Holetown villa rental - Aqua Bliss Villa
Aqua Bliss Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Holetown Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Aqua Bliss -A lovely, single storey, privately owned property situated in a cul-de-sac of a quiet, palm tree-lined avenue in the Sunset Crest & Holetown area, on Barbados’ beautiful 'platinum' west coast. Aqua Bliss is just a 5 minute walk from white sandy beaches where many water sports, including scuba diving and snorkelling, are available. A full size pool ensures that your family can bath in the crystal waters of the Caribbean by day and swim under the stars at night. The viila is within walking distance of great restaurants, with a variety of cuisine including local Bajan dishes. You have easy access to supermarkets, beach side bars, nightclubs, Internet cafe not to mention great shopping right on your doorstep!

The local buses stop just a short walk away to whisk you downtown to Bridgetown for duty free shopping and sightseeing. Several local tennis courts are available for hire and 2 world-class golf courses: The Royal Westmoreland and Sandy Lane are a short drive away

Aqua Bliss Villa is a short walk from Sandy Lane beach and is especially suitable for hosting a garden wedding amid the lush tropical landscape with the pool as a backdrop. Please inquire about this service. A wedding planner is available to provide information and to guide you through holding your very special event right here on the Platinum Coast of Barbados...it does not get much more romantic than this!

Lots of Water activities await you: You name it, we have it right here on the West Coast or within a short drive away: some of the best reefs for snorkeling and scuba diving, great deep sea fishing...you are guaranteed to catch something, sailing, water skiing, jet skiing, riding the banana boats, or just plain relaxing on white sand beaches and enjoying warm tropical waters.

Golf Details - come play Golf with us: Sunny weather all year round makes Barbados an ideal location for golfing and the perfect vacation spot for golfers and 'would-be' golfers!

Aqua Bliss located on the West coast of the island, is the perfect place for golfing enthusiasts!!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 66453 in Holetown, Barbados

Aqua Bliss villa with private pool - Walk to beaches, restaurants, and shopping
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Aqua Bliss villa with private pool - Walk to beaches, restaurants, and shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66453
+1 (908) 346-0652 (New Jersey, USA)
Holetown St. James
5

We had wonderful time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The villa was beautiful! It was tastefully furnished, clean, every convenience possible and the gardens were truly beautiful. The fact that the villa had that wonderful pool and pool patio area made it Blissful!

It was an ideal spot for us, nice and quiet but close to the beaches and all of the restaurants and other facilities in beautiful Holetown.

The villa manager was so helpful, he was a wealth of information on where to go and what to do. I definitely plan to return and will not hesitate to recommend it to my friends.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Aqua Bliss villa with private pool - Walk to beaches, restaurants, and shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66453
+1 (908) 346-0652 (New Jersey, USA)
Holetown St. James
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had an enjoyable stay!!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Just a note to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at the villa. It was hard to tear ourselves away from the delightful gardens and fantastic pool. We were impressed with William (Airport transfer), Cherita and Emerald also the gardener and pool maintenance. We were lucky enough to have a visit from several green monkeys and loved the birds too. We enjoyed a pleasant walk each evening to and from the restaurants and found the supermarket to be conveniently situated. We found the villa very comfortable and in a nice area.

We would like to thank you and all involved for a trouble free, well organised and very enjoyable stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aqua Bliss villa with private pool - Walk to beaches, restaurants, and shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66453
+1 (908) 346-0652 (New Jersey, USA)
Holetown St. James
Florida
5

The perfect location for the perfect Caribbean vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great stay at Aqua Bliss! The villa was clean, comfortable and very caribbean! I absolutely enjoyed the outdoor space which was great for poolside meals and lounging. There was everything you needed in the villa which was located in a nice area and walking distance to shopping, food stores, cafe and supermarket and just down the road from beautiful barbados beaches!

The location is private and in a quiet area, making it the perfect place for a relaxing getaway! On the other hand it was just a short distance from any kind of entertainment you would want on a vacation, including the cinema, a number of great restaurants and the best night life on the west coast on first and second street in Holetown!

I would recommend it in a heartbeat and certainly return again anytime I'm visiting Barbados!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aqua Bliss villa with private pool - Walk to beaches, restaurants, and shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66453
+1 (908) 346-0652 (New Jersey, USA)
Holetown St. James
5

Blissful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I had an enjoyable and restful stay at the villas and this is my third return to the villas. I have spent time elsewhere in barbados over the last 8 years On each occasion hat I have returned to the villas, I have stayed at both units I have found the facilities in excellent condition and at an unbeatable price. I will be returning again and again as I love the West Coast of barbados and the unit is so very conveniently located to beach and shopping
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aqua Bliss villa with private pool - Walk to beaches, restaurants, and shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66453
+1 (908) 346-0652 (New Jersey, USA)
Holetown St. James
5

Aqua Bliss - Absolute Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Aqua Bliss villa is a great place to stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The Villa is very spacious and clean. There were 6 of us and we had ample room. The pool was absolute bliss. There was everything you could ever need here. The gardens were immaculate and there was plenty of room to laze about on the sunbeds around the pool. Also, there is an area attached to the villa so you can enjoy alfresco dining, plenty of room and a lovely place to just chill out of the sun. The pool was kept immaculately clean and serviced regularily during our stay. The staff there, ie, the housekeeper, gardeners and Cherita the house manager were all lovely and very friendly.

