Le Puy-en-Velay villa rental - Amongst the trees
Amongst the trees
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Le Puy-en-Velay Villa Rental Photos and Description
Of 2000m ²-Walled-Private parking-Grand Park comfort

Villa, late 19th century in park of 2000m2, fenced with large 60m2 terrace and stunning views over the town of Le Puy-en-Velay. 5 minutes from downtown (4 stars by the Tourist and Clévacances 4 (November 2012)

Large parking lot. Bowling.

Garden

Electric barbecue.

Ping-pong

Holiday vouchers accepted.

Le Puy-en-Velay: Medieval town near Volcans d'Auvergne. Many possible visits: Romanesque cathedral, cloister, Rocher Corneille and statue ND France, dyke Aiguilhe his millennium chapel and its frescoes.

Nearby dungeon Polignac Polignac Lavoute-castle and many other castles, Romanesque churches, Mecca pilgrimage.

Museums, crafts, hiking and a multitude of excursions (source of the Loire, La Chaise-Dieu (music festival), etc. ..

Starting point of the Via Podiensis: Le Puy - Conques - St Jacques de Compostela.

Stevenson Road.

School Lace

Family house, renovated in 2003, equipped with WIFI,

In fenced park with trees, 2000m ². Terrace

Panoramic views of the town of Le Puy-en-Velay and Auvergne chains

Magical night lights of the town of Le Puy

Great calm.

Near city center

Shops and restaurants within 800 meters.

4 bedrooms

one bedroom with two twin beds (twin) and separate bathroom (shower, washbasin, WC, hairdryer).

two large bedrooms, with double bed, cot and high chair for young children.

The second bright with two windows, is equipped with a portable TV, flat screen.

A small single room with bed 110cm.

A bathroom with bath, shower, sink, hair dryer, washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board.

W. C. independent.

And a bathroom with shower, washbasin, WC

Dining: 8 persons, with TV, DVD player, radio.

Living room with sofa, TV, HIFI

Kitchen with electric ceramic hob (4 rings), microwave, electric oven, extractor hood, dishwasher,

 fridge with freezer compartment.

Centrai heating at fiuel with radiator and thermostat in every room.

Family house, renovated in 2003, equipped with WIFI,

In fenced park with trees, 2000m ². Terrace

Panoramic views of the town of Le Puy-en-Velay and Auvergne chains

Magical night lights of the town of Le Puy

Great calm.

Near city center

Shops and restaurants within 800 meters.

Outside:

Garden

Barbecue

Ping-pong

Free bikes all sizes

Playground for children

                

.

.

Centrai heating at fiuel with radiator and thermostat in every room.

More Details
Hide Details

Classical literature retired teacher.

Mireille Oubrier purchased this villa in 1885

Caring a lot for the family house, I wish that other persons can enjoy it and the children can play, in total security, in the park. This is the reason why I equipped it with the maximum comfort inside, with so many games in the park, for kids and teenagers.

Apart from the boules court, the ping-pong table and bicycles, the adults will find deck chairs, barbecue and garden furniture.

Very quiet villa, in a park planted with trees, close to the city centre (approximately 800 m away).

It is a high comfort and welcoming family house.

It has a closed car park and possibility to park bicycles, motorbikes and many cars.

Suitable for all kind of holiday makers, but particularly for families with children because they can plan without any risk in the park, very well fenced.

You will find game plot (cabin, play structure, swings), ping-pong table, free bike loan, all sizes.

4 Reviews of Property 664648 in Le Puy-en-Velay, France

Charming villa near town of Le Puy-en-Velay center, on the road to Compostela
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Charming villa near town of Le Puy-en-Velay center, on the road to Compostela
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664648a
+33 0619 031743
Le Puy-en-Velay Haute-Loire
Kassel, Allemagne
5

