Kihei condo rental - View of Molokini from the lanai (zoomed in)
View of Molokini from the lanai (zoomed in)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

HIGH SEASON - DEC. 15 - APR. 14 $145US/NIGHT

LOW SEASON - APR. 15 - DEC. 14 $110US/NIGHT

Stunning panoramic views plus a premiere location in sunny South Kihei next to Wailea. Enjoy a breathtaking ocean view from our lanai looking towards the Islands of Kahoolawe and Molikini, or enjoy beautiful Mt. Haleakala looking over our gardens of fragrant plumeria trees.

Unit #D202, (Bldg D, Unit 202) air-conditioned, inside laundry, ceiling fans, fully furnished with white rattan Island style furniture. Fully equipped kitchen to prepare any type of meal. Beach chairs, mats, and towels, umbrella, coolers, snorkel gear & boogie boards. Watch frolicking Whales in the winter months right from our lanai, its a real delight. Check out our amenities listed below, we have tried to think of everything right down to a thermos for your trip to Haleakala or early morning sit on the beach.Bikes, snorkel gear and boogie boards are all used at your own risk.

Well maintained, a very comfortable home away from home ready for you to enjoy a memorable vacation. Perfect for young and old alike, awesome for honeymooners.

Swimming pool, spa/Jacuzzi, sauna, tennis courts, outside showers to rinse off the sand, and two BBQ areas are available.

Steps to Kamaole Beach Park I, a perfect swimming beach of gentle sloping white sand and gentle waves. Perfect for families with young children. Near the sand are grassy shaded areas, outside showers and picnic areas. It's bordered by Kamaole Beaches II and III which combined, stretch nearly a mile and you can view 3 other islands plus the West Maui mountains. Where you can also enjoy excellent snorkeling between Kamaole Beaches II and III.

At days end watch the beautiful Hawaiian sunsets while dining on the lanai. For early risers, enjoy sipping your morning coffee on the lanai and be awestruck watching sunrises topping Mt. Haleakala filling the skies with reds and oranges.

Easy walk to many fine restaurants, shopping, mini-marts, deli's, postal services, ice cream parlor, fresh cinnamon rolls, and 3 perfect swimming beaches, 3 of the best on Maui. Also next door, a coffee house with internet access.

This NON SMOKING one bedroom unit sleeps 2-4. Telephone for free long distance calls within Canada & the USA also free wireless internet We even have covered parking. Everything is here, except you. Come join us in Paradise for a most wonderful and memorable vacation.

Cancellation Policy:

$100 cancellation fee if cancelled outside of 60 days prior to arrival. All Payments non-refundable if cancelled within 60 days of scheduled arrival. Cancellation on or after arrival date, all funds forfeited. If space can be rerented, a pro-rata may be issued.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 65008 in Kihei, Hawaii

1 Bedroom , 1 bathroom , Non Smoking,Ocean View, WIFI, Free LD
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
1 Bedroom , 1 bathroom , Non Smoking,Ocean View, WIFI, Free LD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65008vb
(250) 862-9246 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Kelowna BC Canada
5

A Wonderful Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have been to Maui 5 times, have stayed here 3 times and have booked this condo again for next year. The condo is very clean, very well maintained and has everything we need for a very relaxing stay (very comfortable bed). It is so quiet here- we are close to the beaches and yet even on the lanai or beside the pool we don't hear any traffic noise. The beaches are beautiful for not only long relaxing walks or runs but we stand and watch turtles (and even a seal this year) and swimming and snorkeling is excellent. The location is great for nearby excellent restaurants and coffee (shaved ice!) shops. We enjoy live entertainment and find we are central to Mulligan's on the Blue, Pita Paradise in Wailea, Stella Blues and Maui Coast Hotel. We spend a lot of time on the lanai reading and watching whales. Parking is ample and free- one place we stayed charged $12.00 per night for parking. The first time we stayed we were so pleased with the info the owners left for everything- restaurants, entertainment, maps, etc. Thank you to the owners for sharing their home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bedroom , 1 bathroom , Non Smoking,Ocean View, WIFI, Free LD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65008vb
(250) 862-9246 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
5

Three Wonderful Weeks in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have stayed in many condos through VRBO in the past. This condo is without a doubt the best experience we've had on vacation. The condo is well stocked and everything is labeled and easy to find. The kitchen was outstanding . Everything we needed to prepare meals was available to us. This made our stay so much easier. The decor is very well done clean and current. Great AV equipment. A very clean unit and a very well kept complex. We had a great stay and plan on returning to this unit whenever we can. Thanks for a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
1 Bedroom , 1 bathroom , Non Smoking,Ocean View, WIFI, Free LD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65008vb
(250) 862-9246 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Maple Ridge, BC Canada
5

