Moorea villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Moorea Villa Rental Photos and Description

Located on the hillside of Haapiti (Moorea Island) you will stay in a luxury property, private and quiet, our views: panoramic view to the west of one of the most beautiful lagoons in Polynesia. Our villa: vast comfort with a fine interior design, flowery and modern. Wonderful terrace to use as much as you want. Relaxation guaranteed in this wonderful area of heaven. We promise you a perfect stay.

27 Reviews of Property 648676 in Moorea, Polynesia

Luxury villa with private pool - overlooking the lagoon of Moorea
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Luxury villa with private pool - overlooking the lagoon of Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648676a
+
Moorea Polynesia
5

Simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The pictures simply don't do this house and location justice. A beautiful, clean and well maintained property in a quiet corner of Moorea. I absolutely, 100%, recommend this house to anyone considering a stay in Moorea. Aline is incredibly helpfu. We intend on staying here when we return.

The big best attraction? We enjoyed a beautiful sunset over dinner on the comfort of patio every night.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury villa with private pool - overlooking the lagoon of Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648676a
+
Moorea Polynesia
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed at Villa Moorea Piti for our honeymoon and had a fantastic stay. We loved the breathtaking ocean view and felt lucky to have all of the comforts of home on vacation. Aline was wonderful to work with and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. If I am lucky enough to return to Moorea, I will definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury villa with private pool - overlooking the lagoon of Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648676a
+
Moorea Polynesia
5

Beautiful!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is an absolutely beautiful place! The view from the patio and pool is spectacular - especially in the sunshine. The home is beautifully appointed and maintained. Aline was very warm and welcoming and only a phone call away if needed but not otherwise. We would definetly return to this location without hesitation. We found "Daniel Pizza" just down the road and had excellent take out pizza a couple of times. We also enjoyed the "Mayflower" restaurant. The food was excellent as was the service.
Thanks Aline!
Dan & Fern
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury villa with private pool - overlooking the lagoon of Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648676a
+
Moorea Polynesia
5

Fantastic Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful villa, which is great value for money. It is nicely situated on a hill and therefore offers nice views of the lagoon and the sea with great sunsets. The villa is fully equipped and tastefully furnished and decorated. Furthermore the premises are well maintained and the owner is a very kind and accommodating lady who speaks both English and French. She will provide you with all the neccessary information. We felt very much at home, and would gladly return in an instant!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury villa with private pool - overlooking the lagoon of Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648676a
+
Moorea Polynesia
5

Exceeded My Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I stayed at the Villa Moorea Piti in early May (2012). Both the island of Moorea and the villa surpassed our expectations. We stayed at the Intercontinental for our first two nights on the island and the remainder of our stay was at the Villa Moorea Piti. The overwater bungalows at the Intercontinental were very nice but the resort, as a whole, was impersonal, pricey and packed with honeymooners (including us). The Villa Moorea Piti was a great alternative to resort life and perfect (at least for us) for an extended stay. We loved the privacy of the villa, the home-like accommodations (especially the full kitchen, washing machine and internet access) and the breathtaking views (which can be enjoyed from the pool, bedroom, living room, kitchen and patio). The villa/property was (thought)fully equipped and well maintained and Aline was available as needed but otherwise very respectful of our privacy. We had a lovely time and I would recommend the Villa Moorea Piti enthusiastically to anyone considering a visit to French Polynesia. You will definitely want to rent a car while staying at the villa. Cars on the island are reasonably priced and will be helpful in accessing groceries stores, public beaches, shopping areas and other activities likes hikes, boating adventures etc… Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury villa with private pool - overlooking the lagoon of Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648676a
+
Moorea Polynesia
5

Ravishing beauty and utter tranquillity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I honeymooned at the Villa Mo'orea Piti in November 2011 and we absolutely loved it. The views from the terrace/pool are ravishing, especially the sunsets, and the villa is as charming in person as it appears in the photos online. The house is tastefully decorated, impeccably clean and well-appointed; it includes everything from air conditioning in the bedrooms to ample kitchen utensils and appliances (microwave, coffee maker, oven, dishwasher, TV, etc.), a full panoply of indoor and outdoor furniture and even Wi-Fi access.

Aline was a superb hostess, who was always available if needed yet perfectly discreet. She has a full set of flyers and brochures for attractions on the island and was very helpful in her suggestions. She speaks English and can easily accommodate English-speaking guests as well as their French counterparts.

To best describe the setting of the villa, I would note the following:
=> The villa is some distance from the tourist areas, and thus was delightfully quiet and idyllic; it also felt quite safe.
=> There is a house next door to the villa and one below it, which belong to Aline as well and were occupied while we were there. However, there is enough distance and foliage between the homes to feel fully private.
=> The villa has no beach access - you must go to one of the hotels to swim (Aline recommended the Tipaniers and InterContinental, which were an easy 10-12 minute drive away).
=> A car is indispensable as nothing is right next door. However, driving is easy as the main road is in excellent shape and you would probably want to rent a car to tour the island anyway.
=> Lastly, the house is nestled quite far up the hillside, which is why the views and greenery are so spectacular. It does, however, mean that you must climb a long and rather steep set of stairs to access the house. If any person of your party is not able to handle stairs well, the villa on the lower level would be a better option as it can be directly accessed from the parking area.

In short, I would most definitely recommend staying at the Villa Mo’orea Piti! We shall return there without hesitation during any future excursions to Mo’orea.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury villa with private pool - overlooking the lagoon of Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648676a
+
Moorea Polynesia
5

Encore un magnifique séjour!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
C'est avec une grande joie que nous avons retrouvé la villa , et la gentillesse de Aline la propriétaire.
Nous y avons passé un Noêl magnifique ,rien à redire tout y est comme à la maison, avec en plus une superbe piscine et une vue imprenable sur le lagon.
Merci à toi Aline pour ta grande gentillesse , avons hâte d'être au mois d'avril pour reprendre posséssion des lieux.
Amitié Sylvie et Stéphane
business
Luxury villa with private pool - overlooking the lagoon of Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648676a
+
Moorea Polynesia
5

Perfect place to be.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved the house, the pool and the chance to be on our own. The house offers anything you need. Our son got a room of his own. We cooked a lot and spend the evenings out at the veranda. From our opion the best place you stay on Moorea Island.
business
Luxury villa with private pool - overlooking the lagoon of Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648676a
+
Moorea Polynesia
5

super séjour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
un séjour de reve dans une villa superbe bien équipée très propre un accueil formidable avec les conseils d'ALINE que du bonheur le top la vue panoramique sur le lagon d'où nous avons eu la chance de voir les baleines a la limite de la barrière de corail et surtout les couchés de soleil a coupés le souffle et la gentillesse des polynésiens nous recommandons vivement cet location au plaisir de revenir daniel marika
business
Luxury villa with private pool - overlooking the lagoon of Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648676a
+
Moorea Polynesia
5

Toujours aussi ravis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Une fois de plus nous avons passé un séjour très agréable , Aline est toujours aussi gentille et très accueillante.
Un havre de paix total.
La villa est magnifique , rien ne manque , tout est fait pour se sentir bien .
Belle piscine ,une grande terrasse très bien agencée ou l'on prends plaisir à se détendre.
A cette période nous avons pu admirer les baleines depuis la villa un vrai régal
Ma fille a adoré !!!!
Avons hâte d'y retourner en décembre
Encore un grand merci à toi Aline.
Helpful votes: 1/1