Saint Pierre D Oleron villa rental - The southern terrace
The southern terrace
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Saint Pierre D Oleron Villa Rental Photos and Description
Domain La Cabane for those who are looking for a peaceful place next to the sea

Lovely contemporary house of 150 m² living space, located on a very big field of 60.000m² with many trees and flowers.

It includes:

- A cosy living room with a fire place, fully furnished with 2 sofas, and 2 coffee tables,

- An opened kitchen on the dining room with a fire place, a chunky farmhouse table, 2 benches, 2 ancient chest of drawers (the kitchen is fully equipped with brand new equipment),

- A long corridor with 2 large cupboard,

- 3 bedrooms with a king size bed (160*200) in each. One of them has a private bathroom,

- 1 bedroom with 2 beds (90*200),

- 1 baby's cot and 1 baby's chair,

- 1 utility room with a washing machine and a large storage,

- 2 large terraces, one in south view and one in west view,

- 1 garden table in teak wood, 8 garden chairs in teak wood on the southern terrace,

- 1 garden table in black résine with a glass plate and 8 armchairs in black résine on the western terrace,

- 5 garden tables in zellige (3 big and 2 small),

- 6 low plastic armchairs,

- 4 transatlantic sunbathing,

- 7 parasols.

The price includes:

- For each lodger, 1 beach towel, 1 big shower towel, 1 standard towel, 1 toilet glove,

- All the beds are prepared before your arrival,

- All the basic products like toilet paper, kitchen tissue, liquid soap, dish liquid soap, etc.,

- The house cleaning before and after your stay,

- The garden keeping all around the house,

- 1 cross-country bicycle for a man and 1 cross-country bicycle for a woman.

Our house is located in the middle of a field of 6 hectares. It is fully furnished with every comfort to make your stay pleasant, and we care to make it as welcoming as possible.

The island of Oleron is nicknamed 'The Light Island ' .It is known for its wonderful sandy beaches, but also for its enchanting natural, and its extraordinary heritage. By foot, horse or bicycle (with cycle tracks), you will appreciate the diversity of its landscapes.

The island of Oléron offers a multitude of opportunities out: walks in the woods or on the streets of small villages with their wells and hollyhocks, or just relaxing on a sunny beach.

You will discover the flavors of fresh local products (oysters, wine, fish, seafood, salt, vegetables, fruits) purchased on the markets which are located just a few kilometers away from La Cabane (Saint Pierre d'Oléron, Saint Denis d'Oléron, Saint Georges d'Oléron, La Cotinière, Domino, La Brée)

The island of Oléron is appreciated for its pleasant climate, quality of light, wildness, authenticity, oyster beds, salt marshes, the salty and invigorating air, beautiful beaches, and the generosity of its coasts for those who like to fish seafood and fish by foot or by boat.

Naturally, you can taste the local products, such as Pineau des Charentes and the local wine, which go well with the culinary specialties of the island.

Many historic buildings (churches, fortifications, etc.) enable you to understand better the importance of the situation of the island in the French history. Remember to make a trip to the prestigious site of Brouage, fortress of the marshes.

On the other side of the bridge, the bassin des Marennes, large oyster center known and recognized worldwide for the quality of its oysters, where you can visit the oyster beds with an attendant.

From the island of Oléron you can also visit the city of La Rochelle, Fort Boyard, the isle of Aix, the isle Madame and the island of Ré, by shuttle boats.

More Details
Hide Details

I am 63 years old. I have an engineering degree in electronics (Supelec 1975) and an Executive MBA from Insead (1992).

Since September 2011, I am working as a consultant specialised in management, as well as a cerified Coach for top executives .

I am living in a small village situated in the Valley of Chevreuse, 40 km away from Paris.

I have been working for the past 20 years as a Sales Manager for various IT american companies in France.

Patrick Rousselle purchased this villa in 2010

The Domain La Cabane is our little paradise where I come with my wife very often, out the high season.

