Rotonda villa rental - Front of Villa showing the lovely landscaping
Front of Villa showing the lovely landscaping
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rotonda Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautiful fully air conditioned three en-suite bedroom villa, newly built in early 2005, is situated in Rotonda West on the Cape Haze peninsula, an area of unspoiled natural beauty and tranquility. Beautiful white sandy beaches provide sunbathing, swimming and beachcombing. There are five championship golf courses on Rotonda alone, and the whole area is classified as a bird sanctuary, with frequent appearances of native birds such as osprey, herons, pelicans, bald eagles, kingfishers, red cardinals and even a friendly wood stork is known to pay our villa a visit!

Boating and fishing are extremely popular, with various charter agencies offering a variety of fishing adventures. Indeed Boca Grande provides Florida's finest and greatest tarpon fishing and great small fishing. Fishing licences can be purchased locally. There is an abundance of fishing waters including the Gasparilla Sound Aquatic Prserve and many inland coastal waterways in the area, together with two local fishing piers. Dolphin and manatee sighting cruises are also available in the area.

Retail therapy is well catered for, with Port Charlotte shopping mall only 10 minutes away. Exclusive St Armand's Circle at Sarasota is a must, and north of Sarasota the Ellenton shopping mall offers designer labels at great prices.

The villa is set in generous landscaped grounds overlooking the Rotonda River, only 10 minutes from the nearest beautiful beaches at Englewood, Boca Grande and Manasota Key.

The superb solar heated swimming pool has a southerly aspect to make the most of the long sunny days.

The villa has been designed and finished to the highest standards, providing a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. The spacious open plan layout, with approximately 2,500ft of internal living space, provides excellent accommodation, having a formal living room for relaxing in after a long day at the beach, and a separate family room with multi-channel cable television and DVD player. A CD/intercom system has been installed throughout the villa. Wi-Fi available as well as free local and long distance telephone calls.

The fully fitted spacious kitchen boasts all amenities including dishwasher, oven, microwave, side-by-side fridge freezer a comprehensive range of cookware and crockery. There is also a separate utility room. The informal nook breakfast area leads from the kitchen and overlooks the pool.

The private and fully screened pool enclosure incorporates special decking with sun loungers. There is a large shady lanai with an outdoor dining area and gas barbeque. For the safety of children, there is a pool alarm. For added convenience there is also a separate washroom adjacent to the pool.

The sumptuous master bedroom suite has a super-king size bed, cable television, large walk in wardrobe and dressing area and a beautiful large en-suite bathroom with twin washbasins, large bath, walk in shower and water closet. Beautiful French doors lead from the bedroom onto the pool.

The second bedroom has a queen-size bed, fitted wardrobes and its own bathroom with bath and shower, washbasin and water closet The third twin bedroom has fitted wardrobes, a walk in shower, washbasin and water closet.

Outside the villa is surrounded by landscaped gardens leading down to the Rotonda River, which attracts numerous local wildlife. A long driveway leads to an integral two car garage incorporating electric door.

There are also four bikes at the villa as well as beach chairs, umbrellas, cool box etc.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retired lawyer and a part time office administrator with two daughters who are growing up fast! Tim enjoys following his local soccer team, Hull City, with all its ups and downs, and Debbie and the girls enjoy visiting the many shopping malls!

Debbie Welton purchased this villa in 2005

Having visited and fell in love with the area in 2003, we achieved an ambition of building a wonderful holiday villa that we could truly call a second home.

The many wonderful beaches, the fishing and boating and the myriad of wildlife. And of course relaxing by the pool with a good book.

14 Reviews of Property 67010 in Rotonda, Florida

'Picasso' Stunning Luxury 3 BR/3.5 BA Villa on the Water
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
'Picasso' Stunning Luxury 3 BR/3.5 BA Villa on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67010vbi
+44 1482-665725 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

'Picasso' Villa - A Picture Paints a Thousand Words...

