Glitter Bay apartment rental - View from Twin Palms
View from Twin Palms
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights
 

Glitter Bay Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxurious, serviced apartment with swimming pool, tennis courts, on the beach

Twin Palms is a beautiful two bedroom apartment, located at the well loved, prestigious resort of Glitter Bay on the west coast of Barbados. This apartment has just been refurbished elegantly to a very high standard, and is fully equipped with everything that one would expect of a high end property. The comfortable accommodation sleeps up to five guests and overlooks a lush oasis of coconut palms and tropical gardens. From the terrace, it has panoramic views over the Caribbean Sea and one of the best stretches of sandy beach on the island. Glitter Bay resort offers all the facilities of a top ocean front development with acres of lush gardens, a large swimming pool, tennis courts, gym, concierge, beach bar, comfortable beach chairs, beach umbrellas and towels, friendly staff and 24 hour security. The apartment is very well maintained and comes with its own housekeeper and property manager, meaning it has a high standard of cleanliness and is well managed. It offers everything you could desire in a beachside hideaway and is perfect for a honeymoon, romantic getaway or a family holiday. Please email for more information.

9 Reviews of Property 68095 in Glitter Bay, Barbados

NEWLY REFURBISHED Beautiful beachfront 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment sleeps 5
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
NEWLY REFURBISHED Beautiful beachfront 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68095
+1246 836 8668
Glitter Bay St. James
Toronto
5

Twin Palms is the Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Barbados is our favourite Caribean destination, 20 or so visits. We have stayed at many locations, but the last 5 years, we have stayed at Glitter Bay. The location is superb, close to Holetown shops, grocer and restaurants, one of the best beaches on the island, great pool, bar and restaurant, peace and quiet, great staff. Apartments are privately owned and, as such, do vary in finishings. Twin Palms is the best 2 bedroom we have stayed in. Airy and bright - love the white tile floors. Comfortable furnishings in bedrooms, living room, as well as on the large outdoor terrace. Views of the sea and garden are great. At night, the pool is lit, so even nice night view. The kitchen is well equipped. Chauntel is superior housekeeper, totally on top of keeping the apartment tidy and clean and ensuring our stay was carefree. We hope to stay at Twin Palms again and would highly recommend it.
business
NEWLY REFURBISHED Beautiful beachfront 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68095
+1246 836 8668
Glitter Bay St. James
5

Perfect place in the perfect location...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at Twin Palms for a pre-Christmas break in mid December. It was the first time we have stayed here and I have to say we can't wait to go back!

The location was simply perfect. The apartment is literally on the seafront and just a moments walk along the quiet romantic beach to some superb restaurants for fabulous candle-lit dinners. We wondered back along the beach one night and even saw baby turtles venturing to the sea, amazing!

The apartment itself was superbly appointed with a super large terrace and its top floor/penthouse location has fabulous views of the sea and beautifully landscaped gardens. There is a private swimming pool, restaurant, and bar as well as daily maid service. All the rooms are bright and spacious with a cool modern-Caribbean feel. There are also plenty of activities on your doorstep including Jet-skiing, water-skiing, paddle-boarding, and boating etc.. I would highly recommend staying here.
business
NEWLY REFURBISHED Beautiful beachfront 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68095
+1246 836 8668
Glitter Bay St. James
5

Paradise in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wow! What a place! After an amazing week allowing us to relax, absorb and rejuvenate, we simply couldn't bear to leave....so extended our stay!!!

A paradise within paradise, this place genuinely has it all and could effortlessly cater for couples, young families or those with teens:
- Beautiful, elegant apartment decorated to the highest standards but in an informal, relaxing and comfortable style
- Immaculately maintained by friendly and trustworthy maid (also available for babysitting)
- Picture-perfect setting with sea view
- Tranquil resort with impressive facilities: dual pools, bar/restaurant, beach, tennis court, gym, grounds, water sports
- Ideally situated on the western side of the island

Our stay was all we'd hoped for and more and we couldn't recommend it highly enough. Do stay here - you will not be disappointed.
business
NEWLY REFURBISHED Beautiful beachfront 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68095
+1246 836 8668
Glitter Bay St. James
4

Twin Palms Glitter Bay Barbados

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A very good apartment in an excellent location, with great views from the top floor over the gardens and the sea. The beach is probably the best on the West coast, complimented with great service on the beach from the Glitter Bay staff. The apartment had been recently upgraded and has excellent furnishings and finish. Helpful housekeeper who kept the apartment very tidy throughout our stay and resolved a minor problem immediately.
Would readily recommend to friends or relatives..
business
NEWLY REFURBISHED Beautiful beachfront 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68095
+1246 836 8668
Glitter Bay St. James
Barbados
5

Everything you need to enjoy this prime location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Glitter Bay resort is well known for its prime location, facilities and warm and efficient personnel. The apartment itself is immaculate, truly fully equipped and comfortable. We cooked everyday and there was no utensil the kitchen didn't have stocked. The bedrooms are unusuallu spacious and storage is plentiful so the flat didn't get cluttered. The terrace had a lovely breeze and views and was a favorite lounge and eating area for us. Shauntelle, the housekeeper, possesses traditional Bajan warmth and was a treat to have stop by each day. We ate lunch at the restaurant most days just so we could justify having the amazing gelato and cappuccinos. The barmen are professional and make proper cocktails. Sun beds were laid out each day as if we were at a resort and the pool is large and lounge area sprawling. Although a favorite for families, all the children were so well behaved and polite that I would recommend it for other travelers as well. We look forward already to coming back next year.
business
NEWLY REFURBISHED Beautiful beachfront 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68095
+1246 836 8668
Glitter Bay St. James
5

Wonderful Barbados Hideaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Twin Palms at Glitter Bay made for a wonderful beachfront holiday escape. A beautifully maintained apartment with a fantastic outdoor space made for the perfect stay. I will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great feedback.

Please let us know if you would like to re-book for next year.
business
NEWLY REFURBISHED Beautiful beachfront 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68095
+1246 836 8668
Glitter Bay St. James
5

We will definitely be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a wonderful apartment in a really great location. The decor and cleanliness was second to none with fantastic housekeeping services. We were made to feel very welcome and everything we requested was taken care of before and during our stay.
The beach was stunning and only a short walk to some cool little bars and restaurants. Facilites at Glitter Bay were very good with a nice pool and bar.
Having visited this island several times this is definitely the best place we have stayed so far.
business
NEWLY REFURBISHED Beautiful beachfront 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68095
+1246 836 8668
Glitter Bay St. James
5

Wonderful stay at Glitter Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Had a wonderful time a Glitter Bay. Apartment was fantastic, plenty of space and a view of the pool and the beach from the balcony. Chantelle was great and Anoushka was so helpful throughout the process. Hope to visit again and would definitely recommend.
business
NEWLY REFURBISHED Beautiful beachfront 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68095
+1246 836 8668
Glitter Bay St. James
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just returned from a wonderful week in Barbados. Twin Palms at Glitter Bay provided us with all our needs and exceeded our expectations. The decor is welcoming, the apartment had all the amenities for our family. Oven, microwave, dishwasher, sizable fridge, and freezer, toaster, and a wine fridge on the balcony. The bathrooms are clean and new. There are two televisions with more than enough channels to satisfy the discerning. Not only is Twin Palms well maintained but clean and comfortable. We were taken care of by the staff from the beginning of our booking to the end. The pool and beach are steps away and we enjoyed the warm turquoise waters with our children. There is also a quiet bar and cafe that can provide drinks and lunch. We were a family that usually booked all inclusive hotels and resorts and we now favor the rental condo route. In fact, we booked again for next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3