4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Apartment Rental Photos and Description

The Marais apartment is an upside down duplex found on the 3rd and 4th floor of a 19th century building (access is through the 4th floor

without elevator).

The upper floor has a large open room where wooden floors and centennial wooden beams harmoniously blend in with modern day furniture.

The open plan kitchen has been completely redone and will allow you to put your cooking skills to the test with some French cuisine. You can

then savor your favorite dishes on the kitchen counter thought out for this very purpose... unless you would rather sit down at the large kitchen table.

The living room corner has a comfortable sofa (sleeps 2) where you can take advantage of the superb flat screen TV or surf the web thanks to

the wireless Internet connection at your disposal.

Down a spiral staircase you access the lower floor in which you will find the bathroom, with a large shower unit, and two cozy bedrooms that can each sleep 2 (one double bed and the other has two singles beds)

17 Reviews of Property 655578 in 4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais, France

WONDERFUL DUPLEX IN THE HEART OF ''LE MARAIS'' IN PARIS
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews
business
WONDERFUL DUPLEX IN THE HEART OF ''LE MARAIS'' IN PARIS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p655578a
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Chicago, IL
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just got back from a trip to Paris and had the most wonderful stay here! We came for a family trip with our 3 children and we all loved it. The rooms were comfortable and the kitchen and living room were so nice. The area was also incredible, we were right in the middle of the Marais with tons of shops and restaurants to choose from. We felt like a Parisian family every morning, picking up bakery goods and coffee and eating it in our apartment! Francois, who was our contact was so helpful and sweet. He called us a cab at the end and gave us great advice about Paris.

One thing I would recommend is bring some top sheets, the beds don't come with top sheets so you are forced to sleep under the comforter.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
WONDERFUL DUPLEX IN THE HEART OF ''LE MARAIS'' IN PARIS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p655578a
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Geelong, vitoria, Australia
4

Spacious apartment in great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I highly recommend this lovely apartment. The apartment is exactly as described and photographed. The layout is very comfortable with open plan kitchen/dining living. It is clean and well maintained. With 2 children (11 and 13) we were very comfortable here for 7 nights and enjoyed the local area and convenience to shops and metro. We were able to walk to Notre Dame & Louvre. Yes it is on the 4th floor with no lift, but no problem for anyone with reasonable health and fitness. The managers were very efficient and helpful with good communication. I hope any future visitors can make use of the international electicity adapter that we inadvertently left in the apartment. Only comment would be that it would have been nice to have better wine glasses to enjoy the fabulous French wines.
business
WONDERFUL DUPLEX IN THE HEART OF ''LE MARAIS'' IN PARIS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p655578a
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
4

Spacious 2 bedroom, terrific location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great stay in this duplex. It was perfect for our family of four for a week. The metro stop, grocery store, and many great cafes and restaurants are within a two block walk.
We loved being able to make coffee and breakfast in the morning before leaving for the day, or cooking a simple dinner after a long day of sightseeing.
business
WONDERFUL DUPLEX IN THE HEART OF ''LE MARAIS'' IN PARIS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p655578a
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Beautiful place in Marais

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful stay in Paris except for the weather. The flat in rue Ferdinand Duval was perfect for 6 people to stay. A very cosy living room.
The flat has a very nice interior and looks exactly the same like in the pictures.
The 4. arondissement (Le Maiars) is a very nice area of Paris and very central.
I would recommend this flat for everyone who plans a short trip to Paris with family or friends.
business
WONDERFUL DUPLEX IN THE HEART OF ''LE MARAIS'' IN PARIS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p655578a
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Anchorage, Alaska
3

Fine place with a few limitations

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This apartment was very true to its description: it was clean, close to metro, a nice boulangerie on Rue de Rivoli and very near a nice shopping street with several fine restaurants. Place des Vosges is a five to ten minute walk. We were met promptly by the manager. The apartment was clean, with two nice bedrooms, a nice bathroom and open sitting/dining area (we didn't use the kitchen except to make tea, but it appeared adequately equipped for self-catering). The deposit was refunded promptly as promised.

However, there are three disappointments we experienced during our stay. (I would mention this is my fourth stay in Paris over the past ten years, and my husband and I have stayed in a variety of apartments, mostly in Montmartre):

1. The stairs are quite narrow, which in my mind is not clear in the apartment's description. I knew there was no elevator, and the stair-climb, while invigorating was not unpleasant (my sister, who is 60 years old, may disagree -- I am 50). However, my sister's suitcase was nearly too large to fit up the stairs. I confess, I did not expect that limitation (as I said, having climbed many staircases with bags all over Paris and other parts of Spain, Italy, Germany); fortunately, we only had to do it twice.
2. The bathroom shower was terrible. We were told this had occurred just prior to our arrival, but it was barely a trickle of water. I contacted the owner at once and was told a plumber had been called. Over the course of our weeklong stay, I did not hear back from anyone in spite of repeated requests for information. On the last day, I was told they were waiting until we vacated the apartment because the shower had to be dry for 24 hours before the plumber could fix it. I told him, had we known this, we would have foregone showers for a couple days so we could have had a decent shower during our stay. No real apology was offered.
3. The apartment is somewhat loud at night, with late-night revelers making noise into the small hours of the morning. The bedrooms are right against the street (on 3eme & 4eme floors) but the windows must be thin because the sound came right through (unlike our stay in Montmartre, right above a nightclub, with no noise.

