Santa Fe house rental - Dining and great room
Dining and great room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful 4 bed, 3 bath house! Stunning sunset views, hot tub, gas grill, wifi

Lots of sun, mild winter temps, skiing at Ski Santa Fe - beat that polar vortex and visit Santa Fe.

Casa Nomad offers 4 Bedroom( including a spacious master suite), 3 Bathrooms, Private Hot Tub for house, Gourmet Kitchen, Wi-Fi, Cable and Amazing Views! A short drive to the plaza, hiking, skiing, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Two Ways to Rent: 1. Entire House with 4 Bedrooms. 2. House plus guest house (not included in rates listed below and you must inquiry if the casita is available on your dates). Designer Home (Parade of Homes Selection) in the foothills of Santa Fe located in a private neighborhood with a hot tub and beautiful 270 degree sunset views of the Jemez Mountains. House is eco-designed, close Plaza & Opera & skiing and is perfect for family gatherings or business retreats. The large, professional style kitchen features stainless steel appliances, 5 burner range, convection oven, a designer hood and opens to the great room.

The great room has 15 ft high ceilings, wood burning fireplace and ceiling fan and opens to a patio with sweeping views making it the prefect place to relax after a day of skiing, hiking or exploring the plaza.

The upstairs master offers a private deck, comfortable king pillow-top bed & 2 person Jacuzzi bath, large stone shower and his/her sinks and a walk-in closet. The 2nd bedroom offers beautiful stone shower/Jacuzzi bath, king bed & 15 foot vaulted ceilings. The 3rd suite offers stone shower, queen bed and private entrance to a flagstone patio and the 4th bedroom has a day bed and trundle (2 twins) plus a flat screen TV and DVD player making it perfect for kids. You will enjoy privacy & solitude on this 1 acre of rolling hills and pine trees. Nightly rate does not include taxes, pet or cleaning fees.

More Details
Hide Details

Amazing views and privacy yet short drive to the Plaza.

Eco-Friendly, Energy Star Efficient, Amazing Sunsets and Mountain Views!

28 Reviews of Property 68045 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

SPRING SPECIAL $350/NT Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
average rating of 4.347826 based on 28 reviews
business
SPRING SPECIAL $350/NT Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
651-698-2824
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

The pictures do NOT do this place justice....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
When I first walked in the door at Casa Nomad I could not believe it. The place looked so much better than the photos, and the photos were good! The home is spacious, the views amazing, and there is so much more room in the bedrooms than it appears in the photos. The house was immaculately cleaned (with the exception of (possibly) a former guests dirty underwear I saw behind the dresser when I was packing to leave), and the d├ęcor was great. There were 10 of us in our group, and there was ample room for everyone. With four bedrooms and three full baths, Casa Nomad is exactly what we needed. The kitchen was great (with the exception of the front two burners that I could not get to work - there were five burners in all on this stove, so this wasn't a huge deal) and stocked with every pot, pan, and utensil we needed! I think my biggest disappointment was that the drain in the master bath was broken, and there was no way to hold water in that beautiful garden tub I had so looked forward to getting into. There were a few light switches that did not work (the light for the stairs did not work), and one plug by the master bed did not work either. The master bed itself was VERY comfortable (similar to what I am used to sleeping on at home), but I am told by my sister the king size bed downstairs was too hard for her taste. Someone had etched a tick tac toe board into the leather chair in the living room, which was unfortunate - but I guess that happens with kids, and renting your property out. A few pieces of the furniture seemed unstable at best (2 floor lamps in the living room, and cocktail table in the corner) Overall, we loved the property, and I would certainly stay there again. I did not get in the hot tub, but other people in our group did, and they said it was great. There was someone out during out stay to balance the chemicals, which was a nice touch. Having a washer & dryer was really nice, as we got to take clean clothes home and was our towels as we needed. The amenities they provided in the bathrooms were very nice, and I loved the way the windows opened up to allow for the breeze. The patios both upstairs and down were in good condition, and offered breathtaking sunset views which we enjoyed each evening. We did use the fire place one night, and it worked perfectly. Heidi was GREAT to work with and I'm sure if I had brought to her attention about the tub and the light fixtures she would have sent someone right away to address it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SPRING SPECIAL $350/NT Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
651-698-2824
Santa Fe New Mexico
Florida
5

Increadible vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The views, that tub, the absolute spaciousness of this wonderfully furnished and decorated home, awesome customer service with great communication; we'll definately be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING SPECIAL $350/NT Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
651-698-2824
Santa Fe New Mexico
Washington
5

