Bradenton villa rental - Campbell Manor five bedroom home
Campbell Manor five bedroom home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bradenton Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Newly built spacious luxury lakeside holiday home on Florida Gulf Coast.

Lake view location in quiet area within 15 - 20 minutes drive of Sarasota and St Armands Circle offering a choice of chic shopping and excellent food. Local restaurants and supermarkets are minutes away. The Sugar white beaches of Siesta and Longboat key are an easy drive away. The Sabal Harbour development is less than an hour from Tampa airport. Orlando is approximately 2-hours by car. A community club-house is available on the development and is minutes away on foot, offering tennis courts, children's play area, a full size heated pool, basketball and volleyball.

Shopping & eating out: Dining and shopping at the sophisticated St. Armand's Circle in Sarasota is a 15 minute drive. Family restaurants such as Mels Diner, Peache's Applebees, Carrabbas grill diner, And the Olive Garden are 5/10 minutes by car, as is Walmart/Publix supermarkets. The Ellerton Mall offers discounts on outlet designer shopping and is a 10 minutes drive. The DeSoto outlet Mall is located in Bradenton and is an approximate 10 minute drive away. Interstate access to I75 interstate highway for trips to Sarasota jungle Gardens (20 minute drive) Busch Gardens (1 hour drive), Disney World (90 minutes drive) The John & Mable Ringling Museum (15 minute drive). Golf Information: Many golf courses to choose from. Down town Sarasota offers many great restaurants and bars and is close to the marina for boat trips and night time excursions.

More Details
Hide Details

We live and work in the North East of England approximately 9 miles from Newcastle Upon Tyne. and consider ourselves so very lucky to own our haven in Florida. We hope that you will love our home and Sarasota as much as we do.

Robert and Sharon Campbell purchased this villa in 2000

We love Florida for it's sunshine, friendly people and happy child hood memories. After much deliberation we decided to look for a place in the sun. Thankfully we chose Sarasota as our home from home and want our guests to enjoy living and playing in our part of Florida.

Our home is at the head of the lake and when we are sitting by our pool watching the sun set and rise it really does make us appreciate our home even more. The ducks and turtles seem to enjoy the place as much as we do as they go about their daily business in their very own lake,

20 Reviews of Property 68247 in Bradenton, Florida

Luxurious and spacious lake view property
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxurious and spacious lake view property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68247
+44 01915366295
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came back in January from a wonderful holiday at this home. We have stayed in some homes in Florida over the years but without a doubt this has been the nicest and cleanest. We arrived early evening and opened the door, we were amazed at the sheer size of the place, the photo’s don’t do your home justice! We dumped our cases and had a look around. The cupboards were stocked with pans, utensils crockery etc and also made good use of the top loader and dryer. The pool was warm and we enjoyed the sun throughout the day and if it got too hot we could go in doors and cool down. This house is in a great location with Wal-Mart and Publix nearby, there is a gas station just down the road as well as a pharmacy. We travelled to Disney and back throughout our stay and had a great time at the beaches, restaurants and malls. The neighbourhood is friendly and well kept. In general we can all recommend this home. The place is very clean and well maintained, it’s quiet and we are already looking in to our holiday next year! Thank you Sharon and Rob, we will be in touch.

Best wishes
Linda and the crew
business
Luxurious and spacious lake view property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68247
+44 01915366295
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

annual girl's vacation getaway

annual girl's vacation getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Four girlfriends from Michigan just spent 10 days in this home. The home is very clean, well decorated, great location, fabulous pool area, good neighborhood, and spacious enough for a family. The home is close to Anna Maria island, Longboat Key and Sarasota with all the great restaurants they have to offer. The on-line pictures of the home don't do it justice. It's bright and decorated appropriately with nautical/beach and casual comfort. The owners were the best I've ever had the pleasure/opportunity to work with. They responded quickly during the reservation process and personally called during our visit to make sure we were happy. The local property manager was on hand to personally hand us the "key" to the home and was quick to respond to our only question. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. But we will be happy to stay in this lovely home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious and spacious lake view property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68247
+44 01915366295
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent 14 days(21 dec - 3 jan) in this spacious and lovely house with my family and friends (9 persons) without any serious issue. The owners are very friendly. I jus read the previous comment and I can say that when we arrived all was in perfect conditions. The weak point of the villa concern the table (too small) and chairs(not enough) located in the lanai which are not convenient for more 6 peoples, and the garage door without remote control. Except this details I recommend this villa.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious and spacious lake view property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68247
+44 01915366295
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Leicester (UK)
1

