Kilauea house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kilauea House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Aloha and welcome to Hale Wailele; a beautiful 3 bedroom/2 bathroom home nestled alongside the Kilauea River on Kauai's spectacular North Shore. One of the best Kauai vacation rentals. Enjoy your coffee on the master bedroom lanai or spend the afternoon nurturing your artistic energies painting watercolors in Haloti's art studio overlooking one of Kauai's many beautiful rivers.

Minutes away from peaceful beaches, world-class golfing, unspoiled hiking and kayaking; home of the Kilauea Lighthouse and Wildlife Sanctuary as well as Guava Kai (the world's largest guava plantation). Kilauea is a former sugar cane town that still retains a rural, small town charm. You'll feel right at home with the friendly neighborhood atmosphere. Pick tropical papayas and mangoes in the yard. There are virtually no hills in Kilauea Town so an easy 15-20 minute walk (0.8 mi) will get you to the excellent restaurants, bakeries and produce stands right here in town.

Oak floors throughout, ceiling fans, art studio, and a screened lanai overlooking picturesque waterfalls. Our 1900 sq. ft. home has an additional 735 sq. ft. of lanai, as well as covered parking for two cars. How many Kauai vacation rentals can boast their own natural waterfall? Enjoy the peace...

Our Kauai Waterfall Home is a legal non-conforming transient vacation rental and is registered with the County of Kauai. Permit Number: TRNC-1138

Keywords: House, single family home, residential, Kauai vacation rentals, Kauai vacation rental, Kauai lodging

More Details
Hide Details

Originally built in 1976 this home was one of many built by the same contractor. The primary difference is that he built this home for himself!

I had my first vacation rental guest in December 2000.

A beautiful natural waterfall just outside!

49 Reviews of Property 65505 in Kilauea, Hawaii

Amazing Waterfall Outside Your Window. Peaceful North Shore Kauai
average rating of 4.769231 based on 49 reviews
business
Amazing Waterfall Outside Your Window. Peaceful North Shore Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65505vb
+01 (808) 651-7411 (Hawaii, USA)
Kilauea Kauai
5

4 Generations Gathered for 90th Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My children and grand-children brought my mom on a vacation to Kauai for her 90th. The Waterfall Home is a wonderful place to hang out and let the river lull you to sleep. Eric is a great landlord and very accommodating. The house has easy access to the highway to beaches, shopping, and sightseeing. Today there was a rain storm and the river ran chocolate milk color. I highly recommend the Waterfall Home for families or a romantic get away. I will be back. Annemarie
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Waterfall Outside Your Window. Peaceful North Shore Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65505vb
+01 (808) 651-7411 (Hawaii, USA)
Kilauea Kauai
5

A great trip to Kauai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The waterfall home definitely lived up to the word Amazing. We had a great time and would recommend this home to anyone going to Kauai. We live in Maui and the next time we visit Kauai I will be contacting Eric to book his amazing waterfall home. Thank you for sharing your home with our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Waterfall Outside Your Window. Peaceful North Shore Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65505vb
+01 (808) 651-7411 (Hawaii, USA)
Kilauea Kauai
5

WOW!!! AN AMAZING HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family wanted a secluded, Hawaiian style house for our vacation and we found the perfect place in this house. My son, who was the first to arrive texted, “Amazing, mom you did a great job (in finding a house)”. The house is even better than the pictures show, so roomy we all had plenty of space for the 6 adults and 15 mo old. The rooms open into each other and are spacious, and you are drawn to the lower living area where there are full length windows opening on the waterfall. This was the best part. It was so soothing to listen to and there were houselights illuminating it at night. What a sight!!! The lanai, open deck and screened porch provided places to get away to read or just enjoy the property. The kitchen was well stocked and the bedrooms spacious with extra blankets for the cool nights of January. The well cared for grounds were surrounded with foliage and beautiful flowers. Our grandson loved to run around the yard and feel the flowers and trees. We were close to the lighthouse and a wonderful Bistro restaurant as well as Hanalei and Princeville. It was only 20 minutes to Kapa’a and one hour to the south shore and Poipu and beaches were everywhere. The washer and dryer came in handy after trips to the beach. The house was a wonderful place to return to after a long day on the beach or shopping. Loved the organic store on the corner and the food truck. Worked perfectly for our vegetarian and vegan children. It was hard to leave after the week, but we had a wonderful time and the owner, Eric is so helpful. This is one house we will surely return to. A little piece of heaven. Mahalo, Eric.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Waterfall Outside Your Window. Peaceful North Shore Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65505vb
+01 (808) 651-7411 (Hawaii, USA)
Kilauea Kauai
Red Deer, Canada
5

One hundred percent perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Perfect place for exploring the north shore of Kauai. We were very taken with the character of the home. There was more than enough room for all of us (5 adults). Loved the waterfalls right outside and the avocado tree was a real treat. Very much enjoyed the food from the food trucks across the street. The local organic store located so close was a much added bonus. Cannot say enough good things about this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Waterfall Outside Your Window. Peaceful North Shore Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65505vb
+01 (808) 651-7411 (Hawaii, USA)
Kilauea Kauai
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent a week at this home because our daughter was getting married and wanted a location near the wedding events. Spoke with Eric (owner) before booking and just as he said, his home was very close to all our activities. From the minute we walked in, we fell in love with the waterfall home. The waterfall and surroundings are amazing. The kitchen has everything you need. The yard has an avocado tree that, during our stay, dropped avocados daily. We all had a great stay and hope to return soon. Thank you Eric:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Waterfall Outside Your Window. Peaceful North Shore Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65505vb
+01 (808) 651-7411 (Hawaii, USA)
Kilauea Kauai
5

Perfect Kauai Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a beautiful and spacious home which provides many great spaces to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The waterfall was incredible and much larger and closer than we were expecting!!