'Picasso' Villa - A Picture Paints a Thousand Words...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
If you're looking for an ideal place to stay, located in an excellent location on the South West Gulf Coast of Florida then look no further!
We have vacationed in Florida for many years but this was our first time renting a home there. The entire experience was a positive one from start to finish. Many thanks to Tim and Debbie for making the booking process so pleasant and easy. Their villa is just as beautiful or more so than it appears in the photos. And, the pool, lanai area and landscaping are every bit as lovely as the interior of their home. The house and the property are in immaculate condition and show real pride of ownership.
We had a terrific time exploring Englewood and the surrounding area and enjoyed a few great meals in some of the restaurants recommended in the information provided to us by Tim and Debbie. We also enjoyed some time just relaxing by the pool during the day and barbecuing out on the lanai in the evening while taking in the amazing sunset views.
We would highly recommend renting this luxury vacation villa. You will not be disappointed. Our sincere thanks to Tim and Debbie for letting us spend a wonderful week in your gorgeous home! We hope to have an opportunity to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Patricia for the glowing report! We are so pleased you had a wonderful vacation in our holiday home with good food and beautiful weather. We are always so happy to hear that our renters loved the quality and standard that we always strive to provide. We do hope that you come and visit us again soon! Tim and Debbie
business
'Picasso' Stunning Luxury 3 BR/3.5 BA Villa on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67010vbi
+44 1482-665725 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Leicestershire
5

A most amazing and luxurious villa in lovely quiet location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
All I can say was WOW....this villa really is fantastic. We have just returned after spending 10 days there and we really didn't want to come home!
Firstly before booking we sent quite alot of e-mails to the owners Tim & Debbie, as I had lots of questions. They were really good and sent so much useful information to us about the area, local beaches, boat hire etc.- all the things we had asked for. Nothing ever seemed too much trouble.
When we arrived I was amazed. I know it looks nice on the pictures on the website, but it was even better in reality. The villa literally looked brand new- like we were the first to ever stay in it.It was very luxuriously appointed, immaculately clean and just had everything you could possibly want when you are in a holiday home. In fact i think it had alot more than I have at home!
It was great and very useful having things like beach chairs, umbrellas, cool boxes, fishing rods etc to take on the beach. We could pack up our sandwiches and drinks and head off to the beach for the day like a local. My sons used the fishing rods lots and really enjoyed fishing literally at the end of the garden and also off the beaches.
The villa is situated on a very quiet housing development, and all houses in the neighbourhood are lovely too. It is situated on an inland waterway, so behind the villa is a beautiful pool, and from there you have the waterway, so there are no houses overlooking you.
The master bedroom with en-suite and walk in wardrobe is completely on the other side of the house to the 2 other bedrooms- which our teenage children occupied, so it was really nice having the extra privacy.The beds are all really comfortable and all furnishings are beautiful.
Within about 20 minutes drive are around 4 different beaches. Tim & Debbie provided us with a list of good beaches, places to visit and good places to eat. We were really impressed with the beautiful local beaches and also tried some a bit further afield e.g. Sarasota which is about a 45 min drive.
There are lots of supermarkets nearby, so it is really easy to get food, and the quality and choice of foods is great. Many evenings we brought steaks, burgers salads etc. and sat and had a BBQ around the pool, which was lovely, and so relaxing.
I really cannot recommend this villa enough. It is everything and more than you see on the pictures. Thank you Tim & Debbie for letting us stay in your beautiful home and for letting us stay on a few extra days when we loved it so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sam for the glowing review. We are so pleased you had such a wonderful time in our holiday home. We continuously strive to keep the villa looking "top notch" for our renters and are always pleased to answer any questions and provide lots of recommendations on the surrounding area. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Picasso' Stunning Luxury 3 BR/3.5 BA Villa on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67010vbi
+44 1482-665725 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United Kingdom
5

FANTASTIC VILLA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stayed on the Rotonda many times and the Picasso is by far the nicest and CLEANEST villa we have stayed in. Pool gorgeous and great size (also lovely temperature!). Villa well equipped with everything that you would need for a great holiday (even loungers, cool bags and towels to take to the beach). Our boys enjoyed using the bikes in the evening when it was cooler. Will definitely be back - thank you x
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Picasso' Stunning Luxury 3 BR/3.5 BA Villa on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67010vbi
+44 1482-665725 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hampshire ENGLAND
5

May in Picasso

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
From the moment we walked in we felt every effort had been made to make us feel welcome.We spent
many hours around the beautiful pool, when not in it we were on the lookout for the fabulous wildlife
including gators,a bobcat and numerous birds.The house lived up to all we had read about it and we
would recommend it to holiday makers who want a peaceful area to stay in but not too far away from
long sandy beaches.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Picasso' Stunning Luxury 3 BR/3.5 BA Villa on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67010vbi
+44 1482-665725 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Norfolk, UK
5

