Antibes apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Antibes Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Marine decoration style, large terrace, secured garage and two bikes

Enjoy our wonderful holiday apartment by the lovely harbour of Vauban, the sandy beach of La Gravette & only a stone’s throw away from the old city centre of Antibes. Very well located, 50m from the harbour Vauban, 500m from the beach & only 300m to the old town.

Lounge with a sofa-bed for 2 persons, CD/DVD player, flat screen TV. Large terrace. Bedroom with two single beds that can be joined into a big double bed.

Equipped kitchen with vitro ceramic hob, microwave and traditional oven, fridge with freezer compartment, dishwasher an electric kettle, coffee maker & toaster.

Bathroom with bath, shower & dividing wall made of glass, and separate toilets.

A private garage in the basement. Access to the safe property by videophone.

Internet café, shops, ticket sellers, restaurants & bar and cinema are very close.

Expat since 15 years in Italy, we bought this apartment where we are feeling like at home in France!

Francoise & Francois Littmann purchased this apartment in 2010

Antibes is a place we love, the old town, the port Vauban, the beautiful yachts, the local market, the beaches, and a great choice of very good restaurants.

Our apartment is near everything, owns a private secured garage, a large terrace and is quite calm. Very well equipped and designed for a family of four or two couples of friends.

28 Reviews of Property 664220 in Antibes, France

Charming apartment on port Vauban, near old town, parking, wifi
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
business
Charming apartment on port Vauban, near old town, parking, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664220a
+33 651640267
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
San Francisco
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed here for two weeks during December. The apartment was spotlessly clean and fully equipped for all your needs. Not only were there guide books for the surrounding areas, but also a help book for all the appliances and fixtures within the apartment. The booking and payment was effortless and all questions answered in a timely manner. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear both,
Thank you very much for your kind review, hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming apartment on port Vauban, near old town, parking, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664220a
+33 651640267
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

Wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at this immaculately clean, well equipped apartment for two weeks and loved it. What you see in the pictures is what you get. It's ideally located near the harbor, old village, and beaches of Antibes, one of my favorite villages in the Cote d'Azur. You can walk anywhere in minutes. I thoroughly enjoyed getting up each morning and strolling to the nearby patisserie to buy the daily croissants. The closest beach is nice but there are better a short distance away to the west. The nearby marché provençal is a real treat if you like local produce, cheese, etc. The first week I didn't rent a car, didn't need one. The second I did. The garage is easily accessed and the bikes were a real treat. One other point, I work online and the wifi service was great.

For restaurants I will mention Le Vauban, an upscale and slightly pricey spot (make a reservation), and Don Camillo, a local Italian restaurant within 3 minutes from the apartment.

I highly recommend this apartment and wish I were there right now.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming apartment on port Vauban, near old town, parking, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664220a
+33 651640267
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

Beautiful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at this immaculately clean, well equipped apartment for two weeks and loved it. What you see in the pictures is what you get. It's ideally located near the harbor, old village, and beaches of Antibes, one of my favorite villages in the Cote d'Azur. You can walk anywhere in minutes. I thoroughly enjoyed getting up each morning and strolling to the nearby patisserie to buy the daily croissants. The closest beach is nice but there are better a short distance away to the west. The nearby marché provençal is a real treat if you like local produce, cheese, etc. The first week I didn't rent a car, didn't need one. The second I did. The garage is easily accessed and the bikes were a real treat. One other point, I work online and the wifi service was great.

For restaurants I will mention Le Vauban, an upscale and slightly pricey spot (make a reservation), and Don Camillo, a local Italian restaurant within 3 minutes from the apartment.

