Palm Harbor villa rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Palm Harbor Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Beautiful property, recently refurbished, on quiet residential street. The house comes equipped with everything you could want including a kettle in the kitchen! Master bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in wardrobe and ensuite with a shower. The second bedroom has a queen-size bed and the third bedroom has twin beds. They share a bathroom with bath. One of the new sofa's in the living room converts to a queen-size bed providing accommodation for 8 people. Spacious living room with dining area and recently installed fibre optic TV service which allows access to over 280 TV channels and a DVR system to record programmes and watch on any TV in the property. Recently upgraded TV in the living room to 40' flat screen.There is also a DVD and CD player and a whole host of films and music for your pleasure. There is a TV in the master bedroom, a DVD player in the second bedroom and a TV and DVD player in the twin bedroom. The kitchen comes with all appliances including dishwasher, microwave and fridge-freezer. Utility room with washer and dryer. Covered lanai for restful evening meals and to watch the squirrels jump from tree to tree. Solar heated pool with plenty of pool toys for the young and young at heart to play with

The property is just 25 minutes from Tampa airport. Alternatively it is an easy 90 minute drive from Orlando airport.

This property truly is a home from home with everything you could ask for. For your entertainment it is well stocked with plenty of books to read, CD's to listen to and board games to while away those balmy evenings.

Places to see: The property is just 10 minutes drive from the beautiful beaches at Honeymoon Island. Clearwater beach is also close by. Take a barbecue to Fred Howard park 15 minutes away and watch the sun go down.

Busch Gardens is just 40 minutes drive away while Orlando theme parks, Disney, Epcot, Sea World and Universal Studios are about 90 minutes away.

Close to many golf courses including the beautiful Innisbrook course which is just a 5 minute drive away. The property is close to the Pinellas trail. Hire a bike and go cycling along 26 miles of beautiful scenery.

The property is ideally placed for good shopping and restaurants. The nearest are within walking distance.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 65952 in Palm Harbor, Florida

Beautiful home, with free Internet access, in quiet residential street
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
Beautiful home, with free Internet access, in quiet residential street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65952
+44 01276506919
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Ottawa Canada
5

A very nice villa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The villa in Palm Harbour was our home for three weeks in February. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and layout. The house is exactly like the pictures. The washer/dryer in the laundry room were a nice plus as we have stayed in other properties without one. We enjoyed having our meals by the side of the pool
The house is located midway between the Gulf and Bay close to Hwy 19. A 15 minute drive took us to either Coast. We biked on the Pinellas Trail several times and found the Bayou cafe in Tarpon Springs to be excellent. The Clearwater Botanical gardens in Largo were very interesting
We would recommend the villa and would return. Given the location , a car is essential to get to the various attractions
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful home, with free Internet access, in quiet residential street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65952
+44 01276506919
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Leicester
4

Our Xmas stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I would recommend the location of this house to anyone, it is away from the noise, yet only 5 mins drive away from a great mall for the shoppers, as well as discount stores and restaurants, great beaches etc close by.. all in all an ideal place to stay.
the property also has everything you could need apart from the hot weather while we were there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful home, with free Internet access, in quiet residential street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65952
+44 01276506919
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Kent, UK
5

Two weeks in Palm Harbour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a fantastic time at the property. It is in a great location, 10 mins from the beach and 2 mins from a huge selection of shops and restaurants. We couldn't of asked for a better way to see Florida. We went to a beach called Honeymoon island most days, it was absolutely stunning and very quite. Orland was about 2 hrs drive away so it was relatively easy to get to all of the Theme parks and busch gardens is even closer if you don't want to drive that far. On many a day we just enjoyed relaxing around the pool at the house. I can imagine the pool being a great plus for any holiday with kids. The house was so well equipped. We will defiantly pack half as many items on our next visit. All in all we had a great two week stay and we will be sure to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful home, with free Internet access, in quiet residential street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65952
+44 01276506919
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Shrewsbury
5

Peaceful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We returned to this lovely villa for the second time. Once again it didn't disappoint. Great location, great pool and great facilities. Very peaceful and a great place to recover after the Orlando parks.

Close to beautiful beaches parks and Dunedin which is a beautiful little town that is well worth visiting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful home, with free Internet access, in quiet residential street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65952
+44 01276506919
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Kansas City, MO
5

4th of July week 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Perfect location if you want to feel like you like in FL and the Palm Harbor community. Not touristy with good restaurants (Lucky Dill, Outback, Galley Pizza etc), convenient shopping and grocery stores really close! House was perfect, just as described and even too big for a family of four! Just up the road from Honeymoon Island beach and 10 minutes to Tarpon Springs and the Spongedocks (a necessity)! Close to Dunedin, and Clearwater Beach is just a short drive south. Much rather stay here and away from the crowds! Very comfortable! Only thing could say negative is the televisions could be upgraded as they were old and small but didn't watch much tv, except at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind review. Funny you should mention the TV's as they are next on our list to upgrade. We hope to do this autumn 2012/spring 2013.
business
Beautiful home, with free Internet access, in quiet residential street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65952
+44 01276506919
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Ashford Kent
5

