Medina riad rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Medina Riad Rental Photos and Description
This friendly & warm riad was built to be a holiday home

Dar Tiflet is a small family riad at the heart of the medina, before inhabited by 2 Berber families. We have protected the original decoration, w/ various old tiles on the walls (zelliges) & have furnished with the medina workshops. Each floor has a kitchen & 2 separate bedrooms. On the ground floor the riad has an equipped kitchen, a large bedroom (1 double bed, 1 single) w/ bathroom included, & 1 bedroom w/ double bed & 1 bathroom outside. On the first floor, 2 bedrooms (1 double w/ bathroom outside, 1x3 single w/ bathroom outside), as well as a living-kitchen area convertible into single additional bedroom. The 1st floor has air-conditioning. On the second floor, the terrace w/ additional kitchen & laundry room, 1 bathroom, a covered living room w/ benches, 3 floors on which to relax & enjoy the sun & panoramic view, rare in a medina, open at 360. Rental is per room, floor or entire.

Details for Riad Dar Tiflet 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7, 4 Bathrooms

Dar Tiflet is rented by room, by floor, or entirely. It is one of the strong points of its originality: the riad offers a flexibility of services, it can be an 'apartment in the medina', bedroom in guest house, or holiday home in Marrakesh! On each floor, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, one included in one bedroom, the other outside the bedroom, and 1 equipped kitchen: as done once, 2 families can rent at the same time without bothering each other, 1 on each floor.

23 Reviews of Property 684515 in Medina, Morocco

Riad Dar Tiflet, authentic & cosy to explore the Marrakesh Medina
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
business
Riad Dar Tiflet, authentic & cosy to explore the Marrakesh Medina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p684515a
+0033 643061195
Medina Marrakech
Alexandria, Virginia, USA
5

My home in Marrakesh Medina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We are a group of 6 self-guided travelers to Morocco. Dar Tiflet provided a home, secure and warm, for us and made the Marrakech 4 day stay one of my most memorable and wonderful travel experiences.

Dar Tiflet is a cozy and traditional Morocco house, conveniently located withinn 5 minutes walking distance to the square, souk and historical sites; however, it is just an enough distance to keep away from the medina noise and in a quiet, safe residential section.

From the first contact with the owner, Patrice, I knew that we would be in good hands. Patrice made sure that in all aspects we were well taken care of, such as picking up us at the train station, helping us oriented with the medina and souk, and guiding us through the 'do and not do' to make sure that we would be safe.

Patrice's geneuous concern of our safety really moved us. We booked a safari trip with a local touring company in advance before leaving home. After discussing our travel plan with him, Patrice quietly checked the reputation of the touring company, called the company and made them aware that he watched over.

Dar Tiflet was our home in Marrakech and Patrice became our dear friend after the stay.
business
Riad Dar Tiflet, authentic & cosy to explore the Marrakesh Medina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p684515a
+0033 643061195
Medina Marrakech
5

Charming, authentic riad in Medina, great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is a copy of my review in Tripadvisor:

Absolutely positive experience when staying with my family for one night. This small riad, in the Medina and only five minutes from the main square, has been restored in a simple but very attractive way by the owners to preserve the authentic character of the building. It's set down a small, clean alley, leading from a busy, pedestrian street.

Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, with a lot of charm. Several good roof terraces from which to watch the sun set over Marrakech.

The owner, Patrice, could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Even though we were only staying one night, he took the time to meet us on the edge of the medina, show us the main routes to the riad and places of interest, and point out a few recommended eating places. Superb customer service and much appreciated, especially when you haven't got much time in the city.

I also recommend you accept Patrice's offer to organise a taxi to meet you at the airport. He then arranges to meet the taxi at the edge of the medina and lead you to the riad. Makes for a smooth transfer, for just a few euros more than you'd pay for one of the airport taxis anyway.

A great place to stay. Highly recommended
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riad Dar Tiflet, authentic & cosy to explore the Marrakesh Medina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p684515a
+0033 643061195
Medina Marrakech
5

Schönes, traditionelles Wohnen in der Medina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Dar Tiflet traf genau unseren Geschmack: schön und einfach eingerichtet, sauber und gemütlich mit ausgesprochen netten Besitzern im Herzen der Medina. Weder 5 Sterne Luxushotel noch schmuddelige Absteige - halt so, wie ein Riad sein soll, wenn man sich heimisch fühlen möchte.
Patrice ist sehr hilfsbereit und organisiert alles, was möglich ist, gibt wertvolle Ratschläge und Tipps und hilft bei der Orientierung in der verwinkelten Altstadt.
Im Alleingang ist das Riad nicht zu finden, unbedingt abholen lassen!
Gute Restaurants und der Djama el Fna in Laufentfernung.
Wir würden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen!
Giulia und Volker aus Deutschland/Bremen
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Riad Dar Tiflet, authentic & cosy to explore the Marrakesh Medina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p684515a
+0033 643061195
Medina Marrakech
Eybens
5

Parfait

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Ambiance très agréable. Accueil chaleureux. Marc nous a donné de bons conseils ( monuments à visiter, restaurants etc...) et a tout fait pour nous rendre service.
Ce Ryad est idéalement situé dans la médina. Nous le recommandons vivement.
business
Riad Dar Tiflet, authentic & cosy to explore the Marrakesh Medina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p684515a
+0033 643061195
Medina Marrakech
5

Coup de coeur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Sacré coup de coeur....Dar Tiflet deuxième séjour, que du bonheur...adresse incontournable...bonne situation dans la Médina...Troisième séjour programmé...(désolée, les bretonnes vont encore débarquer....)
business
Riad Dar Tiflet, authentic & cosy to explore the Marrakesh Medina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p684515a
+0033 643061195
Medina Marrakech
5

Escapade hivernale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Un accueil et une disponibilité de Marc & Patrice à toutes épreuves. Ils nous ont été d'une grande aide et nous ont fournis pleins de bons petits tuyaux pour évoluer dans la ville. Très sympatique petits-déj sur la terrasse et en compagnie du chat.... 'Beldi'... et Rachid aux petits soins pour nous... Pains et crêpes marocaines à tomber....
Petite adresse fort sympatique à garder au chaud pour les familles, les baroudeurs ou en amoureux tout simplement.
Un grand merci à vous 4 ;)
business
Riad Dar Tiflet, authentic & cosy to explore the Marrakesh Medina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p684515a
+0033 643061195
Medina Marrakech
5

rocambolesque , pitoresque ,depaysant , magique

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
super accueil , personnel trés agréable , réactif , bon guide , cette semain fut un enchantement , je me suis sentie dans un cocoon orientale ( le charme de l' orient au coeur de la medina , trés proche de la vie réelle des Marocains , depaysant et trés agreable de vivre au soleil ,dans une maison ouverte sur les cieux )
j' ai adoré et les propriétaires sont adorables !!!!! toujours à votre écoute et prêts à se decarcasser pour vous !!! merci encore
Owner's Response: Bonjour ! Merci beaucoup, Christelle, pour cet avis si élogieux, nous sommes ravis d'avoir contribué à vous faire vivre une semaine "zen" dans un environnement si typique, et c'est vrai, parfois rocambolesque ! Une semaine de forts souvenirs pour votre séjour "100% entre filles". Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau, bien cordialement, toute l'équipe de Dar Tiflet.
business
Riad Dar Tiflet, authentic & cosy to explore the Marrakesh Medina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p684515a
+0033 643061195
Medina Marrakech
5

Au top !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Ce Riad au cœur de la ville nous invite à une ambiance légère et reposante.
Accueil excellent de Marc et Patrice avec qui nous avons passé de bons moments.
Marc et Patrice sont là pour vous guider et vous apporter des connaissances sur le pays.
Ce lieu vous permet aussi de croiser des voyageurs de divers horizons.
C'est avec plaisir que nous avons passé une soirée à papoter avec d'autres voyageurs ! Ambiance cool, au top, des rencontres vraiment sympas.
Et avec ça un très bon petit déjeuner et en terrasse !
Jaoued et Muza.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Riad Dar Tiflet, authentic & cosy to explore the Marrakesh Medina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p684515a
+0033 643061195
Medina Marrakech
5

The place to go !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Nous avons passé de très bons moments au riad Dar Tiflet, idéalement situé au cœur de la médina à côté de la place Jema el Fnaa. Décoré avec goût, c'est un havre de paix très agréable après le tumulte des ballades dans les souks de Marrakech!
L'accueil y est très chaleureux, on se sent chez soi, et les hôtes Marc et Patrice partagent toutes les bonnes adresses qui garantissent un excellent séjour pour découvrir cette ville merveilleuse. Un grand merci et à bientôt j’espère !
business
Riad Dar Tiflet, authentic & cosy to explore the Marrakesh Medina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p684515a
+0033 643061195
Medina Marrakech
5

Une excellente adresse pour un superbe séjour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Une très très belle adresse: un joli riad très calme à cinq minutes de la place, des souks ou de la médersa, des belles chambres, plusieurs cuisines disponibles et une belle terrasse( superbes vues sur la médina et les montagnes)
Marc et Patrice font tout pour vous faciliter votre séjour( conseils précis et avisés,
disponibilité totale et discrète, bonnes adresses et idées pour les excursions) avec une très grande gentillesse.
C'est exactement ce que l'on cherchait donc on ne cherchera plus !!!! On y retournera avec beaucoup de plaisir.