I highly recommend this apartment and wish I were there right now.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this pretty and long review. We are waiting for you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming apartment on port Vauban, near old town, parking, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664220a
+33 651640267
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
4

Great, clean, equipped apartment, ideal location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our first visit to Antibes was enhanced by staying at Le Port apartment, which was clean, well decorated and fully equipped including dishwasher tabs etc. Ideal location for railway station. Supermarket just 5 mins walk.
Can recommend the nearby Italian restaurant La Famiglia for service and food at reasonable price.
Lovely walks in the old town and coast, great views from Fort Carre and Cap d'Antibes. The Port Vauban marina is a stones throw away with plenty of superyachts to admire!
Owner and agent very helpful and accomodating when we had to change departure day due to circumstances beyond our control.
Our only disappointment was the terrace as currently there is building work going on directly opposite, which we felt lost privacy, but many places nearby to enjoy being outside in comfort.
We would love to come back to Antibes and Le Port someday.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for this review, I'm really sorry about the problems who had with the train and with the building works as well, which should be finished in a few weeks.
You are very welcome for a longer stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming apartment on port Vauban, near old town, parking, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664220a
+33 651640267
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

GREAT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our stay in Antibes was beautiful! The flat is 100% like you can see at the photos, city is great, beach is great! Nothing to worry about. We will come again and are very happy had such a great stay there!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this pretty nice review. Be welcome for a next stay in one of our apartments. Best regards.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming apartment on port Vauban, near old town, parking, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664220a
+33 651640267
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
Le Mans, Sarthe, France
5

Séjour très agréable à Antibes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Appartement idéalement situé: près du port, des plages, du centre ville, de la gare. Appartement charmant et très fonctionnel (il ne manque rien! Le confort y est total). Garage très utile. Merci aux propriétaires pour leur attention particulière... Le soleil était bien sur au rendez vous; les paysages sont magnifiques... A recommander
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Un grand merci pour cette très agréable appréciation. A très bientôt.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming apartment on port Vauban, near old town, parking, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664220a
+33 651640267
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

En tout point conforme à notre attente.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Avant tout cette location est très bien placée, à proximité du port et de la vielle ville d'Antibes. Le parking souterrain est un vrai plus. La location était très propre, elle est décorée avec gout et très calme. A noter également un très bon accueil.
Owner's Response: Un grand merci et à très bientôt.
business
Charming apartment on port Vauban, near old town, parking, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664220a
+33 651640267
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

Très bien

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Un appartement très agréable, comportant tout le confort nécessaire. Très bien situé, il permet d'être rapidement sur des sites agréables. Garage et vélos à disposition sont très appréciables, ainsi que le rosé offert à l'arrivée. J'ai apprécié également la facilité de contact avec les propriétaires.
business
Charming apartment on port Vauban, near old town, parking, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664220a
+33 651640267
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
nancy
4

Bilan positif

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Positif : professionnalisme du propriétaire (qualité de l'accueil et bouteille de bienvenue offerte et très appréciée), appart conforme aux photos (déco, fonctionnalité, wifi de qualité, propreté de la résidence), parking + vélos bien utiles pour de belles balades jusqu'au cap d'Antibes.

Négatif : terrasse sans intimité avec vue bouchée sur la cour intérieure et les travaux bruyants de l'immeuble en construction d'en face ; surprenante et persistante odeur de "moisi" des serviettes et draps de bain (en option payante) au pays de la lavande !
Owner's Response: Je suis assez étonné que vous n'ayez pas fait part de ces problèmes de mauvaise odeur sur les serviettes, on vous les aurait changées immédiatement et gracieusement. Je suis désolé pour les nuisances liées au chantier de construction qui s'achève sous peu c'est à dire fin août 2013.
J'espère vous accueillir très bientôt dans de meilleures conditions.
business
Charming apartment on port Vauban, near old town, parking, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p664220a
+33 651640267
Antibes Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
4

pas de mauvaise surprise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
très bon accueil
on peux se fier au descriptif de l'appartement,pas de mauvaise surprise,il ne manque rien, très bien situé par rapport a la ville(gare sncf,bus,vielle ville, commerce)

pas de vue sur la mer
recommande cette location pour 2 personnes et éventuellement 2 enfants
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup pour cette sympathique appréciation, soyez les bienvenus pour un prochain séjour.