Potrero Hill house rental - Some of the panoramic city views seen from the condo
Some of the panoramic city views seen from the condo
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Potrero Hill House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

(Special) Rent on days that are available 7 Days before your wanted rental dates. Rent for 7 nights at $225. a night and a one time cleaning fee. Up to 6 people. Not valid on Holidays, and you must pre book. Please check our Calendar for availability. Only good for dates that are unbooked one week before the current dates.

This beautiful and elegantly-furnished Victorian suite sits high on the north slope of Potrero Hill in the heart of San Francisco and is the perfect short-term residence for professionals, corporate executives, or vacationers.

There are sweeping views of downtown San Francisco and the Bay from the living room, kitchen, and dining room. There are eight rooms in each 1600 square foot unit.

The master bedroom has a spacious queen-size bed. Each of the other two bedrooms is furnished with full size beds. Each bedroom comes with 1000 count Egyptian cotton bed linens and is tastefully furnished by a San Francisco decorator. There are two sofas for two additional sleeping spaces.

The two dining areas in the Top unit have panoramic bay and city views and are decorated so that you can enjoy them. The living room decor has wonderful rich Victorian accents and it has a sweeping view of the bay. The other furniture in the condo has been acquired from family collections and heirlooms. Genuine Persian rugs provide an elegant finish to these rooms. Both the kitchens are fully furnished and comes with a microwave, stove, refrigerator, dishes, pots, pans, and eating utensils. It too has a panoramic city view.

Both the units has a very nice bathroom that blends Victorian and modern elements.

To make certain that your stay is trouble-free, the owners live in the downstairs unit and are ready to assist you as necessary.

Also, we have a house in Palm Springs. Surround yourself with the Hollywood History that this famous neighborhood is known for. This wonderful remodeled house is on the same street as homes where Heady Lamour and Bob Hope lived. It is a couple of blocks from homes owned by Lucille Ball, Frank Sinatra, and Bing Crosby among others. Look at VRBO listing # 224245

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, Tim and Keith would love to help you with your Vacation and Holiday plans. I try and learn lots of this about our area to share with our guest. Things you would never hear about in a hotel or one room setting. We also have a place in Palm Springs CA. Need help just ask. Thanks Tim

Tim Sigle purchased this house in 2006

We love San Francisco and Palm Springs for all the things to do and see as well as the many differant people that come to visit and live here in the area.

There are sweeping views of downtown San Francisco and the Bay from the living room, kitchen, and dining room. There are eight rooms in each 1600 square foot unit.

Here is what one of our guest had to say about his stay. 'I really believe this is an awesome location. 18th street is a neat little street with GOOD restaurants. Buses are really close (bus 10 will take you downtown in just under 15 mins, bus 19 takes you to Fishermans wharf without changing buses in about 30-35mins). The appartment is very nice with 3 separate bedrooms. There is a lot of light in the appartment, but the bedrooms can be made quite dark for sleeping in the night. Also worth mentioning is that they have 4 sets of keys, which is really handy in case you want/need to go separate ways. The owner was really helpful in every way. We could call at any time (though we didn't need to). He arranged getting us back to the airport, which saved us some effort.'

29 Reviews of Property 69383 in Potrero Hill, California

Special $225/Night & up in San Francisco with City Views 3beds
average rating of 4.965517 based on 29 reviews
business
Special $225/Night & up in San Francisco with City Views 3beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69383vb
(415) 652-4821 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Glenside, PA
5

A Family Thanksgiving Vacation to Remember!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house was EXACTLY as advertised. We stayed with our family of 6 over Thanksgiving week. It was a comfortable size for the six of us. The dining room table had two leaves that we used for the Thanksgiving Dinner. The beds were very comfortable and the furnishings were more than adequate!
It was close walking distance to a grocery market and a few restaurants near by. The MUNI was right at the corner so it was accessible to all things in San Francisco. It was a wonderful location and we navigated the city without a rental car with the exception of a ZIP car for out trip to MUIR Woods.
The kitchen was well stocked and a bonus ... I had asked if there was a crock pot and if there was a meat thermometer. Two things I knew I'd need for our week long stay. Tim & Keith said there was. We arrived to a BRAND new crock pot, a roaster for our Thanksgiving turkey, a meat thermometer AND a baster. Now that is real service. If we visited San Francisco again, this is definitely the apartment we'd rent. We were downstairs which I was glad because there is enough hills to climb BUT I was jealous of the views of our upstairs neighbors. There really were no views from the first floor. We spent most of our time in the city anyway!!
Great place Tim & Keith - thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks Sharon, Glad we help you make memories in San Francisco you will keep for a life time.
business
Special $225/Night & up in San Francisco with City Views 3beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69383vb
(415) 652-4821 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
5