Highly recommended rental house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We LOVED this house. We were meeting for a family reunion. We had 7 adults and 8 kids and there was tons of room. The rooms, beds, bathrooms, kitchen were all very clean and comfortable. There was lots of towels, kitchen ware, everything you'd need for an extended stay. We used the roll out mattress and the air mattress and both were very comfortable. We also used the playpen for the baby. The surrounding yard/field was so fun for the kids to run around in and the family room was a great gathering space. Heidi (the rental contact) was prompt, helpful and so easy to work with. I loved that it was peaceful and somewhat rural, but 5-10 minutes from parks, downtown, grocery stores. Honestly, we were thrilled with this house.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING SPECIAL $350/NT Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
651-698-2824
Santa Fe New Mexico
Fredericksburg, VA
2

casa nomad

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house is beautiful, but the repairs needed to make this house wonderful haven't been done. Appliances are broken, lights don't work, very few screens and windows that open, bathroom shower knobs missing and toilet paper holders not there or broken, cleaning crew did not clean the house properly(i.e.. dirt along the walls, cigarette butts and trash left in the garage),broken windows, one plug on the patio doesn't work, the oven was not secure in the cabinetry,freezer door not secure, no lock on the bathroom downstairs, hutches upstairs and downstairs are broken. We were very disappointed about the condition of this house. As well as being told that the casita was included...which it was not. Although I have to say the extensive supplies provided were fantastic. There was a well stocked kitchen, the jacuzzi was nice (and chemically balanced perfectly) although its not level. The view was exceptional, and the house was close to town.
I would not recommend this house for large groups of adults because the seating was limited in the living room, porch and kitchen table. the pictures are deceiving. We were extremely disappointed in the condition of this property which put a damper on our vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that they guests didn't enjoy their stay, and we did the best we could to address issues while they were there by sending over our maintenance person twice to fix what he could during their stay. Also, we spoke with one of the guests a week or so prior to arrival and made it clear the casita was not included and that is was rented by another party. Upon arrival, they called and again asked about the casita. We even tried to see if a neighbor's place was available for them. With regards to the maintenance, we have added additional screens and all windows have been greased (due to the dry conditions, this is something we have been doing a couple times a year), the freezer door is secure and was never unsecure - the handle can come loose due to the design of it and how it attaches to the door (when maintenance was there, he found no issue with the door closing), screws have been added to further secure the oven (although it was never a danger of it coming out of the cabinet), hutch doors have been repaired (one set while they guests were there), the tp holder was fixed while guests were there (one had come off the wall), the shower isn't nor was it ever missing a knob (our maintenance person had to show one of the guest how to use it), the broken window is a garage window that had to have special glass ordered which has been done, the gfi is being replaced and with regards to the dirt found along the walls, the guest told us it was under a heavy dresser that they moved. We've spoken to our housekeeping about the above mentioned housekeeping issues and to double check these things. We also have some extra light bulbs left in the house. With regards to the dining seating, there is seating for 6 - 7 around the dining room table and there are 3 additional counter stools (this is explained in our listing under amenities). We've taken note of the hot tub needing to be leveled and to have more outdoor seating, both which are good suggestions. We have had many groups and families who have stayed and enjoyed the home.
business
SPRING SPECIAL $350/NT Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
651-698-2824
Santa Fe New Mexico
Santa Fe, NM
5

The property management company was easy, ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property management company was easy, helpful to work with.

It was a nice experience.
One thing to note -- the paper towel holder in the casita was off the wall when we arrived. The stove is a little weird, but a note to the owner/management company for future customers -- once the pilot light on the stove is lit, hold the button/knob down for 60-120 seconds until the thermo couple is warm. At that time the burner stays lit. Once we figured this out, it worked fine. The kitchen was nicely stocked and moving the kitechen table from the casita to the main house allowed us to seat everyone for dinners. It was a nice place for a large family gathering -- I'd definitely stay there again. The location was good. Note it is a dirt road to the house, and the morning of heavy snow did make it a little hard to get out of the driveway and to the main street.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING SPECIAL $350/NT Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
651-698-2824
Santa Fe New Mexico
Midland, TX
5

Family Holiday in Santa Fe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I rented Casa Nomad for our family this past Christmas. I booked the Casa over the phone after seeing it listed on the internet, and the property manager and agent were friendly and professional. I even decided to rent the lovely little casita on the same property for my husband and myself to get a head-start on the holiday and free up space in Casa Nomad for our children and grandchildren. Everyone in the family was delighted with the decor, spaciousness, and the amenities, and we enjoyed the beautiful view of the Jemez Mountains. We had quick and easy access to The Plaza and the whole of Santa Fe. Our Christmas at Casa Nomad was one we'll always remember with smiles all around.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING SPECIAL $350/NT Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
651-698-2824
Santa Fe New Mexico
Austin, TX
4

