Mallemort-De-Provence mas rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 
Special Offer! -

Mallemort-De-Provence Mas Rental Photos and Description

Sun, cicadas, ice in your glass,your feet in the pool, the great smell from the embers of the barbecue, etc. Come and enjoy the calm and gentle pleasures of Provencal life with your family or friends, in a heaven of tranquility on a 2-hectare plot of land.in a large house (210m2)full of charm with all the comfort and equipped with air conditioning for the hot

Close to the Pont-Royal golf course, trails for hiking, biking, horse riding (a shelter can be provided for your mounts) and a few minuts from all shops

calanques of Cassis, Camargue beaches, the discovery of typical villages of the Luberon and markets are in a short hour drive. In other words, an endless range of outings and leisure activities for dreamlike holidays.

lovers of peace, freedom-loving or passionate by the discovery of a new area or just looking for a few days 'relaxation', couples, with friends or family mas st jean offers all the possibilities for you having fun whatever your waiting for your holidays

7 Reviews of Property 674744 in Mallemort-De-Provence, France

In a Provencal farmhouse between Alpilles and Luberon. Private pool, on 2-hect
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
In a Provencal farmhouse between Alpilles and Luberon. Private pool, on 2-hect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p674744a
+33 0684289280
Mallemort-De-Provence Salon area
5

A terrific find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at the Mas for a fortnight this summer and were very impressed. Michel and Jocelyne were excellent hosts and always helpful when we needed something or to give advice. The property is spacious and even with our three lively boys we had plenty of space. The swimming pool is a good size and we really appreciated the private and tranquil location. All equipment and facilities were of the highest standard. The location is perfect for exploring Provence with most attractions less than an hour away. All in all we had a great holiday there and would recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In a Provencal farmhouse between Alpilles and Luberon. Private pool, on 2-hect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p674744a
+33 0684289280
Mallemort-De-Provence Salon area
5

Visit the Luberon ... It's a must!!!

Visit the Luberon ... It's a must!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Wow!!! What a fantastic find.

The Luberon region is jam packed with historical hill top villages, roman ruins, magnificent red cliffs and beautiful vistas. There's also the lavender route with its purple fields and monastery. We only saw a fraction and will have to return.

Jocelyne and Michael's property turned out to be a perfect base. Pretty much in the center of everything, the property provided a tranquil sanctuary to relax in between visits to sights.

It's beautifully designed (Jocelyne and Michael built it for themselves). Very generous compared to other places we stayed in. Stunning pool!

It's hidden in the trees, neighboring a large pond and stream. Most of the windows look out into the forest (including the bathroom ... nice!),

It's well appointed and has all the appliances you'll need. If there's anything missing Jocelyne will sort you out. She couldn't do enough for us. She even managed to get us an incredible upgrade on our Avis rental at no extra cost (she used to work at Avis). She saved us a fortune.

The generous and ever modest Michael, enthralled us with tales of his family history, which includes noble blood and friendships with royalty. As if to quietly prove the truth of it, he produced a family saber (from Napoleonic times, I think) and sliced off the neck of the French Champagne they produced for us as a gift.

The place was very clean.

While we BBQ'd around the pool most nights, we did visit a fantastic restaurant in Mallemort village, just up the hill from the property. It's very popular with the locals for a special night out, but in no way pretentious. There is no shortages of fine dining in the villages surrounding either.

We certainly left a part of our hearts there with Jocelyne and Michael and will be back and sending friends and family that way.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
In a Provencal farmhouse between Alpilles and Luberon. Private pool, on 2-hect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p674744a
+33 0684289280
Mallemort-De-Provence Salon area
5

Agréable Séjour!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Location conforme au descriptif, propriétaires charmants et à notre écoute.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In a Provencal farmhouse between Alpilles and Luberon. Private pool, on 2-hect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p674744a
+33 0684289280
Mallemort-De-Provence Salon area
5