Wonderful Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I stayed in the top floor apartment of this beautiful home. There were no surprises, everything, including the fabulous view, was just like the pictures. It was great to have breakfast at this wonderful, big table (that sits 8), set in front of a hugh picture window, and watch the fog burn off the San Francisco skyline. The place was neat and clean, and the kitchen was very well stocked with everything you would need for cooking. The location was great, just a 5 minute car ride into the heart of San Francisco. The neighborhood was terrific! Although the restaurants right around the corner are nice, they are pricey. We met the owner, Tim, who lives right down stairs, and he was extremely helpful with tips about the city. The bus is right around the corner, and the Muni rail system is within walking distance. It is so easy to get into the city if you want to leave your car behind, which we did to see the fireworks on the 4th of July. The fact that the top floor apartment had its own parking space in the driveway was a real plus for us. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and I would definitely recommend this property to anyone vacationing in San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Special $225/Night & up in San Francisco with City Views 3beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69383vb
(415) 652-4821 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Berlin, Germany
5

Christiane from Berlin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We were a party of 4 and had a great time in the Mississippi House (lower unit). Everything was clean and handsome, the little garden was cosy and good to take a rest.
The neighborhoud was friendly, markets, coffees and restaurants very close and good and the Muni-buses took us to every place we wantet (Tim recommended the "city-pass", which was very helpfull.) I would recommend this property to any friend or relative
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special $225/Night & up in San Francisco with City Views 3beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69383vb
(415) 652-4821 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
New Zealand
5

Potrero Hill House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house was clean and tidy and in a great location, close to the City. the beds were comfortable and the property suited our family of 5 well. The owner was very helpful in providing quick information on the property and attractions around SF, and forwarded on some belongings we had left behind.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special $225/Night & up in San Francisco with City Views 3beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69383vb
(415) 652-4821 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Calgary
4

Great for large group and child friendly!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The 3 bedrooms were great and very accommodating for our large group. The location was really great and very centralized. The house was fully furnished and was very comfortable. There were dishes and baby chairs which were convenient for our young son. We would definitely stay there again in the future. There was a large plaza nearby with Safeway, cafes, and Ross which was great for shopping and groceries. The property was very clean and well maintained. The owners provided all the necessities such as towels, shampoo, soap, etc - really helpful!

Owners were great and responsive to any questions we had!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special $225/Night & up in San Francisco with City Views 3beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69383vb
(415) 652-4821 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Paris, France
5

Great location - great appartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I stayed at this properrty with my three adult children. The place is very well kept and it is clear the owner and manager are fully engaged in providing a comfortable place for their guests. I cannot think of any "bad" surprises. Good surprises were the parking place; the excellent internet connection; availabilty of not only a connected and on line PC, but also a printer; plenty of pots, pans, spices, cooking oil, etc. so you could really cook a meal; the proximity of the Potrero Hill "downtown"; the easy availability of taxis (taxis are not expensive in SF, by the way); many maps, guidebooks, and tourist brochures for all of Northern California. The only question we had during our four day stay was answered immediately on a Friday evening with one telephone call to the manager.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Special $225/Night & up in San Francisco with City Views 3beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69383vb
(415) 652-4821 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

What a wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and 2 teenagers recently stayed in the bottom unit. It was just as described, immaculate and very comfortable. Large extremely well-equipped kitchen. The location was fabulous - walking distance to 2 bus lines and the train. The neighborhood is quiet and charming - several good restaurants (we particularly liked Aperto and Chez Papa) - bookstore, bakery, coffee shop, etc. etc!! Keith met us at the unit and was very helpful getting us oriented both to the apartment and to the neighborhood. They were also available by phone when we had a question. We would definitely recommend this property and would stay there again when we visit San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Special $225/Night & up in San Francisco with City Views 3beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69383vb
(415) 652-4821 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Excellent Neighborhood Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This home is lovely. Each room is comfortable and well appointed, the kitchen is well stocked, the views are first-rate. I traveled with a toddler and the owners provided all the gear I needed (crib, gate, & high chair). The neighborhood is perfect for travelers who do not want to have a car. Several markets, independent coffee shops, book shops and great restaurants are a short walk away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Special $225/Night & up in San Francisco with City Views 3beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69383vb
(415) 652-4821 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Los Angeles
5

Beautiful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our family of 5 adults and a baby stayed in the upstairs unit in September of this year. The views were incredible (well worth the steep staircase climb even for our elderly parents). The neighborhood was perfect-- walking distance to great restaurants, cafes, and close to a Whole Foods. Accommodations were very comfortable and the communal areas were especially spacious with beautiful light and charm.
We've had family in San Francisco for over a decade, but somehow staying here made the city feel new in the best of ways.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Special $225/Night & up in San Francisco with City Views 3beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69383vb
(415) 652-4821 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Ampthill, Bedfordshire. U.K.
5

Ampthill (UK) to SFC - September 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The last stay of our California fly drive vacation in 2009. We had the downstairs flat for five nights. To be honest, I wished had paid the little extra for the even better views in the upstairs flat.
A real change of pace from our stays in LA and Las Vegas.
This house had an elegant old world charm. Unlike newer homes however, one has to be patient when taking turns for use of the bathroom.
The owners went out of their way to be helpful during our stay, and throughout the booking stage in months beforehand.
The neighbourhood is quiet, and the views of the city at night awe inspiring.
Main road junctions close by for easy access to city centre and other attractions.
It really was a bonus to find the good food and service local restaurants offered made a good night out was only minutes away from the house, so able to leave the car parked up, and enjoy a couple of pints!
This rental was very good value for money. I also made my mind up to book this home upon seeing the many positive reviews made by others.
We have some great memories of our stay in San Francisco. This home is recommended
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3