Champions Gate villa rental - Luxury 6 bed Villa
Luxury 6 bed Villa
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Champions Gate Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 Bed 5 bath vila, sleep12. 28ft pool and spa Wifi internet Full games room

This luxury 6 bed 5 bath villa is set in The Abbey at West Haven, Davenport, Champions Gate. Free Wifi internet With fully fitted games room including a full size pool table; air Hockey and Table Football. The Villa is over 3000 sq feet ideal for large families and has so many bathrooms that no time is wasted waiting for a free one in the morning which means more time at the parks, Shopping or just lazing around the Pool. There is a very large pool deck area with a 28 ft pool and a 7 ft marble overflow Jacuzzi. For the safety of children all doors leading to the Pool area are alarmed. Disney is just 10 minutes away, fine restaurants and shops only 2 minutes away. There are two master suites, one double en-suite, one double and two twin room of which one is Disney themed. The Abbey is a small community of just 58 Villas set in a tranquil private gated development with its own lake. This is the perfect retreat after a long day at the parks.

Picture of my wife and youngest daughter,enjoying Magic Kindom.

Nigel Coulson purchased this villa in 2003

15 Reviews of Property 64958 in Champions Gate, Florida

Luxury Gated Resort 6 bed Villa,
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Luxury Gated Resort 6 bed Villa,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64958
+44 01425 477188
Champions Gate Davenport Area
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We had a wonderful time. The home was very comfortable and ideally located. We look forward to coming back real soon.
Great location, excellent Villa great pool. We normally stay in hotels, but much prefer staying in this Villa, look forward to rebooking and coming again. had a fantastic holiday.
The weather is fabulous and Disney World is Amazing ( as usual) The home holds all 12 of us just great, We loved our stay no one wants to leave.
Fabulous villa, great layout, perfect location. Florida Spirit response first class. pool greatly enjoyed by all.
hi Nigel, hols were great, villa was brilliant, would not hesitate to book you again. there is whoever, one small complaint, the coffee table was to far from the sofa, I had to stretch to get my beer
Lovely house in excellent location. We have all had a fantastic holiday.
We had a great time! Just like home very beautiful Thanks
Both of us have stayed in Florida before this is by far the best location. Parks so close, peaceful
Helpful votes: 29/33
business
Luxury Gated Resort 6 bed Villa,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64958
+44 01425 477188
Champions Gate Davenport Area
5

Spacious family home in great holiday location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Plenty of space for everyone in this lovely family home. Well appointed with all mod cons. Short drive to all the theme parks keeps you busy all day. Inviting pool on return home to relax and unwind in the evenings. Owner very accommodating and quick to reply to questions made this the perfect choice for our dream holiday.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Gated Resort 6 bed Villa,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64958
+44 01425 477188
Champions Gate Davenport Area
5

Perfect location for a Disney vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Luxurious and spacious, this villa is ideally located for all of the attractions. On a secure and high class community, it offers peace and calm after a hectic day out. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Luxury Gated Resort 6 bed Villa,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64958
+44 01425 477188
Champions Gate Davenport Area
5

Summers Family Dec 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our expectations were high and we were not left wanting. Nigel's villa was perfect. We felt extremely comfortable from the very first minute we walked in. Everything from the games room to the bedrooms to the kitchen and dining area was well appointed.

The spacious pool area and jacuzzi were very relaxing and the pool heating ensuring we had a very warm swim even on the coldest days of December.

For techies, the wifi coped admirably with 10 of us all connecting simultaneously with various gadgets and tablets.

Champions Gate is our preferred villa area being far enough away from the resort area to provide tranquillity yet, close enough to for short drives to the mayhem. So the villa is the perfect location for us.

We have stayed in villas in and around the Orlando area for the past 10 years and have not found another that ticks all of our boxes like this one.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury Gated Resort 6 bed Villa,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64958
+44 01425 477188
Champions Gate Davenport Area
5

Fantastic home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
From the first email contact with Nigel to our return home everything was perfect. The house is in a great location, close to the I4 giving easy access to all of the attractions. The house itself is spotless and has everything 12 people could need.