Extremely Dissapointing

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Having rented numerous other villas we found this one to of a very poor standard, the property is in need of a lot of TLC, the front door was filthy, not exactly a welcoming sight, the pool surround was very grubby and needed a good jet wash plus deweeding, there were 9 in our party which gave us some issues, only 5 sunbeds, not enough outside chairs to all sit outside when having a bar-b-q, rear door to pool covered in rust, outside fan and main room fan filthy, had to purchase extra mugs as there was not enough to cater for everyone. Sorry but if your going to advertise a property then at least make sure its presentable and caters for the advertised numbers in every respect.
Unfortunately this did spoil our two weeks.
Owner's Response: On receipt of this review we contacted our management company for their response. They informed us that the party in question had not Emailed or contacted them regarding any of these issues. As part of our management company policy there is a procedure to follow should any guests have any issues or situations that they feel could be resolved. We as home owners did not receive any calls or E mails of complaint during the stay. If we or the management company had been contacted steps would have been taken to investigate. We do understand that one of the party left a soft toy at the home and rang from the airport asking the property manager if he could try to find it. During this conversation there was no complaint about the home. We also received an E mail from one of the guests regarding the missing toy and no complaint was made. As home owners we rely and trust our management company to keep our home to a acceptable standard. We would be only to pleased to speak with the guests in question should they wish to discuss.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious and spacious lake view property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68247
+44 01915366295
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Villa, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent a wonderful week in Robert and Sharon's Bradenton home, they were extremely helpful owners. The villa had everything we needed for a great family holiday. On arrival it was beautifully clean and well prepared. Being so close to the lake there were lots of fishing opportunities and wildlife spotting. Just a short drive away are some amazing beaches - Holmes and Bradenton and we were lucky enough to spot not only the dolphins but also a manatee! Shopping Malls with all the big names are plentiful and we enjoyed the outlets at Ellington too. Robert made some good recommendations for places to visit, including The Ringling Museum,(the Classic Car Museum just across from The Ringling is also worth a visit too). Would have no hesitation in recommending this villa to both family and friends and would very much like to return again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Owner's Response: A great review. thank you! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. we agree with your comments about the shopping malls.. well I do but no doubt my husband would have something to say about that... By all means give us a shout when you would like to visit again. It's always great to get repeat business. You will be more than welcome to stay with us again.
Sharon and Rob
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious and spacious lake view property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68247
+44 01915366295
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

An excellent villa in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a fabulous villa with lots of space and is very clean and well maintained throughout. We used our week's holiday just as a relaxing week in the sun and the excellent accommodation and swimming pool made this very easy to do. The pool looks out onto a well established lake which makes it very pleasant sitting out by the pool or having a meal at the outdoor dining table. Unfortunately (the only VERY minor downside of the holiday) is that we never saw the turtles or the alligator (although we did see a lot of birds)!

Booking the villa was very easy and the owner was very helpful and accommodating. Although we arrived late at night we had no problems getting the access code from the management company's offices. The villa is in a very quiet, well-maintained residential area but is literally only minutes away from many shops, restaurants and the I-75 with easy access to Tampa and other central Florida locations. Central Bradenton and the beaches are only a few more minutes away.

We stayed there with our two adult daughters, one of whom lives in the US and "worked from home" during the week. This was very easy using the reliable and fast internet access.