Palm harbor villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have just spent three weeks in this real home from home comfy villa with a lovely pool to relax by. We found we could walk to Outback restaurant which has great food and there were several more restaurants within walking distance. Dunedin which is about 10 minutes drive away has some lovely restaurants and as you walk around this small village you will find some real old 'gone with the wind' type properties, whilst we were there we also saw sea eagle nests with their young being fed. The local museum is well worth a visit. Clearwater which a little bit further along the coast has magnificent beaches. If you fancy some retail therapy Citrus Mall is well worth a visit and only 20 mins drive away. All in all we would thoroughly recommend this villa for the peaceful surroundings and thank the lovely couple who own it and made it so comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful home, with free Internet access, in quiet residential street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65952
+44 01276506919
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
West Dorset
5

Yetties Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Loved the villa. It met all our expectations and was accurately described. This was the first villa we have stayed at where lots of food and consumables were left by previous occupants so check the frodge/larder before going shopping. There was also a good selection of beach/pool toys and furniture. The location is great. Although Highway 19 is very close the traffic noise was never intrusive and the private garden is a plus. We found that everything we wanted (shopping, restaurants, beach) was within 10 minutes by car, Busch Gardens is 40 mins and Disney (Orlando) is 1hr 45mins. Will definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful home, with free Internet access, in quiet residential street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65952
+44 01276506919
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Wiltshire
4

Great location for a relaxing break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The villa is located in a quiet area of Clearwater, and just a couple of miles from Honeymoon Island, (beautiful). The villa has been refurbished, and some areas are showing their age a bit. The accomodation is very good, comfortable and very well equipped. The pool and garden are delightful with plenty of wildlife to enjoy.
We spent a great week at the villa, and found it an ideal location for visiting different beaches, as well as Busch Gardens (22 miles).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful home, with free Internet access, in quiet residential street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65952
+44 01276506919
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Wales
5

Great Family Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Just returned from a 10 night holiday with my wife and 11-year-old daughter. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and the house was an excellent base from which to explore the Tampa Bay/Gulf Coast area.
A car is obviously required but driving an automatic is very easy on Florida roads. However, I would strongly recommend the hire of a Sat Nav, preferably a Tom Tom from the UK (only £2-£3 a day) before you go, as this eliminates about 90% of the stress out of driving abroad in heavy traffic.
The house was also well situated to gain easy access to Dunedin, as well as the various shops and restaurants on the adjacent US Hwy 19.
For nearby beaches, we would recommend Fred Howard Park and Honeymoon Island, and for nearby day trips, we would recommend Busch Gardens, Tarpon Springs and Weeki Wachi Springs.
The house was clean and well equipped, and the wildlife in the garden was very entertaining, e.g. squirrels, birds, geckos and a snake!
If I had to pick one minor issue, then I'd say that the pool guy should be doing a better job. There are lots of trees in the garden but he only spent 5 minutes cleaning the pool.
However, all in all, an excellent family holiday, in a well-situated, well-equipped house, with a good-sizes pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful home, with free Internet access, in quiet residential street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65952
+44 01276506919
Palm Harbor Clearwater Area
Grays, Essex, U.K.
5

Villa holiday (2 weeks) at Palm Harbor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The villa had a very high standard of furnishings and comprehensive
equipment. It was spacious, clean throughout and comfortable; great
for a truly relaxing time. We found the pool to be an adequate size
for our party (3 adults & 2 children). Children must be supervised
because of the deeper end of the pool; no problem for us but non
swimmers may have to be carefull to keep to the shallow end.
The pool appeared to be well maintained and hygenic (the pool guy
visited weekly to clean the pool, check pumps, and to add a chlorine
based fluid). We found the air cond. system worked fine overall but was a little out of balance between bedrooms. This we reported, and
perhaps can be rectified easily by some airflow adjustments.
One minor criticism is that we would have appreciated a security safe
to store our passports and spare money.
Although conveniently close to the main highways (near junct. Curlew Rd. and US#19) the villa was in a very quiet residential neighbourhood.

Of the theme parks we visited, Busch Gardens (50 min drive) was excellent but more for the thrill seeking rides than the zoo animals. Also, we were able to visit Universal Studios at Orlando (100 min drive) which was an outstanding days entertainment (strangely, queueing times were better there than Busch Gardens).

The local beaches at Honeymoon Island were really good except care was needed to cross submerged (somwhat sharp) rocks in order to get out to swim depth. The Fred Howard Park beach at Tarpon Springs was better (and free) but required a detailed road map to find it in the maze of residential streets.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this property and would really love to return there one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3