We were two families travelling together, the youngest 4 years old and the eldest 74 years old and there was enough space and facilities within the house to keep everyone happy. Any problems and we contacted the management company and they were prompt and so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Close by is a shopping centre for all your self catering needs, supermarket, pharmacy, and various restaurants etc.

We had an amazing holiday and only two of us had ever been to Florida before. We had previously stayed in a hotel in Championsgate but it is so much better having your home away from home. Nigel's villa is a great place to return to to relax after a hectic day at the park and we all can't wait to visit again.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury Gated Resort 6 bed Villa,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64958
+44 01425 477188
Champions Gate Davenport Area
5

Perfect Villa in an Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have stayed in many villas in the 9 times we have holidayed in the Orlando area and this was by far the best! We are a family group of 12 and the space available to us all was excellent, we never once felt that we were living on top of each other. The pool was ideal for all of us, from the young to the old, the water temperature was just right at all times of the day. The villa was extremely clean and very well appointed with everything we needed for our 3 week stay. The area the villa is in is very quiet but you feel very safe as the development is gated. The location of the Abbey is great for getting to the theme parks as it is only 5 minutes from the I4.
The villa owner, and the local management company, are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them, every question was answered immediately.
We cannot recommend this villa highly enough and will definately consider it the next time we go to Florida.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury Gated Resort 6 bed Villa,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64958
+44 01425 477188
Champions Gate Davenport Area
5

A fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family of 7 stayed in July 2012 and can honestly say what a wonderfull villa this is. Everything about the villa, the pool, the bedrooms the overall space was just fantastic. The location of the villa is also fantastic, after a hard day in the nearby parks and attractions the convient location of the villa is a real blessing.

It was also a pleasure dealing with the owners regarding information about the villa and also the rental.

I would highly recomment this villa for anyone of any age becuase it is a fantastic place to stay.
Owner's Response: Dear Chris
I'm so glad you and your family had a great time in Florida and you enjoyed our villa.
We are always very grateful when guest take the time to write a review, we know guest feedback is very helpful to any future guest.
Thank you again
Nigel
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Gated Resort 6 bed Villa,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64958
+44 01425 477188
Champions Gate Davenport Area
5

Great Centrally located Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My Family and I stayed here in June -July 2011. The villa has 6 great sized bedroons, 4 of them being on suite. Its in a great secure central location and 5 mis drive to supermarket, Takeaways etc. Its J54 on the I4 which is fab for getting around as the I4 is close enough to get to yet far enough away to not hear! Pool and jacuzzi great for when you have been out all day and lovely outside area to chill out in after a hard day at the parks. There were 8 of us and it has plenty of room and all the facilities you need. Would def recommend a stay here.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Gated Resort 6 bed Villa,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64958
+44 01425 477188
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Glos
5

Florida Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We would certainly recommend this villa to anyone wanting to stay in Florida - it was a good location for all the Disney Parks, Busch Gardens etc. Near to lots of shops and places to eat.

The villa was perfect for our needs - we had a wonderful holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury Gated Resort 6 bed Villa,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64958
+44 01425 477188
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Scotland
5

beautiful vliia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
this is a lovely villA, very spacious and highly furnished with everything you need. Its very handy for the parks and attractions as you are a five min drive to get onto the I4.
The villa is really nice, nice size pool, we didnt need all the rooms but as the price we the same as some other 4 bedded villas we looked at we booked this and didnt regret it. No extra charge for pool heating or bbq hire although we did refill the gas!
The wi-fi didnt work but Nigel did try to get it sorted before we left, but we ended up going to the nearby Macdonalds car park and using their wi fi.....
I cant fault the villa or the customer service from the owners. We did try and book again for 2011 but it was already booked.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11