Aix-En-Provence apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Aix-En-Provence Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Place des Cardeurs square, near the thermal baths, the town hall, the Cathedral

Located in the ancient centre of Aix-en-Provence, in a 17th century building, exposed to the South, on the 1st floor, the apartment has a view of the Place des Cardeurs square, a few steps away from the Sextius thermal baths, the Cathedral, the Provencal market and from the place of the Lyrical Art Festival. 5 min away from the famous Cour Mirabeau, the Rotonde and the Granet Museum.

Quiet, comfort and charm make it a stunning place. French ceiling, refined decoration, quality renovation. Southern exposure and clear view of the beautiful Place des Cardeurs square. Centrally located, all can be made by foot: shopping, cinema, restaurants, shows (at the Grand Théâtre de Provence) and visit of the town and lively places of Cezanne. Pay parking at the foot of the building.

By car or bus, visit the surroundings: the Sainte-Victoire and Vauvenargues (Picasso Castle), Arles and the Camargue, the Luberon and its villages, the 'blue coast' and the sea, Marseille and its calanques, etc.

24 Reviews of Property 670801 in Aix-En-Provence, France

Aix-en-Provence charming apartment at the heart of the ancient centre (4 persons
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
business
Aix-en-Provence charming apartment at the heart of the ancient centre (4 persons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p670801a
+33 0442632546
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
4

Beautiful city- great apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apartment is charming and wonderfully appointed- a great location.
The hosts are warm and friendly and very helpful. they even left me a few groceries so I could start my vacation without worry! I would absolutely come back to stay again and hope to return soon.
Owner's Response: Hi Eva,
Yes, we usually put in the apartment a few grocery (tea, coffee , milk, sugar, salt, oil,vinegar etc..) because we think that it is more comfortable when you arrive .
We sincerely hope that you will come back and stay again three weeks!!
See you soon. Hélène.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aix-en-Provence charming apartment at the heart of the ancient centre (4 persons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p670801a
+33 0442632546
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
Rochester, New York
5

Great place - great location - great people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our trip to Europe this summer was fabulous and our stay at this apartment was a great choice for our family. The location is very central so we were able to walk anywhere in the city. The daily market only a few steps away was super handy. The kitchen and bathroom were new, clean and well equipped. The hosts were attuned to our needs - very friendly and helpful. Couldn't really ask for anything more.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aix-en-Provence charming apartment at the heart of the ancient centre (4 persons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p670801a
+33 0442632546
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
5

Wonderful apartment in a wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We (husband, wife, teenage son) recently stayed 5 weeks in Hélène and Fabrice’s fabulous and comfortable apartment, within a few minutes walk to the markets and sights of old town and Cours Mirabeau. We agree with all the great things that the other reviewer’s have said, including how friendly and accommodating are hosts were. We hope to come back to Aix and would absolutely stay here again. A few other observations:
The square footage listed in Homeaway (46 m2) does not include the loft sleeping area. That is extra.
The appointments and fixtures are very nice and modern. Great lighting in the bathroom, bedroom and kitchen.
The apartment is very well stocked with all the basic necessities including some starter food. Better than any place we have ever stayed. And there are maps and a lot of other tourist information available.
There is a lot of closet/shelf space for storing clothes.
There is a separate bathtub and shower and the toilet is in a little cubbyhole in the bathroom, making the bathroom amenable to multiple users. There is plenty of hot water and the rain shower is fantastic.
Our hosts washed our towels and linens periodically during our stay.
The square outside the apartment is lively, but not objectionable. However, if you want quiet the windows are practically soundproof when you close them.
Note that the kitchen has miniblinds covering windows looking into the bedroom. Also, the bedroom entrance does not have a door. So the bedroom does not have a great deal of privacy.
The old town area of Aix is a wonderful place to stay and stroll around. We just loved being immersed in it. And we found Aix to be an excellent base for visiting the places of Provence. We rented a car for 3 weeks and were able to do day trips all over Provence. We visited Arles to the west, the Luberon region (Lourmarin, Bonnieux, Goult, Gordes, Menerbes, L’Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Roussillon) to the north, Cassis to the south, and Cannes, Nice, St.Paul de Vence to the east on numerous day trips from Aix. Provence in general is a beautiful area and the journeys themselves are as good as the destinations. We would highly recommend Aix as a base for exploring Provence. For our extended car rental we used kemwel.com and only paid about 14 Euros/day. And we paid for 1-month parking for 25 Euros at the Park&Ride on the north side of Provence. We would catch bus #7 to and from the car park. It is free for the ride from the car park into old town.
Owner's Response: Thank you Bill and family, I'm very glad to know that our place was "better than any place you have ever stayed" and you're right, it is a very good base for exploring Provence and you did visit a lot of places. See you soon back to Aix, Hélène and Fabrice
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aix-en-Provence charming apartment at the heart of the ancient centre (4 persons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p670801a
+33 0442632546
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

