Holualoa house rental - Lagoon style pool with 3 waterfalls, kiddie pool and hot tub
Lagoon style pool with 3 waterfalls, kiddie pool and hot tub
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights
 

Holualoa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

E Komo Mai 'welcome' to our tranquil 5 acre retreat situated 15 min above Kona town. Perfect for family reunions with 6-7 bedrooms, it can sleep 15 with extra cottage attached to house and has 4.5 bathrooms. See recent pictures here http://www.obeo.com/u.aspx?ID=863392

Very near beaches, shopping & airport (KOA). It has a 180 panoramic view of Kona, sunsets, and the ocean.

The home features 2 custom swimming pools, one for children and a large kidney shaped pool surrounded by lava rocks and separated by 3 lav rock waterfalls falling into the big pool.

There is a large koi pond and waterfalls at the front entrance to the home with covered parking under the Portico.

Relax in the hot tub at night and you can clearly see the stars while an intoxicating fragrance of Angel Trumpet trees floats gently on the night breeze.

There are 3 bedrooms on the upper level - a large master bedroom with a king size 4-poster bed (pillow top mattress and down pillows). An oval jetted tub in the master bath and private deck with 180-ocean view for relaxation and privacy. Two other bedrooms upstairs have queen 4 poster beds with pillow top mattresses & down pillows--one has a private deck and they share a full bath. (All bedrooms have TV/cable).

On the main level there are 3 bedrooms, one with a king size rattan Tommy Bahama poster bed--also pillow top & down, and a bedroom with queen bed with pillow top mattress. In addtion there is an office/bedroom with 2 sofa/beds that make into full beds, with spring mattresses. These bedrooms share one full bath. There is no air conditioning as it is always about 75-80 degrees and breezy with ceiling fans.

In the living room you'll find an HDTV with comfortable tropical sea grass furniture, formal dining room with seating for 10-12. For evening entertainment, you can enjoy the pool table situated in front of a gas floor to ceiling fireplace made with true Lapohepohe lava stones.

Entertaining is a breeze in the huge kitchen, fully equipped for all your needs. It has icemaker, toaster oven, microwave, gas cook top, oven, coffee grinder, blender, mixer, and all the cooking utensils and dishware for service for 12. The kitchen and living room open onto a large tiled (full length of the house) lanai, where you most likely will spend your time watching the sunset or surf and the cruise ships coming into Kona Harbor or listening to the birds and watching the horses graze peacefully on the remaining four acre of our estate surrounding the home.

The 5 acres is situated in the well know 'Kona coffee belt' and has banana, grapefruit, lemon, avocado, and papaya trees. The grounds are planted with Hawaiiana flora (hibiscus, poinsettia, anthodium, orchids, tree ferns, ginger, night blooming jasmine, coconut trees, gardenia and money trees. There are also some herbs in our garden.

Truly No Ka Oi 'the best' estate vacation home you will find on the Big Island.

Owner is licensed Real Estate Broker Hawaii West Pacific Properties Inc

Keywords: Private Home, Estate, Villa, Retreat Family, Reunion, Agricultural, Farm, Tranquil, Quiet, Acreage,Vacation, Holiday, Pool, Hot Tub,Kona, Hawaii, Free, Discount, Ocean, View, Pool, Family, Secluded, Private,Vacation Home, Reunion, Large, House, Pool, Beach, Waterfall, Scuba, Kona, Jog, Walk, Trail, Parking, Sunset, Discount, Vacation, Holiday, Vacations

More Details
Hide Details

This home is at the perfect elevation (not too cold, not too hot). In Kona, temperature is not dependant on season, but on elevation. At sea level it's a constant baking 90-95. Here at the 1500' level it's a comfortable 80-85 during day, and 70-75 at night. King Kamehameha had his Royal Gardens planted up here so he could watch his gardens growing as he fished in Kona Bay. It's lush, green, peaceful, comfortable. Truly paradise.

True 'Old Hawaii' tranquility, temperature and peace. You will feel relaxed and vacationed and never want to leave.

