Kaanapali condo rental - Living area
Living area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This is an amazing, one-of-a-kind condominium at Papakea. Our oceanfront, 'A' Building, ground-floor, corner unit (A101) has double the living space of most other units at Papakea, with over 1400 square feet total. Included in the extra living area is a large kitchen, a large dining area and breakfast bar, an office nook with a desk, and a wet bar with a wine-fridge and mini-refrigerator. We also have a private double lanai.

The living room includes a comfortable chair and love seat as well as a sofa. We have converted two separate one bedroom units into one large two bedroom unit. The bedrooms are completely separate and very private. Both bedrooms have queen-size beds and there are two full bathrooms. The sofa also converts into a queen-size bed. Major remodeling was done in June 2007 to the living area, bathrooms, and kitchen, including all new appliances.

We have spectacular panoramic views of the beautiful Pacific Ocean, tropical landscaping with coconut palms, and the islands of Molokai and Lanai. The sunsets are stunning from our unit! Also, the whale watching is fabulous, in season. We are just steps away from the ocean, swimming pool, hot tub, and barbecues.

Our unit has air conditioning, however, with windows open and ceiling fans on, it is a wonderful, fresh, tropical, open air experience. You can listen to the gentle ocean waves at night. We have a fully-equipped kitchen, washer & dryer in unit, free in-room safe, and free wireless Internet access. There is also Satellite TV with DVD, and Stereo. This feels like a home, not a hotel, but with resort amenities.

This is a Non-Smoking unit.

Papakea is a beautiful, private, oceanfront, beach resort with 13 acres of tropical landscaping, koi ponds, two oceanfront pools, two hot tubs, two cabanas, three lighted tennis courts, shuffleboards, two putting greens, and 12 gas barbecues. We have sandy beaches and coral reefs right in front of our property. This is a popular location for snorkeling, surfing, canoeing, and kayaking. They offer many activities on property as well as an activity guide to help you organize all of your activities on Maui. The staff are friendly and helpful. You will find a true Aloha spirit here.

There is an open air restaurant at the resort next door within walking distance. There are shops, restaurants, delicatessens, and a grocery store just across the road. We are five minutes from Whalers Village with great shopping and restaurants. We are ten minutes from historical Lahaina town with more great shopping, restaurants, history, and art. Papakea is halfway between the world class golf resorts of Kaanapali and Kapalua.

Keywords: 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We were married on the grounds of Papakea. We have looked at many other properties in Hawaii. We decided to buy here because it is a smaller complex with beautiful grounds on the ocean front.

8 Reviews of Property 67610 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Oceanfront! Amazing, Large 2BR/2BA, Corner - Ground Floor Unit A101
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Oceanfront! Amazing, Large 2BR/2BA, Corner - Ground Floor Unit A101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67610vbi
(636) 227-0179 (Missouri, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Tuscola, TX
5

Whale watching condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I have stayed at Papakea twice before and this is by far the nicest condo yet. This time we brought another couple with us and the layout was perfect for 4 adults. The condo is spacious, clean, well-equipped and has a lanai that is worth every minute. The kitchen has everything you can imagine plus a few of the basic cooking ingredients. This year the whales have been very active directly in front of this condo. When we weren't touring or snorkeling, we were enjoying the lanai(s). The breeze off the ocean is perfect. Now I wish we had stayed longer!
Ken and Judy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities
business
Oceanfront! Amazing, Large 2BR/2BA, Corner - Ground Floor Unit A101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67610vbi
(636) 227-0179 (Missouri, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Seattle
5

Fantastic, roomy and upgraded oceanfront unit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
4 of us (2 couples) stayed in this unit recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'd all been to Papakea in prior years but never in this unit. Having seen and stayed in a number of other units on the property I can definitely say this one is a gem. There's a reason people talk about the twin Lanais -- with the sliding doors open it really makes you feel like you're part of the outside and ocean area, and being able to stroll in and out seamlessly makes life really easy. You can be sunning on the lawn right in front and walk right in to make a drink or grab a snack, and even if you want to watch TV for a little bit you still feel like part of what's going on outside.

Because of the layout it's really great for 2 couples. Lots of privacy when you want it and really functional social space for mealtime or entertaining.

The appliances are all upgraded and everything feels fresh and clean. It's nicely decorated and everything just flows and is comfortable. The WiFi and satellite TV are definite pluses as well.

For return trips A101 will be our first choice. Papakea is a really nice property overall. We like the landscaping and the flow of the property very much. It's an unpretentious (but very nice) resort that has a low-key easiness to it that really suits the environment and has a certain amount of authentic Hawaiian feel to it without trying hard or being at all 'touristy'. We love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront! Amazing, Large 2BR/2BA, Corner - Ground Floor Unit A101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67610vbi
(636) 227-0179 (Missouri, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Palm Desert, CA
5

Paradise got even better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have stayed at Papakea previously and love this property BUT staying on the ground floor in a corner unit was absolutely fabulous. We hated to leave our 'nest' we had such a fabulous view and wanted for NOTHING.
The owners were great to work with, everything was simply PERFECT. the accomodations were the best we have had a Papakea. We stayed 22 nights and only ate out 4 times because we could not get this great sunset waterfront view anywhere else.
Can hardly wait to go back!!!
Thank you Dave & Chris for making this such a great vacation for us!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront! Amazing, Large 2BR/2BA, Corner - Ground Floor Unit A101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67610vbi
(636) 227-0179 (Missouri, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very impressed

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have arrived at your beautiful condo and want you to know that we are very impressed with the location and the fabulous upgrades to your unit. We have stayed at Papakea before and can fully appreciate the quality of the work and materials you have added here. We are very happy here! Thanks so much for sharing your little piece of paradise with us!!
business
Oceanfront! Amazing, Large 2BR/2BA, Corner - Ground Floor Unit A101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67610vbi
(636) 227-0179 (Missouri, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just returned from Maui and truly believe this may be the best condo at Papakea (we walked around the entire complex and didn't see anything comparable). Having a double-wide layout - essentially two condos side by side with no dividing wall - really set the stage for a great time. It was perfect for our 5-person family with the kids in one room and the adults in the other. We rarely felt the need for additional space. The two lanais face the ocean with the only obstructions being a pair of beautiful palm trees. The beach was 30 feet from the unit and one of the resort's pools (and hot tub) was about 90 feet away. Same goes for the collection of brand-new bbq's. The unit was very well furnished and even had the basics for cooking like salt, pepper, seasonings, sauces, etc. Papakea is only about 20 minutes north of Lahaina so proximity to other adventures was ideal. Assuming we don't test out another island such as Kaui on our next Hawaii vacation, we will certainly try to stay here again. The rest of our family stayed in one of the 4th floor, 3-bedroom units which wasn't as nice. They spent a lot of their time hanging out at our place, including most dinners. Thanks for the fantastic memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront! Amazing, Large 2BR/2BA, Corner - Ground Floor Unit A101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67610vbi
(636) 227-0179 (Missouri, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
los angeles
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We've stayed at Papakea several times; this was by far the best! Incredible oceanfront, southwest facing view, ground floor, double size lanai, very private, huge panoramic ocean view, fully equipped. Two bedrooms are very private, separate from each other, perfect for two couples traveling together. We stayed with our young adult son who likes to stay up late, sleep late... highly recommend. Price is better than a single hotel room at the resorts just to the south, and it is walking distance to fine dining, supermarket, etc. Less than 10 minute drive to Lahaina.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Oceanfront! Amazing, Large 2BR/2BA, Corner - Ground Floor Unit A101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67610vbi
(636) 227-0179 (Missouri, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed in this amazing condo for three weeks over the summer. The view from the double lanai was gorgeous; we ate every breakfast looking out at the ocean. The condo itself was beautiful. There was so much room to relax and enjoy ourselves. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the bathrooms were spacious and updated beautifully. The kitchen was great. The appliances were all new and everything that we needed was there; there was Tupperware to store leftovers, there were seasonings and sauces for barbecuing and one of our favourite features, the wet bar. David and Chris were very easy to communicate with and made the rental process very easy. We had an incredible vacation in this condo and hope to return soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront! Amazing, Large 2BR/2BA, Corner - Ground Floor Unit A101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67610vbi
(636) 227-0179 (Missouri, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
San Diego, Ca
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Just recently stayed in A101 (OCT 09) and the place is fantastic! It's is the best ocean front condo that we have ever stayed at on our many trips to Maui. We shared the unit with another couple and it was perfect with bedrooms and full bath's on opposite sides of the condo. It is fully equiped, wet bar, wine fridge, beatuful kitchen,large living and dining areas, two oceanfront lanai's, a 37" flat screen, beach chairs, beach towels etc... We will definitley be coming back. Many thanks to Dave and Chris for sharing this beautiful condo with us and making our vacation to Maui a great experience.