I rent my house both in order to balance my budget and to be able to improve the comfort of La Cabane every year, so you will be able to enjoy it, like I do.

La Cabane is a very quiet and peaceful place, with no house around, but very close to the Atlantic Ocean, which will enjoy nature lovers.

When you are sitting on one of the two the terraces, you can hear the noise of the waves, especially when the tide is high. It is absolutely magic because you are completely somewhere else at this moment.

In the field around the house, you will find figue trees, olive trees, oak trees, pine trees, chestnut trees, palm trees and a bunch of savage flowers like lavand and aneth.

15 Reviews of Property 688877 in Saint Pierre D Oleron, France

4 star villa in the middle of a field of 60 000m², 800m away from a beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
4 star villa in the middle of a field of 60 000m², 800m away from a beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p688877a
+33 (0)6 80 27 17 92
Saint Pierre D Oleron Ile d'Oleron
5

Great family holiday with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a lovely property and I highly recommend it. We were 2x families of 4 and found it very spacious. The kichen was fully equipped with plenty of large pots and pans to cook for 8. The terrace was very spacious and enough space outside for games or sunbathing - so much more land than we expected. It is very peaceful and only a 10 minute walk to the local beach.

There are two shops in the village where you can get your fresh bread in the morning and it is only 10 minutes drive from St Pierre D'Oleron to the supermarket. The village is perfectly situated to visit La Cotiniere and a the other beaches on the west coast, particularly La Perroche which is a lovely cove and safe to use kayaks and inflatables. If you want a bit of excitement then head for La Grande Plage, a great beach for bodyboarding and surfers - the waves are high and provide hours of fun.

The island of Oleron is a relaxing place to be with plenty of places to eat. No where is more than a 20 minute drive so it's lovely to eat out in different places. Fresh fish is in abundance and very reasonable compared to the UK!

We had such a great fortnight we felt that we'd been there longer. We would definitely return to this property in the future. Patrick (the owner) is very helpful by email or telephone should you need to contact him (and he speaks good English).

Hughes & Webb Families
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 star villa in the middle of a field of 60 000m², 800m away from a beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p688877a
+33 (0)6 80 27 17 92
Saint Pierre D Oleron Ile d'Oleron
Bordeaux
5

Maison spacieuse et très confortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
L'espace immense du jardin sans voisinage invite au calme et à la liberté, la mer à côté pour la baignade à portée de "main", la cotinière à deux tour de roue de vélo pour s'approvisionner directement chez les pêcheurs. Une maison conviviale très grande et très spacieuse , avec un barbecue pour les griller; un grand salon pour se prélacer, internet pour ne pas être trop isolé . Nous avons aimé
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire qui résume bien l'ambiance qui règne à La Cabane (Lieu dit de la propriété).
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
4 star villa in the middle of a field of 60 000m², 800m away from a beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p688877a
+33 (0)6 80 27 17 92
Saint Pierre D Oleron Ile d'Oleron
5

Génial!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Nous avons passé des vacances régalantes dans cette maison ultra confortable, agréable, équipée, jolie, lumineuse, chaude quand il fait froid dehors, fraîche quand il fait chaud...
Le jardin est immense, sans aucun vis à vis, le soleil de l'île vient chaque soir se coucher ici, à nos pieds!
Les propriétaires ont tout fait pour que notre séjour soit parfait et ils ont réussi! Allez-y!
business
4 star villa in the middle of a field of 60 000m², 800m away from a beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p688877a
+33 (0)6 80 27 17 92
Saint Pierre D Oleron Ile d'Oleron
5

