Harbor Springs cabin rental - Winter at the Cabin
Winter at the Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Harbor Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The Cabin in the Woods is a quiet, chalet-style cabin nestled in the middle of Northern Michigan's forests. The cabin provides you with a home base from which you can explore the many sights of the Northern Lower and Upper Peninsula. It is located approximately 20 miles north of Petoskey and 25 miles southwest of Mackinaw City. The cabin sleeps six adults comfortably and has one-and-a-half baths and features a large hot tub and gas fireplace as well as an outdoor firepit.

The cabin is ideal for winter getaways. Nubs Nob and Boyne Highlands are 15 miles away and some of the best groomed snowmobile trails are less than a mile away with easy access from the cabin. Cross-country skiing and sledding are available right out the front door.

Summertime at the cabin is full of activities as well. Sturgeon Bay is ten minutes away; shopping in Mackinaw, Petoskey and Harbor Springs are all less than 30 minutes away. Golf courses abound near the cabin; there are several within 30 minutes of the cabin.

Satellite Television now installed at the Cabin

The cabin is a non-smoking rental.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 66391 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Northern Michigan Cabin in the Woods
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Northern Michigan Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66391vbi
(231)-744-0561
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

* Up North Paradise in the Woods*

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We traveled to the cabin from down state. The secluded location was exactly what we were looking for. We found the cabin immaculate with the heat at a perfect temp and the hot tub steamy and ready for relaxation! We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and the many surrounding towns to visit! We will be back :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Northern Michigan Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66391vbi
(231)-744-0561
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Private Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
All I can say is "wow". This place was hard to find to begin with, but when we "found"the driveway, we immediately fell in love. No Neighbors, no sound, a hot tub. The weather was in the 70s so we relaxed, made bonfires, and took a couple trips into town. The place was so beautiful it made it hard to leave. Will definitely rent again!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Northern Michigan Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66391vbi
(231)-744-0561
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a great getaway. We sat at the beach the whole week and just enjoyed the quiet and the sunset drives.
The beaches are wonderful, the cabin is comfortable and the Moose Jaw was a blast.

See you next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Northern Michigan Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66391vbi
(231)-744-0561
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Charleston, SC
4

Our Week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property surpassed our expectations. It was quite a bit larger than it appeared in pictures. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub everyday and the fire pit a few nights. The house stayed very cool during the day even when the temps were mid 80's in the sun. Mel, the owner, was very sweet and worked very hard to get the television working. We never did get satellite but were able to use the dvd player. He even brought us up dry kindling for the fire. We will definitely rent it again next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Northern Michigan Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66391vbi
(231)-744-0561
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Fenton, MI
5

quiet cabin in the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
great place to get away from it all and decompress....no cell service was a blessing....close enough to small towns to visit and pick up groceries...enjoyed the hot tub every night...wish we took anvantage of the fire pit more...would love to come back next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Northern Michigan Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66391vbi
(231)-744-0561
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Manistee MI
5

Perfect Winter Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The setting was perfect, fresh falling snow, beautiful property and cabin. We enjoyed the hot tub and fire place after long cold day of snowmobiling. Was a total blast for me and my wife to get away from our 5 children and celebrate my 40th birthday!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Northern Michigan Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66391vbi
(231)-744-0561
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a great little cottage, away from it all. Nice getaway for 2 or 10. Clean and well maintained. Very helpful owners. Close to many activities in Harbor Springs, Cross Village, & Petosky. Not far from Mackinaw City. Close to snowmobile trails & ski resorts. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone. The hot tub is a great added feature!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Northern Michigan Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66391vbi
(231)-744-0561
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Dublin Ohio
5

Perfect Christmas Getaway- Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This place was perfect for us! We were looking for a quiet Christmas getaway, and thats what we got! This is a very private place, but anything you need is just a phone call away. The snow wasn't as plentiful as seen in this picture, but anymore may have caused us a problem with our big van! Our kids could sled and make the perfect snowman! The dog was in heaven...plenty of space for her to run and explore! We enjoyed the instant fire inside with the flip of a switch and the kids loved the loft to sleep in! It was very warm and toasty in the cabin and absolutely beautiful outside to view through the large windows on every floor!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Northern Michigan Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66391vbi
(231)-744-0561
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Northeast Indiana
4

Great Place Up North

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Very nice, quaint cabin. Secluded, yet close to all the fun stuff to do/see in the Northern Michigan. Hot tub was excellent, cabin had everything we needed. Owner was great to work with. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Northern Michigan Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66391vbi
(231)-744-0561
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Northern Indiana
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the out in the woods location. We spent alot of time outdoors, sking and snowmobileing. We will rent again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers