Trogir villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Trogir Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms , 1 bathroom

Villa Julio offers a relaxing beach holiday for families or couples. It offers luxury with direct views toward the sea. Villa Julio has four luxury apartments. The villa is located just next to the beach and Split airport. It is surrounded by beautiful Mediterranean garden with more than 20 olive trees. Outside of the villa is composed of private swimming pool and tennis court. Guests are welcome to take tennis lessons upon appointment. There is also a large grill house which offers Dalmatian specialty upon request.

Entertainment: Villa offers a lot of amazing qualities such as beautiful view on the islands. Lots of entertainment on the pool with jacuzzi and massage. We have also a tennis school. Disco bars and night clubs are only 2 km far.

Details for 2 bedrooms , one bathroom 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

Apartment which has availability for 4 to 5 person. It has view towards the sea and has also a large terrace. Apartment has AC, SAT. It has two large bedrooms, one bathroom and living room.

14 Reviews of Property 67421 in Trogir, Croatia

beautiful villa with stunning sea view,private swimming pool and tennis court
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
beautiful villa with stunning sea view,private swimming pool and tennis court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67421
+385 092 2699263
Trogir Split
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We can say that guests from villa are all surprised with qualities that we offer and everyone wishes to return next year.
Helpful votes: 1/16
business
beautiful villa with stunning sea view,private swimming pool and tennis court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67421
+385 092 2699263
Trogir Split
5

Wonderful vacation at villa Julio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family (me and two daughters, 8 and 14) travelled to Croatia in June 2013 as a part of children dance team participating in the dance fest in Trogir. First we were going to stay in Medena hotel but our friend proposed to book the apartments at villa Julio not far from it.
Though we made it short-term luckily there were still free apartments and I am happy about this choice. We have only best impressions about this time though it was a little bit hard to come back and forth to Medena to join the main group. But these are our personal circumstances not related to the holidays at villa.
We travel a lot and usually book hotel rooms so it was our first and very positive experience with apartments. Everything was so cozy, clean, comfortable and in a family way. The apartment had two bedrooms, one living room with kitchen area and a spacious balcony. As our friend booked apartment next to us the wall on the balcony was removed and we got a huge terrace with a great sea view.
We preferred to rest from cooking and to dine at the restaurants, there are many alongshore.Our favorites were Joke’s for pizza and fish, Segetski dvori for sea food, Pecena (right across the street from villa) for meat dishes.
Sometimes we stayed at the villa and cooked breakfast or lunch. It was very convenient as the kitchen has all necessary dishes and fridge. The room is air conditioned but the weather was not quite hot to use it often.
A big bonus for our kids as well for us was a swimming pool. Our children spent most of free time there. I prefer sea and it was perfect but pool was quite pleasing in the hot noon when we were back from the beach.
The territory is nice, clean and quiet, with olive trees, barbeque and tennis court.
Special thanks to the host Josip and his family who were very friendly and forward to assist with some issues like car renting, transfer from/to the airport etc. We brought also the delicious olive oil from his plantations.
All in all the atmosphere was very positive and relaxing but not boring.
Certainly it is a place I would recommend (and actually I did) to my friends and where I would like to come back.
business
beautiful villa with stunning sea view,private swimming pool and tennis court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67421
+385 092 2699263
Trogir Split
4

Lovely apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at Villa Julio for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. There are just 4 apartments, so the pool was never that busy, but friendly as you got to know the other 3 families. Our apartment had 2 bedrooms, which were fairly small, a large living area, a large shower/toilet room and a lovely spacious balcony, which had room for an outside table, plus room for drying clothes etc. The kitchen area was quite small, and there was no mircowave or toaster, which was a shame.
The view from the balcony and swimming area was beautiful, looking out to sea. The walk down to the beach and the restaurants was a little steep, and took 7/8 minutes. We tried both the restaurants on the promenade, near the apartments, and they were both good. We did try to drive down there one evening when we were in a hurry, but it was a mistake, as it was very narrow, and uneven, and difficult to find anywhere to park - we would have walked it quicker.
I'm pleased we had a car, as the "local" supermarket was quite a trek if you were carrying shopping. We used Lidl, which was about 10 minutes drive away, and much nicer.
We used the water taxi to go to Trogir, which can be picked up from the beach. The small beach was typical of Croatian beaches, small pebbles, but clear water, and good for swimming.
Overall a very nice apartment, in a very pretty setting, would happily visit again if revisiting Split.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
beautiful villa with stunning sea view,private swimming pool and tennis court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67421
+385 092 2699263
Trogir Split
London
5

2 weeks at Villa Julio - August 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks staying at Villa Julio. Praise for Josip and his family who were very friendly and helpful.

