Eagle Pointe villa rental - Palm Dream Villa
Palm Dream Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Eagle Pointe Villa Rental Photos and Description
Florida rental home, private pool with lakeside views and games room 3 bed

Our luxurious fully air-conditioned 3 bedroom family home is furnished to a very high standard with 2 bathrooms. Set on the edge of a tranquil lake within landscaped gardens it is within easy reach of all major Orlando attractions - Disney is under 10 minutes drive away so Micky Mouse really is on your door-step!

Our home has a large private swimming pool with covered lanai offering shade and extended screened pool deck with over sized pool allowing for both sunbathing and outside dining - overlooking a large lake and conservation area which ensures plenty of privacy and relaxation on the luxurious pool furniture.

Lots of fun for all the family is our games room with pool table, table tennis, foosball, chequers, CD player, PlayStation2 and games - not forgetting the handy drinks cooler to save any unwanted trips to the kitchen!

For the perfect way to start a day enjoy breakfast alfresco whilst watching the sun rise over the lake. It really the most romantic picturesque setting.

Your luxurious accommodation awaits you...: This luxurious fully air-conditioned 3 bedroom family home is furnished to a very high standard. You will feel totally relaxed the moment you step through the door. After a busy day at the parks what better way to come home and relax in and around the pool over-looking the lake with a glass of something cold! In the evening watch the theme park fireworks light the night sky.

Our newest unique feature to the property is our multi-sensory pool lighting. In the evening enjoy the relaxing changing colours of the pool. It is meant to be very therapeutic.

Wild life is in abundance and you can even fish from your own private spot on the lake (fishing rods available free of charge from our MC). During our last trip we even had otters playing about and our friendly local turtle paid us his usual visit.

Throughout your stay enjoy FREE long distance and international phone calls from the villa. You will also enjoy FREE WiFi

And the games room....: A brand new addition to the villa. Lots of fun for all the family is our games room with pool table, table tennis, soccer table, chequers, CD player, Play Station II and games and handy drinks cooler to save any unwanted trips to the kitchen.

The villa has a large selection of children's and family board games and books, CD's, DVD's and Videos.

For the younger ones...: Available for your use free of charge is a cot with cot bedding plus high chair and stroller/buggy. The villa also has a sterilising kit if required and bottles.

Lots to keep the younger ones amused with plenty of pool inflatables and games/books and toys. The new unique coloured pool lighting is not only a relaxing on the eye in the evening times but has a fun disco mode with quick changing colours that the children just love swimming in.

Please read our 'reviews' written by guests that have stayed at our home! We really appreciate our guests taking the time to write a few words and hopefully help you to making the very important decision when choosing a home that suits the whole family's needs!

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 65790 in Eagle Pointe, Florida

Luxurious Florida villa, secluded lakeside/conservation views, games room, WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxurious Florida villa, secluded lakeside/conservation views, games room, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65790
+44 02085593224
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
england
5

Eagle Pointe Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We are lucky enough to have visited this fantastic villa twice now & hope to visit again next year.
The location is quiet & peaceful with lovely views of the lake. It is close and easily accessible to all attractions/water parks and we have visited the coasts on both occassions.
There are a good choice of restaurants nearby with Kissimmee Old Town being only 5 minutes away. The shopping malls are also close by and Walmart only 5 minutes away.
The accommodation is excellent, very spacious & luxurious. Having its own superb pool with multi-coloured lighting after dark really made our holiday!
Nothing was too much trouble for Wendy, the owner, when helping us to organise every aspect of our holiday.
We would and have highly recommended this villa to friends & family.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious Florida villa, secluded lakeside/conservation views, games room, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65790
+44 02085593224
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
herts england
5

clean, bright, lovely view, lots of little extras.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
stayed for two weeks and had an amazing time. villa exactly as described, clean, bright, lovely air con! great to come home to the pool after crazy hot day at the parks. close to supermarkets and restaurants, easy drive to Disney and other parks. would highly recommend this villa.
Wendy was great with prompt replies to any questions both before and after the holiday. also security deposit returned very speedily. all in all highly recommend house and owner. hope to stay again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Florida villa, secluded lakeside/conservation views, games room, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65790
+44 02085593224
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful spacious villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our second stay in this great villa. It is spacious , clean and very comfortable. The pool area with views across the lake is quiet and relaxing and we felt that we had a lot of privacy.

The children loved the pool and enjoyed the games room too.

The washer and dryer was a great bonus as we travelled home with suitcases of freshly washed clothes!

We found the villa to be very convenient for all the main attractions, restaurants and supermarkets.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa to friends and family.

The owner is extremely helpful and provides a very friendly service. Thank you Wendy!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Florida villa, secluded lakeside/conservation views, games room, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65790
+44 02085593224
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Another Great Stay!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Wendy's villa was an excellent choice for our needs. It is spacious and well maintained. Located on a small lake, partially surrounded by trees and shrubs, private and peaceful. It is centrally located with easy access to all the amenities and attraction of Orlando and surrounding area. For baseball lovers, there are two Spring Training Camps, Huston and Atlanta, located within fifteen minutes of the villa.
Jean and I have stayed at the villa twice during the past two years, two months last year and ten weeks this year. The villa is everything we were hoping for, we especially like the pool and the closeness to many of our Canadian friends who also stay at Eagle Pointe. We enjoyed everything the villa and the area has to offer. Both stays were so enjoyable, we booked again for next year.

