Lahaina condo rental - View From 1252 with Beautiful Kaanapali Beach and Whaler Pool Below
View From 1252 with Beautiful Kaanapali Beach and Whaler Pool Below
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

OCEAN FRONT 2B2B CONDO ON KAANAPALI BEACH MAUI

THE QUIETEST CONDO ON KAANAPALI BEACH

LAHAINA, THE EIGHTEENTH CENTURY WHALING CAPITAL IS 3 MILES AWAY

A WIDE VARIETY OF RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES JUST MINUTES AWAY

We bought this unit because we fell in love with the spectacular view visible from this corner penthouse ocean front spacious Condo with a wrap around Lanai. There is no finer view in all of the South Pacific with more than a 200 degree panorama of Kaanapali Beach, Maui's finest Beach together with scenic views of Lanai, Molokai, Kaanapali Beach and the West Maui Mountains. Floor to ceiling windows allow unobstructed ocean views from the bedrooms, living room, dining room and kitchen. Three TVs(2 large flat screen HDTVs) in house washer and dryer provide convenient living options. Both bathrooms have just been completely remodeled with floor to ceiling tile and rain glass shower doors. The floors in the kitchen, entryways and hallway have recently been replaced with ceramic tile and new carpet has been installed throughout the rest of the condo.

The Whaler has recently completed more than $30 million worth of property renovations and enhancements over the last 3 plus years. The ocean front heated pool has a new paver deck and new 10 foot diameter hot tub. On the property there is a fully equipped exercise room, sauna, business center, and tennis courts. The newly redesigned courtyard with a new larger koi pond is done. The covered garage between the towers has been refurbished with a new waterproof membrane over the roof and the courtyard has been completely redone. Both Towers have recently had their railings replaced and new tile applied to the lanai decks and both buildings have been repainted. A new wider more elegant driveway has been built at the Porte Cochere where you check-in. A newly redesigned entrance off Kaanapali Parkway will be done early next year.

We love the convenience that within easy walking distance there are two world class golf courses, at least a dozen restaurants, The Whaler's Village Shopping Center with many upscale shops, a whaling museum, five hotels, and five other condominium projects. A paved promenade allows easy strolling along Kaanapali beach. A free Trolley allows you ride between all the properties on Kaanapali Beach.

Lahaina, The Historic Whaling Capital of the Pacific is three miles away and contains many historic buildings dating from the early to mid 1800s plus shops, art galleries, restaurants, movie theaters, live theatre and magic show productions.

Please go to our website for more information on things to do and see and our recommendations on dining during your stay in Paradise.

HAWAII TAX ID: W-01202256-01

Keywords: Oceanfront Condominium

Finest View On Maui

Kaanapali Condo

180 Degree Panoramic View

Maui Condo

Ocean Front Condo

More Details
Hide Details

Carole and Gordon Fall and their family have been coming to Maui since 1971. Carole is a retired anesthesiologist and Gordon is a semi-retired family physician in their home city of Seattle. Their family includes 3 children, two son-in-laws and 4 grandchildren. They purchased their first Maui home in The Whaler in 1976 and have owned three different units in The Whaler. Currently, they own and use 1252 which is the penthouse unit in Tower II. At least two to three times a year they stay in their unit in The Whaler for several weeks at a time. They are constantly upgrading the unit or adding or changing furnishings.

Gordon Fall purchased this condo in 1980

Carole and Gordon have traveled a great deal to every continent on earth and have found that there is no better place than Maui to combine relaxation, peacefulness, and things to do with an ideal climate. This realization and the relatively easy access to Maui from Seattle prompted them to initially buy their first unit in The Whaler.

Staying in The Whaler allows you to walk the length of Kaanapali Beach and visit 6 hotels, numerous condominium projects, more than a dozen restaurants and many shops without ever having to cross a street. Swimming, surfing, fishing, snorkeling, sailing, tennis, golf, many restaurants and shops are just a few yards away. in 1252 in The Whaler you have both the finest view on Maui and the quietest location in The Whaler.