Un havre de tranquillité au confort 5 *

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Nous avons eu l'immense bonheur de passer une semaine dans ce magnifique endroit. Nous en gardons le souvenir d’une expérience unique, tellement toutes les conditions ont été réunies.
L’emplacement de la maison sur l’île offre l’immense avantage d’être à la fois à proximité de belles plages (nombreuses sur la côte Ouest) et seulement à quelques minutes des commerces et du délicieux de marché de Saint-Pierre. Un marché comme on les aime avec des commerçants détendus et de délicieux produits locaux.
A la Cabane, il ne manque vraiment rien, quel plaisir d’avoir à portée de main tout l’équipement et toute la vaisselle nécessaire pour la préparation des repas, le tout étant d’une qualité remarquable et en état neuf.
Cette maison respire l’hospitalité, tout comme son propriétaire manifestement, dont on sent qu’il a à cœur le confort et le bien-être de ses locataires. Nous avons aussi apprécié l’état impeccable de propreté des lieux à notre arrivée.
Nous ne saurions que trop conseiller un séjour à La Cabane à quiconque recherche une maison spacieuse et haut de gamme offrant un confort fonctionnel dans un environnement paisible qui privilégie la beauté naturelle du site.
Un luxe à savourer sans hésiter.
Christiane et Thierry
business
4 star villa in the middle of a field of 60 000m², 800m away from a beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p688877a
+33 (0)6 80 27 17 92
Saint Pierre D Oleron Ile d'Oleron
Habsheim, Elsass, Frankreich
5

Des vacances reposantes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nous avons tant été séduits par la maison et la nature autour d'elle, que nous venons de passer nos vacances à La Cabane pour la deuxième fois. Nous sommes toujours autant emballés par le calme, la sérénité de cet endroit. La maison est très confortable aussi bien à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur, grâce à de confortables canapés et de multiples chaises longues. L'électroménager est très fonctionnel. Les pièces sont spacieuses. Il n'y a pas de voisin proche. Le ménage et les lits sont faits à notre arrivée.
Tout est très bien entretenu. Le propriétaire semble attaché à l'esthétisme du mobilier et s'enquiert, de loin, régulièrement, du bien être des locataires.
Les activités possibles sont nombreuses sur l'île ; l'année dernière nous avions fait un peu d'équitation, cette année nous avons opté pour la planche à voile. Il y a beaucoup de pistes cyclables très agréables. Le marché quotidien de Domino est appréciable pour les courses.
Nous avons adoré nos vacances dans cette maison dans laquelle nous nous sentons chez nous et nous étions tristes de la quitter.
business
4 star villa in the middle of a field of 60 000m², 800m away from a beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p688877a
+33 (0)6 80 27 17 92
Saint Pierre D Oleron Ile d'Oleron
5

Vacances idéales à Oléron

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Nous recommandons chaudement "La cabane". La maison est spacieuse, super équipée et très confortable. La situation isolée permet un repos complet et la superficie du terrain permet d'être en toute tranquillité. Nous avons passé une semaine avec notre fils de 2 ans. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié le séjour avec cheminée, grand écran et tous les DVD à disposition pour tous les goûts. L'équipement général de la maison est complet. Les 2 terrasses sont propices pour manger dehors et faire des BBQ. Nous recommandons le marché de saint Pierre très agréable. L'île est très sympa à visiter avec une grande variété de plages. Enfin, un accueil très chaleureux de la part de Patrick, le maître des lieux qui s'assure que rien ne manque pour que le séjour soit parfait et qui vous prodiguera des conseils sur les meilleurs commerces, restaurants, lieux à visiter .... Nous n'avons manqué de rien, tout était parfait. A recommander +++
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
4 star villa in the middle of a field of 60 000m², 800m away from a beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p688877a
+33 (0)6 80 27 17 92
Saint Pierre D Oleron Ile d'Oleron
5