Our party consisted of four adults and three children ages four to almost nine. The adults could read, relax, and organize the day's pictures in the lower waterfall room, large spacious lanai, outdoor deck, up the stairs to another brightly lit sitting area, with a slight step up to the dining area with a large table. After a long day at the beach or before leaving in the morning, the kids loved watching the large TV in another sitting area. Everyone could be together or have their own private space.

The house was clean and well equipped with everything we needed to cook and do laundry for seven people. We especially enjoyed the choice of beach towels, mats, chairs, umbrellas and other miscellaneous beach items!!

We also enjoyed being in a beautiful residential setting and took advantage of it by walking / jogging to the Kilaeua Lighthouse, then getting a latte at the small health/grocery store across the street.

The owner was very helpful and provided quick response to all of my questions, from the beginning inquiry to shortly prior to the trip. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking to rent a home in Kauai.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Waterfall Outside Your Window. Peaceful North Shore Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65505vb
+01 (808) 651-7411 (Hawaii, USA)
Kilauea Kauai
Princeton, IL
5

An Awesome Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Living for four days in this home was such a treat. This beautiful, very clean house had plenty of sleeping arrangements, openness, lots of windows, washer & dryer (YEA!), secluded location, and the best part were the ahhhh moments when we would look out the large window in the back room to the amazing view of water falls. Pictures don't reveal the true beauty of the falls. The owner was extremely accommodating with items such as beach towels, detergent soap, cooler, etc. that one would not be able to travel with from home. He also answered any questions that we had prior to our arrival and during our stay. Our only regret is that by leaving the house to site see, we didn't have enough time to stay in the house to truly enjoy and capture the essence of the water falls. We strongly recommend this house to our friends and family who wish to travel to Kauai, and we would certainly go back to this house upon another visit to the island. The house was one of the main highlights to our visit to the Hawaiian islands!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Amazing Waterfall Outside Your Window. Peaceful North Shore Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65505vb
+01 (808) 651-7411 (Hawaii, USA)
Kilauea Kauai
Laguna Beach, CA
5

A Wonderful Kauai Vacation Home - Perfect for Families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This beautiful home was ideal for our extended family on our recent vacation to Kauai! The house had the perfect "Hawaiian vibe" and plenty of space for everyone - 6 adults and 2 little ones - with room to spare. AND it's not everyday you have your own private stream and tropical waterfall right outside your living room window! The view was spectacular and the sound was lovely and relaxing. It even provided a bit of "white noise" for the baby while she slept. The nice kitchen made it easy to make our own meals and the washer/dryer was very convenient too... made it easy to pack! The house is located in a great spot on the north shore, close to many lovely beaches and a short drive away from Hanalei Bay and Princeville. Of course I have to mention the Shave Ice and great Mexican food RIGHT across the street, and a great bakery/pizza place about a mile away. The host was wonderful and provided many great extras for our use; body boards, snorkeling gear, coolers and beach towels! We hope to go back someday soon and stay in this fabulous house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Waterfall Outside Your Window. Peaceful North Shore Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65505vb
+01 (808) 651-7411 (Hawaii, USA)
Kilauea Kauai
3

Kauai trip

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was big enough for our party. It was close to hanalei beach and other local attraction. The house was fairly hot during the day and night. The waterfall was very noisy so we were unable to sleep very well. If you don't mind the waterfall then it's the house for a big group.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Amazing Waterfall Outside Your Window. Peaceful North Shore Kauai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65505vb
+01 (808) 651-7411 (Hawaii, USA)
Kilauea Kauai
San Mateo, Ca
5

Amazing, Amazing, AMAZING Waterfall House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was an amazing vacation home that I highly recommend for any type of group- family, team, couple individual- it suits all needs. Our party consisted of 2 adults and 5 kids with 3 adults to join us during the week. Amazing is absolutely an understatement!! The pictures are amazing, but do not do the justice to the house live and in person. There was so much room in the house for each of my children to spread their wings and make their own space. There were additional pullout sofas & folding beds. I plan on returning next year for a girl’s trip with my sisters & sister in laws and the additional girl friend worthy of this place. This place is like a piece of heaven.
I loved the kitchen; we were able to make full meals. We had breakfast everyday with coffee & all the amenities of home. There was a washer & dryer in house which was amazing because after a day of sandy shorts it's nice to be able to wash it out. The house was clean & comfortable. The owner was just as amazing as the waterfall- accessible and informative.
If in the area there are so many things to do, make sure you make a visit to Hanalei, there is a section where the freshwater river runs into the saltwater of the ocean & it is to die for. If you are looking for a place for dinner you must hit up Tahiti Nui north of the house & not too far. The food is delicious & the atmosphere is island warm & inviting.
At the house I made sure to take some time every evening to turn off all the lights & look up at the starry sky.... AMAZING. I can close my eyes and see how bright the stars are, like they were at my fingertips!
I highly recommend this house to anyone- family, couple, single, groups! This house is amazing and very versatile. You can see for yourself as everyone should at least once in their life. I have been home for four days now & I am already planning the next trip out. A week was not enough. I may live in the San Francisco area, but I left my heart in Kauai, Hi..... It is amazing!
I hope you enjoy the house as much as I did, but I love, LoVe, LOVED it!! I will be going back and tomorrow would not be soon enough.
Thank you AMAZING WATERFALL HOUSE, you lived up to your title and more & we look forward to seeing you again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5