Mike and Ali's Winter Break

Mike and Ali's Winter Break
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Tim and Debs use the villa for family holidays and seem to have thought of everything that anyone would need to have a lovely relaxing time. It really is a home from home. There is a waterway at the end of the garden so if you like to fish (catch and release) all the equipment is here. There is a good sized pool, barbecue and covered porch (Lanai) and we spent many hours out there with a book from their varied collection. If you're indoors the villa has a family room as well as a lounge. There is a TV in the family room and in 2 of the bedrooms. The family room has a good selection of DVDs and cable TV. Landline telephone calls are free to Canada, USA and Europe. Wifi is also free, and fast so staying connected is not an issue.
There is so much to see and do outside the property. We enjoy cycling and there are bicycles provided for the many miles of cycle paths in the area. The road is also quiet enough for jogging and fitness walking alongside. The drivers are very courteous, slowing down and leaving plenty of space on the road.
Road connections are excellent for Venice, Sarasota and the West Coast. If you like to shop there are great Malls in Sarasota and Port Charlotte. The beaches are stunning, Englewood and Boca Grande are just a few minutes drive away but the whole coastline is very accessible. There are a huge range of leisure activities within easy reach and a file at the villa is well stocked with ideas of a variety of things to do on holiday. Restaurants are in plentiful supply, covering all tastes, styles and budget, also within easy reach.
Tim and Debs are extremely helpful and approachable so if you're thinking about renting this villa, go for it. They have a lot of people returning year on year and that speaks volumes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Picasso' Stunning Luxury 3 BR/3.5 BA Villa on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67010vbi
+44 1482-665725 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Buckinghamshire
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Picasso is definitely the nicest property we have ever rented. Communication with Debbie and Tim was easy, friendly and prompt. The information they provided on local shops, beaches, restaurants etc. was invaluable and acted as our guide for the week.
The property is very well set out and beautifully maintained and cared for. Very spacious and tastefully decorated rooms plus great pool and lanai with BBQ and landscaped gardens. Great views of birdlife around the property. Lots of thoughtful extras were provided including bikes, fishing rods and beach chairs.
Great beaches, restaurants and shopping are all available within a 15 minute drive
We would highly recommend this lovely villa, and hope to return one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you David for the wonderful review. We are proud to keep our lovely holiday home in a wonderful condition which means all our renters are happy to come and visit us again! We are so pleased you had a wonderful holiday in a beautiful location.
business
'Picasso' Stunning Luxury 3 BR/3.5 BA Villa on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67010vbi
+44 1482-665725 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Surrey, UK
5

Truly Wonderful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have just returned from a really fanatastic holiday. Picasso was even better than the pictures. The rooms are all so spacious with lovely high ceilings. Our 3 girls had a wing all to themselves which they loved (and so did we!). The pool area has lovely views and is also very private. It was probably the warmest pool we have ever been in being solar heated. We used the bikes supplied a couple of times and rode around the peaceful estate. Rotonda was only a 10 minute drive from the lovely Englewood beach with a choice of a several bars and restaurants next to the beach. The villa is very well situated and places of interest were easy to get to. We did an overnight trip to Disney, Orlando and found the journey very easy.

The owners and the management agents are all so helpful and friendly. If you want a truly wonderful holiday in Florida you can't go wrong booking this very well equipped, clean, modern, villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tracy and Steve for the lovely review. We always strive to keep our holiday home in best condition for our guests. We hope you will visit us again soon.
business
'Picasso' Stunning Luxury 3 BR/3.5 BA Villa on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67010vbi
+44 1482-665725 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hayes. Uk
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have just returned from a wonderful two week stay in this beautiful villa. We felt at home as soon as we arrived. We found it to be very clean, luxuriours and comfortable. There is a fantastic pool and lanai, where we spent a lot of our time. We have been to Rotonda before and this villa was in easy reach of great dinning and lots of places to visit. We would highly recommend this lovely villa, and we hope to return one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Picasso' Stunning Luxury 3 BR/3.5 BA Villa on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67010vbi
+44 1482-665725 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dartmouth NS Canada
5

Lovely Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in the sun! This was our third year in Rotonda and the best villa so far! Perfect sun location and very private with a large pool and lanai where we spent all our home time. Very clean, well decorated, lots of towels, lots of reference books as well as fiction, great neighbourhood, felt very safe. We hope to return in the future and would highly recommend this villa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Picasso' Stunning Luxury 3 BR/3.5 BA Villa on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67010vbi
+44 1482-665725 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
An excellent location for a wonderful holiday within easy reach of fine dining, sightseeing, wildlife, golf and fishing. The villa is so luxurious you may not want to leave!
Helpful votes: 1/2