We were sad that the holiday had to end. We would recommend this to anybody and would certainly go back there.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much... So pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
Like us our management company is delighted with your review and
It means such a lot. It also means such a lot to know that we are not
the only ones who haven't come across the mystery gator. If we ever
do come across him we'll upload a photo of him and put him on our
web page!
Thank you to you and your family.
Sharon and Rob
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious and spacious lake view property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68247
+44 01915366295
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful, tropical, clean, roomy, convenient, and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I booked this house for a family get-together and it was wonderful! Most importantly, it was VERY clean. The eat-in kitchen became an immediate gathering place, and had ample room for food storage, cooking, and clean-up. The bedrooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. There are two dining tables (three, if you count the patio) and two living rooms. It would be a great place for a family reunion. Wifi made it easy to get online and there was a nice collection of family videos suitable for kids as well as adults. The screened pool area was a wonderful, bug-free place to hang out in the evenings and enjoy a view of the sunset beyond the lake. Great picture-taking spot! The pool was bathwater-warm in mid-September, and we swam daily. The lake and it's resident gator added ambiance :-) Just don't let your children out untended, and by all means, don't feed the gator!

In short, this was a lovely, comfortable, elegant-but-homey place to spend time with my family.
The only difficulty I encountered was that the grill was locked, and when I called the management company about it, they didn't respond. When I persisted, they finally told me that it cost extra to use the grill. I rent vacation homes frequently and I've never encountered that before! Also, the rental company did not provide me with the garage door opener. I had to run in and out of the rain a few times, but that's OK; I didn't melt.

Sharon and Robert were very accommodating and charming to chat with on the phone; it was a pleasure doing business with them. The rental management company, on the other hand, could be more responsive to guest's concerns. Nonetheless, I spent a wonderful week in this home, with and give it five stars for being an exceptional place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Esther,
Thank you for you great review, so pleased that you enjoyed your time at our sunshine home. We will be contacting our management company rest assured and updating them with the situation. Pleased to hear that the pool was warm, we installed a new pool heating system that is super efficient in August so it's obviously doing a good job. As for the "Loch Ness Gator"... We hope you had your cameras to the ready as proof!!!:)
Many thanks and best wishes
Sharon and Rob
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious and spacious lake view property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68247
+44 01915366295
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Exceptional large property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property and its location exceeded all our expectations. Very well presented and clean throughout even the owner called to check that all was OK. Half and hour to the beaches of the Gulf,10 minutes to the shops of Walmart and Publix and 50 minutes to Tampa for the airport, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island water park. The lake view at the rear provided us with both sightings of turtles and a regular visit by the alligator. Grandchildren loved the swimming pool and had the additional benefit of the communal pool a short stroll away. Although the parks of Orlando are over an hours drive away its an easy drive as you are minutes away from the Interstate. Without reservation we would recommend this property to those looking for a perfect place to relax and have as abase for a Florida vacation. Allan Harris
Owner's Response: Many thanks for you review review Alan. So pleased that you chose Sarasota.. it's a special place to be, wish we were there now! Never mind, hopefully it won't be too long. Some things are just worth waiting for. Why has everyone seen the baby gator and not us?! That's just not fair.
Hope you stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Sharon and Rob
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious and spacious lake view property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68247
+44 01915366295
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great house, lovely location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a lovely house, miles bigger and nicer than the pictures would indicate. There is lovely view over the lake at the back, the pool area gets the sun all day and we were delighted to see turtles and a baby alligator in the lake. We had a fantastic time here. A few minor issues were sorted promptly by the management company and a phone call from the owners in the UK to check everything was ok was a lovely touch and much appreciated. You won't be disappointed if you come and stay here.
Owner's Response: So pleased that you have all enjoyed staying at our home and we are really happy to see another great review.
We agree about the photos as we remember going to our home for the very first time and being amazed at
The size of the place. The US is fortunate to have the opportunity to build such spacious homes that's for
sure... Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we hope you stay with us again.
Kindest Regards
Sharon and Robert
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious and spacious lake view property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68247
+44 01915366295
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Home and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a fantastic holiday in your beautiful, clean, spacious and stylish villa. The pool was excellent and was a joy to come back to after long days. The villa is in an excellent location and only a very short drive to all eateries and shops. The beaches are only a short distance away and are fabulous and the villa comes with beach chairs and parasol. The outlook at the back of the villa is superb and comes with a variety of wildlife including an alligator. We had a number of lovely meals in the villa thanks to your well equipped kitchen. Thank you for the wonderful stay at 'Campbell Manor'.
Helpful votes: 1/1