Jean and Howard
Canada
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Florida villa, secluded lakeside/conservation views, games room, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65790
+44 02085593224
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect located holyday home in Orlando

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed here in july 2011. A perfect located holidayhome, only a 15 min. drive from WDW and lots of outlets.

The kids loved the Mickey & Minnie bedroom along with the games, toys and of cause the pool area.

Before our arrival Wendy provided us with all the information we needed.

If we ever go back to Florida, we will most definitly stay there. We can highly recommed the Plumflorida Villa.

The Sch√łnnemann-Nielsen family, Denmark
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Florida villa, secluded lakeside/conservation views, games room, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65790
+44 02085593224
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great home, great location

  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Wendy's home on Eagle Pointe is a lovely, spacious and well maintained villa. It is centrally located to all the amenities and attractions around Orlando, i.e Disney World, Sea World, Shopping Malls and Outlets, Dining facilities, etc. The villa has a separate living room/dining room combination which is excellent for entertaining small groups. Jean and I especially enjoyed the pool area. The villa is located on a serene lake with a Laini partially surrounded by trees and shrubs, making it private and peaceful. Overall we were very pleased with the villa, we rented it for two months this past winter and enjoyed our stay so much that we have decided to return again next year.

Jean and Howard
Canada
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxurious Florida villa, secluded lakeside/conservation views, games room, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65790
+44 02085593224
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
England
5

Superb Villa & Location

Superb Villa & Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Having visited Florida several times before, this was a final family holiday for three weeks so we decided on a villa - we could not have picked a better one! Superb location for all parks and major roads out to the beaches, also Walmart is only five minutes away! The accommodation was fantastic! Plenty of space for myself and 3 big men (2 of which are my sons) a lovely pool and a view of a lake out the back along with a resident Aligator. The villa is well equiped and has lots of towels for beach/water parks as well as use in the bathrooms. There are also laundry facilities so you need not take dirty clothes home. The games room is suitable for all ages (pool table & air hockey) and there are lots of games, books and dvd's available although with hot weather nothing could beat being around the pool with a cold beer! I would recommend this property to anyone it was absolutely spotless, nice and quiet, close to all major attractions and Wendy was extremely helpful and sent a very useful information pack to us before our holiday began. Anyone going to Florida should take the villa route rather than a hotel and this one is as good a place as any to start the experience, it made our final family holiday a fun and relaxing time as we could come and go as we pleased, in a word SUPERB
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Florida villa, secluded lakeside/conservation views, games room, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65790
+44 02085593224
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
London
5

Best Home from Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed at this amazing villa in July 2010. When we arrived our first reaction was amazing! It was spacious, clean, well equipped and most of all had an amazing pool!!!

All the facilities in the villa were 100 times more than we could of imagined, from the themed kids bedrooms, to games room, kitchen equipment and even toys/games for the kids.

Even before we arrived at the villa Wendy was a massive help, with information and was in constant contact with us. We received a great information pack, which was a godsend!!!! Especially trying to find Walmart on out 1st day!!!!!!!

We cannot say enough about this villa, apart from brilliant! If we are lucky enough to visit Florida again we will most definatley stay again.

Thanks again to Wendy & Dean for letting us use their amazing Florida home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Florida villa, secluded lakeside/conservation views, games room, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65790
+44 02085593224
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
Michelbach /Germany
5

Wonderful holidays at Eagle Pointe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed at this wonderful villa in May/June for almost two weeks and had a really great time. The house is well maintained and you find everything you need (kitchen supplies, plenty of towels, hairdryers, toys, games, books ....). It felt like being at home from the first minute. We certainly loved the pool. It feels so good to come home after a day in the parks in a cool and quiet home and swim in your own pool. We also loved to turn on the pool lights and sit outside with a cold drink in the warm evenings. The lake view is beautiful especially in the mornings and the evenings and sometimes you see the alligator. Although there are other houses you feel very private. The owner is very nice and helpful and provides you with a lot of information. We really recommend this villa and hopefully we will return one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Luxurious Florida villa, secluded lakeside/conservation views, games room, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65790
+44 02085593224
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
Germany, Bordesholm
5

Great times in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We stayed at this property for one week with my two boys and spent fantastic times there. The house is excellent, the boys simply loved the pool and the surrounding nature, the eagles and everything. The house was very well maintained, we felt so much at ease and there were lots of amenities, such as games, and other things, that made our stay enjoyable. The owners were very committed and dedicated to help us spend nice times, they even helped with finding a car to hire, ESTA forms and the like. The house is in the vicinity of virtually everything, we could not have wished for more. There is a lot of space inside the house, the kids had their own rooms, one of them for the 9 year old equipped with Micky Mouse stuff, and the rooms were very big and luxurious. I can strongly recommend this property to everybody and hope you enjoy the stay as much as we did. It is our second experience with rental homes and I would no longer choose a hotel, even though we used to stay in top class hotels before, as you simply have more space for the whole family and on top, it is much less expensive. The price was really very good.
Dee and family from Germany
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2