Simpson Bay condo rental - Beach front and Ground Floor Terrace
Beach front and Ground Floor Terrace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Simpson Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
Beachfront Condo, 1 Bedroom 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Crystal clear waters, sugar sand beach is all yours to enjoy. Privately-owned, ground level beachfront, 1-bedroom condo with a private deck on the sand. Located directly on a beautiful 2+ mile stretch of wide sandy Simpson Bay beach, with gentle turquoise blue water and no rocks. Bedroom offers a comfortable king bed with Jennifer Adams luxury sheets.

The condo offer all the comforts of home, and the 'extras' of a private upscale villa rental. Best yet, the living room sliding glass doors open directly onto the sandy beach. Walk in/walk out to refresh your drink or grab a snack...no elevator or stair cases to climb.

The condo offers it's own computer with hi-speed internet access, wireless internet connection, and a VOIP telephone that provides FREE calls to the U.S. and Canada. Both Living Room and Bedroom contain an LCD TV with Cable. Ceiling fans and air-conditioning in the living room and bedroom. These units are constructed to USA specifications and quality; and all with 110v electricity (same as in USA).

Keywords: Beachfront Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 66671 on Simpson Bay, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Beachfront, Ground Floor, Affordable...crystal clear water
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Beachfront, Ground Floor, Affordable...crystal clear water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66671vb
Toll Free 1-800-285-1175
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Kent Washington
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I am so glad I chose this condo and this area of St.Martin. Of all the areas on this island, Simpson Beach was the best as it was in the middle of all the places to explore as well as being so close to resteraunts. This condo has everything you need and more. I loved sitting on the sunny little deck and watching the yachts out front everyday. We felt very safe here as well. The owners have thought of everything like beach chairs, umbrella, coolers, boogie board, bug zappers, and a great blender. It was very clean and Gordon was very friendly and helpful as well. Had an electrical problem and it was fixed quickly. I would stay here again :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront, Ground Floor, Affordable...crystal clear water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66671vb
Toll Free 1-800-285-1175
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Eastern U.S.
5

Great spot on Simpson Bay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at this property on our 3rd annual visit to St. Maarten and it was perfect! The place is clean, neat, and super convenient. We were able to take our daily walks on the beach, and our absolute favorite feature is that we could walk barefoot to Karakter beach for dinner! The Property Management company was accommodating and responsive. We will be back! As a matter of fact we just this week reserved for 2014.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Ground Floor, Affordable...crystal clear water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66671vb
Toll Free 1-800-285-1175
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Perfection!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great location! Walk out onto your private deck and you are on the beach. Condo well stocked. Beach chairs, umbrella available. Been to St.Martin many time and this has been the best place we've stayed. Walk to breakfast, lunch or dinner on the beach. We arrived at 2:30pm, got rental car and were on the beach at 3:00pm. Had set up service for basic necessities for our arrival-water, coffee, sugar etc. so we did not have to "shop" when we arrived. Can't beat this!! Coming back here again next year. Property manager avaialble at all times.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Ground Floor, Affordable...crystal clear water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66671vb
Toll Free 1-800-285-1175
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Vero Beach Florida
5

Absolutely wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I have been to St Maarten 3 other times in the past but Oceans Edge is by far the best. The location right on ocean, marvelous restaurants nearby, condo well supplied with anything you can think of. The walk into the ocean had no rocks as found atother beaches just sand and eater. The host Gordon was very gracious and ready to help and answer any questions. We would deffinitely recommend Oceans Edge to anyone for a wonderful vacation and hope to come back.
William & Catherine
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront, Ground Floor, Affordable...crystal clear water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66671vb
Toll Free 1-800-285-1175
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Beautiful Condo for a vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was exactly what we were looking for. No disappointments. So handy to the beach. Just walk out the front door and you are there. You can sit in the shade of the veranda or you can move your chair into the sun or on the sand. The waves in the ocean were very large and rough when we were there, but that is no fault of the owners. We were told that it is unusual for Simpson Bay that it is usually calmer waters. We rented a car and it was easy to find your way around the island. We ate breakfasts and lunch in the condo and went out for dinners. There is so many restaurants to go to there. We did end up going to Pizza Galley twice as the pizza was wonderful and was owned by a fellow Canadian. All the people there were very helpful and nice. We much prefered the Dutch side to the French side. But everyone has their own preference. We will definitely be back. Thanks to Gordon for all of his help and advice.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for posting a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation visit to Oceans Edge Condos. The ground floor beachfront units really do provide great unobstructed ocean views, and walk out access to the sand and sea. Sorry you encountered some wave action during your time. Normally Simpson Bay Beach has relatively gentle surf unless a storm is brewing in the Caribbean somewhere.
- St. Martin Beach Rentals-
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beachfront, Ground Floor, Affordable...crystal clear water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66671vb
Toll Free 1-800-285-1175
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Thank you for sharing this piece of paradise with us.
Hope to return soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront, Ground Floor, Affordable...crystal clear water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66671vb
Toll Free 1-800-285-1175
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

One of the BEST

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
.....vacations ever@. Property manager was awesome. Thanks for opeing your beach house to us! We will be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront, Ground Floor, Affordable...crystal clear water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66671vb
Toll Free 1-800-285-1175
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

5th or 6th visit

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Another wonderful vacation at Ocean's Edge! 5th or 6th stay here, and we do plan to be back next year!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beachfront, Ground Floor, Affordable...crystal clear water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66671vb
Toll Free 1-800-285-1175
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful time

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Place was clean, people are friendly, water & weather were beautiful. Will definately look to return.
Thank You!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront, Ground Floor, Affordable...crystal clear water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66671vb
Toll Free 1-800-285-1175
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
NEW YORK
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Upon arrival it was a little deceiving but after about 30 seconds in the house WOW. We arrived on Thursday December 9 for my wife's birthday. (it was a surprise) After a little exploration we found the unit was everything that was described and more. I would recommend this to everyone. Make sure to meet with Gordon he manages the property and he is a wealth of information. He knows all the local attractions and gave us the best advice.The instructions in the house are for your protection but don't be overwhelmed by them, the locals are friendly but remember there is crime in the nicest cities all over the world. WELCOME TO PARADISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10