The apartment was perfect for our needs with a beautiful view of Trogir from a fantastic balcony. The pool and the surrounding area was spotless and it was like having our own private pool most days. We played tennis on the wonderful clay court kept perfectly by Julio.

Location was great - 5 mins walk to supermarket at Hotel Medina, Short walk down the hill to restaurants - recommend Jokes and Zule. Take a torch for late at night for the walk back!

Took trips to a couple of the islands and to Krka National Park. Dubrovnik was alot further by car than we had anticipated but well worth the drive.

Weather was perfect (not too hot), food lovely, apartment perfect, views wonderful and the Croatian people v ery friendlly and helpful.

(hardly an english person in sight. beaches are stony not sand)

Thank you to Josip and his family - Enjoy!!!

Family of four (kids 14 and 12) from London
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
beautiful villa with stunning sea view,private swimming pool and tennis court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67421
+385 092 2699263
Trogir Split
Berkshire
5

Beautiful villa, excellent facilities and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Myself and 4 friends have just returned from Josip's villa and i have to say, even though the photo's and description are great, they still don't quite seem to do it justice!

The villa itself is kept immaculate and even though there were 5 of us in the apartment, it was still both spacious and comfortable.
We were greeted by Josip who kindly showed us the facilities (tennis court and pool, which are both in prestine condition) and the local area;
Within a few minutes walk you are on the seafront in Medena which has a strip of relaxing bars and a few restaurants. The villa is within walking distance of the taxi boat which runs between Medena and Trogir (every hour, less than £2 per journey). Trogir is an amazing town to visit and no matter the purpose of your visit there is something for everyone; Beautfiul scenary, a number of restaurants and a decent nightlife.

All in all both the villa and the location are excellent and great value for money. Josip goes out of his way to ensure his guests are happy and i look forward to visiting again at some point in the future.

Thanks Josip,

Dan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
beautiful villa with stunning sea view,private swimming pool and tennis court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67421
+385 092 2699263
Trogir Split
England
5

Wonderful apartment with stunning views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We spent a wonderful week at Villa Julio in June. (4 adults) The apartment was spotless, comfortable and had everything that we needed. It also had a large terrace with a great view overlooking the sea and Trogir. If you have binoculars take them as we spent many an hour looking at the fantastic yachts that anchored off Trogir.

Outside there is a swimming pool,with seats and umbrellas, also lovely gardens with seats dotted around.

A 10 minute walk down hill takes you to the promenade where there are numerous restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets and bars. Also the water taxi to Trojir which is a cheap and fun way to visit the beautiful town. Tip take a torch for the walk back in the evening as it is quiet steep and a bit uneven in places.

The supermarket is a 10 minute walk away at the local hotel. It sold most things. The fruit stall sold beautiful local olive oil.

Julio and Josip were excellent hosts and always on hand for advice and a chat, but they weren't intrusive in any way.

My daughter arrived after us and as it was late in the evening Julio picked her up from the airport, took her to the apartment to change and then drove her down to a restaurant on the promenade where Josip had taken us a couple of hours earlier. This was tremendous service on their behalf.

I would certainly recommend Villa Julio to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
beautiful villa with stunning sea view,private swimming pool and tennis court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67421
+385 092 2699263
Trogir Split
Prague
5

Pleasant Surprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
As we approached the villa by car along a suburban road we were worried that we might have chosen the wrong location. We need not have been concerned. Our apartment had a large terrace with a lovely view overlooking the sea and Trogir and its environs. The coastal path along which you can walk or cycle to Trogir is near along with a number of local restaurants and bars. Best of all there are regular taxi boats providing cheap, pleasing and easy access to the lovely old town of Trogir.