Truly Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent nearly two relaxing weeks in this beautiful condo. It has everything you could ever want for (and MUCH more), providing all of the comforts of home,while vacationing in this island paradise. Everything is well-maintained and meticulously organized, allowing you to kick back, relax and enjoy all that Maui has to offer. Whether it was having our morning coffee on the lanai, lounging by the pool, or making the short walk down to the beach, Rick and Jane's condo was the perfect place to spend our vacation, and we would recommend it anyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bedroom , 1 bathroom , Non Smoking,Ocean View, WIFI, Free LD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65008vb
(250) 862-9246 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

This place has it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Completely stocked, well organized condo. Had a great time and didn't once want for anything. Your attention to detail is amazing. So are you which we learned in phone conversations. Thanks for opening your door to us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bedroom , 1 bathroom , Non Smoking,Ocean View, WIFI, Free LD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65008vb
(250) 862-9246 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Marion, Ohio
5

BEAUTIFULL and very enjoyable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was there for 9 days and loved every minute of it. There was everything that you could possibly need already in the condo. The cal. king bed was so comfortable. The property and condo were spotless and the pool and grilling area were so nice. Although my son did all the cooking which was even better. I am planning on going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bedroom , 1 bathroom , Non Smoking,Ocean View, WIFI, Free LD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65008vb
(250) 862-9246 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Penticton, BC, Canada
5

One Word - AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Spent a wonderful week here and found the accommodations excellent. Anything anyone would think they needed during their stay was there. The Condo was very clean and very well organized. Nicely decorated and very comfortable. Felt welcomed with tourist information readily available with maps and books for all attractions on the Island. Loved being so close to the beaches - walked there every morning. Close proximity to all amenities. Had a wonderfule stay and would highly recommend this Condo. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bedroom , 1 bathroom , Non Smoking,Ocean View, WIFI, Free LD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65008vb
(250) 862-9246 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Kansas
5

Beautiful Condo on a Beautiful Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a great place! This place really is nicer than the pictures, and we enjoyed our stay here. We had everything we could ever need and more except a pair of scissors! haha The bed was super comfortable, and we got a good night's sleep every night, so we'd be ready for our busy day the next day! There is plenty of room to spread out, the lanai is splendid, and we loved spending time on it. We would definitely recommend this property.

The owner was so nice and we loved working and talking with her. She was very helpful.

We would recommend the Ultimate Maui Guidebook to guide you through the drive to Hana and around the southeast side. We saw such beautiful waterfalls and places like Venus Pool and the Sea Arch.

Have a Wonderful Time in Maui!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bedroom , 1 bathroom , Non Smoking,Ocean View, WIFI, Free LD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65008vb
(250) 862-9246 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, BC,Canada
5

vistors to paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay at Kihei Alii Kai was value added. All our needs were met and exceeded. The unit was neat, clean and well appointed. The view of the water started each day as a reminder of being in paradise. The recent renovations were well done and made us feel right at home. jThe close proximity to the water meant we could take a quick dip in the ocean at one Maui's nicest beaches. Mahalo and we hope to be apart of a legion of returning guests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bedroom , 1 bathroom , Non Smoking,Ocean View, WIFI, Free LD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65008vb
(250) 862-9246 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Eatonville, WA, USA
5

An Oasis in Paradise - Better Than Described - We Would DEFINITELY Stay Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!! When my daughter announced her "Molokini Snorkel Wedding" would be in June, we found ourselves surfing for accommodations. This property appeared to "have it all," so we decided to go for it. The rental process went smoothly and the owners were helpful and informative - very nice and pleasant to deal with. In fact, it felt more like we were invited into their home, rather than just renting a room for a week. When we arrived, we were thrilled to find it even more lovely than the photos! This beautifully maintained, well-appointed condo was sparkling clean and organized, and included all the amenities as advertised.

The view from the lanai was terrific - it was fun watching chirping birds flit around the plumeria tree in the morning while enjoying breakfast and coffee out on the lanai. The pool and jacuzzi were refreshing and relaxing after a hard day's play on the beach snorkeling or just walking barefoot along the shore, and the king-size bed was plush and comfortable, just the ticket for a great night's sleep! Our just-married daughter and son-in-law were impressed also, said it was much nicer (and quieter) than the busy timeshare up the street they were staying in.

The complex was nice and quiet, less "hustle and bustle" than a crowded hotel or timeshare, and the location is perfect - within walking distance of beach parks, all sorts of shops and great restaurants, and there's parking available for the rental car if you have one.

All in all, this was one of the best vacations we have ever had, greatly enhanced by our stay in this "Oasis in Paradise" - I'd definitely recommend it to our friends or relatives, and we're certain that we will be back next time we choose Maui as our vacation destination!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bedroom , 1 bathroom , Non Smoking,Ocean View, WIFI, Free LD
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65008vb
(250) 862-9246 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Kelowna BC
5

Great Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Definitely a 20 out of 10 rating! Super: clean, organized, maintained, and comfortable. This is the first time we have felt it a priviledge to rent accomodations. This is a home from which a welcome has been extended to guests to share and enjoy. We had such a laid back relaxing vacation that we felt we have been here much longer than we actually were. We are looking forward to being able to re-experience such an enjoyable vacation here again. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway