Villefranche-sur-Mer apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Villefranche-sur-Mer Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Located in the old town of Villefranche sur Mer, only a few steps down from a little place where you can find everything you need (pharmacy, bakery, butchery, grocery store). 1 mn walk from the restaurants and 5mn walk from the beach.

Apartment in Duplex (63 sqm).

Fully equipped kitchen.

Little balcony over the roofs of Villefranche in a quiet courtyard.

14 Reviews of Property 683239 in Villefranche-sur-Mer, France

Charming Flat-old town Villefranche-sur-mer French Riviera - 5mn walk from beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Charming Flat-old town Villefranche-sur-mer French Riviera - 5mn walk from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683239a
+33 06 81 45 13 98
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

Great spot for a holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed at this apartment recently in May 2012. It’s in a great location right in the middle of Villefranche, just a minute or two away from the harbour. The apartment located on the second floor is to the rear of one of the typical old terraced houses in Villefranche. There is a nice view of the rooftops and the surrounding hills from the balcony.

The interior has been recently renovated and all of the facilities, furniture and kitchen equipment looked very new and were really well looked after.

The owner Marianne, is really professional, answers all emails very promptly and is very efficient regarding payment confirmation, queries about the lease etc. During our stay the lady next door was on hand to welcome us when we arrived and she is available to deal with any problems that may arise.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone who would like to stay in Villefranche. However I must mention there are quite a few steps. The apartment is on one of the typical streets in the old town which has steps the whole way up and down. It’s downhill when you’re going out and uphill coming back. It’s absolutely fine for most people though, but if you’re elderly or extremely unfit it would be best to visit a town which is more flat.

Villefranche is a great place for a holiday, there are sandy beaches a few minutes walk away, the train station which will bring you to Nice, Monaco, Grasse, Cannes etc is about 5 minutes walk and there are lots of nice walks around the citadel and the old town itself on your doorstep.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Flat-old town Villefranche-sur-mer French Riviera - 5mn walk from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683239a
+33 06 81 45 13 98
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Pays-Bas
5

Excellent apartment in a very picturesque village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We (two adults and our teenage son) stayed in this apartment for a week in July 2011 and we really enjoyed our stay. We found the apartment lovely, comfortable, clean and well equipped. The location is wonderful, in one of the old streets of Villefranche, near to the beach, shops, restaurants and public transport. We certainly recommend this apartment to others.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Flat-old town Villefranche-sur-mer French Riviera - 5mn walk from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683239a
+33 06 81 45 13 98
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
France
5

Très bien

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Un appartement très agréable avec une décoration soignée. La situation est parfaite. Pas besoin de voiture pendant tout le séjour. Accueil charmant sur place. Nous avons vraiment passé un agréable séjour. Merci.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Flat-old town Villefranche-sur-mer French Riviera - 5mn walk from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683239a
+33 06 81 45 13 98
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

Appartement très agréable et fonctionnel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Appartement très agréable et fonctionnel (famille avec 2 enfants de 8 et 10 ans).

Par ailleurs, l'appartement est situé au coeur de la vielle ville ce qui permet de profiter pleinement des charmes de Villefranche sur Mer (commerces / plage à quelques minutes / villes de Nice et Monaco à proximité).
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Flat-old town Villefranche-sur-mer French Riviera - 5mn walk from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683239a
+33 06 81 45 13 98
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

Très bel appartement pour un séjour réussi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Très bel appartement situé en plein cœur de la vieille ville qui lui donne encore plus de charme.
La destination est idéale pour un séjour en famille. Les enfants ont adoré la plage et le port à proximité.
Quant à l'appartement, il est parfait : grand, spacieux et au calme.
Je le recommande !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Flat-old town Villefranche-sur-mer French Riviera - 5mn walk from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683239a
+33 06 81 45 13 98
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

Séjour agréable tout confort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Contacts aimables, rapides et suivis.
Appartement de bonne qualité.
Endroit bien situé dans la ville.
Tout est prêt pour accueillir des enfants.

La ville est très escarpée et les escaliers sont inévitables, tout comme l'accès à l'appartement. C'est donc déconseillé aux personnes à mobilité réduite.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Flat-old town Villefranche-sur-mer French Riviera - 5mn walk from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683239a
+33 06 81 45 13 98
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

vacances de rêve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Merci beaucoup pour les vacances.L'appartement est très bien localisé,fonctionnel,propre, très bien entretenu. Les propriétaires sont soucieux et font tout leur possible pour améliorer le séjour des vacanciers. Nous le recommandons vivement à tous ceux qui voudraient passer leurs vacances à Villefranche sur mer:

Dorothée et Jesper- Danemark
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Flat-old town Villefranche-sur-mer French Riviera - 5mn walk from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683239a
+33 06 81 45 13 98
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
Chicago
5

Un appartement fantastique pour les vacances

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Nous avons passe un agreable sejour dans ce bel appartement a Villefranche. La proprietaire etait attentive a toutes nos questions. L'appartement est tres bien equipe et a proximite de la plage et de la vielle ville de Villefranche.

We had a great experience and will certainly come back. This was one of the best summer vacations we had in years and our stay in Villefranche was certainly the highlight.

Merci pour tout!
business
Charming Flat-old town Villefranche-sur-mer French Riviera - 5mn walk from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683239a
+33 06 81 45 13 98
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
5

Very nice appartment and helpful people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
When we arrived late in the evening from Nice airport with two little children (who were off course tired), we were very well received by a neighbour who helped us out for the first evening. The appartment is located in a pedestrian zone. The stairs in the street and towards the second stage of the building were a bit tough to do with a buggy and luggage, but are the effort worth. The appartment was nicely clean and the kitchen equipped with all you need to cook if you want to do so. If not, there are restaurants by the dozen in just a few minutes walking distance. On all our questions, we received promptly answers from the owner. Internet access on the appartment comes in very handy too.
The train and bus are very nearby, so it's perfectly located to visit the region without the need of a car. And there are also some very nice walks you can do in the immediate surroundings as Villefranche is situated in a very nice bay with harbor.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Flat-old town Villefranche-sur-mer French Riviera - 5mn walk from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683239a
+33 06 81 45 13 98
Villefranche-sur-Mer Nice Area
ALSACE
5

bel appartement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Nous avons passé 2 semaines magnifiques ; l'appartement possède tout ce qui est
nécessaire pour se sentir comme chez soi ; de plus il est très bien situé au centre du vieux villefranche et de ses commerces.
Helpful votes: 1/1