Playa del Carmen house rental - Pool with Ocean View
Pool with Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This new, Playa del Carmen, luxury two-story home is conveniently located near the entrance of the private gated community of Playacar Phase 1. Just 55 steps from the beach and only a five-minute walk to town and the famous Fifth Street or the ferry to Cozumel. High Speed Wireless Internet, Computer on Property or bring your laptop.

The accommodations in the house are 'turn key' (you just need to show up); maid to do dishes, maid to wash your clothes, house manager to run errands. Casa Blanca has a large swimming pool and deck overlooking the ocean. The four bedrooms are large and comfortable as are the four-and-one-half bathrooms. You will have the comforts of home with the sparkling blue Caribbean just steps away. Go to sleep at night with he sound of the ocean or enjoy the air conditioning with separate room controls. Enjoy the views and night lights from the island of Cozumel from the huge, roof-top decks and pool. Gourmet kitchen. All granite counter tops. Nicest rental home in Playa Car Phase 1. Maid Service Monday to Saturday.

Keywords: Custom New Home

More Details
Hide Details

I have owned and rented out homes in Mexico for the last 17 years. I have a passion for the country and the people and one day plan on spending a large part of my retired time there. I have never had a guest show up at Casa Blanca that was not blown away at just how nice it is and how friendly the staff is. We hope you will stay with us.

Curt Henderson purchased this house in 2003

Playa is so multi cultural. It is the least Mexican town in Mexico. I only say that because Spanish is just one of many languages spoken here. The cuisine is incredible diverse also. The pedestrian mall really slows things down and keeps downtown more like a village.

Privacy and luxury come to mind first. It is a gated guarded neighborhood so you do not have the normal beach traffic. People cannot get into our neighborhood unless they belong there. The staff will make you feel like you are rich and famous. They do your shopping for you and laundry etc.

98 Reviews of Property 65397 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

50 Steps to Beach 5 Min. Walk to Downtown 5th St. Casa Blanca
average rating of 4.9690723 based on 98 reviews
business
50 Steps to Beach 5 Min. Walk to Downtown 5th St. Casa Blanca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65397vb
(303) 717-5800
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Colorado
5

Girls Week at Casa Blanca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
What a great place for a girls getaway! The house was great and was truly 50 steps from the beach. We were able to walk downtown to shop, eat, and drink. It was especially nice to have a maid and someone to get our groceries--we loved the fact that we didn't have to think about all those things like we do at home. It was a perfect getaway for us and I know we would love to do it again next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
50 Steps to Beach 5 Min. Walk to Downtown 5th St. Casa Blanca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65397vb
(303) 717-5800
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Seven of us, ages 6-70, stayed here for seven great days beginning March 29. Close to everything; beach, 5th Ave, taxis and town. REALLY just 50 steps to the beach. Staff did a great job. Used the recommended caterer for arrival dinner and breakfast the first morning - they did a superb job. The owner Curt was very easy to work with and very responsive to emails and questions. No complaints, everything as described and presented.
We were sad to leave. Would definitely recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice comments. We were so happy to share our home with you and welcome you back soon. Curt Henderson Colorado
business
50 Steps to Beach 5 Min. Walk to Downtown 5th St. Casa Blanca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65397vb
(303) 717-5800
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Chicago-NY
5

