South Mission Beach condo rental - outdoor dining with ocean views!
outdoor dining with ocean views!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
Minimum Stay nights
 

South Mission Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

South Mission, Spanish Charm with Ocean Views. Sleeps 9! Ocean View Deck seats 8+!. 2 flat screen TVs, Garage Parking, Bikes, Beach Toys - NEXT BEST THING TO OCEAN FRONT - Just one house back from the beach in South Mission!!

One of three condominium units we rent in a four-unit, courtyard style building, this three-bedroom, two-bath unit is a comfortable home for parties up to 9. It makes a perfect location from which to base your San Diego getaway, or just tuck in for a relaxing retreat. Just one house off the sand at the southern most end of the beautiful beach/bay peninsula that is South Mission Beach, this location puts you right in the middle of a lively beach atmosphere while still just withdrawn enough to offer quiet moments. This second floor unit is light and airy; its hardwood floors, Mexican tile and rustic furnishings give it charming Spanish flair. The full kitchen (with all stainless steel appliances) is open to the living and dining areas, and lined with French windows offering a lovely sand and sea view! Your own outdoor patio/BBQ has a great ocean view too! Here at Mi Casa you have the best of both worlds – proximity to the beach (steps away), but removed (one house back) from the lively boardwalk and “beach scene.”

This unit features all the comforts of home including full kitchen and all cooking/dining utensils, bed linens and bath towels. We have large flat screen TVs in both living room and Master, plus additional TV for kids in the bunk room. You’ll also have beach towels, boogie boards, sand toys, beach chairs and umbrella to fully enjoy the beach fun! Laundry Room with coin operated Washer and Dryer on site. Even one garage parking spot to tuck away your car (a real bonus in this area!)

In addition to miles of lovely coastline of beach and bay boardwalks right outside your door, you are within walking/biking distance of pubs, dining, entertainment, parks and local attractions (like Belmont amusement Park, The Wave House).

When you’re ready to see more of San Diego, you are just minutes from most of San Diego's greatest attractions such as Sea World, Old Town, the downtown Gaslamp Quarter, Qualcomm Stadium (Chargers), Petco Park (Padres), Balboa Park, the world famous San Diego Zoo, great shopping, and so much more.

Please check our website (see link below) for more information including availability.

Keywords: condo,casita

More Details
Hide Details

Our family consists of my husband and I, are three teenagers, and our loveable dog Mango! We all surf, swim, bike and ski, and enjoy vacations where we can be active and relax all together!

Julie Tudela purchased this condo in 2008

Thanks to the kids' grandparents who treated us...we stayed here years ago when our children were ages 2, 4, and 6 -- now they are teenagers and still loving the place! The location is ideal! We love being so close to the ocean (50 steps away), but also enjoy the privacy of the being one house back from the boardwalk.

We love the location, of course! But we also love that the light airy feel of the place, and the charming, casual beachy feel. Hard wood floors and original french windows , and a great big ocean view deck, let us enjoy the sounds, sights and scents of the ocean from almost every room!

New is great, but we love the old charm and charisma of and this spanish style buiding and courtyard!

The downstairs 1B/1b is perfect when we want to invite friends or family to join us! and 2B/1ba are perfect when friends and grandparents want to join us -- all together, but each family has their own space. Perfect!

Hope you'll come visit and make great memories for your family.

14 Reviews of Property 67380 in South Mission Beach, California

S. Mission Beach, Ocean Views! One House to Ocean, Sleeps 9!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
S. Mission Beach, Ocean Views! One House to Ocean, Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67380vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
South Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family came out from NM for the holiday and we were so pleased with this unit. It was the perfect spot for a relaxing time. Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Front room and kitchen area has lots of windows and sunlight. Deck is perfect for sunning and hanging out. One of my favorite things was the hot showers this place had. Rooms were good size. Plenty of closet space. The place is right off an access to the beach which is so convenient to getting on the boardwalk/beach. The amusement park is a 10 min walk. A little grocery store and liquor store are a 5 min walk. This place is on the quieter side of mission beach. Meet the owner Julie who was very nice and helpful! I highly recommend this unit. It's not fancy, but really a great find!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
S. Mission Beach, Ocean Views! One House to Ocean, Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67380vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
South Mission Beach San Diego County
San Diego, California
5

It Has Everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family, my large dog and I spent a wonderful week at this great property. After spending over 20 years of my life renting vacation spots at Mission Beach I would rate this one of the best. The location was perfect with quiet neighbors and a short walk to the beach. The place provided everything we needed from boogie boards and bikes to premium entertainment (great tvs, DVD and VCR players with movies to watch and assorted games to play & books to read). It made what we had to bring minimal. The gas BBQ and large gated deck added to our comfort. My children are adults but I would recommend it for younger kids as well. Thanks for a great memory!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Cheryl! We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and created memories! Glad to offer bikes, chairs, and beach toys...less to pack (and unpack), means less stress upon arrival, and more time for fun!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
S. Mission Beach, Ocean Views! One House to Ocean, Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67380vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
South Mission Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Absolutely AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at Mi Casa Beach Rental was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Everything you need for your beach vacation and then some! The cleanliness, the views, quiet nights,beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, and our favorite..the beach cruisers and the balcony! The owners are very caring and accommodating...you can see their pride of ownership and integrity! We plan to make this "our Home away from Home" every chance we get, and would recommend this rental/location/owners to anyone!
Thank you Julie!
Dawn N. and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much, Dawn! We are happy that you enjoyed (and cared for) our home, as if it was yours! You are welcome back anytime! We are so grateful for the big balcony/deck too! It's so nice to have that ocean view..without ocean front prices, isn't it!?
business
S. Mission Beach, Ocean Views! One House to Ocean, Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67380vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
South Mission Beach San Diego County
La Canada,Ca,USA
5