15 Reviews of Property 67647 in Lahaina, Hawaii

Penthouse Ocean Front 2b2b Whaler Condo-180 Degree Ocean View
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Penthouse Ocean Front 2b2b Whaler Condo-180 Degree Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67647vb
(206) 898-7108
Lahaina Maui
5

Perfect.......amazing........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Exquisite.....perfect.....spectacular.....This was our first time vacationing in Maui, and will be the only place we will return to. The condo was more than we had imagined. The owner was extremely helpful and knowledgable about the island. The Whaler complex is run by the most professional, as well as the friendliest employees one could ever have the pleasure of meeting. The grounds were immaculate. The views from the lanai have to be the best on the island. Whales, dolphin, and turtles swam past daily. Walking distance to fine dining and shopping an added bonus. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Ocean Front 2b2b Whaler Condo-180 Degree Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67647vb
(206) 898-7108
Lahaina Maui
Washington
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is the first time staying at The Whaler. The owner of the condo was so easy to talk to and he worked with us on every detail. His condo is as beautiful as the photos. The views are endless from his condo! We were able to relax and everything is in walking distance. We look forward to coming again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Ocean Front 2b2b Whaler Condo-180 Degree Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67647vb
(206) 898-7108
Lahaina Maui
Texas
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo has the best view compared to any property on the entire stretch of the Kaanapali beach. The amenities in the condo are great as well. The kitchen was more than fully equipped with everything we ever needed. The beds are very comfortable and they even have beach-gear for guest use that came in handy. Overall our stay was very smooth and we couldn't have asked for anyplace better than Dr Falls condo for our visit to Hawaii. As a family we cannot imagine staying anywhere else if we were to revisit the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Penthouse Ocean Front 2b2b Whaler Condo-180 Degree Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67647vb
(206) 898-7108
Lahaina Maui
Hutchinson Ks.
5

Best Location on Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our second time staying in this unit and it gets better each time.The view is by far the best on west Maui.I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for the ultimate Maui experience.You will want to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse Ocean Front 2b2b Whaler Condo-180 Degree Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67647vb
(206) 898-7108
Lahaina Maui
Chicago
5

Nixt family--Chicago and Kansas City.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I have been staying at the Whaler since 1980 and simply love the unit. The best views, very clean and comfortable, especially the beds. The owner is extremely helpful and great to work with and communicate with. We have stayed in his unit twice and will always be back. There is nothing better than waking up to turtles, whales, rainbows, and the beautiful ocean on the balcony. We spend a lot of time in the unit just soaking in the gorgeous views, even at night with all the stars. We meet a lot of nice people visiting and owners at the Whaler. You can't beat the views and overall location!!! I completely recommend this property to everyone. The pictures are a good representation and when I am there I never want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Penthouse Ocean Front 2b2b Whaler Condo-180 Degree Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67647vb
(206) 898-7108
Lahaina Maui
San Jose, CA
5

Our amazing Maui home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We LOVE this condo! Best views in the island, all the amenities, and so much to do within walking distance. It's the 4th time we've stayed here, and we'll be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse Ocean Front 2b2b Whaler Condo-180 Degree Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67647vb
(206) 898-7108
Lahaina Maui
Alexandria, VA
5

Magical Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My girlfriend and I rented this beautiful condo for 10 days to get away together after I returned from a 7 month deployment. We had the most amazing time. The view was so spectacular that we had breakfast every morning on the balcony, and were hardly able to tear ourselves away from the view to explore the rest of the island! The condo is extremely spacious and there are wonderful floor to ceiling windows in all the rooms that make the most of the view. This will always be a special place for us because at the end of our stay, I proposed!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse Ocean Front 2b2b Whaler Condo-180 Degree Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67647vb
(206) 898-7108
Lahaina Maui
Alexandria, VA
5

Magical Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My girlfriend and I rented this beautiful condo for 10 days to get away together after I returned from a 7 month deployment. We had the most amazing time. The view was so spectacular that we had breakfast every morning on the balcony, and were hardly able to tear ourselves away from the view to explore the rest of the island! The condo is extremely spacious and there are wonderful floor to ceiling windows in all the rooms that make the most of the view. This will always be a special place for us because at the end of our stay, I proposed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse Ocean Front 2b2b Whaler Condo-180 Degree Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67647vb
(206) 898-7108
Lahaina Maui
Boulder, CO USA
5

Boulder Maui Fans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The views are unsurpassed! It is truly amazing and quite an experience. The pictures don't do it justice. The location on Kaanapali is fabulous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse Ocean Front 2b2b Whaler Condo-180 Degree Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67647vb
(206) 898-7108
Lahaina Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Wow! What a place. Loved it all and then you for sharing your home! ALOHA!"
Helpful votes: 1/1