The housekeeper visited regularly during our stay and kept everything clean with fresh towels and beach towels.

There is a barbeque there of which we used and had a great time.
On several occasions, we were visited by the local green monkeys and we fed them some bananas, they were lovely!.

The Villa is situated in a quiet area and was ideally situated for all the bars, restaurants, supermarket and of course the beach.

We will definitely be returning to Aqua Bliss and would highly recommend this villa to anyone. You will not be disappointed. It was lovely.

Thanks to Jill the owner and to all the staff that looked after us whilst we were there.


Jane
Owner's Response: Thanks to Jane for writing us this review. Many of our guests share similar sentiments about our little piece of paradise, but so many do not take the time to write and submit a review. To all guests thinking or renting our villa, please know that you will absolutely enjoy staying with us. Our location is perfect, close to everything and still located on a quiet cul de sac with very limited traffic. If you are looking for a nice place to stay, take a moment to contact me. I will be happy to answer all of your questions.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Aqua Bliss villa with private pool - Walk to beaches, restaurants, and shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66453
+1 (908) 346-0652 (New Jersey, USA)
Holetown St. James
5

Relaxing stay at Aqua Bliss Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is a lovely villa that is kept immaculately clean. We spent most of time in the covered area by the pool and also in the pool. The area was lovely and quiet and time spent on the very comfortable sun beds watching the local bird life was idyllic. The garden is very well kept with lots of colour and it also allows you plenty of privacy. Shops, restaurants and the supermarket were just a 10 minutes walk away and so is the beach. It was a luxury to have the place just for the two of us but this gave us the peaceful holiday we needed.
Communication with Jill was excellent and we had all the information we needed before we arrived. Many thanks to the new manager and also to the housekeeper housekeeper Emerald.
All in all a lovely relaxing place to stay and we would recommend it without hesitation.
Owner's Response: This very recent review does a nice job of highlighting many of the villa attributes that make this a perfect vacation spot. The location while within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, beaches and, supermarket, still allows quiet and privacy while you are within the villa's beautifully landscaped gardens. The villa manager and staff are dedicated to ensuring that everything is in order for our guests to have a wonderful vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Aqua Bliss villa with private pool - Walk to beaches, restaurants, and shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66453
+1 (908) 346-0652 (New Jersey, USA)
Holetown St. James
5

Just wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
It was an ideal spot for us, nice and quiet but close to the beaches and all of the restaurants and other facilities in Holetown.
The villa was beautiful - very tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable with every possible convenience. The gardens were colorful and the villa has that wonderful pool and pool patio area which made it truly Blissful!
Our stay was made even more enjoyable because of the manager of the villa who was very helpful. He was a wealth of information on where to go and what to do. We definitely plan to return and will not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.
Owner's Response: It is such a pleasure when guests take the time to complete a review. So many of my guests express the same sentiments regarding what a wonderful vacation they had and how much they loved the location and the villa, but many are just too busy to complete the review. However the proof that they enjoyed their vacation can be seen in the fact that we do get many repeat vacationers and our calendar is quite booked through this winter season.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aqua Bliss villa with private pool - Walk to beaches, restaurants, and shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66453
+1 (908) 346-0652 (New Jersey, USA)
Holetown St. James
Southampton
2

AQUA 'NOT SO BLISS '

AQUA 'NOT SO BLISS '
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Arrived on a very humid day ,only to find after the agent had left, that the air conditioning unit in the lounge /living area could not be operatated. Subsequent phone calls with the agent &the owner , we discovered that this unit was for the 'owners use only ' with a part removed so it could not be used . We found this area unbearable to sit and relax in with just a ceiling fan circulating humid air. We found the facility statment 'General air conditioning' to be misleading.
Also we felt the property had not been cleaned properly since the last rental which i believe was a full week before .Only the bedding & towels seem to have been changed . It seemed a lot fresher and cleaner after the mid week clean by the housekeeper .
Would we revist , probably not.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Aqua Bliss villa with private pool - Walk to beaches, restaurants, and shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66453
+1 (908) 346-0652 (New Jersey, USA)
Holetown St. James
5

Aqua Bliss is a wonderful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My partner and I went to Aqua Bliss with the desire for a relaxing getaway from our busy schedules. We got far more than we ever imagined. The grounds are beautifully manicured with flowers and fruit tries throughout and the birds add just the right touch of nature to every morning. The villa is well maintained and stocked with all the items necessary for a pleasurable stay. The pool was the perfect icing on the cake for those days when we didn't feel to walk to the beach and we simply basked in the peace and serenity of our surroundings.

The villa is well situated close to multiple excellent restaurants and shops and within walking distance to a beautiful beach. We were thrilled with our choice and would recommend it to one and all... it will not disappoint.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aqua Bliss villa with private pool - Walk to beaches, restaurants, and shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66453
+1 (908) 346-0652 (New Jersey, USA)
Holetown St. James
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

A Little Piece of Paradise

  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We had a fabulous time and we really enjoyed Aqua Bliss. It was fantastic ! The villa was perfect, Brenda and Denise were both very welcoming and helpful. We are thinking about making Barbados 'our every other year' Christmas destination and if we do, we will definitely be in touch.

Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us !"
Helpful votes: 2/2