4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais apartment rental - Table and chairs
Table and chairs
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Apartment Rue Sainte Croix de la bretonnerie, fourth floor, elevator, Paris 4. Studio for two persons.

A perfect place in the heart of Paris, in an animated area with a mix of wine bars, delicious small restaurants, beautiful stone buildings, fashion boutiques. Museums and historical sites around the area are accessible by foot: Place des Vosges, Rue des Francs-Bourgeois, Jewish quarter, Notre Dame, Carnavalet Museum, Picasso Museum, Louvre, Palais Royal, Pompidou Center, and Opera Bastille.

A few steps from the river Seine and Saint Louis isle.Three hundred feet from Hotel de Ville and the mall (Bazar de l'Hotel de Ville).

The beautiful stone building from the 18th century has been restored with a nice courtyard and garden. The entrance is locked day and night and opens with a key. Interphone, elevator.

The south-facing apartment is calm and full of light. Remodeled by an architect with great attention to details and a charming decor. Twenty-two square metres (200 square feet). Reinforced door. Living room with the view of the garden in the courtyard. Lit closet with large mirror inside. Oak floor. Alvar Aalto dinette table and chairs in birch. Sofa-bed Cinna 65.35in by 78.74in, Cable TV with CNN and BBC. DVD, wireless speed internet, free domestic phone calls for France and USA (for 100 countries in all).

Bathroom: Bath tub, towel dryer, hair dryer, towels. The toilets are separate from the bathroom.

American kitchen with washing/drying machine, dishwasher, two-burner stove, microwave oven/grill, refrigerator with a small freezer, kitchen utensils.

I personally take care of the furniture and details to make sure you receive a perfectly clean apartment with an comfortable and elegant atmosphere.

Housekeeping and clean fresh linen supplied weekly.

Please check availability on my website's calendar. You'll also get all info and pictures, rates and testimonials. Please make a request from my own website.

The link to my website is down this page, please click on : For More Information.

Keywords: Paris 4th Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

I am french, parisian.

I live in Paris close to the apartment

I like redecorating and designing interiors

I willl be here to greet you. When I go on vacation, I have a friend who is here to greet you and answer your questions

Florence Doria purchased this apartment in 2005

A perfect place in the heart of old Paris, in an animated area. Museums and historical sites around the area are accessible by foot: Place des Vosges, Rue des Francs-Bourgeois, Jewish quarter, Notre Dame, Carnavalet Museum, Picasso Museum, Louvre, Palais Royal, Pompidou Center, and Opera Bastille.

The apartment is highly refined by a designer. Charming decor, in vey clean condition. 4th floor by elevator.

The south-facing apartment is calm and full of light.

The view of the garden in the courtyard.

22 Reviews of Property 66377 in 4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais, France

Luxury/Quiet/Over Garden Courtyard Studio 4floor Elevator
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxury/Quiet/Over Garden Courtyard Studio 4floor Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66377vb
+33 (0)143261404
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Lopez Is. Washington, USA
5

A perfect Paris week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first experience with VRBO and we spent a beautiful week with the perfect accommodations. The studio was so well located, close to museums, shopping, historical sites, the Metro, bistros and restaurants - everything we wanted. We loved coming back after a busy day to this quiet and tasteful place. It was so bright and clean and furnished with every imaginable appliance. We even found an umbrella to use! The gracious owner met us on arrival and was helpful to answer any questions. I strongly recommend this studio for location, cleanliness, and comfort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury/Quiet/Over Garden Courtyard Studio 4floor Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66377vb
+33 (0)143261404
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
USA
5

A Perfect apt. in a fabulous neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was my first visit to Paris & had only heard about what a great neighborhood Marais was. I was blown away with how fabulous the location was! The apartment was very clean and neat, as well being well stocked with amenities. The bathtub was my favorite, small,efficient and cozy. The apartment was very quiet despite being in the heart of such a bustling neighborhood. Cafes, shopping, vintage stores all just out the front door. Florence was on hand upon our arrival with tons of info & a great bottle of wine for us. Thank you Florence! I am already trying to figure out when I can return to beautiful Paris & the beautiful Marais apt.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury/Quiet/Over Garden Courtyard Studio 4floor Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66377vb
+33 (0)143261404
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
USA
5

Chez Florence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Bonjour Florence,

Once again I was fortunate to rent one of your lovely studios. Your attention to details, cleaniiness and necessary appliances, kitchenware, dishes, towels, sheets, and even cleaning products along with ample bathroom supplies and even laundry detergent goes beyond the typical Paris rental.

Your own high standards dictate having "ironed sheets and pillowcases" on the bed just like a luxury
hotel costing many more euros!

You also provided a collection of guide books, maps, and things to do in Paris...all neatly arranged and available for quick reference.

It says a lot about an owner when she personally greets each guest with fresh cut roses for a woman
guest and a bottle of wine nicely displayed for the traveling couple! Florence also follows up with a telephone call to be sure that all is well. The same wonderful person has been helpng with the efficient dedicated service in maintaining the high standards of cleanliness...along with a basket of instant coffee and Capuccino paquets, sugar and a French press coffeepot as well as an electric pot that heats water in minutes.

Florence considers her guests needs and does the maximum to be sure their vacation will be perfect. She is truly a caring human being with a good sense of business & decoration. We will always look
forward to visiting "chez Florence".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury/Quiet/Over Garden Courtyard Studio 4floor Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66377vb
+33 (0)143261404
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Ormond Beach, FL
5

A Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed in this wonderful apartment from May 18-June 5, 2013. The apartment is very clean and pleasant, with many modern conveniences. The WiFi was the best we had encountered anywhere in our seven-week stay in Europe. And the location is outstanding, within easy walking distance of the Seine, Metro line 1, restaurants, shops, and cultural as well as historic sites. Although it is in a busy and lively section of the 4th, the apartments faces an inner courtyard and we never heard any street noise, even with the windows open all night. Lastly, Florence, our host, couldn't have been more gracious and helpful. She greeted us upon arrival with a bottle of wine and gave us thorough instructions for everything in the apartment. She even called from time to time to make sure that everything was going well. We highly recommend staying in this apartment and hope to return in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury/Quiet/Over Garden Courtyard Studio 4floor Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66377vb
+33 (0)143261404
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Petaluma, CA, USA
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Located in the heart of the Marais district, this small studio faces a quiet courtyard and has easy access to favorite sites in Paris. You are a few blocks from the river Seine, Ile St. Louis and Ile de Cite. The #1 Metro line is a couple of blocks away. Although the studio is self-contained, there are bakeries and markets nearby, not to mention scores of great restaurants within easy walking distance. Madame Doria is friendly and helpful. She greets you on arrival and makes sure you are set for your stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury/Quiet/Over Garden Courtyard Studio 4floor Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66377vb
+33 (0)143261404
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Flaxton, Australia
5

Bonjour Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely apartment, perfectly described on the website, to everyone who would like excellent accommodation in one of the most interesting and centrally located positions in Paris, with an abundance of natural light and great security. The apartment's location offers walking distance access to the Seine riverbank, Ile St Louis and Ile de la Cite as well as to Quartier Latin and to the central Opera area through the many bus and metro connections through Hotel de Ville station. The excellent quality of all the amenities such as the wash/drying machine, dishwasher, fridge, microwave and numerous kitchen utensils all helped so much in making us feel welcome and at home. We encourage all visitors to discover the Marais district extensively, including Ile St Louis, as these are very special parts of this magnificent city. This aparment was a real find! Florence Doria, the owner, could not have been more charming and helpful throughout our stay with constant tips and assistance. We will definately return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury/Quiet/Over Garden Courtyard Studio 4floor Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66377vb
+33 (0)143261404
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Saint Paul, MN, USA
5

Quiet comfy studio in lively neighborhood near to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This studio is wonderfully quiet and comfortable and includes a clothes washer/dryer, a dishwasher, wireless internet, and both a tub and a shower--as described in the listing. The futon couch slides out easily into a very comfortable bed, and there are two closets. It's a block and a half from the Metro 1 line, and two and a half blocks from the Seine. You can walk to Notre Dame and the Louvre. The neighborhood is full of cafes and bakeries, and there's a little grocery, but Florence will tell you where to get the best produce and ice cream. Florence, the landlady, is charming and terrifically helpful, both in English and in French. She advised us of great places to shop and dine and get ice cream. We enjoyed talking to her, and she called twice to to make sure things were going well, even though she had left us her phone number. Her instructions sent before our trip for reaching the apartment were clear and easy to follow. The neighborhood is lively in the evening and fun to stroll around in, but the noise doesn't reach the apartment. It's also a very gay-friendly area. If you're looking for a centrally located studio for one or two people to tour Paris, I recommend Florence and her studio--you'll have a carefree wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury/Quiet/Over Garden Courtyard Studio 4floor Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66377vb
+33 (0)143261404
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Brooklyn, NY, USA
5

La Bonne Vie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We felt truly part of Parisian life living in your convenient, tranquil and beautiful apartment. Your welcome and always available care made for the vacation of a lifetime. Don't change a thing for our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury/Quiet/Over Garden Courtyard Studio 4floor Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66377vb
+33 (0)143261404
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2006
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
Dec. 8 2006

Dear Florence,

It will be very difficult to leave this lovely apartment in this morning.
It has been the perfect" home away from home" this past week. I am so glad
to have celebreted my birthday here.
The washer/dryer was indispensable, the kitchen nicely equipped and the
futon surprisingly comfortable. Nice to be able to view CNN and especially
nice to be able to call family and friends back in the US ! And a soak in the
tub (however little) was a pleasure after walking in the cold rain this week.
We are very grateful to have found you and this apartment. I will surely
recommend it to friends and we hope to spend more vactions in this very
convenient location.
Thanks for the tip about the wonderful Batobus.... We loved it !
Until next time.

Jim Zombeck
Trenton . N.J.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury/Quiet/Over Garden Courtyard Studio 4floor Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66377vb
+33 (0)143261404
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2006
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
Nov. 15 2006,Dear Florence,Many thanks, full all that.Your gracious & generous hospitality make our stay here most memorable.We love the aparment & it is location surrounded by fantastic fromage, paté, oyster, chocolate, wine & backeries !!!We look forward to our next visit in your apartment !Viva la Paris! Viva la Florence ! Franco Tarantino
Helpful votes: 1/1