Trois semaines tout simplement parfaites !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
L'endroit, dabord, est idéal, parfaitement au calme, sur un grand terrain boisé, à l'abri des regards et du bruit, mais proche de tout : Mallemort est à quelques minutes et dans un rayon d'une vingtaine de kilomètres la région fourmille de village et de sites magnifiques à visiter.
La maison est spacieuse, fonctionnelle, très agréable à vivre et on s'y sent tout de suite chez soi. La cuisine est grande, parfaitement équipée et la préparation des repas est un véritable plaisir, surtout quand on s'apprête à les déguster sur la terrasse avant de piquer une petite tête dans l'eau.
La piscine est très agréable : grande et judicieusement exposée, elle peut être éclairée par leds de couleur la nuit et l'endroit devient magique.
Et puis il y a Jocelyne et Michel, les propriétaires qui nous ont accueilli avec tellement de gentillesse et de simplicité. Ils ont été en permanence aux petits soins pour notre petite famille : de la bouteille de rosé provencal mise au frais pour notre arrivée jusqu'aux cartes de pêche pour les enfants. Toujours disponibles, toujours souriants, ils ont tout fait pour rendre notre séjour inoubliable, tout en sachant rester discrets. Nous nous souvenons souvent de cette soirée mémorable en leur compagnie, de Michel sabrant - avec classe - une bouteille de champagne pour l'apéritif, du sourire communicatif de Jocelyne, du simple bonheur de partager un super moment avec des gens simplement super.
Bref, allez les voir sans hésiter, vous passerez des vacances fantastiques !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
In a Provencal farmhouse between Alpilles and Luberon. Private pool, on 2-hect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p674744a
+33 0684289280
Mallemort-De-Provence Salon area
5

Superbes vacances dans cadre magnifique!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nous avons loué ce mas dans le mois d'Août où nous avons passé d'agréables moments; les propriétaires sont aux petits soins, vraiment sympathiques et accueillants.
Le cadre est superbe, boisé, très calme, pas de vis à vis et un grand terrain pour passer des vacances idéales.
La piscine est très belle également.
Le mas typiquement provençal nous offre tout le confort nécessaire.
Je recommande cette location à toutes celles et ceux qui souhaitent passer d excellentes vacances en famille ou entre amis; vous ne serez pas déçus!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
In a Provencal farmhouse between Alpilles and Luberon. Private pool, on 2-hect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p674744a
+33 0684289280
Mallemort-De-Provence Salon area
5

Vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Super super séjour dans cette très belle villa joliment décorée, très agréable à vivre et très bien équipée, on s'y sent tout de suite comme chez soi! Quant à la propreté des lieux, tout était parfait! Magnifique environnement très calme et reposant : Un véritable havre de paix au coeur de la provence où l'on peut profiter pleinement du chant des cigales et de la superbe piscine d'eau douce.
Un grand merci à Jocelyne et Michel pour leur sympathique accueil et leur gentillesse, ils ont été, tout au long de notre séjour, attentifs à notre bien être tout en sachant rester discrets...On ne peut que recommander cette location à tous, petits et grands, tout le monde y trouve son compte....d'ailleurs les enfants ont adoré et y retournent cette année....Alors n'hésitez pas et allez-y les yeux fermés!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
In a Provencal farmhouse between Alpilles and Luberon. Private pool, on 2-hect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p674744a
+33 0684289280
Mallemort-De-Provence Salon area
Paris
5

Un p'tit coin d'paradis

Un p'tit coin d'paradis
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Un grand merci aux propriétaires pour leur accueil dans leur maison où nous avons passé une excellente semaine !

Nous avons trouvé ce mas provencal très convivial et sympathique, même si, pour profiter au maximum du beau temps et de la piscine, nous avons délibérément cherché à minimiser le temps que nous passions à l'intérieur ! ... sauf dans la cuisine, spatieuse, où la préparation des repas a été un véritable plaisir !!

La piscine est parfaite ! Grande, de profondeurs variables ; et contribuant, grace à son éclairage à leds, à l'ambiance des soirees.

Les chambres sont spatieuses et offrent une bonne quantité de rangements ! ... meme si quelques maillots et des t-shirts ne prennent pas beaucoup de place ;) !

Nous en garderons un excellent souvenir (piscine, barbecue, pétanque,...

Cette location, idéale pour le farniente, conviendra à tout le monde, pour des vacances en famille ou entre amis, voire en famille avec des amis !

Bérangère et Matthieu
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5