A charming apatment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have just spent two weeks in this lovely little apartment which was just as others have described - lots of character but all mod cons including a fabulous shower,well stocked with everything you would need and very clean. The location was great - a couple of minutes from the markets round the Hotel de Ville, bakers and supermarket. But what made this flat exceptional was the kindness and helpfulness of the owners, Helene and Fabrice, who I now think of as friends.. From tips on what to do and restaurant recommendations to booking a taxi for us and making sure there was essentials in the fridge when we arrived at night, they really put themselves out for us.
We didn't intend to cook much but the quality of the produce available in the markets and delis was so good and the good restaurants so expensive that we did eat in quite a bit. We did like the Poivre d'Ane next door and the Antioche further up. I would recommend the flat and would happily stay there again.f
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aix-en-Provence charming apartment at the heart of the ancient centre (4 persons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p670801a
+33 0442632546
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

zentral, sehr hübsch und gut ausgestattet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Die Wohnung ist sehr hübsch und praktisch eingerichtet und in allen Bereichen sehr gut ausgestattet. Die Lage ist super und man fällt aus der Tür direkt in das Altstadtleben von Aix.
Fabrice und Hélène sind sehr freundlich und zuverlässig und Hélène spricht sehr gut Englisch. Wir kamen Ostersonntag an und Hélène hatte den Kühlschrank für uns befüllt, da alle Supermärkte geschlossen waren. Das war sehr nett und zuvorkommend und hat uns sehr gefreut.
Wir können die Wohnung und die Vermieter also nur empfehlen!
Owner's Response: Je vous ai un peu gâtés en mettant de quoi vous nourrir au début car à Pâques tout est fermé à Aix..on n'allait pas vous laisser mourir de faim..il faut dire aussi que vous avez été nos hôtes les plus jeunes et vous nous avez gâtés aussi en faisant un ménage impeccable avant de partir!!! A bientôt, j'espère, avec vos parents.Hélène et Fabrice.
business
Aix-en-Provence charming apartment at the heart of the ancient centre (4 persons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p670801a
+33 0442632546
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
massachusets U.S.A.
5

couple from massachusetts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a very lovely apartment in an ideal location. It is well-appointed and equipped with everything one needs for comfort and cooking. The apartment is quiet, but not isolated; on a friendly square; a 10-minute walk from the Tourist Office and Cours Mirabeau. Place des Cadeurs is lovely. Historic, with a great outdoor market every morning. Enjoy the patisserie and fromagerie closeby. We made one terrific day trip to the Luberon hilltop villages through the tourist office - well worth the 60 euro per person that it cost. The owners are kind and considerate; oriented us upon our arrival; made suggestions; and made it clear that we could contact them for anything we needed. They responded promptly by email to any questions that came up. We felt we could not have done better in our selection.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes, the apartment is on a very lovely and friendly square very near nice things to see and good things to taste.
You had really a great idea to go for a ride in the Luberon . There are so much places to see near Aix : les Alpilles, la Camargue , les Calanques etc… What will you go and see next time?
We are very glad to see that you appreciated everything. Hélène &Fabrice.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aix-en-Provence charming apartment at the heart of the ancient centre (4 persons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p670801a
+33 0442632546
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

Great Time in Aix en Provence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
It has been a great pleasure to stay in the flat of the Kast family. They took very well care of us and gave us a warm welcome when we arrived late due to the flight on our arrival day. We received lots of restaurant recommendations - all of them fantastic. The flat was very clean and a perfect home for our stay. We enjoyed the market around the corner every day with fresh Provence products and fish and took nice trips through Provence, Camarque and Côté d´Azur which included a wonderful 35 km hike on the seeside montains from Marseille to Cassis. Whoever wants to have a great time in Southern France should stay in Aix en Provence with the Kast family. (Martin with daughter Katharina-Maria from Königstein, Germany)
Owner's Response: Thanks Martin and Katharina for your kind review. Yes, Aix is a good place to discover Southern France and a it is a very lovely town too. You were looking for a quiet but lively place to stay and you enjoyed the week you spent in our apartment, forum des Cardeurs.
For us, it was a great pleasure to receive you and to see how Katharina enjoyed her stay and loved to sleep in the mezzanine. Warmest regards. Hélène & Fabrice.
business
Aix-en-Provence charming apartment at the heart of the ancient centre (4 persons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p670801a
+33 0442632546
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

