Lake Berkley villa rental - Barley villa our super family 5 bedroomed villa on the shore of Lake Berkley
Barley villa our super family 5 bedroomed villa on the shore of Lake Berkley
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Lake Berkley Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, Sleeps 10,Free Wi-FI Local Management Cot available

Prime Lakeside position, backing on to the tranquil lake with island, beach and uninterrupted views; Extended 30 foot screened private pool with Jacuzzi. Extended decking to give more space for relaxing by the pool.Top quality poolside loungers and tables for al -fresco living for up to 10 guests . Shaded area for outdoor eating or reading should the FLORIDA SUNSHINE become too much. Full Air conditioning; Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave etc; Utility room with washing machine and dryer facilities; Cable TV in all rooms. Tennis and volleyball courts fishing from the pier on the lake All bed linen and towels provided; Full maid service between lets; Friendly local management

All of Florida's parks and attractions within easy reach.Several visitors return year on year.

Lake Berkley is located just south of US 192, off Oren Brown Road. It is ideally situated to use Poinciana Boulevard to the Osceola Parkway toll road for a direct and peaceful route straight into Disney. The same route leads to the US 535 if you are heading towards Universal Studios or downtown Orlando.

These are just some of the features of this top location: secure gated entrance; clubhouse; fitness room; tennis courts; volleyball courts; children's play area; swimming pool and spa; lakeside beach; boat dock; nature trail; picnic/BBQ area; close to shops and restaurants on the 192.Superb GOLF courses in very easy reach

A 24 hour Wal-mart is 2 minutes away by car,or 10 minute walk as is the medieval times cabaret show.

The villa and LAKE BERKLEY is an oasis of calm with 24hr security on the gated entrance to ensure the exclusive nature of the area.,only residents or their guests are allowed in.All our visitors are issued with a pass on arrival for their stay

More Details
Hide Details

Hi this is our family owned piece of paradise in Florida. We have had many happy holidays here in Florida We bought the property when our children were small and it has real life defining memories for us

As a family we love getting together in Florida There is something for everyone

Tom or Janine Cooley purchased this villa in 2000

When we had the property built we chose the lake side plot. We had looked at many different options But the quality of Lake Berkley with its gated 24-hour security And beautiful landscaping made it obvious choice We paid and $88,000 premium for our site And were able to have the decking and the pool extended

When we chose the Lake side location we did not appreciate the advantages The views are magnificent with a constant show of wildlife to entertain you It is a real joy to get up in the morning and go outside sit by the pool relax and enjoy the magnificent scenery andFlorida sunshine

20 Reviews of Property 69184 in Lake Berkley, Florida

Beautiful Lakeside, 5 bed villa on Lake Berkley, 10 min Disney from £75 a night
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakeside, 5 bed villa on Lake Berkley, 10 min Disney from £75 a night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69184
+44 01282411399
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
North Wales
5

Luxury Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Had a fantastic time. The villa was fab and we all loved everything about it especially the pool and Jacuzzi.
Everything is on your doorstep, including a Super Walmart. The views out of the bedroom windows of the scenery. We didn’t want to come home! I will be recommending your villa to friends and family.

Now it's back to reality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We have received many letters of thanks from our guests,and even a gift cheque of thanks to go out for dinner;but this is the first time we have had guests take the trouble to write a review on the site and it justifies everything we believe in: fantastic villa;superb location and great value for money.
Helpful votes: 40/40
business
Beautiful Lakeside, 5 bed villa on Lake Berkley, 10 min Disney from £75 a night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69184
+44 01282411399
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Five Sisters Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Firstly, sorry for the delay with the review.
This trip was in the making for a few years and when it came down to it, we decided that staying in a Villa/Private Home would be much more beneficial then being stuck in a hotel. This was my first attempt at any type of private rental/online booking and my sisters were a little skeptical of the whole vacation rental by owner, as they were scared we may be scammed. However, after speaking with homeowner (Janine), I soon felt completely at ease with the entire booking process. She was able to answer all my questions.

LOCATION: This location was wonderful. We were close to everything from shopping to restaurants to attractions. 10-Minutes from Outlet Shopping (great for rainy days...)