success

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Cette maison est un succes! Située dans un petit parc sur une colline avec vue sur la vielle ville avec la cathédrale. Cela donne envie de rester sur la terrasse et de regarder, surtout la nuit quand la cathédrale est illuminée. L'intérieur de la maison est d'un charme exceptionel, modernisé vec beaucoup de gout, meubles de style. Tout est très propre et dans un bon etat. L'acceuil est très gentil. La propriétaire s'occupe rapidement de tout ce qu'il faut, donne tous les informations nécessaires et garde und discrétion très agréable.
Il y a une grande diversité des acitivités possibles dans les alentours - promenades/rendonnés dans la montagne ou au bord de rivières ( les gorges d'Allier ou de la Loire), visite des églises romanes, baignade dans les rivières ou dans les lacs, promenades on vélo, que la maison vous prête, on a envie de rester pluslongtemps pour profiter de la ville et et de la nature.
Le clima est agréable, bien qu'il fasse beau le jour, les températures rafraichissent la nuit, ce qui assure un bon sommeil. On y reviendra avec beaucoup de plaisir.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming villa near town of Le Puy-en-Velay center, on the road to Compostela
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664648a
+33 0619 031743
Le Puy-en-Velay Haute-Loire
5

Sejour inoubliable entre amis au Puy en Velay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nous avons passé deux superbes semaines de vacances au Puy en Velay entre amis et avec des enfants (de 2 à 8 ans).

Entre visites culturelles (Polignac, St Michel d'Aiguille, la Chaise Dieux...), randonnées (Mont Mézenc, Gerbier de Jonc, source de la Loire...) et baignade dans différents lacs (lac du Boucher, lac Bleu...), la Haute Loire est un endroit magnifique pour des vacances nature&patrimoine!

La maison est très confortable, pleine de charme et de chaque chambre, la vue sur la vielle ville, la Vierge et la cathédrale est imprenable.

Le parc entourant la maison est magnifique. Très agréable, il est aussi aménagé pour les enfants avec une balançoire, un toboggan, un bac à sable, une cabane et une table de ping-pong...

Les soirées barbecue sur la terrasse ont ravi petits et grands,

Vraiment un séjour inouliable dans un lieu unique!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming villa near town of Le Puy-en-Velay center, on the road to Compostela
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664648a
+33 0619 031743
Le Puy-en-Velay Haute-Loire
5

Très beau week-end dans une magnifique propriété

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Pour assister au départ de l'un d'entre nous pour St Jacques de Compostelle, nous sommes 3 couples d'amis qui avons eu le bonheur de séjourner durant un week-end dans cette jolie maison, repérée sur le site Abritel et pour laquelle nous avions eu un bon ressenti. Dès notre arrivée nous avons été charmés par le parc dont les parterres et les allées sont très bien entretenus. Nous avons pu profiter de la terrasse avec vue imprenable sur la cathédrale, ainsi que du salon de jardin puisque le soleil s'était invité lui aussi ! Par contre, nous avons "ignoré" les vélos mis à notre disposition...par manque d'entrainement pour cette région très vallonnée !!! Nous avions prévu de profiter de la proximité du chemin de Compostelle ainsi que du centre ville pour faire de la marche à pied. Au fur et à mesure de notre installation, nous pouvions nous imaginer être venus passer quelques jours chez nos grands-parents (meubles anciens, vieux parquets, etc) mais avec tout le confort moderne et équipement de grande qualité (belle vaisselle ce qui est très rare dans les locations). La maison et tous les équipements (y compris la literie) étaient très propres. Par ailleurs, nous avons apprécié la gentillesse de la propriétaire qui s'est montrée à l'écoute de nos besoins (horaires d'arrivée et de départ par exemple) et que nous remercions vivement ! Nul doute que nous retournerons dans cette jolie maison, mais pour un plus long séjour...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming villa near town of Le Puy-en-Velay center, on the road to Compostela
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664648a
+33 0619 031743
Le Puy-en-Velay Haute-Loire
5

Une semaine magnifique au Puy-en-Velay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Nous venons de passer une semaine formidable dans cette belle maison spacieuse et très propre. A dix minutes (à pied) du centre-ville du Puy-en-Velay, elle est idéalement située pour visiter le centre historique et les monuments. En plus, la maison profite d'un calme absolu et d'une des meilleures vues sur la ville ! Beaucoup de charme à l'intérieur comme à l'extérieur. Le grand jardin clôturé autour de la maison invite à passer du temps dehors et permet aux enfants de courir et de jouer en toute sécurité.
Nous avons également apprécié la proximité du chemin de St. Jacques (GR 65), qui passe à 300m de la maison, et sur lequel nous avons passé une journée de randonnée inoubliable.
Merci pour ce séjour reposant et enrichissant. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir !
Helpful votes: 6/6