Sutivan apartment rental - Sea View Balcony
Sea View Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Sutivan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
First floor, sleeps up to 6, 1 shower room, private parking,

This modern 2 bedroom air conditioned apartment sleeps up to 6 and is a 100 m from a pebble beach. The apartment is located in a relaxing and peaceful area of Sutivan village, but is still only a 5 minute walk to all local amenities, which include some excellent restaurants overlooking the peaceful harbour and offer a variety of cuisines from fish & steaks, to pizza & pasta. The apartment is furnished throughout with good quality local furniture and comprises 1 double bedroom, 1 twin bedroom, living area with sofa bed, a modern kitchen, a dining area, a bathroom with shower, sink and WC. The living room leads out onto a balcony offering sea views through the pine trees. Balcony furniture is also provided.

Getting to Brac: Take the 45 minute car ferry from Split harbour. Split harbour is 20 kilometres from Split airport. The crossing takes about 45 minutes. The cost per person is approx 5 Euro.

Getting to the Property: Dalmatian Property Management office in Supetar will supply photo directions on how to get to the property, the keys of the property and all information’s about region, supermarkets, restaurants and cultural events you might visit during your stay. In a case you need anything else DPM personnel will be happy to help and at your service throughout your stay in one of the properties we manage.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 65471 in Sutivan, Croatia

Charming 2 bedroom 2 balcony apartment just 100m from the beach
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Charming 2 bedroom 2 balcony apartment just 100m from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65471
+385 21630402
Sutivan Brac
223
4

Would definitely recommend a visit!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We were a family of 4 with children aged 6 and 9 and this apartment suited our needs very well. As we tended to spend a lot of our time out and about the lack of dishwasher/microwave was not an issue but for people with younger children this may make a difference. The air con was fab as was the quality of the fixtures and fittings. The local area was beautiful and there was plenty of bars and restaurants in the village, most restaurants however offered a very similar type of menu so there was limited variety. The pizza restaurant which also did take away was good and reasonable. A small park and the 2 supermarkets were all close to hand and very convenient. We did hire a car for a day and visited the small animal park near by and managed to drive around the island, also a day visit to split was worth the ferry journey back to the mainland. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable family holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming 2 bedroom 2 balcony apartment just 100m from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65471
+385 21630402
Sutivan Brac
Belgium
4

Well located rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Overall we enjoyed staying at this apartment. It is perfect for a small family and well located close to a clean and family friendly beach. There are other lovely beacjes also in walking distance as well as shops (well stocked) and restaurants. Sutivan is a nice village but lacks good cuisine opportunities - we found one good restaurant (Dora) which we frequented rather often. You can cook at the apartment, but there is no microwave for reheating, nor a dishwasher which is a bit of a pain. There is also no washing machine nor laundry facilities in the village so longer stays could be a bit more complicated. The apartment, in a new block, is not particualrly sound proof and you can hear a lot of goings on of the neighbours and of course, they can hear yours too - I think our 11 month old baby, and his little tantrums, did not go down too well! Communication with the owner himself was excellent - always responsive, helpful and polite. I have reservations about the agent he uses in Supetar and the cleaner they employ however. We arrived to no toilet paper and no cleaning products (and the mop was broken) - just a bit more of a helping hand at the start would have been great. Some more international channels on the TV would have been good as well as perhaps some DVDs for those nights when you have to stay in with the kids!! But overall a good stay, nice resort, well located property - well furnished and nice to have the air con!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming 2 bedroom 2 balcony apartment just 100m from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65471
+385 21630402
Sutivan Brac
United Kingdom
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The apartment was clean and well equipped for our needs. The air-con and balconies were a great plus and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay not only in the apartment but in Sutivan. We would love to go back! The upstairs neighbor was extremely friendly and gave us lots of advise and tips. Restaurant Miki was excellent and the service from the managing agent extremely professional. Great experience overall!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming 2 bedroom 2 balcony apartment just 100m from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65471
+385 21630402
Sutivan Brac
London, UK
5

Relaxing getaway right on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Our stay at the apartment in Sutivan was perfect in every way. When we arrived at the apartment, we were pleasantly surprised how clean, spacious, modern and well-equipped it was. With 2 large balconies at either side of the apartment we could always be in the sunshine. Right on the beautiful beach, it was perfect relaxation. A short walk from the village of Sutivan provided us with shops, bars and restaurants right on the harbour of the picturesque fishing village.

Supetar is not far and provides more shops, bars and restaurants. Overall, very pleased indeed and wouldn't hesitate to go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charming 2 bedroom 2 balcony apartment just 100m from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65471
+385 21630402
Sutivan Brac
Pischelsdorf, Steiermark, Österreich
4

Sehr gepflegt mit schönem Meerblick

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Das Appartment befindet sich im 1. Stock und man hat einen tollen Blick auf das ca. 100 Meter entfernte Meer. Es ist sehr gepflegt und neu (schätze ca. 6 Jahre alt). Zum Zentrum (Geschäfte, Hafen, zahlreiche Restaurants) sind es nur 5 Minuten.
Sutivan ist eine wunderschöne dalmatinische Ortschaft mit keinem Massentourismus jedoch ausreichend Restaurants. Der Strand ist etwas klein, steinig und überlaufen. Wir sind jedoch mit dem Auto ca. 1,5 Kilometer der Küste entlang gefahren und haben eine ruhige kleine Bucht für uns alleine gefunden.

Insgesamt war es ein wunderschöner, sehr erholsamer Urlaub mit der Familie. Das Appartment kann ich auf jeden Fall empfehlen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/14