Boquete cabin rental - Enjoy the sun at our 40' x 20' heated pool, with view to Volcan Baru
Enjoy the sun at our 40' x 20' heated pool, with view to Volcan Baru
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Boquete Cabin Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms + Convertible beds, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 20-26)

Large fully-equipped cabins.

No crowds, No noise. No chaos. Just peace. Set on a wide, private plateau, at a cool 800 m. (2,650 ft.). Boquete River Inn features both fully-equipped cabins, and B&B accommodation.

Just outside Boquete center, our cabins are spread across a 1.5 h (3.84 acre) private, green plateau, 500 m. away from the main highway. Enjoy plenty of space. Relax, take in the views, or wander and enjoy the greenery, and the soothing sound of the Rio Colga rambling below. Amazing 'straight-on' views of Panama's highest point, Volcan Baru. Early a.m. and evening bird-watching. Star-filled skies.

Boquete River Inn features 5 one-level, large cabins, fully equipped for cooking and serving meals. Gas stoves, frost-free refrigerators, microwaves, televisions, toasters and coffee makers. No charge W-Fi. Laundry available.

Cabins feature 2 queen-size beds, one with an orthopedic mattress; the other a very comfortable hide-a-bed sofa. At no extra charge, inflatable mattresses are available, for additional guests. Large bathrooms with HOT water showers. Cars park out of the heat, under attached carport. All cabins handicapped accessible. And, we are pet-friendly.

WHAT'S TO DO?

Your options at Boquete River Inn are many. Enjoy our 12m. X 6m. (40' X 20') solar-heated pool. Run/walk along trails, both on and off-site. Firm up in our fitness center. Play volleyball. Enjoy bird-watching. Night time star-gazing. Or just relax!

Off-site, consider a day of white-water rafting, a zip line tree canopy tour, rock climbing, coffee tours, horse-back riding, fishing, or visit the nearby hot springs. The sandy beaches of the deliciously warm Pacific, are just 60 km (40 miles) down the mountain.

WHERE ARE WE?

Boquete River Inn is 29.6 km. (19miles) north of David, the capital of Chiriqui province. Arrive Panama City's Tocumen International Airport. Transfer to Marcos Gelebert National airport and fly to David (35 min.), where we can meet and transport you and your gear to our site. Car rentals also available. Comfortably-equipped buses also make the run from Panama City to David, in less than seven hours.

Boquete River Inn (formerly Cabañas B&B Momentum) is Boquete's jewel. Come see why so many travelers, and locals, stay with us!

Keywords: cabin, cabaña, Copa, cottage, B&B, pool, birds, flowers, view, sunny, fitness, quiet, garden, trails, river, private, retreat, secluded, yoga, spiritual, rental

More Details
Hide Details

Canadian. Background includes radio/TV news and public affairs, political reporting. Transitioned into public relations and corporate communications management. Tour operator in various Canadian cities.

Ken purchased this cabin in 2002

Outside busy town center. No noise, secure location, very green. Better weather, more sunshine; we are outside the bajareque (mist) often experienced in Boquete town. A bounty of birds, great views, river valley and volcano views.

Beautiful. No traffic. No noise. Fabulous views. No crowds, private, secure, all amenities, large pool, birds, flowers, lots of vegetation, plants

13 Reviews of Property 65088 in Boquete, Panama

Stay, Play and Pay NO Tax!
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
business
Stay, Play and Pay NO Tax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65088vbi
+507 6780-6894
Boquete Panama
5

Wonderful Stay (almost)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I loved our stay at the River Inn!! Ken was very accommodating and a gracious host. He is very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The Casita we were inn was on the edge of the canyon with incredible view across to Volcan Baru. The hole place was very clean and well kept. Now for the almost, I broke my ankle while staying there I was out on a hike. Ken was very helpful, he assisted in getting me back to the property and then drove my wife and I to the Hospital where I had surgery. Ken was very helpful to myself and my wife while I was in the hospital and for the remainder of our stay. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay, Play and Pay NO Tax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65088vbi
+507 6780-6894
Boquete Panama
5

A tranquil oasis away from town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I had the pleasure of staying here for a few days on the tail end of our Panama adventure. We could have stayed longer. The wind, sun, and quiet were the perfect mix for us. The pool was pleasant and perfect for kids. We only wish we had more time to just stay around the cabin and enjoy doing nothing. Nighttime star gazing was spectacular! Our rental car was well used for trips to town for groceries. Our host and his cats were friendly and helpful! We would definitely return!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay, Play and Pay NO Tax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65088vbi
+507 6780-6894
Boquete Panama
5

I didn't want to leave

I didn't want to leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
As soon as I arrived at the Boquete River Inn, I felt like I was home. I stayed in one of the B&B rooms. I had access to a large area just outside my room for exercising and relaxing with a view of the beautiful pool. And Ken made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived until we hugged as I departed. He has a fabulous sound system and let me play my music that I like to exercise to. He also provided some great music while I was there (no one else was in the house to be disturbed).

The views and the open space were glorious. There was no noise except for what we created.

