Heavenly Valley cabin rental - Sugarpine Lodge: Private Balcony, Hot Tub, 2 Car Garage & Optional Master Su
Sugarpine Lodge: Private Balcony, Hot Tub, 2 Car Garage & Optional Master Su
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Heavenly Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Charming cabin 1 MINUTE to HEAVENLY Ski resort; close to lake, marina and casinos. Wooded forest setting gives a private secluded feeling, yet close to South Lake Tahoe activities and night life. Mountain bike directly from the cabin to beautiful trails, lakes and rivers.

Open beam ceilings, pine doors and trim. Beautifully updated bathrooms and kitchen with granite counter-tops. Gas fireplace, 47in flat screen LED LCD TV with cable and Netflix. Wifi broadband, hot tub and two-car garage. Wrap around balcony with two BBQ's.

Enjoy daily summer and winter activities, spend evenings RELAXING in the SPA or exploring South Lake Tahoe's celebrated night life!

BRING the WHOLE FAMILY there's plenty of room! Downstairs bedroom has two double beds (bunk) with TV, Living Room couch is a Queen Sleeper, upstairs bedroom has 2 double beds. Master bedroom has 1 Cal King, 1 futon and private balcony. Cabin includes baby crib, high chair and swing for our smallest visitors.

NEED EXTRA SPACE? Optional Private Master Suite. Separate entry, complete with Cal-King bed, kitchen, dinette, Samsung 51in TV, Blu-ray and private bathroom!!

All of this and you are WALKING DISTANCE to Heavenly CA Lodge, the lifts and gorgeous hiking trails. Activities at the Casinos and Lake are a short 5 min drive away. Sugarpine Lodge is the perfect central location for a Romantic Getaway, Weekend with Friends, Birthday Party, Graduation Celebration, Anniversary or Honeymoon. Holiday visits are spectacularly special events. Consider staying with us on Memorial Weekend, 4th of July, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, Easter and the long weekends in between. Read our customer reviews, you won't be disappointed!

Keywords: Cabin, Lodge, Sugarpine

More Details
Hide Details

Tahoe offers a retreat atmosphere while providing plenty of activities to encourage exploring the Great Outdoors. There's something here for everyone! Water sports, snow sports, camping and entertainment make Tahoe the perfect location for family fun and relaxation.

Carol Monroe purchased this cabin in 2011

Tahoe is wonderful year around. Beautiful Springs bring renewed life and spectacular waterfalls. Summer ushers in water sports, camping, fireworks and concerts.Fall brings dramatic colors, Oktoberfest and Apple harvest season. Winter wonderland completes the year with many months of fun on the slopes, now-shoeing, ice skating, sledding, snow mobiling and of course skiing and snow boarding. It is a wonderful place to visit and stay.

This property is perfectly situated for exploring the Tahoe basin, Biking the many trails, Visiting the Marina and Lake, Enjoying the slopes. Conveniently located near Heavenly Ski resort, Casino's, Marina, Restaurants, Winerys and Trails.

60 Reviews of Property 69253 in Heavenly Valley, California

BOOK NOW! 1 Min to Heavenly, 5 Min to Casinos & Lake!!
average rating of 4.92 based on 60 reviews
business
BOOK NOW! 1 Min to Heavenly, 5 Min to Casinos & Lake!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69253vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco
5

Walking distance to Heavenly and Lake Tahoe with a Jacuzzi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great place that keeps you warm in the winter. After skiing all day you can hit the jacuzzi and watch netflix until you fall asleep in any number of bedrooms.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! I'm very happy you enjoyed the comforts of Sugarpine Lodge. Hope to see you again next year.
business
BOOK NOW! 1 Min to Heavenly, 5 Min to Casinos & Lake!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69253vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area
5

excellent ski house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have stayed here several times, and have always found the house to be very comfortable and well appointed. I left the car in the carport for several days, and we just walked the 10 minutes to Heavenly.
Owner's Response: Thank you. We hope to have you back for a third season.
business
BOOK NOW! 1 Min to Heavenly, 5 Min to Casinos & Lake!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69253vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco
5

