerous times in the one day! He was cheerful and very helpful nothing was a problem for him.

The chef was on hand to cook any meal we wanted. Cooking for a party of 18 was no easy task but every meal was delicious. We were very grateful for the gym to work off the extra calories!

The housekeeping staff, kept the house immaculate. The rooms were first class and beautifully decorated. We had fresh towels, clean linen and every area of the house was cleaned daily. The ground staff ensured that the pool area and the grounds were kept clean. Not once did they complain about our mess. They were always smiling and couldn't do enough for us.

Let me not forget to mention the reason why we stayed at L’Horizon. Jamaica is a beautiful island matched only by the richness of its people and its wonderful food.
If you are sceptical like I was about going to Jamaica, don’t be. Push any pre-conceived ideas to one side and experience Jamaica for yourself. You’ll be amazed and will ask yourself like I did ‘Why didn’t I come before?’

We had a fantastic time in Jamaica staying at L’Horizon and there were a lot of tears when we left. We had a holiday that we will never forget and would recommend it to everyone.

L’Horizon we will be back – if you’ll have us!
Owner's Response: It is never any trouble to serve my guest and It is that much easier when you know you have a good team.
Thank you for making it L'Horizon, you are welcome back any time.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Beautiful Villa with large pool, Jacuzzi & Private Beach (special offers)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69461
+44 (0)2077025011
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
5

Jamaica is calling…What are you waiting for?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My time at L’Horizon is ranked as one of the best accommodation I have had the good fortune to stay in.
As a regular traveller to Jamaica, I have stayed in a variety of hotels, apartments and villas. But nowhere, in my opinion, was the welcome as warm or the accommodation as splendid as L’Horizon.
From our first welcome until we said our tear filled goodbye, the staff at L’Horizon were wonderful. Nothing was too much for them. We were treated to mouth-watering meals by the chef and immaculately kept rooms and grounds by the housekeeping staff. Our driver couldn’t do enough for us and took us wherever we wanted to go day or night.
We were staying in a tastefully decorated apartment a few weeks before we went to L’Horizon. But we regretted not spending the whole of our holiday at L’Horizon as we were treated like royalty. Being in such an impressive accommodation further enhanced my overall experience of beautiful Jamaica.
Without doubt, we will be returning to Jamaica and the only place we will be staying is at L’Horizon. Once visited, never forgotten.
Owner's Response: Reviews like this is what makes letting my property worthwhile. I would like to thank S.B and the family for making it L'HORIZON and we look forward to the day you return.
From the owner, management and staff a big thank you.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Beautiful Villa with large pool, Jacuzzi & Private Beach (special offers)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69461
+44 (0)2077025011
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
5

Tina & John from London

Tina & John from London
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
When we arrived at this property we were completely blown away! The villa is huge! We were shown all the rooms and each one takes your breath away. Each bedroom had AC, flatscreen TV, en-suite bathroom, wardrobe space, dressing table and a safe. Outside does not let you down either, the pool and the grounds are stunning and they have to be the most comfortable sun loungers I have ever had the pleasure of laying on.

On top of all of this you have the most generous and wonderful people taking care of you. The lovely Seran who will drive you anywhere at anytime and bring you back at whatever time you require. Some fun and interesting conversations in the car all the way too! And there is Sandra the cook and housekeeper whose smile and greeting makes you feel at home, 'No problem' really is Sandra and Seran's cathphrase but the difference is they really do mean it! She cooked us a lovely birthday dinner - my birthday, what a place to spend your birthday! - containing all the various caribbean delicacies I love, which I had discussed with her casually the day before. She also makes the best salt fish and ackee that I have ever tasted, and I've tasted a lot! There's also a tennis court, swimming pool and a fitness room with a pool table which was fantastic.

My two sons (13 & 9) didn't want to leave and loved it when Omar took them to see the (adorable) guard dogs, and so did I.

And the beautiful beach nearby which is like a 7-10 minute walk from the villa is like paradise.

I can't recommend this villa enough, you won't find anywhere better than this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank John, Tina and their family for making it Palm L'Horizon. I can only imagine the reason why a 5 minutes stroll to the beach took so long was because they were fascinated with the lovely scenery.
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Beautiful Villa with large pool, Jacuzzi & Private Beach (special offers)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69461
+44 (0)2077025011
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
London
5

Fantastic Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I cannot explain how fantastic this villa is, at first I was a bit skeptical as I thought the pictures of the villa was too good to be true, but I must say on arriving it was even better, the villa is immaculate both inside and out.

Ms Sandra and Ms Amanda were absolutely fantastic very helpful and friendly, the entire staff was very helpful. I would recommend everyone to go and experience it.

I went with my entire family and even my 9 year old son is asking when we are going back. Whenever I go back to Jamaica this is the place I will be staying. The only bad thing was the fact that we had to leave.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The owner and staff would like to thank you all for making Palm L'Horizon your Jewel in the Caribbean.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Beautiful Villa with large pool, Jacuzzi & Private Beach (special offers)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69461
+44 (0)2077025011
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
Surry, UK
5

Family Reunion Vacation, Party of Fifteen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Hi I would like to say a big thank you to all the L’Horizon staff for making our holiday excellent experience, we were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived, Firstly we were greeted with a lovely smile and good conversation, and that vibes just continued throughout the holiday.

The accommodation was more than we expected, all the rooms are decorated and kept to a high standard throughout, with cot bed provided for our grandchildren.

L’Horizon lived up to all our expiration and more, the friendly staff the excellent food, there was not anything that the staff would not do for us. Our day was just sun filled with lovely memories of either relaxing by the pool with a chilled drink in our hands or chilling down by the beach, and when we got back all we had to do was sit back and savour the flavours of the wonderful food that was prepared for us

ALL THAT REMAINS TO SAY IS THREE CHEERS TO ALL THE STAFF AT L’HORIZON WHO MADE OUR STAY AMORABLE ONE, AND BE ASURED WE WILL BE BACK.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Beautiful Villa with large pool, Jacuzzi & Private Beach (special offers)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69461
+44 (0)2077025011
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
new york
5

A-MAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Before getting to l'horizon I first exchanged many emails with the owner Barrington Johnson, he was wonderful, and extremely patient!! When we got there (22 friends for springbreak) it was better then expected. The staff was so nice, professional and caring. Thank you especially to Sandra, Miss Kelly and Orrett!
Clearly the most amazing holyday i've spent and thanks to l'horizon house, the greatest vibe. Be ready to spend an amazing time
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Beautiful Villa with large pool, Jacuzzi & Private Beach (special offers)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69461
+44 (0)2077025011
Ocho Rios Jamaica North Coast
London
5

Expected to be amazing; it wildly exceeded that!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our group of friends stayed here whilst attending a friend's wedding in one of the resorts in Oche and we were so glad we did!

The property is stunning, even the smaller bedrooms are ample, with good en-suite bathrooms. The pool are is really where we lived though; the pool is great for actually swimming laps in, and it has an outdoor sound system that means pool parties would be awesome!

But the highlight has to be the welcome from all the staff and, especially, Sandra's food. We had a whole week of great Jamaican cuisine and really felt at home straight away.

Finally, Barrington was a pleasure to deal with at all times and all our queries were answered in full, quickly.

Massive thanks to all at L'Horizon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/16