A great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 7 adults and 2 young children just got back from a fabulous 10-day vacation in Playa del Carmen. Our stay at Casa Blanca was everything we had hoped for. As described on the website, the tastefully-decorated house has 4 very spacious bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. The upstairs master bedroom was roomy enough for our daughter, son-in-law and their two daughters (the only missing thing, perhaps, would be a movable divider between the parents' sleeping area and the girls' quarters). The kitchen was well equipped and the living/dining area was comfortable (although relatively small compared to the bedrooms). One of the best things about Casa Blanca was the hot tub attached to the lovely swimming pool. We spent much time in the water and at the area around the pool with its comfortable lounging chairs and a new large dining table set for outdoors meals. The other big plus of Casa Blanca is the close proximity (literally 50 steps) to the beautiful swimming beach with its shallow, warm water and fine white sand. The proximity to the main drag of town (5th Ave.) with its many restaurants is very convenient for dinners. Having young children, we opted to have some dinners cooked for us at home. Julian, the helpful house keeper, arranged for a cook (his mother-in-law) who cooked delicious meals for us. Julian took care of everything we needed. He stocked up the house ahead of our arrival with groceries we requested and did several more grocery trips for us throughout the week. He responded immediately to every request (such as replacing some broken beach chairs with new ones). The daily cleaning service was very nice to have.
Curt, the owner, was easy to deal with and very responsive. All in all - we would recommended Casa Blanca to anyone who wishes to have a wonderful family/group vacation in the fun and activity-filled ara of Playa del Carmen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. The house staff commented on what a great family they had staying in the house. We all hope to see you again. Thanks Curt Henderson Colorado
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
50 Steps to Beach 5 Min. Walk to Downtown 5th St. Casa Blanca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65397vb
(303) 717-5800
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Missouri
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent Thanksgiving with the whole family in Playa in this beautiful home....just 50 feet from a beautiful beach and only a couple blocks away from all the shopping, eating and entertainment. It is a VERY safe place to take your family, you are in a gated community and 24 security. Working with the owner and his staff in Mexico was a delight. Already booking for 2014!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
50 Steps to Beach 5 Min. Walk to Downtown 5th St. Casa Blanca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65397vb
(303) 717-5800
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Chicago
5

Tremendous, as usual

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Casa Blanca has become a home away from home for us, having stayed there for each of the past six years. Everything about the experience makes it a vacation wonderland. Curt, the owner, is a pleasure to deal with, fair and generous, and extremely responsive. The staff -- Judith and Julian -- are incredibly hard working, and do everything to ensure you relax and don't have to worry about anything. The home is beautiful, spacious, and well maintained. The location -- steps to the beach, great views of the ocean, and extremely proximate to the joys of 5th Avenue -- could not be better. The house is quiet but close to the action; it is cooled by sea breezes but set back for privacy; it is large but has a cozy feel. We have stayed there with as many as 10 people, and everyone has plenty of space and privacy. In short, Casa Blanca is a tremendous experience. We will go back again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great message. It is always such a pleasure to have your family at the house. I am pretty sure the staff thinks it is as much your place as it is mine. We all hope that you continue to enjoy Casa Blanca for many more years to come. Thanks again Curt Henderson, Colorado.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
50 Steps to Beach 5 Min. Walk to Downtown 5th St. Casa Blanca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65397vb
(303) 717-5800
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
South Jordan, UT
5

Dream Family Vacation for Two Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our spontaneous family vacation started by looking at properties that would sleep up to ten people in Playa Del Carmen when we came across Casa Blanca and Curt. The photos and reviews got us very exccited about the possiblities and I have to say that our whole experience exceeded our greatest expectations. It truely is a dream home 50 steps from the most gorgous Caribbean Water I've seen. It is also within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in Playa. The staff were excellent and the info in the homes guest book is extremely helpful.
Thank you Curt for sharing your beautiful home with us for the the week! We hope to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
50 Steps to Beach 5 Min. Walk to Downtown 5th St. Casa Blanca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65397vb
(303) 717-5800
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
colorado
5

Casablanca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Casablanca is a beautiful and very clean house with a lot of room for my family of 7. We love the location of the house. We are a couple of steps away from the beach and only 5 minutes to great restaruants and shopping I would highly recommend Casablanca!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great message about Casa Blanca Playa del Carmen. It always puts a big smile on my face to see other families having such a great time at our home. Thanks again Curt Henderson, Colorado
business
50 Steps to Beach 5 Min. Walk to Downtown 5th St. Casa Blanca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65397vb
(303) 717-5800
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Denver, CO USA
5

Spectacular Beach Home in Playa del Carmen, Cancun - You won't want to leave!

Spectacular Beach Home in Playa del Carmen, Cancun - You won't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you want a beautiful 4 bedroom home just steps from the beach and a quick walk away from the central shopping/dining district, this is the perfect getaway location for you! If you are like us, you may not want to ever leave! The pictures of this home online are great, but in person it's truly unbelievable!

The gleaming beach of Playa Del Carmen beckons you from this beautiful home. There are panoramic views from the large picture windows throughout the home. or you can head to the roof for sunning or star gazing. My husband and I were impressed with the well air conditioned and sparkling clean home, so centrally located. Each of the four bedrooms was well-appointed and had it's own bathroom. Even the double twins bedroom was large and comfortable and had an outstanding view of the ocean. The gourmet kitchen awaited our arrival, complete with daily maid service to take care of the cleanup. The house manager is on call to buy food items or other necessities that you may need in your stay and explains in English how everything works around the house. He got us exactly what we wanted, when we couldn't find it anywhere else in town. These folks worked hard to make us happy.

The home features a sparkling blue pool/spa to relax and rejuvenate in, a barbeque grill and patio. There are views of the ocean from the pool as well. On the beach, we were able to use the beach chairs and umbrella provided which was super handy!

We loved that the restaurants and shopping were so convenient. We walked into town several times a day, attempting to work off the margaritas and guacamole/chips we consumed in abundance there. We took a cab to Excaret on Sunday and it was the perfect day to go, crowds were minimal. Our server there told us that Saturday and Sunday is generally slower than the other days as it's often a travel day for many people. It was a treat to go to Excaret and swim with the dolphins - plan on it!

Working with the owner was a breeze. He was so hospitable and accommodating. He provided us with his 16-page brochure which explained about the home and area - this was so helpful to us in our stay. We utilized the driver he recommended for our trip from and to the airport and our experience was effortless. He showed up exactly when and where we expected and for a price we had negotiated in advance. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Stay here if you can, you will treasure your experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great comments. We hope to see you back soon. Curt Henderson
business
50 Steps to Beach 5 Min. Walk to Downtown 5th St. Casa Blanca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65397vb
(303) 717-5800
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Denver CO
5

Casa Blanca is where it's at!

Casa Blanca is where it's at!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I have gone through a few of life's obstacles in the last 3 months and set aside a weekend to spend together. We wanted to go to Mexico and find something "easy". Sometimes Mexico does not fit that description but Casa Blanca absolutely does.

We had a fabulous, relaxing trip with no glitches. The ride from the airport to the house was easy. The house is a perfect Mexican Casa. It is very nice and has all the Mexican charm in it's decor you would want. The pool at the house is great and we walked to the beach daily without flip flops or bathing suit cover-us, that is how close it is. Literally 2 houses away. The beach is absolutely beautiful with white, soft sand, beautiful Caribbean colored water and very mellow wave activity. We were saying how we would love to plan to come back with friends and even kids! The neighborhood is safe with security, for peace of mind and you have lots of privacy in the house. The option to have a staff be as involved as you would want is a key factor to the experience of this house, we will take advantage of that next time. We were one couple, by ourselves, with no assistence really from all of the available staff (maid service everyday of course was included) and we fully relaxed and enjoyed ourselves.

We walked absolutely everywhere from the house, into town, to all restaurants and shopping. Very close and like I said, very "easy". Playa Del Carmen is charming with all of the night activity you would want, especially in Mexico or all the chill places you would want.

Casa Blanca is an exceptional package deal and we would recommend it to all we know!

Signed,
"Going back as soon as possible"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
50 Steps to Beach 5 Min. Walk to Downtown 5th St. Casa Blanca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65397vb
(303) 717-5800
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Denver, Colorado
5

Casa Blanca 3 times in a row!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house is our go to for a family vacation and has been for the last 3 times. We go to Casa Blanca every 6 months now religiously. It was myself, wife, and 3 year old daughter at this house. It is quite large and we had planned for another couple with kids to come along but their plans changed last minute. We have a woman that is a friend who lives in Cancun stay with us in one of the rooms that cooks us breakfast, lunch, and dinner so we get to eat what we want and we know what goes into it. The house is always immaculate and the house keeper will wash all of your clothes daily except for Sunday so you don't need to bring much in your luggage to make it through with her services. Julian is the caretaker and he is at your beck and call if you have any questions about the property or you need something. You can see the ocean from the back yard and be on the sand in less than a minute walking out the back door. It is safe with 24 hour security and no one hassling you on the beach to buy anything. You can take the lawn chairs and cooler from the house and spend the day at the ocean in the calm waters while watching your child wear themselves out. We will be back again to Casa Blanca shortly as always. If you have any quesitons about the property I would be happy to discuss them with you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nations Family, It goes without saying that your family is part of Casa Blanca now. We all look forward to your visits. Thanks Curt Henderson Colorado
Helpful votes: 1/1