There was also only one English-language TV station (BBC), which would have been good to know in advance, as well.

Overall, I enjoyed our stay, but I would not stay in this apartment again nor recommend it to friends without the above caveats.
Owner's Response: Je suis d'accord sur le fait que l'escalier ne soit pas très large, mais l'immeuble à été construit en 1780 et nous ne pouvons pas techniquement faire des travaux pour l'élargir.
Pour les personnes qui aurait des difficultés pour monter les bagages François propose toujours son aide pour les monter dans l'appartement.
Le locataire nous à prévenu très tardivement du problème du débit de la douche par mail le 6 mai à 22H ,soit 1 jour avant leur départ de l'appartement qui s'est effectué le 8 mai au matin.
Notre plombier a effectué son intervention le 8 mai à 12H (soit 24H aprés notre appel) et le problème à été réglé.
Pour ce qui est des nuisances sonores , la rue est réputé très calme .
Les précédentes appréciations sont là pour en attester.
Pour finir je mets en copie ci dessous le mail que la locataire m'a envoyée le 12 mai :

"Bonjour, Christophe,

Nous avons bien profitées de l'appartement. Mon mari espère voyager a Paris l'année prochaine; peut-être nous allons le louer encore.

Merci,
V----- K-----"
business
WONDERFUL DUPLEX IN THE HEART OF ''LE MARAIS'' IN PARIS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p655578a
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Better? impossible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We traveled to Paris as a family of four. Two adults and two kids (4 and 7), and stayed for 11 days. We found the apartment to be perfect for our needs, the size and distribution gave us comfort and privacy. At night, the kids sleeping, and we had a space to talk and relax.
The location is also ideal, two short blocks from the metro station (taxis on site 24/7), walking distance to restaurants, bars, shops, even a grocery store and don't forget the bakery. We walked from Notre Dame and to and from Pompidou. We used the metro all the time because of the kids, but we could have even walked to the Louvre.
The apartment is in a fourth floor, so if you have to carry heavy luggage, be prepared. The payments were handled clean and clear and the assistance on site from Mr. Baudot was very efficient. The security deposit was also returned via PayPal in a day or two after we left.
Overall, the apartment is wonderful, the location unbeatable and the service provided was great.
Highly recommended.
business
WONDERFUL DUPLEX IN THE HEART OF ''LE MARAIS'' IN PARIS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p655578a
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Fantastic locations and accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We love Le Marais and we always stay in this area everytime we in Paris . We love this appartment is so fantastic locations perfect for family, close to supermaket and train stations surrounded with beautiful shop and great restaurants. What would else you ask for if you have Holiday in Paris. Excellent Duplex!!!! and Definitely love to come back for stay in this Appartment.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WONDERFUL DUPLEX IN THE HEART OF ''LE MARAIS'' IN PARIS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p655578a
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

tranquility in the Marais

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The apartment was everything we hoped and expected. The neighborhood was a delight and the apartment was perfect. We were a family with 2 kids - and were very comfortable. We were met at the apartment upon our arrival as planned and shown everything we needed. Everything was in mint condition. Our security deposit was returned to us in full the day we departed. The apartment has easy access to the metro and therefore the train to CDG airport.
I would happily book this again for my next visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
WONDERFUL DUPLEX IN THE HEART OF ''LE MARAIS'' IN PARIS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p655578a
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Fabulous Apartment in Great Area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was a girls trip with my two teenage daughters and my sister. We took a lot of time researching and all decided on this apartment. It was great! As has been said before there are lots of stairs, but we knew that and hopefully burned some calories. Getting the luggage up and down was a little taxing but Francois was great and helped. Francois also arranged a cab for our departure which was there at the exact time. The apartment is just as pictured, very clean and neat. Everything we needed was there. We thought the weather was going to be cool, but had a heat wave come through. There were fans but we had a great breeze from the large windows. The neighborhood was great with a bakery and grocery very close. The metro was very very close and this was a great great location!! Being four girls and teenagers, there was a hair dryer and clothes iron. Also the wifi worked great and the iphone charger was put to great use. I would definitely go again, and hopefully will in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WONDERFUL DUPLEX IN THE HEART OF ''LE MARAIS'' IN PARIS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p655578a
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
4

Clean, comfortable and close to everything!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My four girlfriends and I loved this flat! Plenty of space, big windows on both floors, comfortable beds, great wifi connection, all the appliances you could ask for, lots of hot water...and the location is beyond excellent. When I told everyone back home where we were staying they were so jealous and I understand why! :) Francois was very helpful, even carried my suitcase up the four flights of stairs and arranged for our taxi at departure. Thank you for a fantastic stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1