Spring Break!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
For the 2nd year in a row, my family and I stayed at Mi Casa over spring break. What a great place to spend a much needed break! The units (we have stayed in 2 of them) are fully stocked with everything we needed and so comfortable. The location by the jetty is perfect for swimming, surfing and beach volleyball. Loved having the bikes and beach equipment available for our use as well. We absolutely will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
S. Mission Beach, Ocean Views! One House to Ocean, Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67380vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
South Mission Beach San Diego County
United States
5

Mi Casa review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a beautiful place to get away and vacation. The condo is light, airy, has character and charm. It was everything we expected and more. Clean, comfortable, very well maintained,

It's located perfectly with views of the water and beach, and within walking distance of tons of shopping, coffee houses, restaurants, and cafes. It is conveniently located to all that San Diego has to offer-- close to downtown, Old Town, the bay for all kinds of water sports-- sailing, paddle boarding, fishing, swimming.

The owner is lovely, accommodating, kind, and there to make your stay most memorable.

I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking to get away in San Diego. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Angela, thank you very much for the kind words! We were happy to have you as our guests, and nice to know that you love this little spot as much as we do! Hope you'll be back soon!
business
S. Mission Beach, Ocean Views! One House to Ocean, Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67380vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
South Mission Beach San Diego County
-
5

Wonderful Beach Vacation for 2 Families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I really hesitate to give this review. I am not sure I want everyone to find out about this great place. We love this vacation house! Our family of 5 with another family of 3 were very comfortable at this fantastic location! So close to the beach and boardwalk! The kitchen included all cooking/dining utensils to have meals for 8. We especially loved the outdoor gas grill on the patio. The outside patio table was great for enjoying our meals while looking out at the surf rolling in. There were even candles on the table! We watched movies on the large flat screen TV in the living room. The kids loved the additional TV in the bunk room. The kids had so much fun with the boogie boards, sand toys and bikes to ride on the boardwalk. The parents loved the beach chairs and umbrella to relax and enjoy the beach! One night we took the wagon that was provided, filled it up with fire wood and and had a memorable beach bon fire. We were able to do laundry with the washer and dryer on site. Even the garage parking spot was so convenient. Cannot wait to come again.
We have already booked for next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
S. Mission Beach, Ocean Views! One House to Ocean, Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67380vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
South Mission Beach San Diego County
Yuma, Arizona
5

An Amazing Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The beach house was perfect for what we wanted and needed. We had 6 adults and 3 children, we were very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the great location - very quiet all hours of the day and night! Yet we were just a bike ride away to all the action we wanted. We only left the house one day - every other day we stayed to enjoy all the surrounding activities - beach volleyball, swimming in the ocean, playing in the sand, eating our own cooked food in a fabulous kitchen. The house was well stocked with everything we needed from linens, beach towels, beach chairs, unbrella's, toys, bikes, a wagon to toliet paper. I diffenately would recommend this beach house to anyone needing a relaxing vacation. I wish I would of stayed two weeks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Suzann, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our home as much as we do! We would be happy to have you back as our guests...hopefully you can make it two weeks next time!
business
S. Mission Beach, Ocean Views! One House to Ocean, Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67380vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
South Mission Beach San Diego County
mesa,az
5

mi casa rentals

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The place was beautiful. GREAT location. The house was kid friendly. They also had bikes for us to ride. Would love to stay here again. we even told our friends and family to stay there if they want a perfect beach rentals.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
S. Mission Beach, Ocean Views! One House to Ocean, Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67380vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
South Mission Beach San Diego County
peoria, az
5

excellent vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Staying at Mi Casa condo was such a blast. It was only a few steps away from the beach. The owners are wonderful to work out details with. Julie was always on top of everything, if you had a problem she got back to you right away so there was never any worries at all. I totally recommend this condo if you have a large group or with teenagers and a pet. The BIG patio was great to relax on and you can see the beach while drinking your coffee and our little dog loved being inside but most of the time outside. He people watched as much as we did. Thank you Julie it truly was a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
S. Mission Beach, Ocean Views! One House to Ocean, Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67380vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
South Mission Beach San Diego County
peoria, az
5

excellent vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Staying at Mi Casa condo was such a blast. It was only a few steps away from the beach. The owners are wonderful to work out details with. Julie was always on top of everything, if you had a problem she got back to you right away so there was never any worries at all. I totally recommend this condo if you have a large group or with teenagers and a pet. The BIG patio was great to relax on and you can see the beach while drinking your coffee and our little dog loved being inside but most of the time outside. He people watched as much as we did. Thank you Julie it truly was a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children