41 Reviews of Property 68092 in Holualoa, Hawaii

Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
average rating of 4.902439 based on 41 reviews
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Paradise Valley, Arizona
5

One of our best stays ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We visited Kona for the first time and would highly recommend these accommodations to everyone. We have never stayed in a vacation rental that offered so many extra luxuries. We usually like to spend every second at the beach but it was so hard to leave the house as we were so relaxed and the grounds are beautiful. We completely lost track of time and experienced real Kona Aloha Spirit!!!
The beds were the most comfortable that we have ever slept in away from home. Everything was very clean and well equipped. We enjoyed walking up the hill at night and listening to the beautiful birds. We also loved sitting on the lanai and watching the sunset. If you want to experience relaxation and peace you will LOVE this property. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We plan to come back to your property very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

First Family Vacation Creating Wonderful Memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first big family vacation of 10 adults and 4 kids. This house had more than enough room for all of us. My son is in a wheelchair and was able to easily gt from room to room. He enjoyed being able to easily get to anyone/anywhere. Tina was wonderful and even did food shopping so we had supplies for our arrival. The house has everything. A shed full of beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkels, flippers and water shoes for all. Clean. Our favorite part of the day was enjoying dinner on the lanai all of us together watching the sunset and the stars. We could not have asked for more. I wish we used the beautiful pool more but we were always. Tina-thanks r making this a vacation full of memories in your wonderful home. We hope to return someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Mississippi
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 8 adults and 3 children had a dream vacation staying in this home. The house was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The owners were on the property and very helpful with directions, tools, even clothing when our daughters luggage didn't arrive. The home was well suited for kids, and Tina provided a toddler bed, porta crib, and even a walker for the infant. We all enjoyed the goats, especially Clyde! Because of the cooler temperatures we didn't use the pools often, but did enjoy the use of the hot tub several evenings. There is so much to do in the area, our two weeks flew by! We would definitely recommend this property, and hope to return for another stay ourselves in the future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
St. Simons Island ,G
5

Great Home to Get Away From Hustle and Bustle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 7 just returned from Hawaii and spending a week at this home.

The house and grounds are exactly as described and the pictures accurately portray the house and grounds.

We had arrived in Hawaii several days ahead of our time in the house and Tina was gracious enough to allow us to store our luggage early on our first day in the house in a first level room while they were cleaning so that we could all get into one car and explore. Both Tina and her son were on the property for our entire week but were out of site for the most part.

The house is well decorated, very well equipped and pretty well labeled. It has every kind of dish, serving dishes included, cooking pans, and kitchen utensils you can imagine. Same goes for beach toys, pool toys, coolers and beach towels.

Bedrooms and bathrooms are very spacious and comfortable.

Several things to be aware of. The higher elevation means a sometimes large variance in temperature between the house and the coast. It also means that you will get much more rain. Several times we hesitated to go on an adventure only to find when we "went down the hill" the weather was sunny, clear and hot, not raining.

Another thing is the temperature of the pool. It was one of the reasons I first picked the house since I was bringing two small grandchildren. The pool is not heated and in mid June was so cold we only went in once. This may have been due to some cloud cover, but we had not expected it to be that cold.

Be sure to heed the instruction sheets that Tina provides that advises you to put food in the fridge. We missed reading the instructions the first few days and had to throw away bread, rolls and bagels that molded quickly. Also be sure to tightly cap any medicines or vitamins you might bring. There is much moisture in the air at this elevation.

Some folks are skeptical about not having air conditioning. Being from Coastal Georgia we were. But with fans in every room and many windows we were always comfortable.
We did finally end up closing the bedroom windows at night because of a rooster crowing every morning around 4:00 but even then we were comfortable.

My grandchildren loved seeing all the animals everyday and enjoyed having space to run and play.

