Centro - Plaza Catalunya apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Centro - Plaza Catalunya Apartment Rental Photos and Description

6 Reviews of Property 677932 in Centro - Plaza Catalunya, Spain

average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p677932a
+33 625519342
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
S. Florida
5

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Having been to Barcelona many times before, I knew where I had to be to access everything. This property was exactly what I was looking for-and more.
A half block from Plaza de Cataluña, and the Ramblas, this clean and comfortable apartment couldn't have been better suited for our needs. Although steps from these lively areas, the no-car- traffic street was quiet, safe and had great shopping, transportation, and entertainment within steps. We could walk to the amazing Gothic area & its attractions, metro, train, Eixemple , shopping, tapas bars, the Boqueria Market and restaurants in minutes-often without crossing a traffic street.
The apartment was clean and comfortable. It is not a 5* hotel, but that was not the purpose of our trip. If you are looking to feel what Old Barcelona is about-this is your place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p677932a
+33 625519342
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
5

Very clean and calm apartment in the heart of BCN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just spent New Year's Eve in Barcelona and we had a very nice stay in this comfortable apartment. It was a rather good deal since we were a family of 5. The place was nicely heated, it had all the main amenities that you find in a hotel : wifi, all bunch of international and spanish channels but also a micro wave, a fully equipped US kitchen with a table like in a bar, towels, sheets, a baby cot... And most important the place was super clean which is not always the case in furnished apartments. Also very agreeable very large patio where my kids could play although it was requested that we keep the noise down because of the neighbours which is understandable as the neighbourhood is very calm. The quietness is aso somehing we liked especially given that we were in the heart of the city. Santa Ana is a very pleasant street with its restaurants, trendy boutiques and also the fact that it is pedestrian only. We were able to park our car within a few meters as the public parking is right below the Plaza Catalunya with good weekly tariffs. We will definitely recommend this apartment to our friends.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p677932a
+33 625519342
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
5

ausgezeichnete Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
wir sind sehr zufrieden mit unserem Aufenthalt in Barcelona zufrieden. Vielen Dank für den herzlichen Empfang! Wir werden Ihre Wohnung zu unseren Freunden empfehlen.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p677932a
+33 625519342
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
5

Clean, pleasant, comfortable, ideal area of BCN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
if you like to see things that you cannot see anywhere else, definitely choose the "Barrio Gothico" when you travel to Barcelona. it is quite an experience to wander in the old town and even get lost... no worries you will always find your way and it is very safe especially in Santa Ana where we stayed in this very nice apartment that had all the comfort we needed.
Very clean, perfect localization, good service and advice. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant and fun. All the best !
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p677932a
+33 625519342
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
5

Great apartment, cozi, quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed 1 week with my wife and 2 children and had a great journey in Barcelona. The Apartment was very comfortable, cozi and calm. The location is absolutely perfect especially if you like the Gothic area : right by the Plaza Catalunya, 50 meters from the so famous gorgeous Ramblas and 50 meters from Portal del Angel. Plus this part of the Gothic area is super safe as there is a Corte Ingles main entrance at the very beginning of the Santa Ana Street where the apartment is situated and there are constantly police officers near by.
The street is full of trendy places to shop, eat drink and enjoy the wonders f the Gothic area.
The Apartment has a nice large internal patio and all you need in case you want to work (internet), eat at home (fully equipped kitchen) or watch TV with all main international channels.

We needed a baby cot and it was provided to us free of charge. W really had a great stay and would highly recommend this apartment for anyone that wants to stay in Barcelona in a quality place at a very reasonable price.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p677932a
+33 625519342
Centro - Plaza Catalunya Barcelona City
2

Très bon emplacement

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Appartement super bien placé idéal pour tout visiter. Par contre l appartement est bien loin du confort annoncé : tout est branlant (tiroir...) chaises sur la terrasse cassées. Les chambres ont des cloisons qui ressemblent à des paravents...
Helpful votes: 2/5