Holetown house rental - Blue Moon
Blue Moon
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Holetown House Rental Photos and Description
4 ensuite bedrooms, sleeps 8. close to beach and Holetown

Blue Moon is a new property within small, exclusive, gated development 5 minutes walk from the beach situated opposite Royal Pavilion Hotel. This lovely Barbados rental villa has a sun deck with loungers and gas barbecue leading to a plunge pool. The house is beautifully furnished, and well maintained with a state of the art TV and many channels.

There are 4 Bedrooms - sleeping 8.

Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lage Double Bed, 1 Cot

Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed, 1 Cot

Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed

Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Large Double Bed (can be made up as two singles.)

The bathroom confiuration is as follows:

Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, 2 sinks

Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, 2 sinks

Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, 2 sinks

Bathroom 4 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, 1 sink

Your reservation includes maid service 3 times per week. Complimentary transfers to and from the airport are also included.

All towels and linens are included.

24/7 consierge service available.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 67361 in Holetown, Barbados

West Coast of Barbados - luxury, family-friendly villa with pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
West Coast of Barbados - luxury, family-friendly villa with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67361
+44 (0)208 9448432
Holetown St. James
5

Beautiful villa - great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We absolutely loved this house and really didn't want to leave!
Beautifully furnished, with lovely comfortable sofas and beds, my husband, my 2 children and myself had a wonderful 2 week stay at Blue Moon. The beach (Alleyne''s Bay) is literally a 5 minute walk away, and although we explored other beaches, 'our' beach was our favourite: not too busy, great for safe swimming and snorkelling (we saw turtles!) and 2 fantastic beach bar / restaurants: www.ramshacklebarbados.com (casual) and www.thelonestar.com (smarter). The house itself has 2 lovely outdoor lounging areas - one with superb plunge pool, loungers and BBQ (there is a beachside fresh fish stall a short drive up the road - perfect for the BBQ), the other out front with comfy chairs and dining table where we breakfasted with humminbirds!
The owners had thought of everything - both comfort and facility wise, and the agency and maid service looked after our every need.
I would definitely recommend this property, in its quiet gated cul de sac, so close to the sea.
Catherine R.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
West Coast of Barbados - luxury, family-friendly villa with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67361
+44 (0)208 9448432
Holetown St. James
London, United Kingdom
5

Superb villa with all amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have recently returned from paradise – Barbados is a wonderful place to go to on holiday. To also stay at the private villa named Blue Moon , makes it an unforgettable experience! It is the most perfect place to stay and relax. We travel the world and stayed in Blue Moon 2 years ago. We so love this villa that this year we have arranged our holiday around its availability. It is superbly furnished and has every amenity, including a friendly housekeeper who comes in everyday, except Sunday, to allow you to just get on enjoying your holiday.

The villa is located in a superb location, in a small, quiet, pretty 6-villa gated community, just about 1.5 km north of Holetown, on the West Coast with all its good restaurants, beaches and facilities. It has 4 distinctively different bedrooms, 3 are en suite, with large comfortable beds. The decor throughout is modern and very luxurious. It has its own pool, with deck chairs, sun beds and a barbeque for your use. It has also a covered veranda furnished with an armchair and rattan and glass dining furniture where you can enjoy light dining while being out of the sun. The local agents are on call 24 hours a day so will be on hand to help if there is a problem. They can also arrange car hire, tickets to local attractions, venues, concerts, tours etc. We did not use them for any of these but they did keep in touch with us regularly.

The West Coast is one of the most sought after destinations in Barbados, particularly since it is also near prestigious golf courses at Sandy Lane and The Royal Westmoreland, and also the polo and other events at Holders and Apes Hill. But even closer still is the wonderful beach just across the road where you can just relax, literally swim with the turtles very close to the shore, and then enjoy a well earned drink and snack at one of the beach bars. And then of course are all the other attractions on the island all of which are easily accessible.

Everything is just tailored to make it the perfect holiday, but the real anchor to making it so special is this wonderful villa. It is such a relaxing house to stay in; and it really is home from home while you are there. We would recommend it as a base for anybody, be it a group of friends, a family or just a couple wanting to relax in immaculate surroundings. Thank you very much – that’s just what we did and had a wonderful time. It really was a most comfortable base to enjoy a really memorable holiday!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
West Coast of Barbados - luxury, family-friendly villa with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67361
+44 (0)208 9448432
Holetown St. James
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Blue Moon

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I wanted to take a moment to tell you what a great experience we had with the house and the staff and management. We have stayed at many vacation villas from Europe to the Caribbean and central America. By far Blue Moon was the best service and certainly one of the best outfitted vacation rentals we have had in our travels.

We loved Barbados also and do plan to return as there is much more to see and do that we didn't get to do in a week. Please pass along our comments to Dr Bucknall - we could not have asked for a better vacation experience!
We were impressed and that type of praise is not given often from us!
business
West Coast of Barbados - luxury, family-friendly villa with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67361
+44 (0)208 9448432
Holetown St. James
5

Gorgeous Barbados Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house is a real gem, located in a quiet and pretty gated private road. Great location, perfect for exploring the beaches and restaurants along the west coast. The nearest beach has a pedestrian access within a few minutes' walk. Really comfortable and extremely spacious house. It has a beautiful, large verandah in front, and inside the house is delightful. Very luxuriously furnished... everything is super-comfortable and very high quality. Lovely accessories, lighting and artwork . All the bedrooms are different, each one with its own style and look, and the bathrooms are amazing! The master suite is wonderfully large. All the beds are fantastic quality and very comfortable. It is all very personal, and has the feel of a beautiful family home, as everything has obviously been chosen with care by the owners. Friendly, lovely housekeeper who looks after the house and keeps it looking wonderful every day - so that you can enjoy some of the benefits of a hotel in a private home environment - which makes it more of a holiday for everyone. There is a very nice private pool and deck area with barbecue to one side of the house, surrounded by pretty Barbados flowers and leafy plants. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to any family or large group - if it's available, snap it up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Delighted that you have enjoyed your stay - thank you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
West Coast of Barbados - luxury, family-friendly villa with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67361
+44 (0)208 9448432
Holetown St. James
Hampshire, England
5

Relax in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Relax in Paradise.
We have not long returned from this fabulous villa, which is one of six in a gated community in very quiet surroundings, but very near all amenities - beach, supermarket and numerous good restaurants..

The villa is furnished to a high standard and every modern appliance you could wish for is provided, although we did not have small children with us everything was provided for a family with children, cot, security gate to protect pool, toys, books and games etc.

The house keeper came in every day except Sunday, so we could concentrate on relaxing and enjoying our holiday on this beautiful island with very friendly people.

Many thanks for making such a happy comfortable base for our stay in Barbados.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6