PROPERTY: The property was exactly as it appeared in the photos. It was well equipped with everything needed to move in for the week (or a month a month for that matter). It was well maintained and very clean. No complaints at all here. As far as we could tell, we had one of the best (if not the best) pool/backyards around the lake. There is a covered area just outside the patio doors with table/chairs so that during inclement or rainy weather, we could still sit outside under protection and not have to worry about being wet.

RESTAURANTS: There are lots of restaurants to choose from along Hwy 192. Red Lobster are The Golden Corral a couple that we enjoyed alot!

Weather you are going to just hang out by the pool and relax or looking for a place that is within a 10-15 minute drive to everything, then this is your place.

I would definitely recommend this house to any friends and/or family.

Thanks again Janine and Tom. You have a lovely spot!!

Jackie and Sisters from PEI (oh, and one from British Columbia..I better not forget about her :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Lakeside, 5 bed villa on Lake Berkley, 10 min Disney from £75 a night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69184
+44 01282411399
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Stockholm, Sweden
5

A fantastic vacation in your lovely villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We, a Swedish family of 4, had a 15 days perfect vacation in this lovely villa.
The neighborhood was nice and quiet, and the villa had a beautiful view over the lake.

The rooms, bathrooms, kitchen and pool was great. The location of the villa is close to almost everything you need. Steak ‘n Shake 5-10 minutes away had the best milkshakes we've ever tasted (happy hour weekdays between 2 pm – 4 pm). Texas Roadhouse had steaks you could die for, and was just around 20 minutes away. Walmart and Publix was close and had everything you could wish for when it comes to food and beverages.

We had an issue with the Internet connection so I called the service company that takes care of the villa. 20 minutes later the technician arrived and sorted out the problem within 10 minutes. Fantastic service and such a fast respond to my call.

The only small complaint we had was that the TV-set in the living room was a bit outdated, but it worked and we weren’t in Florida to watch TV all day anyway :-).

Thanks a lot, we hope to come back...soon.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Lakeside, 5 bed villa on Lake Berkley, 10 min Disney from £75 a night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69184
+44 01282411399
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

One off the best villas we have stayed in*********

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The villa was clean very well equipt, and had the most beautiful stunning views to the rear. There was loads of space and the layout was fantastic.
The pool area was great and the kids loved it. Again,very spacious with lots of beds etc. Having the lake behind the villa was a huge bonus, as we were was able to fish as the owner left his fishing rods etc in the garage and allowed us to use them.
There were also bikes in the garage that we could of used.
The villa is situated extremely close to Walmart, Medieval Times and the 192, perfectly positioned.
Having been visiting Florida every year for the past 10 years, we found this villa to be one of the best we have stayed in, the help and advice we got from the owners prior to our departure was fantastic.

We would highly recommend this villa to anybody visiting Florida and looking for a truly stunning place at a very good price.
Would we go back? The answer is a big fat yes, we a looking to return in October next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lakeside, 5 bed villa on Lake Berkley, 10 min Disney from £75 a night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69184
+44 01282411399
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Manchester
5

Fantastic Villa ! Great Location !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this villa for the second time this Easter 2013 and again we were not disappointed. The villa is set on a gorgeous complex, gardens perfectly manicured and set in a relaxed beautiful setting. To the rear of the property there is a jacuzzi and swimming pool overlooking the lake. There are lots of wildlife, exotic birds etc and so peaceful when you look out in the morning having your morning cuppa. The villa boasts large rooms, light and airy. Fully equipped kitchen (everything you need) plenty of clean bedding, towels etc. Large screen Tv in the lounge. Utility room with washer and dryer available . There is a large Walmart mins away for all your essentials.
It is only a 10/15 mins drive to Disney! and only 5/10 mins to a great selection of restaurants including The Red Lobster.
This is an ideal base to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Disney, where you can relax before another busy day at the Parks.
Definitely recommend staying here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakeside, 5 bed villa on Lake Berkley, 10 min Disney from £75 a night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69184
+44 01282411399
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic villa, couldn't ask for better!