We enjoyed our time and and appreciated being able to spend it in this beautiful environment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
California
5

Spacious House and Grounds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We are belated in writing this review since we visited last summer, but we still think back fondly to a GREAT vacation in this lovely home. The ten of us had plenty of room to spread out, and we loved having dinner each night on the patio overlooking the wonderful yard. The kids enjoyed the two pools and badminton court, as well as the local horses and goats. Thanks for helping us create great memories! This was an amazing house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Oregon
4

Great house for large family!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This house was perfect for family of 11 on vacation. All requests prior to arrival and during stay were met in a very timely manner. Tina was very helpful and thorough with information needed during our stay. Only word of caution is the drive to and from town has about 3 miles of very curvy road. Other than that, it was a very beautiful and wonderful place in paradise! Thank you Tina!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Dallas, Texas
5

Wonderful house for family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of 11 stayed in the house for 5 nights while celebrating our parents' 50th wedding anniversary. The house was perfect, with everything we needed for a great vacation for travelers ages 7 to 73. The house is on a beautiful hill directly inland from Kailua-Kona (about 15 minutes drive).

Tina was such a helpful host! She lives in another house on the property and did so much to make our stay enjoyable. We were anticipating a late arrival, and she offered to pick up some essential groceries for us at Costco so we wouldn't have to go shopping before breakfast! One of my daughters left a small makeup bag when we checked out. Tina called us and immediately shipped it back to the mainland. It arrived one day after we did!

All the amenities of the house were great! We especially enjoyed the billiards table, the hot tub and the shed full of beach toys including boogie boards. Also, each bedroom had a TV which was nice. We used the gas grill several times to cook amazing meals at sunset, and the kids enjoyed playing croquet on the lawn!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

the 13 guests from BC, Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The owner could not have been more accomodating for our large group, the vacation home was just perfect for our large family vacation. This is our second time here as it was so wonderful the first time the year before.
The facilities are just awesome with the pools, hot tub and numerous bedrooms. The pictures and accomodations were just as decribed. Being up on the side of the mountain was just wonderful with the view of the Kona Coast below.
The owner took our kids orange and avocado picking, then showed the kids where the macadamia nut trees were so they could collect nuts to crack and eat. She did everything possible to once again make our stay as relaxing and wonderful as possible.
If you have a large or small group this is the perfect vacation spot on the Kona coast for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Orange County, CA
4

Beautiful House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The house was beautiful, very clean and organized. Many cabinets were labeled, which made it very convenient to find things. 5 out of the 12 people who stayed for the week were kids under 6. They all were very comfortable at the property.

The house is located about 1000 feet in elevation in the Kona Coffee District. It takes about 10 to 15 minutes to get to down town Kona. You need a car if you are staying here.

Also the owner lives on the property (In another house), which we didn't know before arriving. We hardly knew she was around other than the two times she walked in the backyard to relay a message instead of knocking on the front door.

With all that said it still was a good vacation. I would recommend it for a family style vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear our guests were happy with our house! We want to make this the best ever vacation experience for our guests.
These guests (w/5 kids) arrived 6 hours early (just off plane from CA) the day of check in. Although we had a turnaround (previous guests leave at 10:30 AM and new ones in at 3 PM) the cleaning staff helped them stow their luggage, gave them a spot to change into bathing suits, gave them beach towels, ice & cooler, and a map to the beach so they wouldn't waste one minute of vacation time.
The 5 kids w/adults were often enjoying the sunny weather by playing games in the back yard (facing the ocean). There is a big assortment of yard games and beach equipment on site.
We helped our guest find the best luau for her wedding reception, the best beach to get married on, gave her a referral for the best limousine service, and scanned documents for her to email to the mainland.
If you are in the back yard playing games or in the swimming pool, and you want us to find/contact you, naturally we will look for you in the yard. Otherwise we stay out of your way!
We are here to make your vacation stress free and enjoyable--but only if you ask us for something--other than that--you will never know we are here.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Thailand
5

Unforgettable Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had our wedding at the house during our stay and most of our guests stayed at the house. We had such a great week, enjoying the pools, the barbecues we had on the lanai and the large, clean home. Tina was extremely helpful and always ready to lend a hand (especially during the chaos of the wedding day!) We had a beautiful sunset the night of the wedding.. couldn't have been more lovely!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3