Beautiful House, Great View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We LOVED the location/view and the hot tub with vista of valley! Great house, we liked that it wasn't overly "Indian" in its decoration but just enough flavor; comfortable furniture in living area. Nice shower and balcony upstairs. (Need one more screen on window facing upper balcony; window to left of bed is broken so coulnd't open when it was hot.) Really, it's small things that could be improved that would have made a difference: Non-slipping rugs for bath and shower, even if they aren't Indian style. Kleenex that isn't so rough you can't even blow your nose. Large frying pan for frying that isn't badly scraped. Ironing board would have been nice to use with the iron provided.
2 Beautiful large bath tubs, but not enough hot water for two people to take a bath at bedtime! This was big negative for our family. The bath tubs was one of my reasons for picking this house; then found they couldn't both be used at same time. We had a busy schedule and needed to bathe at the basic same time. Found this out the hard way with a cold bath drawn one night; then we had to take turns...Bedroom downstairs (on hot tub side) needs a luggage rack. There's nowhere to unpack your suitcase except a rather light-weight round table. Window out to hot tub is broken, so have to go outside to close once opened.
business
SPRING SPECIAL $350/NT Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
651-698-2824
Santa Fe New Mexico
Santa Fe, NM
4

One of Santa Fe's Best

One of Santa Fe's Best
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the house was just what we needed for our family. kitchen was well stocked and spacious. back porch made for excellent sunset watching. if we ever get back to santa fe we will check this out.
business
SPRING SPECIAL $350/NT Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
651-698-2824
Santa Fe New Mexico
Washington, DC
3

Beautiful but needs some repairs

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A very pretty house with a beautiful view of spectacular sunsets and just a 5 minute drive to central Santa Fe. My family rented it for my mother 's 80th birthday week and our overall experience was good but the owner needs to do some maintenance. The most annoying thing was that only two of the five burners on the stove would work at any time and the flame would blow out sometimes without warning a few minutes into cooking so we had to watch it very carefully. (My sister has the same stove so we did not lack experience with this kind of burner system). 3 or 4 windows had broken opening mechanisms so could not be opened-- or in one case fully closed; one door to the upstairs terrace was almost impossible to lock. The huge hose from the portable a/c unit blocked use of the walk-in closet in the large upstairs bedroom. The upstairs shower needs some caulking or it will start to leak. All of this can be easily fixed but the house should be in perfect condition before it is rented. One small thing: And please buy a salad spinner for the kitchen. But despite these annoyances, we had a good week in a beautiful place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING SPECIAL $350/NT Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
651-698-2824
Santa Fe New Mexico
Colorado Springs, CO
3

Nice Property, but needs work

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the location and ease of booking this home. Heidi was such a pleasure to work with. We brought our dog and had a party of 9 people. The rental had plenty of room, but there were areas where there was a need for repair, namely in the kitchen. The stovetop burners would not stop clicking (the sound of the igniters) whenever you turned just one burner on, and the gas would turn on and off continuously that it took so long just to cook something simple like eggs! They didn't have basic kitchen tools, like a functioning can opener. The freezer door handle kept falling off. None of the doors or windows had any screens so during this extremely overabundant moth season, we had hundreds of moths in our house that we spent a lot of time swatting and vacuuming up - yuck! A few of the doors had locks that just didn't stay locked. The dryer didn't turn off and kept continuously going until you manually stopped it. Although the instructions said to deposit the trash into the bins, we never found the bins. Although this may seem like a laundry list of complaints, we nevertheless had a very pleasant time. We enjoyed the hot tub, the fire pit, and the rooms were spacious, the furniture comfortable. I would entertain the idea of renting this home again should the repairs be made.

Manager responded on 9/4/2012:
With regards to the cook top, we now give guests instructions on what to do if the burners click, don't stay lit or don't start properly (it is due to the inner piece not set properly on the base). The burners will click and we have had it looked at more then once but they do stop if the bases are in place. The freezer handle does get loose but it's a simple movement to the right that fixes the issue. This is a design flaw in the refridgerator (I know someone else with the same unit that has the same issue). We have replaced the handle but it does come loose. We checked the kitchen and there are two can openers there a numerous utinsels. Screens have been added to several windows. One of the owners recently stayed in the unit and had no issues with the dryer not turning off nor has housekeeping. The house info sheet does included location of trash bins.
Helpful votes: 1/1