La Cabane, une semaine de bonheur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Un petit coin de rêve et de paradis que le La Cabane !
Tout invite à la détente et au bien-être. La maison parfaitement équipée, propre et coquette apporte chaleur et convivialité.
La météo d’Avril nous a permis de tester de délicieux dîners au coin du feu et les déjeuners en terrasse avec vue imprenable sur les parterres de Pâquerettes et le ravissant petit puits rénové avec amour. « Vous n’en trouverez pas 2 comme celui-ci sur l’île » nous a assuré Patrick le maître des lieux.
Nous vous recommandons particulièrement le marché de St Pierre (tous les jours sauf le lundi) d’où vous reviendrez les bras chargés de belles trouvailles à transformer en petits délices dans une cuisine superbement équipée.
La plage et les pistes cyclables sont à quelques minutes et permettent de grandes promenades tout autour de l’île. Il y a tant de curiosités et de superbes paysages à découvrir.
On ne peut que tomber amoureux d’Oléron et de La Cabane enchanteresse. Nous recommandons absolument cette très bonne adresse, ce havre de paix au milieu de 6 hectares de nature, que l’on soit comme nous 2 amoureux ou une joyeuse tribu. Tout y est organisé pour l’on s’y sente merveilleusement bien.
Nous vous souhaitons un bon séjour . Nathalie & Jason
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
4 star villa in the middle of a field of 60 000m², 800m away from a beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p688877a
+33 (0)6 80 27 17 92
Saint Pierre D Oleron Ile d'Oleron
5

Une famille au paradis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Nous avons passé une semaine merveilleuse à La Cabane avec nos deux filles, nos gendres et leurs très jeunes enfants.
De l'espace (un terrain immense rien que pour nous, une maison très spacieuse, deux vastes terrasses, l'une au sud, l'autre à l'ouest pour être toujours à la meilleure exposition, avec le bruit des vagues dans le lointain), un confort complet (3 lits 160, lits enfant et lit bébé, vaisselle et ustensiles de cuisine comme on pourrait rêver d'en avoir chez soi, très grande et efficace cheminée, grand écran plat, grands canapés, chaises longues, etc...), décoration originale et meubles cossus, tranquillité absolue.
L'emplacement, à proximité de la plage, près du port de pêche de la Cotinière, et de Saint-Pierre par la piste cyclable (il y a aussi deux vélos à disposition!) permet de profiter de l'île sans perdre son temps en voiture.
En résumé, un endroit idéal pour revivre en famille, et une seule envie, y revenir.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
4 star villa in the middle of a field of 60 000m², 800m away from a beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p688877a
+33 (0)6 80 27 17 92
Saint Pierre D Oleron Ile d'Oleron
5

Un lieu MAGIQUE pour se ressourcer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
La Cabane est une belle et vaste maison de standing, de plain-pied, très bien entretenue, de grand confort, et décorée avec beaucoup de goût et de sobriété.
Ici, tout a été pensé pour que vous y soyez d’emblée à votre aise, sans vous poser de questions. L’accueil est chaleureux et les lits sont faits à l’arrivée, ce qui est extrêmement agréable lorsque vous venez de voyager.
Tout le linge de maison nécessaire est à votre disposition. Il vous suffit d’arriver avec vos valises.
Electro-ménager performant haut de gamme et très large équipement en vaisselle et accessoires de cuisine. Tout y est pour les cordons bleus.
La maison est située au bout d’un chemin privatif, sur un immense terrain paysager de 6 ha, joliment arboré et planté d’essences diverses ; vous pourrez apprécier la paix totale et vous reposer loin du tumulte.
PAS DE VOISINS. AUCUN VIS-A-VIS.
Un véritable paradis pour ceux qui cherchent le repos au milieu de la nature, et la tranquillité ABSOLUE.
Nos vacances furent merveilleuses.
A recommander les yeux fermés.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
4 star villa in the middle of a field of 60 000m², 800m away from a beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p688877a
+33 (0)6 80 27 17 92
Saint Pierre D Oleron Ile d'Oleron
5

"Le plein d'EMOTIONS à OLERON"

"Le plein d'EMOTIONS à OLERON"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Nul besoin de prendre l'avion vers des lieux paradisiaques. Il en existe en France. Nous avons découvert une villa dénomée la "Cabane" sur l'île d'Oléron... Ca ne se reconte pas, c'est à vivre; notre semaine restera un grand souvenir. Merci au propriétaire pour sa gentillesse et l'attention qu'il porte à ses locataires;
Marc et Patricia TOUSSAINT