The apartment is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen was adequate for us (the owner should consider adding a microwave). Outside there is a swimming pool, plenty of seating/lounging areas, tennis court, exercise equipment and barbecue. The apartment was spotlessly clean and outside areas are very well tended.

The owner and his staff are very friendly and helpful. We complained at the lack of internet access (unreliable wireless is apparently a common problem in the area). The owner went out of his way to obtain a gadget which allowed us to access via broadband.

We have stayed in many apartments and hotels throughout Europe. This is the first we have found worthy of reviewing and the first we would go out of our way to return to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
beautiful villa with stunning sea view,private swimming pool and tennis court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67421
+385 092 2699263
Trogir Split
Guildford
5

Superb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Having had Croatia in general, and this particular area of the Dalmatian coast recommended to us by a Croatian colleague, we were searching for a Villa that would be suitable for a couple and a 7 month old baby. We plumped for Villa Julio primarily for the pool and the obvious location overlooking the bay.
The Villa itself is what I would call "functional", it was very clean and had everything you might expect. Decent cooking facilities, nice bathroom (with power shower), comfy beds and satellite TV. The main star of the show however was the lovely (big) balcony offering a great view of the bay, Trogir and on most days even into Split. The grounds of the apartment were absolutely lovely - plenty of olive, pomegranate, plum, orange and lime trees were growing alongside rosemary and lavender surrounding the pool, immaculate clay tennis court, BBQ area and outside gym. To be honest the outdoor facilities were more akin to something you might find in a 4 or 5 star hotel. The photographs don’t do the place justice in our opinion.
The Villa was about 400m from the seafront and promenade housing a number of restaurants and bars. Once on the promenade, a right turn takes you towards the slightly grim Hotel Medena which has seen better days and the bars and restaurants that occupy that strip weren't really our cup of tea (although it did handily have a half decent supermarket). A left turn takes you towards Seget Donij and Trogir, both of which are easily strollable (about 1 and 2km respectively) with some nice hotels and better maintained promenade - with a couple of really nice and reasonably priced restaurants en route (Zule and Frankies).
The weather was absolute fantastic during our stay. We were led to believe that the area had enjoyed 70 days continuous sun before our arrival on the penultimate day of August – but to our horror it was raining heavily when we arrived. We shouldn’t have worried though, as the weather had cleared up and we barely saw a cloud during our 11 day stay. Temperatures remaning around the 30 degree mark.
On our last evening, Josip and his father prepared us with a lovely BBQ whilst (unfortunately for them) we all watched England beat Croatia 5-1. Even in defeat our hosts were gracious.
One final word on Josip and his family who made us all feel very welcome. Josip’s English is excellent and he is a big Hadjuk Split fan – so I had many interesting conversations on football, sport and politics with him ...
Tom Shaz & Annie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
beautiful villa with stunning sea view,private swimming pool and tennis court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67421
+385 092 2699263
Trogir Split
Thame
5

Villa Julio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We have just returned from a wonderfully, relaxing break at Villa Julio. As another reviewer has said - The photos don't fully do the villa justice. The views from each appartment's balcony are stunning. The tennis court was a wonderful bonus. All the facilities were kept clean and in good order. We hope to be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
beautiful villa with stunning sea view,private swimming pool and tennis court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67421
+385 092 2699263
Trogir Split
Ware, Herfordshire, UK
5

Great Apartment, fantastic views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Villa Julio is an attracrive red roofed white villa divided into four apartments on the first and second floors with the owner and his family living on the ground floor. They were very welcoming and friendly, giving us home made wine and freshly squeezed lemonade when we arrived and cooking us a magnificent barbeque. The views from the balcony overlooking Trogir Bay are fantastic and watching the boats was far more entertaining than TV!
The apartment was kept spotlessly clean throughtout our stay, the pool was maintained daily and the large grounds kept in perfect condition. Everything you need is within within walking distance but the numerous steps and steep slopes might not suit the elderly or those with very young children. The facilities are as descibed but the photos don't do it justice. See also tripadvisor details for Seget Donji Vranjic.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2