Better than perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I am visiting my daughter, who is studying in Aix en Provence for the year. I have never before felt compelled to sit and write a review, and am now doing so on my first of seven days in this apartment. The apartment is in THE perfect location in Aix. (The middle of town on a square filled with open air restaurants, and steps from everything you may need or want)--It is so adorable (the pictures do not do it justice)--It is clean and well equipped (thoughtfully supplied with milk, OJ, coffee, tea, and more)--The owners picked me up from the shuttle and drove me to the apartment. (A short walk, but they felt after a long day of traveling, "I might be tired")

I simply cannot say enough about this most charming apartment and it's owners. I would recommend Aix, the Kast's, and their adorable apartment as the #1 vacation of the year!
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot, Judy, for your so kind and so cute review which we were not expected so soon!! As you are still in Aix, I hope you'll have the most pleasant stay in the (how you called it)" #1 vacation of the year!! I know, you're right ,I must take new pictures of the apartment. I'll do it ,I promise. Spend a very good time in Aix and see you soon. Hélène & Fabrice
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aix-en-Provence charming apartment at the heart of the ancient centre (4 persons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p670801a
+33 0442632546
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
4

Klein aber fein

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wir verbrachten zu dritt (53, 50 und 17 Jahre) eine rundum gelungene Woche in
Aix-en-Provence. Viel dazu beigetragen hat der gute Service der Vermieter, zum Beispiel relativ problemlose Buchung via Internet, Transfer vom und zum TGV-Bahnhof, umgehender Austausch der leeren Gasflasche und die Bereitstellung diverser Lebensmittel für das erste Frühstück.
Die zentrale Lage der Wohnung mit ihren Annehmlichkeiten wie fußläufige Erreichbarkeit aller Märkte, unzähliger gastronomischer Einrichtungen, Läden, Boutiquen und der öffentlichen Verkehrs-Infrastruktur hat natürlich ihre zu akzeptierenden Nachteile. Der gastronomische Betrieb und Verkehr geht zum Teil bis weit nach Mitternacht, mit der entsprechenden Geräuschkulisse, die aber durch die schalldichten Fenster vermindert wurde.
Die Inneneinrichtung mit allen Notwendigkeiten für eine Ferienwohnung war komplett und neu.
Empfehlenswert für zwei Erwachsene mit maximal zwei Kindern bis 15 Jahre.
Wir würden jederzeit gerne wiederkommen.
Owner's Response: Merci Marie pour vôtre appréciation sur vôtre séjour du 21 au 28 Juillet. Je suis contente de voir que vous et vos parents avez apprécié que Fabrice vienne vous chercher et vous ramène à la gare TGV malgré l'heure tardive de votre arrivée et matinale de vôtre départ. Bien sûr, comme l'appartement se situe sur le forum des Cardeurs,une des plus belles places d'Aix(cf photos) c'est une place animée et c'est pourquoi nous avons mis des fenêtres à double vitrage qui permettent de rester au calme …même le soir.Je vois que vous conseillez la mezzanine à des enfants de moins de 15 ans,mais elle a déja fait la joie de nombreux jeunes (de 8 à 30 ans )qui s'y sentent comme dans un "nid",par contre elle est déconseillée pour les plus jeunes.
Je serai ravie de vous recevoir à nouveau,il y a tellement de choses à découvrir à Aix et autour …A bientôt! Hélène & Fabrice
business
Aix-en-Provence charming apartment at the heart of the ancient centre (4 persons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p670801a
+33 0442632546
Aix-En-Provence Aix-en-Provence area
5

everything you need for a stay in Aix

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We (Couple, 33&31 years old) stayed one beautiful week in this wonderful furnished appartement. When we first arrived, we had a very warm welcome from Hélène. She equipped us with useful informations and great insider's tips (i.e. in which restaurants you have to go) and we always had the feeling, that she will assit us, if there is anything unclear.

The appartement is tasteful furnished (everything is new and has been refurbished a while ago) and perfectly equipped with everything you need, which gives you the feeling of actually living in Aix. You feel like coming home every evening, it's amazing!

The appartement is located at place des cardeurs, which is in the very center of Aix. Everything (supermarkets, restaurants, bars, bakeries, office du tourisme) is reachable by foot. Parking is a gerneral problem in Aix, right infront the appartement, underneath of place des cardeurs, is a basement garage, where parking costs 15€/day. We recomment using one of the three park+ride parkings at the circumference of Aix. There you have to pay 2€/day and a busticket is included. The busride is about 10 minutes.

Altogether we can absolutely recomment this appartement and we will for sure come back and stay some more weeks.
Owner's Response: Hi Jerome and Julia, thanks for your so kind review, if you want to come back, it will be with great pleasure … it is just when you want . You are the youngest couple who came in our flat and we are very glad to see that you had a very good stay . See you as soon as you want. Best,
Hélène and Fabrice