Wonderful cabin getaway - perfect for any time of year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I have rented this cabin multiple times because it is perfect in many ways. The owner is very responsive and helpful even when minor things come up. The cabin is a short walk to the lake, where there are beautiful views and plenty to do. It's also a short drive to the casinos of South Lake Tahoe. The street is nice and quiet, so even if you're just coming up for a weekend away from the city, this is the perfect place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am very happy you've been able to enjoy Sugarpine Lodge throughout many seasons. Thanks for continuing to visit.
business
BOOK NOW! 1 Min to Heavenly, 5 Min to Casinos & Lake!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69253vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely Christmas

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family spent a lovely few days at the cabin from Christmas Day until 29th Dec. 
I just wanted to thank you and/or the owner for making such an effort to decorate for Christmas for us!! What a lovely surprise to find a Christmas tree, and all other decorations - we all brought our gifts and could actually put them under a tree! It was delightful and we were all so very much appreciative for everything!
We had a wonderful time. Thank you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK NOW! 1 Min to Heavenly, 5 Min to Casinos & Lake!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69253vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Rental

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was great, it had everything we needed. Thx for your flexibility to check in early on our arrival.

Kind regards.
business
BOOK NOW! 1 Min to Heavenly, 5 Min to Casinos & Lake!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69253vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, Ca
5

Thanksgiving Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Best Vacation Ever,
Over the Thanksgiving holiday, our family stayed at the Sugar Pine Lodge in Lake Tahoe. This was the best experience we have had when staying at a lodge or cabin. The lodge was completely furnished and had more than enough space for our large family. All of the rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and televisions with cable. It was also nice that there was a spa on the back deck that we enjoyed every night during our stay. While staying there we utilized the bbq’s and it was nice that they had all of the dishes and cookware that we needed. One of the benefits of staying here is the location! Everything is just a short drive away. (Sightseeing, Casinos, Shopping, Skiing, Etc...)
The lodge was very clean and well taken care of…I would definitely recommend Sugar Pine Lodge to all my Friends and Family. Happy Guest!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BOOK NOW! 1 Min to Heavenly, 5 Min to Casinos & Lake!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69253vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Kauai
5

Great time in South Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Sugarpine Lodge is a great place for families!!!! We had a wonderful Thanksgiving, gathering around the wood burning stove, baking pies, watching movies all while the kids were playing football outside. The hot tub is a great place to hang out at night and see all the stars in the sky. We had 12 people there over the holidays and there was room for everyone. The cabin is very cozy and spacious. The location is perfect as we went on several hikes and it is just up the road from the casinos, Heavenly Ski Resort, Heavenly Village and a Safeway grocery store. We will definitely return to Sugarpine Lodge!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for spending the holidays at Sugarpine Lodge. Looking forward to your return. Thanks!
business
BOOK NOW! 1 Min to Heavenly, 5 Min to Casinos & Lake!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69253vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Los Gatos, CA
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This cabin is perfect - it has everything you need in the kitchen, plenty of bathrooms, a hot tub, and plenty of space for everyone. The photos accurately describe the house's appearance and location. The property is clean and well-maintained, and the owner is very helpful in answering questions. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives, or anyone looking for a place to stay for a relaxing getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying. Please visit us again soon.
business
BOOK NOW! 1 Min to Heavenly, 5 Min to Casinos & Lake!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69253vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Santa Clara
5

Real Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I always stay at Sugarpine lodge when I go to South Lake Tahoe. The house is beautiful, comfortable, big, beautiful decor, wifi, TV in every room, clean, has everything you need to cook, wash clothes, super well located (next to heavenly ski run) and the hot tub is a big plus. My family and friends from Brazil loved their staying there. The view is spectacular and you can go hiking, mountain biking, have fun at the casinos, go to the lake,... They were amused w/ the snow and the mountains. We wanted to stay longer. We had a wonderful time!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BOOK NOW! 1 Min to Heavenly, 5 Min to Casinos & Lake!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69253vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Rocklin, ca
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The hot tub was so relaxing. It's right by everything. We never had to go to far to get places. And there's a lot to see in Tahoe. It was a really relaxing stay I hope to stay again sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying. Hope to see you again. Take care.