There are a couple of reliable taxi drivers I can recommend to get to and from town, if you do not have a car. Ariel: 6608 2734 and Fernando: 6792 2247. Fernando will also pick you up and take you to the airport in David. He also will take you to other long-distance places. Other taxi's mainly stay local to Boquete.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay, Play and Pay NO Tax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65088vbi
+507 6780-6894
Boquete Panama
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Peaceful stay! Very relaxing and extremely safe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I stayed at the Boquete River Inn for just over a week. It was extremely relaxing, the owner is very personable and knowledgeable about the area and country. The property is just outside of Boquete town which makes it quiet and peaceful. The other advantage is that is is slightly warmer than staying in town since it's a little lower in altitude. The days are warm and beautiful and nights are cool (which makes it perfect for sleeping). Cab rides into town are fairly cheap and affordable but keep in mind to take a business card with you just in case you forget where you're staying. Also, little tip, many of the locals still refer to this property by it's older name and can sometimes confuse it's new name with another property that is based in town. If you're exploring other parts of the area, a car rental will be needed. And the owner is more than happy to set you up if you come without a vehicle. It honestly, was a great stay. The guests tend to be more mature or with young families. Everyone is respectful of other guests. It's a perfect place to feel at home when so far away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stay, Play and Pay NO Tax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65088vbi
+507 6780-6894
Boquete Panama
Aliso Viejo, CA USA
3

Caution! Keep your valuables close to you

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent six days at the Boquete River Inn. The cabins and grounds are pretty much as advertised. The view out our door was beautiful. The futon bed was not as comfortable as advertised but I made do. My biggest complaint and warning is that our LOCKED cabin was illegally entered and we had property stolen. I left my Bose headphones in the cabin on our first day there and they were stolen along with a pair of Adidas basketball shorts and a windbreaker. No sign of forced entry and the doors were most definitely locked. We were fortunate that we had decided to take our computers with us. The BRI is off the main road, down a rough unpaved road. A rental car is a must.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stay, Play and Pay NO Tax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65088vbi
+507 6780-6894
Boquete Panama
France, Paris
4

A peacefull stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We cannot find a better place to rest in the middle of the nature. The path which leads to the cabins is a little bit difficult to find, but once arrived to Ken the owner, we fast feel safe. The welcome is warm, the cabins are clean and spaced out enough from each other for a quiet and intimate stay. The swimming pool is more than welcome after a long day of hike in the forest in the discovery of the volcano Baru. A car is highly recommended.
From 4 French ladies, February 2013
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stay, Play and Pay NO Tax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65088vbi
+507 6780-6894
Boquete Panama
Melbourne, FL
5

Beautiful and peaceful location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed with Ken for about 10 days, both in the main house and in a cabana. The temperature was great at night and there was always a breeze in the buildings. Boquete is located at approximately 12 minutes from the compound. I read that some people complained about the unsealed bungalows and other details. Let's keep in mind that this is Panama, not Monte-Carlo and that for a decent bungalow in that location, the price is fair, if not competitive. Ken was helpful in many ways and we knew when we rented not to expect daily room service. The bed was comfortable. The property met our expectation and we will return. A lot of birds to watch and a great view. Though I did not use it, there also was a nice pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stay, Play and Pay NO Tax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65088vbi
+507 6780-6894
Boquete Panama
Louisville, Ky
4

Rough road, step hill, great property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Property is as advertised, the pool was refreshing, the walking path included a great view. Several spots on property to read and relax. About 7 km from Boquete, plenty of activities in town, beautiful drives. Ken the owner makes you feel at home. I would recommend either his Bed & Breakfast or the roomy cabanas. I will not hesitate to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stay, Play and Pay NO Tax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65088vbi
+507 6780-6894
Boquete Panama
Calgary, Canada
5

Almost Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I just completed a one month stay at the Boquete River Inn and the accommodation and service was better than I expected! The owner advised me prior to my arrival that they had experienced some water supply issues - likely due to the nearby road construction. I learned that water supply problems are common in the Boquete area during the dry season. While we did have a few days with little or no water, the owner and other staff worked hard to make our stay comfortable; Ken also worked with the municipal authorities to ensure a return to an adequate water supply. Before my kids joined me in my cabin the water issue had been fully resolved.
There are always some trade-offs at any place you rent. In this case it was a trade-off between a quiet, country setting and easy access to shops and restaurants. I think a rental car is needed to really give you the freedom to enjoy everything the Boquete area has to offer while still having a quiet, safe haven to return to at the end of the day. It was also nice to be able to enjoy a dip in the pool when it got hot in the middle of the day or to hike down to the river and experience the bridge!
The cabin I stayed in was clean and comfortable. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. We needed to expand the sleeping capacity when my kids joined me and Ken was very helpful in accommodating us. I would recommend this as a great base for exploring the area.
Thanks for providing a great experience in the Boquete area!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stay, Play and Pay NO Tax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65088vbi
+507 6780-6894
Boquete Panama
Reno, NV
5

Fantastic Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
If you are looking for room service stop reading! If you want your vacation to be magical, stress-free, laid back, and just relaxing, then this is THE place to be. The Boquete River Inn and Ken give the guests privacy, beauty, tranquility, and exercise with the walking paths and pool. Everyone was very friendly, including Ken's dog, Pelusa. She'll come for a visit if there is thunder. You can walk about 5 mins to the bus stop and spend the day in Boquete or David. Taxis arrive within 15 mins. You can be as busy in this region as you would like. Go for coffee in Boquete, take a hike to a waterfall or head to David and be in the middle of a large city with many stores, coffee shops, and hole-in-the-wall eateries.
I enjoyed the pool each day, especially with the gorgeous sunshine, birds, and insects. The birds are just beautiful and like to "chat" with you each evening. We were right at home in our cabana with every amenity needed for a perfect vacation. Just remember that any place you visit or stay for a while is what you make it...We made our trip magical!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8