Fantastic villa, couldn't ask for better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I stayed at Tom and Janines lovely villa in October 2012, I have to say that the pictures really don't do this great property justice, the setting is beautiful, so very close to many restaurants and amenities while being an easy 15/20 minutes by car from the Disney attractions...all this in a safe, gated oasis of calm in the midst of all the fun that Florida has to offer!
The house was very clean and has everything that would expect from a luxury villa rental, the washing and drying room was great, kitchen perfectly equipped with all the little things that were needed although I would take a small selection for kitchen basics to get you started, coffee, filters etc so that you don't have to go straight to the supermarket although Walmart is very close we preferred publix supermarket as it was more like the grocery shopping that we were used to at home.
There were many restaurants to choose from, our favourite were Smokey Bones for BBQ and ribs, outback and lonestar for steaks, red lobster for snowcrab and five guys for burgers, they are just a few that are worth trying for an evening meal.
We did have a few days when we stayed at the villa and just lounged around the lovely pool area and those days were just as enjoyable as all the attractions. We took our iPads and found the wireless Internet very quick.
We used the happimag computer facilities on the last day to print off our boarding cards for the flight home which saved a long wait at the airport.
A great holiday made fanastic because we stayed in this lovely villa. Thank you to Tom and Janine for making this possible, also thank you to the lovely staff on the gate, especially Ronda.
I would recommend this villa to anyone wanting a home from home while on holiday and would stay there if I holiday in Florida again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Lakeside, 5 bed villa on Lake Berkley, 10 min Disney from £75 a night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69184
+44 01282411399
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Lovely villa with amazing views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had had a fantastic holiday staying at Tom and Janine's villa over Easter.The villa was very spacious and immaculately clean and a huge amount of towels were provided for us which was great.The view from the villa is wonderful; waking up to amazing sunrises and a variety of wildlife was lovely.Lake Berkley is a wonderful place to stay,tucked away from the main roads and with a huge Walmart just a few minutes away and only about twenty minutes or so from all the attractions.The pool cleaning was done without any intrusion to us at all and we all felt so comfortable staying there that none of us wanted to go home.We would definitely recommend this villa to stay in and Tom and Janine were a pleasure to do business with.Many thanks, The Saunders family
Owner's Response: We are delighted that our guests enjoyed their holiday so much. We honestly believe that the villa is a fabulous location to allow guests to enjoy the holiday of a lifetime and it is so pleasing to get a review like this
Tom and Janine
business
Beautiful Lakeside, 5 bed villa on Lake Berkley, 10 min Disney from £75 a night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69184
+44 01282411399
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Lovely villa with amazing views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had had a fantastic holiday staying at Tom and Janine's villa over Easter.The villa was very spacious and immaculately clean and a huge amount of towels were provided for us which was great.The view from the villa is wonderful; waking up to amazing sunrises and a variety of wildlife was lovely.Lake Berkley is a wonderful place to stay,tucked away from the main roads and with a huge Walmart just a few minutes away and only about twenty minutes or so from all the attractions.The pool cleaning was done without any intrusion to us at all and we all felt so comfortable staying there that none of us wanted to go home.We would definitely recommend this villa to stay in and Tom and Janine were a pleasure to do business with.Many thanks, The Saunders family
business
Beautiful Lakeside, 5 bed villa on Lake Berkley, 10 min Disney from £75 a night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69184
+44 01282411399
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

excellent holiday villa with fantastic views .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Excellent villa big and spacious very well equipped with everything you require,very clean and comfortable in prime location for parks restaurants with
walmart very close by.

The wildlife and views over the lake are a photographers paradise, we spent many hours taking photo's of the birds otters turtles and the alligator.

The poolside area is very comfortable to sit sunbath read swim or just enjoy a drink and take in the magnificent view over the lake.

We enjoyed our holiday at Tom and Janine's villa so much we have booked it again for next year.

Pat Mick and Friends
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Lakeside, 5 bed villa on Lake Berkley, 10 min Disney from £75 a night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69184
+44 01282411399
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Pat amd friends Crawley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just spent a fantastic holiday at this villa. The villa was very well equipped with everything that you need, and was very clean. The place which it is situated is very peaceful and relaxing, overlooking the lake and the wildlife is a haven for photographers.

Was well situated to get the attractions and parks, and to restaurants and right next to a wal-mart. We loved it so much that the group came straight home and booked it again for next year.

Very satisfied with everything.

Pat and Friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2